Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
by Piriform Ltd
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Purge Temp Files
Purge Browser Temp
Clutter Reduction
Application Uninstall
Registry Cleanup
Autorun Reduction
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Luis P.
Design
Share
"Been using Ccleaner for 5+ years and counting!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

First time I ran CCleaner, I was AMAZED at the amount of junk and registry files that needed to be cleaned up. It immediately sped up my computer when I thought I had to replace my motherboard or upgrade my ram. Who knew it could be so simple to optimize your computer? Now I don't go a week without running CCleaner.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Would be nice if CCleaner let you uninstall multiple programs at once.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Computer optimization, junk file removal, duplicate file finder.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Javier A.
Javier Arocha
Share
"Ccleaner limpia nuestros equipos rapidamente"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Mejora el rendimiento de mi computador y elimina toda esa basura que me quita espacio en mi disco duro especialmente archivos temporales como los que quedan almacenados en la papelera de reciclaje. Tambien permite reparar registros que fueron dañados por virus o cualquier tipo de malware permitiendonos hacer previamente una copia de seguridad

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Hay que ser cuidadoso con alguna de las herramientas que ccleaner tiene ya que podemos borrar archivos importantes para el computador y afectar el sistema

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

gracias a que esta aplicación tiene muchas funciones se ha vuelto parte fundamental en nuestra empresa para la optimizacion de todos los equipos y es casi indispensable a tal punto que es usada diariamente. Todos nuestros computadores se encuentran limpios y en estado optimo

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Misa H. avatar
Misa H.
Electronic Commerce
Share
"Tool to clean your computer"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Excellent tool that is responsible for the analysis and cleaning of our computer and mobile devices; By using its most important functions correctly, we can eliminate the cache, cookies and optimize the equipment without deleting important files, data and documents. We can perform daily cleaning or every 15 days. Cleaning is done in less than 5 minutes.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Programming and automated cleaning are only available in payment plans, in the free version you must do it manually. Advanced cleaning on all disks can take up to 1 hour to finish.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increased space and RAM, since we can eliminate errors, problems and failures that are generated automatically when we use the computer or when we install or remove a program.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dilan S.
Graphic Design
Share
"Disk cleanup and optimization in one application"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner's autorun at startup function helps keep my computer clean daily. Keeps erroneous registry files at bay while also clearing out unnecessary cookies and files that might bog my computer down. Streamlines Windows' startup program cleaner and program uninstaller as well.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

On a few occasions Ccleaner has deleted important registry files that it flagged and I had to reinstall entire programs again.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping my computer disk clear of unnecessary junk that could affect programs I actually need to use for work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
nahomi a. avatar
Nahomi A.
Publicidad
Share
"Es un software gratuito que limpia profundamente tu PC "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Es un software gratuito que limpia profundamente tu PC y otros dispositivos electrónicos de forma rápida y efectiva, con un solo clic. Me gusta la Interfaz de Usuario, es fácil de usar. Las herramientas que ofrece estan dispuestas en el menú de forma tal que es fácil ubicarlas. Me gusta porque todo el proceso de limpieza que, obviamente puedes hacer desde Window como limpiar la papelera o directamente desde los navegadores, como limpiar el historial, con Ccleaner lo haces con un solo clic. Sólo eliges qué quieres borrar y listo, si deseas que la limpieza sea personalidad, y si no, el software ofrece una limpieza rápida. Además puedes borrar problemas en los registros, analizar el disco, restaurar sistema, desinstalar softwares. Es muy completo y la versión gratuita es bastante útil para todo esto.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

No tengo nada malo que decir, de hecho es un software que uso frecuentemente y nunca me ha decepcionado.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lo uso frecuentemente en cada uno de mis dispositivos electrónicos, desde mi PC hasta en mi Smartphone, nunca he tenido inconvenientes. Al contrario, funciona excelentemente, limpia profundamente mis dispositivos, y lo hace en unos cuantos pasos. No ocupa mucho espacio en mi disco duro y la limpieza generalmente se hace rápidamente, sin ralentizar las otras funciones.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jose M. H. avatar
Jose M. H.
Information Technology
Share
"The best cleaning tool."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is an excellent cleaning tool for all types of computers, I love all the functions that this application has, the cleaning of junk files from our computer is very effective, and the cleaning of the browser, or better, of the browsers in general, I love it, you can delete all kinds of files and browsing data that are in these very fast, effective, in addition to removing annoying cookies that always cause problems, ccleaner removes all kinds of annoying data that can affect a good navigation on the internet, and in the same way it does with all kinds of files that can affect the correct functioning of our computers, in addition to the cleanliness of the windows registry, it helps to solve many problems, which can affect the full performance of our computers.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Some pirifom tools are sold separately, and I think they should be included in the paid versions of ccleaner, for example in the business edition, which is a bit more expensive, should include many more tools, computer performance, such as a defragmenter, or even a tool to partition the hard drive.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool allows us to have all our equipment with optimal performance, and without the need to invest large amounts of money, in other very expensive applications that offer the same services, with ccleaner we have been working for many years, and it has always worked perfectly, having Our computers in the best state, helps us to develop our projects in the best way.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Richard J. avatar
Richard J.
Director General Ejecutivo
Share
"Ccleaner el mejor limpiador que he usado"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner, es un software excelente, sin duda brinda la mejor experiencia al momento de limpiar nuestros equipos, cookies , historiales y cache, entre muchas otras cosas como archivos duplicados. Ccleaner nos permite optimizar nuestros equipos de una manera práctica y sencilla, básicamente solo con un click. Además posee varias herramientas muy importantes, como el buscador de duplicados que nos permitirá ahorrar memoria borrando archivos duplicados innecesarios en nuestro computador. Me agrada el echo de que permita desinstalar programas instalados en el equipo, y que posea una herramienta para visualizar las aplicaciones instaladas en el equipo que requieran de actualizaciones.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Amo Ccleaner, realmente es muy ligero y fácil de usar. Es una herramienta completamente necesaria y realmente la considero la mejor de su tipo. Nada de este software me desagrada. Sin embargo, como sugerencia sería ideal que le implementaran herramientas como la de desfragmentación de disco duro, sería bastante útil.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gracias a CCleaner mantengo mis equipos limpios de archivos basuras innecesarios, borro historiales, cookies , archivos duplicados y todo de una forma práctica y fácil. Esta aplicación facilita y simplifica una labor que podría tardar horas a solo segundos y con solo un click.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jabneel M. avatar
Jabneel M.
Personal Use
Share
"My experience with ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I can maintain performance in my computer on a daily basis by cleaning it from all that unwanted temporary files and registers. I can also manage my applications and services with more detailed information all in one place.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The way the updates are handled. I think ccleaner should have a better way to notifying you about the updates and I don't like I have to go to a webpage and download the latest update manually.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I found a malicious file and cleaned it before running my antivirus. Sometimes these files are in the temporary files folder. I usually run CCleaner before the antivirus.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Darien P.
Photographer
Share
"Automatic computer cleaning "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Freeware is amazing, keeps my computer clean - browsers, registry, programs, startup programs, etc. With a click of a button Ccleaner will clean everything without having to go through individually.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

No dislikes when it comes to this software.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping my registry clean, frees up a lot of disk space.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Danilo M. avatar
Danilo M.
System Analyst
Share
"Performance Improvement Ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Our company had few problems with space in hd, which slowed the development of our machines, once we started using ccleaner software, everything improved, erasing the unusable files, freeing up more space on the computer. It is a very good software that verifies your machine in the day to day, always looking to uninstall unused files and improving the work processes. It is also possible to uninstall programs that are difficult to remove, so it was much faster than manually done to automate the removal system.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Depending on the use, ccleaner can erase system logs and even used programs, giving problem in the initialization of the system used in your computer, also in the initializations of the programs used in the day to day. So you have to be very careful not to damage the system and programs when running this software.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Ccleaner, we free up more space on our machines, increasing the amount of free storage and giving faster on our machines, excellent software if used with attention.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Leighann M.
Design
Share
"quickest way to keep my computer clean"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

-option to clean browser activity -keeps my registry clean and free of errors while backing it up in case -edit/disable/delete startup programs -customization of cleaning options -various other things - program uninstalling, disk analyzer, etc.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Could cause more damage than before if you don't know what files it's removing during the registry cleanup.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping my computer clean after deleting old files. Really makes a difference, especially when you use CPU/RAM heavy programs that don't have the ability to run at their full potential when the disk is being bogged down from other programs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FH
Florence H.
Web Designer
Share
"The greatest computer cleaner software!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

- Cleans my Startup programs, registry and annoying cookies on all web browsers - Speeds up computers at home and work in minutes compared to other software - Great interface - Option to run at Startup for quick cleaning

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Doesn't let me alter some programs that need administrator access, but no other dislikes

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeps our computer's free of unnecessary programs that could bog down our systems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VC
Vivien C.
Designer
Share
"Most effective computer optimizer."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

-Keep computer clean of unnecessary startup programs -Download on many operate systems -Can access browser cookies and fix any registry issues.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have nothing yet that I dislike about CCleaner

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps delete unnecessary programs and keep our office computers clean

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Lana C.
Lana
Share
"Cleans my hard drive in a matter of seconds!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

My computer is constantly bogged down my files, and random design software. CCleaner helps keep my computer and registry clean! The option to clean up the startup programs is a huge plus for anyone who has a ton of software constantly trying to open up on Startup!

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Absolutely nothing. The freeware itself is a steal!

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frees up my computer to give me the speed I need when using programs that actually need it for work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
jonathan g. avatar
Jonathan G.
Marketing And Sales Analyst
Share
"Protect your computer from unnecessary files"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

The best thing about Ccleaner for me is its ability to completely eliminate all the errors that arise after downloading or uninstalling a program. It also tells us the names and records of the files on our devices and, therefore, we can verify if there are intruders, such as the cryptocurrency mining software, which is illegally absorbing the speed of our RAM and available space.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have been using Ccleaner for many years, and the only observation I can add is when we perform an advanced cleanup, since it takes many hours to complete 100% and sometimes an error occurs during the cleaning process that causes the desktop to restart. However, there are no serious errors in their functions and tools.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner is ideal for keeping your memory space and startup speed on desktop computers and mobile devices. We have fewer errors and that helps to extend the useful life of all the equipment where this software was installed.

Visit website