Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ask Questions about Ccleaner
What Ccleaner is best for?
How does Ccleaner compare to CleanMyMac X?
What are the pros and cons of Ccleaner?
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Automatic Updates
Backup and Restore
Browser History Cleanup
Customizable Cleanup
Detailed Reports
Disk Defragmentation
Disk Space Analysis
Disk Usage Visualization
Duplicate File Finder
Email Support
Error Reporting
File Shredder
Junk File Removal
Large File Finder
Multi-drive Support
Multi-language Support
One-click Optimization
Privacy Protection
Real-Time Monitoring
Registry Cleaner
Scheduled Scans
Secure File Deletion
Startup Manager
System Cache Cleaning
System Logs Cleanup
System Performance Boost
Temporary File Deletion
Temporary Internet Files Cleanup
Uninstall Manager
User-friendly Interface
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Mantenga al dia su sistema operativo y libre de errores"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Estamos ante un gran software para mantener el sistema operativo optimo y libre de archivos que causan errores tanto de registro como de almacenamiento, con Ccleaner podemos realizar tareas de limpieza y reparacion de registros del sistema. El programa cuenta con dos versiones una gratiuta y otra paga esta ultima tiene algunas funciones adicionales, pero en su version gratuita es posible contar con todas las prestaciones necesarias para realizar un buen mantenimiento al computador. Aparte del sistema de limpieza el programa nos ofrece la revision de los servicios y aplicaciones que se ejecutan al momento de iniciar el sistema operativo es posible bloquear aquellos procesos que causen lentitud. Se pueden desinstalar aquellas aplicaciones que no usamos entre muchas cosas mas.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

En las opciones de limpieza de registro y archivos se debe tener mucho cuidado al momento de seleccionar la limpieza avanzada es posible que quitemos actualizaciones del sistema que son importantes, se debe manejar con mucho cuidado estas opciones que trae la aplicación. No es recomendable usar la limpieza automatica ya que podemos perder datos del historial de navegacion que no se tenga respaldado.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Usamos la aplicacion para mantener al dia nuestros sistemas operativos ya que al ser gratis se ahorran costos con algun otro software de terceros para realizar tareas de limpieza

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Clean and better the functioning of the system"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is very easy to use and helps keep the operating system clean of any junk files. It also uninstalls any program that has not been authorized to run within the system, which improves performance and functionality.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

In some cases the program has uninstalled some add-ons that it had inside the operating system that wanted to keep them running.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

For the company, the use of Ccleaner within our computers has been very helpful since it has allowed us to improve the functioning of our computers without having to pay a specialist technician to do maintenance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Quick program to erase unnecessary files from the computer"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is a simple program that allows you to analyze all the memory of your computer, or just a part of it, and eliminate all the unnecessary files that have been created over a period of time. It also allows you to make records of the status of a computer, in case in the future you had a problem and you wanted to recover some of your information. In addition, when the operating system of your computer does not completely eliminate a program, CCleaner erases it completely from your hard drive.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

One of the things I do not like about the program is that some tool menus are somewhat hidden or hard to find for novice users. Also, lately there is a lot of publicity that at first did not appear when executing the program.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

In my company we are using CCleaner on a regular basis almost daily. We use many programs connected to the internet and / or that require a large use of internal memory in order to function. In addition, we browse the internet continuously to find information required for the manufacture of our products. With this program we are able to free a large amount of hard disk space. If we do not use it, our systems will slow down continuously.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, makes your computer easier to use"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Fast, and very clear/easy to work with interface. Generally very fast - I haven't seen it lock up in the background the way built-in cleaners will.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Nothing - It does everything I need it to do.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy way to do simple maintenance on business computers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The Best System Cleaner to Remove Extra Spacious Data"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Small size so takes less space and installed very quickly. Multiple options to install. It keeps the cookies that we probably don't want to delete. To the Recycle Binn, it has an unintrusive context menu addition. Shows a long history of all the regular program updates. Creates a backup file before making any changes to the Registry. The application even avoids scanning the Registry keys and the values the user wants to skip over.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The one thing which I found confusing is its standard download page. It even makes the program appear to cost money. Asks for the upgrade every time we start it. My only complaint about this CCleaner software is the confusing download page it has. One of the best features of this application is that, while linking to clear build pages, the standard download page of this CCleaner program that the most of the users end up on is a bit confusing.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

The program is compatible with a variety of Windows versions, as I am using Windows 8 at home and Windows 10 at my office. The Best part is the utility is tiny, fast, and its a thorough application. As such, there is no advertisement to fix all the issues like the other Registry Repair tools ask for. CCleaner provides Free functions 100% and it never prompts the user to pay a single peny to complete any of the tasks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"CCleaner review"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Cleaned registry pretty well, cleared up some space on hard drives

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Too too long to run sometimes, needed something quick

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearing up space on c drives of pc’s

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Boosted up the speed of my PC"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It does whats it meant to be doing very well.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The user interface can be cleaner, and some of the features doesn't feel like its doing something

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

working in a company means that i'm using someone else's old computer, and even though it get reseted, i still need to perform some clean ups on the system.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Handful and useful tool"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Really an unbeatable product when it comes to cleaning unused files on your computer

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Sometimes slow and lacks premium features

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Slow computers ;)

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great tool to maintain your computer health"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like the very intuitive user interface. In just a few clicks you can extensively improve your computer's health. The initial setup is easy and provides basic improvements (cleaning the registry base, deleting temporary files that are no longer needed), and with some knowledge you can advance tune it to make deep improvements.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I would say that if you don't know what you're doing you could easily mess up your system. I recommended the software to a few coworkers only to realize they were trying to clean files they had no idea what they were for.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped us maintain the health and general usability of system (particularly low specs system).

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great tool for technicians and techies"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is very intuitive, fast, and simple.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Personally I'm not a fan of monitoring being enabled by default. Startup items irk me. But it's easy to disable it if you choose to.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

CCleaner helps workstations to stay clean, lean, and speedy. From quick access to startup items, scheduled items, browser add-ons, etc. it's a very fast way to identify problems and in many cases solve them right away.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Nice to have for every PC"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It takes care of the system cleaning by itself require minimal setup

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Very frequent updates is the problem. Mostly cleans temp folders doesnot do disk defragmentation

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly increasing system speed and clearing unwanted files

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2012
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Poweful, Free & Never Too Late to Use"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is free, and has been around for a long time. It is kept up-to-date, and does an excellent job of cleaning the potentially unsafe data, as well as data that may hold private data.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

If not careful when selecting what to clean, you may end up wiping your history, favorites and other things that make your PC life simple.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Really efficient, strong and thorough."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I love this software's graphical UI/Interface. It allows an excellent experience while maintaining a high standard of quality cleaning services.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I am not fond of this software's constant updates. Even though the updates are designed to bring the best experience, I find it a bit of a nuisance.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving problems with constant cache, cookies, and other junk residue files on my computer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple yet powerful software"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

After trying multiple software on the internet, this is the best I have used so far, It saves so much time from manual cleaning the junk files to do all things in just one click. It is the first thing that I use when the computer works slow. It's Simple, User-friendly, Lightweight, and powerful.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

There are not any specific reasons that I dislike but some features are not that much useful. Like in registry cleaner, I am not able to select it category wise, yes I can select each but then it becomes a time-consuming process. I have also faced issues while creating a system recovery in which it can't add new applications that I have installed.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time and Space is the main thing that I have saved using CCleaner. Clearing Temporary files, deleting browser history, cache files, fixing the registry, and much more similar things are now more common things today. It also helps me to save resources for the computer as it contains many tools like disk analyzer, the duplicate folder which is useful and I don't have to install/rely on other software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"computer sempre pulito e veloce"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner mi piace molto perché pensa lui a tutto. Ccleaner pensa a pulire i file temporanei, Ccleaner pensa a cancellare i file dal cestino, Ccleaner aggiusta le chiavi di registro di windows. Grazie a questo strumento il mio computer non accumula giga e gigabyte di file inutili che renderebbero lento nelle esecuzioni.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner è un ottimo prodotto e mi piace parecchio ma purtroppo se lo si vuole usare al massimo delle funzionalità bisogna acquistarlo. Acquistando la sua licenza infatti si possono sbloccare funzionalità come il monitoraggio attivo che è molto utile.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner è un software molto diffuso sui nostri desktop, ogni computer ne è quindi dotato. in questo modo si allunga la vita media di ogni PC e si diminuiscono le manutenzioni necessarie dal parte del dipartimento IT.

Visit website