Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
by Piriform Ltd
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Purge Temp Files
Purge Browser Temp
Clutter Reduction
Application Uninstall
Registry Cleanup
Autorun Reduction
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julieta josefina  G. avatar
Julieta Josefina G.
Financial Service Advisor
Share
"stabilize system clean and order your computer with Ccleaner."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner will be responsible for deleting all those files that accumulates in your file system unnecessarily, analyzing and eliminating several megabytes or gigabytes, allowing us to notice a large increase in the performance and performance of your operating system.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

This software is very functional although you should add an antivirus or antimalware that allows you to stop attacks on the system or that some files run by causing the system to work in an incorrect way. the rest is an excellent maintenance software we just have to be careful and know what tool we are using and that we will eliminate.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Let's be clear that everything CCleaner does could be done using the Windows optimization tools itself, the Task Manager and the configuration of your browser, but that manual process would be slower and some new people with low computer skills would not know how to do it. but that time it would take simply does not have to be wasted since this software allows us automatically if you select your options to analyze the system and eliminate those unnecessary files giving the software an integrity with the operating system. This makes it incredibly simple to keep abreast of cleanliness.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ramzy W. N. avatar
Ramzy W. N.
Co Founder And Head Trainer
Share
"Ccleaner "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

How easy you can use it, and it has an automated detector for anything that needs cleaning.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

honestly i love everything about this software.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

alot of cached files that no one actually need.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Giselle M. avatar
Giselle M.
It Analyst
Share
"Clean my computer of unnecessary files."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It has a very compact interface. You can scan your entire computer not only the files but also unnecessary window registration for the proper functioning of the PC. check the records of all web browsers delete files and records of window orphans. You can delete any cache information from programs and browsers. improves overall performance of the computer.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Scanning time sometimes takes a long time. You need interface update.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

we have used it to carry out preventive logical maintenance to my personal computer and to the coworkers, it allows you to analyze your computer in search of unnecessary files or orphans, as we begin to browse the internet our pc begins to fill up with unnecessary information and ccleaner has helped me to get rid of them thus improving the performance of our computers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Justin R. L. avatar
Justin R. L.
Network Administrator
Share
"my pc free of junk files"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

You can check in detail where there are junk files. I can delete all of unnecessary files from my computer like temporary files, cache, cokies, and more. It allows me to examine the window registry and identify which are orphaned or belonged to applications that are no longer on my computer.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It is not available on Linux. They must renew their interface.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

some computers had presented a loss of performance and with ccleaner we could detect many gigabytes of junk files that take up unnecessary space and make our browser and window slower.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashin T. avatar
Ashin T.
Computer Software Engineer
Share
"Clean up your computer today!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a very useful software that serves as an all-in-one platform with several different kinds of functions with a common purpose of cleaning the computer. As you use web browsers and visit a lot of websites, unwanted files in the form of cache are created and they take up gigabytes of space in your hard disk when left unchecked. With the help of CCleaner, you can manage your hard disk much easier as you can scan your computer with it to look for all kinds of unwanted files that you can delete to recover free space. Doing so will not only smoothen your web browser during use, but also help make your computer faster in general.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

CCleaner works perfectly in my opinion and doesn't have anything that I dislike. But there's always room for improvement and it'd be great if they can find a way to integrate a method to detect viruses or malware in it. That'd make it the best overall software for cleaning computers, both for unwanted files and viruses that can potentially harm your machine.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use CCleaner every few days to clean my system. I use Firefox and Chrome for personal and professional purposes respectively, and my usage results in a lot of browser cache being created. With CCleaner, I'm able to delete them quite conveniently. Additionally, every time I close my web browser after use, CCleaner offers to clean my PC for me. I also tend to download new applications and games quite often and delete them after use. After deletion, they get moved to Recycle Bin but still occupy disk space. If it weren't for CCleaner reminding me to delete them during my regular PC cleaning, I wouldn't remember at all. Furthermore, deleting software doesn't remove their data in the system registry, which can only be cleaned with CCleaner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DW
Daryl W.
Founder/Owner
Share
"Clean and Speed Up Your PC with CCleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Not provided

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Trent B.
Designer
Share
"All-in-one cleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Great program to remove files that have accumulated on your hard drive over time. You never realize how much is left on your computer after uninstalling a program until you clean out the registry. Ccleaner combines browser cleaning, registry cleaning, uninstaller for all programs and other neat perks that keep me from having to do every task separately.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Registry cleaning is something that shouldn’t be done automatically. I feel like Ccleaner makes it too easy to accidentally delete crucial registry files that programs still need.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Been able to use this at home and on my work PC. Has kept me from having to take my computer in for over 5 years now, and I’ll always keep it installed on whatever computer I have from now on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GA
Gene A.
Brand Management
Share
"Really should come already installed on new computers it's so great."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Don't realize how much junk you have on your computer until you run CCleaner. Took almost 20-30 minutes the first time I ran it and it feels like I have a new computer! All our computers at work have the autorun feature running and it's made life so much easier.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Had issues deleting TOO many things at one point. It's best to run the recommended cleaning and not customize the junk file deletion if possible. If you don't know what you're deleting, better safe than sorry!

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basically saves us the time of having to run several commands at once - deletes browsing history, cookies, computer files, registry files, you name it all within one program!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Maryam J.
Master Degree Student
Share
"Awesome cleaning tool"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I've been using it for more than 5 years now, it's one of the best cleaning tools for web browsers data, cookies, applications and also for registry files. It also cleans recycle bin by the way. I appreciate how my friend recommended it to me long ago and i've been using it ever since. and i always update it because it always has new features. you can also customize whatever app or browsers you want to clean and what things you want cleaned!

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The fact that it loads at startup and it keeps running in the background. my computer is not so fast so it takes some part of the memory.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

cleaning my laptop from unwanted data. my browsers tend to accumulate data and cookies overtime (like we all do) so i usually run ccleaner once a week, more or less, depending on how heavy i find my computer. i use it regularly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VA
Vijay A.
Business Head
Share
"Simple and Awesome"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Simplicity and the pre-selected options just make it a breeze for a quick cleanup.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

nothing much actually. It is quite light and fast and does the job.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cleaning up history and unwanted files which many times slow the system. So i just do quick clean up of my internet files.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Chaya A.
Design
Share
"PC må ha!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner er fantastisk. Jeg begynte nylig å bruke den, men den har optimalisert datamaskinen min slik at jeg kan ha raskere hastigheter på alle programmene jeg faktisk trenger å bruke. Jeg skjønte egentlig aldri hvor mange filer som måtte rengjøres før jeg kjørte denne programvaren.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Når jeg startet datamaskinen, la jeg merke til at den automatiske rengjøringsprosessen noen ganger bremser datamaskinen.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Jeg kjører alltid antivirus, men selv om å rense filer på harddisken min ville optimalisere mmy RAM

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Norca B. avatar
Norca B.
Director De Proyecto
Share
"Instant protection and security"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is an application that I like because it keeps my PC free of junk files, I also have a safe navigation, it is a very simple but powerful and excellently friendly interface, it is also free and of all that I have tried this meets all that promises

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It is a very intuitive interface, there is nothing wrong with it on the contrary, I love it because it monitors unwanted content in real time

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love this application because it reduces errors that can occur when we open Web pages with infected windows or viruses that can damage documents and make it heavy, when we do the analysis with Ccleaner it makes the PC stable and that keeps me safe, because it disables unnecessary programs, in to the updates that the team carries out, it is always active and adapts efficiently to the operating systems, eliminating elements that the other programs do not detect, for my work I must keep my PC in excellent conditions and my information well protected, with Cclearner and its Speccy tool detects problems immediately and seeks compatibility of the updates that are generated in the PC is very good

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EN
Esther Lucy N.
Research Associate
Share
"Ccleaner helps me remove ransom and adware from "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Sometimes I get malware installed on my computer that I'm unable to remove using most of the popular anti virus solutions. But C Cleaner is always an effective go to in such situations

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I use CCleaner for the specific task an usually uninstall it afterward, So I don't really have anything I would deem dislikable other than not wanting to have many applications running in the background

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

On top of removing malware, CCleaner also performs registry cleanup, management of-start up applications

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Randall B.
Project Management
Share
"Great app for PC/Mac AND mobile devices"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Cleans up bloatware on my computer insanely fast. Didn't even realize they had an option for mobile devices until the past few months. Great way to clear up RAM and disk space to optimize your computer for work or at home. When we're running heavy software like Adobe or CAD programs you need all the RAM you can get so it runs smoothly.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Can't think of anything. Just the free version alone is fantastic.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Can run programs much smoother with a clean computer. Keeping registry files clean, browser history, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gianfranco P. avatar
Gianfranco P.
General Manager
Share
"CCleaner brings stability to my computer thanks to its effective cleaning."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is an excellent tool that helps to keep the computer with a high performance, all this thanks to the fact that it has different cleaning functions, among which the most important is the elimination of unnecessary files or junk files, which although generally occupy very little space, the accumulation of these can slow down the speed of my processor. Its interface offers options where you can see the programs installed and from there you can uninstall the program you want or upgrade to the latest version. It also allows you to see the various tasks that are running and how it classifies them into those that run open programs, those that run in the context menu and the tasks that run the operating system. This way it is easier for me to control what kind of cleanliness I want to do to my computer.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I do not have any negative aspect to comment on my experience with CCleaner, I have only taken with some programs that can not uninstall but it is already a problem of those who bring viruses and that function does not concern CCleaner, it concerns an antivirus.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Ccleaner daily to clear history, cookies, passwords because I had the bad experience of accumulation of these junk file I could not access certain web pages and it is very slow navigation between the tabs. With Ccleaner I have solved this problem and others such as uninstalling programs or deleting specific records that can use many memory locations.

Visit website