Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Automatic Updates
Backup and Restore
Browser History Cleanup
Customizable Cleanup
Detailed Reports
Disk Defragmentation
Disk Space Analysis
Disk Usage Visualization
Duplicate File Finder
Email Support
Error Reporting
File Shredder
Junk File Removal
Large File Finder
Multi-drive Support
Multi-language Support
One-click Optimization
Privacy Protection
Real-Time Monitoring
Registry Cleaner
Scheduled Scans
Secure File Deletion
Startup Manager
System Cache Cleaning
System Logs Cleanup
System Performance Boost
Temporary File Deletion
Temporary Internet Files Cleanup
Uninstall Manager
User-friendly Interface
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thomas V. avatar
Thomas V.
Manager Of Sales
Share
"very good operating system cleaning program"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

is a good program of easy use, clean the operating system of temporary files, we can also remove programs easily, defragment the disk, I always like to use it.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I do not like its price, I think it's expensive, it should cost less. is the only thing that I do not like about ccleaner, the rest that it offers is very good.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think that now computers have a better maintenance with the use of ccleaner, that is a benefit for the company where I work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
Dodik V.
Oil Field Operator
Share
"Not perfect, but good app for cleaning."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I use this program to clean my computer from trash and other bad files, and it copes well with it. I often work with files and download them, and this program cleared my ssd disk, and my computer began to work much faster, the games began to run faster, the video quality immediately became more cheerful, and it became much easier to communicate with people on Skype, as the sound quality start to be much better. In general, I liked the program, and I will continue to use it in the future.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I did not like the fact that this program deleted some files that I often used, then I had to restore them again. I just put the automatic cleaning, and the program itself decided to delete the files I often used. In general, you need to work more with automatic cleaning, and sometimes there are such problems that have happened to me. And it cleaned some autorun apps.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

The program helped me to clean my computer, now it works much faster, but I had some problems, that my computer was restarted and the movie stopped rocking, but the program did not warn that the computer would restart and that annoys me so much.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robert B. avatar
Robert B.
Sales O Manager
Share
"great program much needed"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like everything is an easy to use program that has many options to give a good maintenance to the computer the price is very cheap and its use is very easy

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

almost all the things that I like I like maybe a little that sometimes many notifications where aviza is something annoying but then everything that offers is very good and necessary I love ccleaner.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

some before when I had not ccleaner the computer was slower less fast now all that change is faster and no longer accumulates so much the hard drive of junk or unnecessary files I like how cclenaer works.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brandon L. avatar
Brandon L.
Seller
Share
"I love this program"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like this program because it offers many options to give a good maintenance to the computer, it is very easy to use and makes the computer perform better.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I like everything but what I dislike most is the price is something expensive but everything else that the program offers I love it, I am satisfied with what it offers.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving many problems with this program I can make my work faster because the computer has a better maintenance is faster and I can do my job without problems.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael W. avatar
Michael W.
Seller
Share
"seller"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Easy to use program is very important because it helps you keep a good maintenance of the computer, it has very good options for limipar the pc of unnecessary files.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

almost all the things in the program I like maybe the prices for their cost are somewhat high but I like it since it is a very necessary and important program to keep the computer in good condition.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

the problems that I am solving are many I have a better efficiency of the computer that I use for my work, I feel that the computer is faster is more efficient to do my work, benefits are many as I said better efficiency in my work, I feel that the computer it is less slow

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Harris S.
Customer Support
Share
"very good to optimize computers"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like it a lot since it could be said that it is one of the best programs to clean the computer of incesearios files, obsolete entries in the registry, and many other things you can also uninstall programs from CCleaner or configure the programs that you want to run at start, because sometimes we have too many that slow down the computer and we do not need to run directly at the beginning.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

in my opinion this tool has few disadvantages because it counts with a very good balance what I can criticize is that several times it erases certain content that not without consent and there is no way to recover it

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner has given me several benefits among them having the ability to have the different equipment of my property well optimized and in good working order with the elimination of unnecessary files that slow down the equipment

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Christofer A.
Tsu De Comercio Exterior
Share
"Ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

BUENO ME GUSTA POR LA LIMPIEZA COMPLETA QUE HACE EL PROGRAMA SOBRE LAS PC, Y TELÉFONOS ES MUY COMPLETO APARTE PUEDE REPARAR ERRORES PARA QUE PUEDA UTILIZARSE A MAYOR VELOCIDAD TE LIBERA ESPACIO EN EL DISCO DURO Y TAMBIÉN TIENE LA OPCIÓN DE DESACTIVAR LOS PROGRAMA QUE ARRANCA CON EL SISTEMA.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

LO QUE ME ME GUSTA ES QUE ELIMINA LOS REGISTRO QUE HAN DEJADO LOS PROGRAMAS QUE UNO DESISTALE ESO PORQUE EL FRAGMENTADO DE WINDOWS ES MUY LENTO PERO DEBERIA DEJAR EL LIMPIADOR GRATUITO CON TODOS SUS FUNCIONES.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

E RESUELTO EN MUCHAS EMPRESA LE E LIMPIADO A MUCHAS COMPUTADORAS Y TELEFONO ARCHIVO MUERTO QUE PIERDA PARA QUE NO PIERDA LA CAPACIDAD DE ACCELERACION EN EL SISTEMA

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cesar S. avatar
Cesar S.
Back End Developer
Share
"Ccleaner cleans everything"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

What I like most about this software is its tool to eliminate system logs, because with a click they are already a subject of the past.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Its interface is not the most attractive but its functions are fulfilled like no other software.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool cleans the hard drives, uninstalls programs and deletes system logs, so it carries out all the maintenance of our computers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Francisco V. avatar
Francisco V.
Consultor Senior De Sistemas
Share
"CCleaner is indispensable"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I have not known any other software that cleans the disk of our computers as efficiently as CCleaner.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I do not dislike anything about CCleaner. It is the best cleaning software that has been created.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

CCleaner has a great impact on optimizing the speed of our computers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Matt W.
Office Manager
Share
"The best solution I've found for secure file deletion, startup management, etc."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It's a small program that can handle so many different things! I use it to remove programs from my system startup menu (usually ones that auto add to that list upon installation), wipe empty drive space, and of course - Clean Crap!

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have no complaints about this program, though I wish the installer was still available through Ninite.com.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I keep my office computers running smoothly by utilizing CCleaner's system monitoring feature. Complaints about computers running slowly have dropped.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Ambar G.
Analista Senior De Bi
Share
"CCleaner makes your life easier"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

This Software includes all the tools of Windows cleanup in one, making your life easier. CCleaner removes unused registry entries, file extensions, help files, application paths, and much more.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The smart cleaner is really annoying. It should be disabled by default.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

CCleaner allows us to clean the records of our computers from unused entries, application routes, icons and shortcuts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CZ
Carlos Z.
Asistente Comunitario
Share
"the best PC maintenance tool "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It has a series of very useful tools that can help a lot when a PC starts to present faults for different reasons. It is a tool that offers most of its features for free, so at the time of an emergency is the best tool to get out of trouble.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

In general it is a very good tool, so I really do not have any negative comments, since the tool complies with what it promises.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

When I needed the tool, it was because I had problems that prevented me from working. Thanks to CCleaner I have been able to resolve these problems in time and be able to continue with my work without delays.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Marta C.
Software Engineer
Share
"Usefull"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

The fast with the programm function. I think that use too little resources than others.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Nothing, i believe that the program can change the interface and all of them are ok.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improve the velocity if my computer with too much programs ay the dame time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Miriam M.
It Professional
Share
"It cleans superfast "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a tool that I have used over the years and I have never had any problems with it or with any of the services it brings. Analyze and then clean my computer. Internet cache, history, cookies and other files considered non-essential and then deleted. One of my favorite tools. Scan and delete lost and shared DLLs, unused file extensions and application paths, etc., safely after creating a backup. This tool is especially useful to use after removing programs or applications to clean your registry. It also comes with a startup program that allows you to accelerate your startup by disabling or enabling applications at startup. It also has a system restore program, a drive cleaner, a disk analyzer, a duplicate file finder, browser add-ons and an uninstall program Then, you can see that it is a complete utility.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have been using CCleaner now for about 6 years. I started with the free download and updated it regularly. During that time, I never had any problems or malware that had infiltrated my desktop. Over the years, I continued to obtain information about the update to "Professional". I updated this year.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

with this tool I perform standard and fast cleaning, which allows my system to last longer. It is very good for daily maintenance. The temporary file, the browser history and the elimination of useless files, in addition to the basic cleaning of the registry, allow my system to perform the actions faster.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jane J.
It Professional
Share
"It's Super Super! The Best Cleaning Tool..."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

This is the best cleaning tool and very complete. I've been using it since it came out and it works without problems. It is an application that you really should have on your pc. or the app version on any device you have, Ccleaner is the first application that I activate when I turn on my PC, because I am sure that things will work without problems when it is working. The Pro update adds great things and automation, although the FREE version is also very good. This really is the best of the best.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have used the CC cleaner for a couple of years and there is no problem with safety. It makes computers run faster by helping you get rid of excess junk files by storing them on your devices. No disruptive ads outside the free app. No disruptive notifications with the free application. The update is always suggested and the ads are free, but do not interfere with an experienced user.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use CCleaner on my PC for a few years. Now I use it on all my devices. You know you have garbage that takes up space, but you can not find it. CCleaner finds it and recovers the space lost in your computer and it is also your devices.

Visit website