Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ask Questions about Ccleaner
What Ccleaner is best for?
How does Ccleaner compare to CleanMyMac X?
What are the pros and cons of Ccleaner?
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Automatic Updates
Backup and Restore
Browser History Cleanup
Customizable Cleanup
Detailed Reports
Disk Defragmentation
Disk Space Analysis
Disk Usage Visualization
Duplicate File Finder
Email Support
Error Reporting
File Shredder
Junk File Removal
Large File Finder
Multi-drive Support
Multi-language Support
One-click Optimization
Privacy Protection
Real-Time Monitoring
Registry Cleaner
Scheduled Scans
Secure File Deletion
Startup Manager
System Cache Cleaning
System Logs Cleanup
System Performance Boost
Temporary File Deletion
Temporary Internet Files Cleanup
Uninstall Manager
User-friendly Interface
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Enrique G. avatar
Enrique G.
Engineer
Share
"Keep cleaning! "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is a software very easy to use and configure by anyone, it has a free version which complies with the most important thing that is to keep your computer clean. giving more performance and keeping the computer registry without errors, even ccleaner is able to fix system registry errors and also allows you to uninstall programs.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Files that are stored in the recycle bin are permanently deleted from the system when using Ccleaner.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Ccleaner it is possible to keep the workstations clean, also when configuring the scheduled cleaning it has kept all the computers running with a high performance

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Stephen T.
It Manager
Share
"Helpful Tool"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I really enjoy the ease of use of the interface. The ccleaner cloud console is very helpful to clean up multiple PC's at once as well as deploy software updates to adobe and java. It also can perform remote reboots and shows the events on the PC

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

You have to be careful what you have it deleting out of the registry and your browsers, it gives a small warning but it does not restrict you from messing something up. Always do a registry backup.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need to clear the cache on IE on a weekly basis here at my office with over 100 users this can be a tedious task. Ccleaner cloud helps with this by being able to set a schedule and choosing what it deletes from each browser. It also allows me to monitor the activities that are done on the PC as well as installed software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Axel H. avatar
Axel H.
Software Programmer
Share
"Excellent software for cleaning and maintaining your computer."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It has a nice and easy to use interface. Every day I use it to delete cookies, cache and search history in our browsers. The best thing is that it completely eliminates the files that track everything we do in our devices, it improves the startup speed and free space on the disk. The application for Android is very good.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have been using this software for several years and I am completely satisfied, until now there is nothing that I do not like about this program. It can be used by anyone without technical or empirical knowledge.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to Ccleaner we can eliminate unwanted files in our computers, we can eliminate records and errors that arise when uninstalling programs. It is a fundamental tool for the proper functioning of our devices.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Celeste R.
Engineer
Share
"C Clenear"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like it because it is responsible for keeping the PC clean of all the files that are not needed in our equipment and for its easy use.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

We must be careful to use it, since this tool, when it is misused, can cause damage to our system that can not be recovered afterwards and end up affecting the entire system.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

The maintenance and cleaning of the Windows registry, to eliminate all the files that the system no longer uses and optimize the computers automatically. Also, increase efficiency and cost savings by hiring a third party to perform maintenance on PCs without the need to interrupt the work of the user.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
guillermo A. avatar
Guillermo A.
Departmental Manager
Share
" Keeps my pc clean periodically"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like to use it to clean all my equipment periodically clean your cache, temporary files among others, also the registry, allows you to keep the system clean, it also allows you to remove programs, I really like its interface, it is a well-managed program very nice to use, I've been using it for a long time and it's great.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

the error log seems to take away all the problems, but I tend to correct programs already eliminated that is unpleasant.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking for a simple, powerful software that meets what it offers to keep our computers clean of undesirable files.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Louise B. avatar
Louise B.
Customer Support Professional
Share
"Ccleaner Keeps my computer clean and safe and works more fluently"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

This program that I have been using for more than 8 years is very good, I always like to take it with me on my computers and laptops, since it allows me to clean my computer of any badly unpainted file that remains on my PC. Ccleaner gets rid of that and makes it work better and faster, it is also excellent for cleaning cookies and history that slows down Internet connections. I love this program.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is like the guardian angel of my computers and is working day and night when I need it is very good and, therefore, I have no complaint of this wonder.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I hate slow computers and slow Internet connections. But in my home and office I have Ccleaner and it is spectacular since I can work happily thanks to this program that makes my computer go fast and its connection is stable this improves my working capacity

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jorge Luis S. avatar
Jorge Luis S.
Gerente De Soporte Técnico De Ti
Share
"Optimiza tu PC y móvil al máximo"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Me gusta lo fácil de usar de esta herramienta, al ver sus funciones es muy intuitiva, lo que no requiere inducción para su uso. Permite hacer limpieza del historial de los navegadores, escanea el sistema de registro para corregir posibles fallas, se puede gestionar los elemento del inicio o arranque del sistema operativo. Ademas puedes gestionar la instalación y desinstalacion de aplicaciones. Mantiene el equipo optimo y rápido.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

En las ultimas versiones, para limpiar y optimizar el equipo se tarda mucho en procesar, ya que incluyen la desfragmentacion del disco. Sugiero que hagan procesos apartes y que quede a opción del usuario.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Diariamente es usado en los equipos de estaciones de usuario y servidores para conseguir un mejor rendimiento en los equipos.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adam R. avatar
Adam R.
Hr Manager
Share
"ccleaner application that deletes in minutes both trash files of telephone and excellent PC"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I love I clean the trash of my phone and the files of my PC and immediately began to flow my devices. Optimize your phone and PC in a very easy to use way and it pays to pay. I use This program for 5 years keeps my mobile and lapto clean is magnificent

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Sometimes it takes a lot to clean all the garbage from my PC in the version for computers and the mobile version has a lot of publicity and that makes it not look so comfortable but in terms of maintenance of the operating system is great and I have no complaints

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner is the best thing to keep your computer and work phone clean and therefore have better performance in your office. The computer or the mobile device work faster because this program cleans up any inappropriate garbage that can slow down the system without a doubt is essential when it comes to keeping my work computer clean

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maylin R. avatar
Maylin R.
Supervisor De Ventas
Share
"Mantiene mi Pc limpia y rápida"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner es un softwar indispensable para mantener tu PC y dispositivos móbiles libres de basura y totalmente optimizados. De forma rápida analiza y limpia tu computadora eliminando archivos indeseados así como los registros defectuosos del sistema, también desde su interfaz se pueden eliminar programas, gestionar los pluggins, analizar el disco y restaurar el sistema, entre otros. Me gusta que esté disponible en español, que su interfaz sea intuitiva, que ofrezcan una versión gratuita que no me llena la PC de avisos de publicidad, y que tengan todas las tareas de limpieza y optimización necesarias en un solo lugar.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Luego de usarlo tantos años y de no ver nada negativo, puedo asegurar que es un software excelente y que funciona a cabalidad.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner me ha ayudado muchísimo a optimizar mis equipos, me ahorra tiempo ya que esas tareas no las tengo que hacer en diferentes partes del sistema, sino que están todas reunidas en el software. Solo bastan unos cuantos clics para mantener mis dispositivos limpios y libres de basura innecesaria. Las computadoras se han vuelto imprescindibles como herramientas de trabajo, es necesario mantenerlas en el mejor estado posible y Ccleaner ofrece hacerlo. No he necesitado hacer uso de la versión PRO pero si lo necesitara, no dudaría en comprarla. Es un producto confiable y seguro.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Liam B. avatar
Liam B.
Responsible For E Commerce
Share
"Ccleaner helps us improve the performance of our team in a few minutes."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Excellent to clean the browsers, applications and all the operating system in general of our team. The interface is intuitive and very easy to use. It has additional services to delete records, uninstall programs or disable functions that contain errors.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Advanced cleaning takes many minutes to complete and, sometimes, until you restart the computer to complete the analysis. However, it can be said that Ccleaner does not present errors or drawbacks in its tools and functions. Anyone can use it without technical knowledge.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

We recover space in the internal and external disks of our computer. Thanks to the elimination of unnecessary files what contributes the greater speed of start and a considerable reduction in the load of the system.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael Y. avatar
Michael Y.
Senior J2 Ee Developer
Share
"Ccleaner clears your system of unnecessary files"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

The best thing about this software is that you can schedule scans at different times for cleaning, the truth works discreetly and does not bother in the absoluti with the operation of the computer. Just configure it and forget about it.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The software uninstaller is not able to delete more than one program at a time, something really disappointing.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Ccleaner the maintenance of the computers of our organization is carried out. It keeps our hard drives in good condition and our records clean.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RV
Reilando V.
Ccleaner Takes Me Every Day To Better The Face Of My Pc
Share
" the year's advanced cleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

The tool is one of the most advanced programs with respect to cleaning every windows registry. it allows to clean the empty space and the temporary ones, by which it causes that your pc does not have too much garbage in its registries. Ccleaner is active in the world of eliminating every damaged and dirty sector. It is a friendly and complete tool. To the point of uninstalling a windows program and deleting all kinds of junk registry

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I do not like the tool when starting in windows because it generates a lot of delay at the beginning of it. To clean the sectors of it leaves a design with a heavy record in case of making a backup. Then to update the tool request according to the version download it directly from the page, since to do from the application, gives mcuho errors

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With this tool, through a gpo policy, he was able to create a series of tasks that he can request that the tool be generated when starting each pc. Or at the end of the day's tasks. It is put into operation. therefore each pc, always gets a maximum level and additional does not lose resources the same

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julia J. avatar
Julia J.
Manager Of Sales
Share
"Very good program to delete files from the hard drive."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like to use ccleaner for two main reasons, it allows me to clean the hard disk very easily and helps the computer's operating system work very well.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I do not like it is that sometimes the program does not completely remove the junk files from the computer also when I want to uninstall programs, some of these I can not uninstall.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

a business problem that is being solved with a ccleaner will be that now the computers need less maintenance, in my case I myself using ccleaner I make the computer is working well. The benefit it offers is that now I can do my job better, the operating system of the computer works without problems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lino C. avatar
Lino C.
Spanish Professor
Share
"Excellent software"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like that I can clean my computer, erase unused software and make my computer faster with this. I like that it let me know when an update is available and that there are more tools on the website that I can use to make my computer work better. I finish my day by cleaning my computer with this software and I have at home and at work. My cell phone has this as well.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Nothing. The only thing that I could dislike about this is the fact that there is a better version but you have to pay for it and the company I work won't pay for the license.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

My computers run faster and I can detect some old software that is making my computer run slow so I can erase them and clean all the cookies that are usually left when you erase some programs. I also think that the other programs on their website are very useful and easy to use for the non-techy people.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RW
Rodolfo W.
Office Worker
Share
"Need to clean the pc, it's your choice!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

If you need to clean the PC of debris and clean the registry, then ccleaner is the best solution for this. Good design, functionality and stability, everything you need for a regular user, and 15 days of trial period is just a great solution for a person who is thinking about buying this program!

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The cleaning algorithm does not always clean all files in temp, but I noticed this two or three times.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I clean PC workers from garbage, etc.

Visit website