Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ask Questions about Ccleaner
What Ccleaner is best for?
How does Ccleaner compare to CleanMyMac X?
What are the pros and cons of Ccleaner?
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Automatic Updates
Backup and Restore
Browser History Cleanup
Customizable Cleanup
Detailed Reports
Disk Defragmentation
Disk Space Analysis
Disk Usage Visualization
Duplicate File Finder
Email Support
Error Reporting
File Shredder
Junk File Removal
Large File Finder
Multi-drive Support
Multi-language Support
One-click Optimization
Privacy Protection
Real-Time Monitoring
Registry Cleaner
Scheduled Scans
Secure File Deletion
Startup Manager
System Cache Cleaning
System Logs Cleanup
System Performance Boost
Temporary File Deletion
Temporary Internet Files Cleanup
Uninstall Manager
User-friendly Interface
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Software to Clean Registries"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

How easily it cleans registries and other cookies. Also, how easy it is to turn off start up programs and uninstall programs. It reads out current PC specs on the top window bar. Very detailed interface for IT professionals.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The install tries to install avast and add too many additional features. How it is always looking for updates. The interface is overly complicated for everyday users. Deletes user information when cleaning cookies. It makes sense but it would be nice to have a key save setting.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a way to quickly tune up computers without having to manually type in commands. Also, how to fully uninstall unneeded software and clean out useless registries causing conflicts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Cleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is simple, easy and effective.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It doesn't have the ability to clean Firefox and is a good addition to other cleaning programs you may already be using.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I combs thru junk like cookies, cache, temporary files and clipboards to tidy things up in Windows Explorer, IE, Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Applications and your System. It scans your registry for issues and fixes them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"CCleaner helps clean up your computer of unwanted files amongst other things"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I think the registry cleanup and tool box area are the highlights of this tool

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It's rather simplistic in what it does, but what it does do, it does well, and consistently

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping computer systems themselves tuned, cleaned up unwanted data clutter, fixing registry errors, tweaking startup and background processes on a daily basis

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Very clean UI, and easy to clean up your memories. It is also fast and effective.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

No real-time monitoring; More advanced functions are only available for purchased version.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

memory cleanup

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Really good tool for PC cleaning"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Really good cleaning software, ad free, and extremely powerful

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Sometimes cleaning can really take a lot of time, and force you to close everyday software

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can say that CCleaner speedup your pc a little bit every day.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great app to speed up devices and clean "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It's fast, usually saves me 2GB per clean keeping my device in a nice working fast order. It really has been on several of my devices over the years and I wouldnt go without

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Ads in the free version but they're not invasive but worth it for sure. :)

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Faster device Removing at least 2GB space on each clean daily I feel clean after :)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"it's for to do clean!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

it is almost automatic to think of CCleaner when it comes to software for cleaning the pc, it is one of the most complete and reliable free solutions to eliminate useless files from the hard disk, repair the errors present in the system registry (even that is “cleaning ") And delete duplicate files from the PC. At the end of the check, CCleaner will tell you what superfluous files have been found in the system and how much space you can free by deleting them, then click on the Start cleaning button and then the OK button and the program will delete the detected temporary / useless elements. totally automated multi platform and easy installation

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Downsides: Cleaning not too thorough; It does not defragment the hard disk after deleting the files. very limited free part compared to the paid part

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increased Computer Speed Check which apps use computer resources Privacy Protection Removes tracking files and navigation data Cleans Everywhere Even where the other cleaning tools don't arrive It controls the Useless Files Real Time Monitoring Useless Elements Automatic Clearing History Cleans the browser on closing Automatic Update CCleaner is always in step with the operating system and browsers in Increased durability and speed of hard disk drives Includes Defraggler, to ensure maximum efficiency and disk integrity   Includes Recuva, to easily recover any file

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good Software for Guards Against junk files & privacy protection."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner keeps control which apps use your computer's resources and give the better suggestion for improvement in the speed of the Computer. the best part is its Cleans your browser when you close it after you use it. It also keeps up with your browsers and operating system Up-to-date in real-time.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Temporary Browsing files, History, & Cookies, these are the 3 aspects that CCleaner needs to Improve. And sometimes it takes lots of time to Clean the Stuff.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monitors junk files in real-time & removing them. Now i dont have to worry about the junk file that slow down my PC.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great first option, but won't solve everything"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

After using CCleaner my computer always works faster because the program has tidied all the files and can even checked for malware or infected files.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It certainly is not as powerful as a dedicated antivirus software, it might detect some viruses or malware, but certainly not everything.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I initially installed CCleaner to detect a virus or malware on my computer. Although it did not solve this issue, i kept on using it just to speed up my computer by cleaning things up on my harddrive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"It was perfect in the past"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Easy and clean user interface, a lot of functions

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Pushing to buy the software, a detailed description for some options would be Nice.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Junk files that are taking up a lot of disc space

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Una manera rapida de eliminar el cache de tu equipo o dispositivo movil."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Este programa te mandentra tu equipo en un buen estado, eliminando el cache que se acumula en tu equipo o dispositivo movil de manerta instantanea, es capaz de eliminar aplicaciones o cualquier archivo que se encuentre en tu equipo, es muy completo. Es compatible con los sistemas operativos y plataformas mas usadas, y cuenta con licencia totalmente gratuita.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Esta herramienta al se mal utilizada puede generar un gran daño irreparable a tu equipo, ya que puede eliminar algun archivo importante del sistema operativo. Aveces el programa tiende a colgarse, no se si sea un problema de mi equipo o del programa, ya que solo lo hace cuando abro Ccleaner.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cuando se le hace mantenimiento a los equipos de la empresa, siempre contamos con este programa, ya que te ayuda a eliminar el cache de una manera rapida, mejorando ampliamente la fluidez del equipo.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The Best Tool Cleaning Your PC"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

A perfect tool for boosting your pc performance, and is also available for Android mobile too. it is available in pro and free versions, however, the free version can help you to faster your computer and privacy protection while in the pro version it provides features like real-time monitoring and Scheduled Cleaning and file & hardware inventory.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

If you want cleaner then you must have to install Avast antivirus too, however, Cleaner is alone the best product.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have used cleaner mainly for fastening the system performance, fixing registry issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"La seguridad en tu ordenador"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Yo uso este programa de Piriform desde hace ya mas de 10 años. La verdad que es muy sencillo de manejo. Y eso es lo que me gusta. Tiene una primera cabecera donde te resume el tipo de ordenador que tienes, SO, memoria RAM, tarjeta gráfica, velocidad y tipo de CPU. Y en la parte izquierda, tienes dos pestañas, una que sirve para elegir si quieres limpiar aquellos archivos tanto del sistema como de cualquier navegador que uses, y otra que te hace la división por las aplicaciones o programas que uses, en principio no tienes que tocar demasiado, lo que está por defecto es suficiente para que te analice y te optimice el sistema al máximo eliminando aquellos archivos que no se usan.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Quizás la parte del registro debería estar un poco menos a la vista, es algo sensible y si después de analizar borras cosas que no debes, puedes hacer que tu sistema sea inestable y te veas obligado a instalar un nuevo sistema. Otro punto es que aparecen demasiadas ventanas de advertencia antes de realizar una acción, es posible que pueda revisarse en las notificaciones de la app pero para mi gusto ralentiza un poco lo que deberia ser el proceso de limpieza.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Un problema que me ha solventado este programa es que cuenta con un sistema para desinstalar programas fuera de lo que es el sistema,. Alguna vez si que he tenido que usarlo, ya sea porque el dichoso programa no se desinstaló bien, no dejando borrar los archivos manualmente o bien porque el programa seguía apareciendo en la lista de apps a utilizar por el Sistema Operativo. Considero que es un plus importante tener esta opción integrada en el Ccleaner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Let my computer don't become a mess"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Clean hidden, feel my computer run smoothly

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Cannot setup clean deep period (ex: defragment)

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keep our computer run smoothly

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Does what its title suggests"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is free software, which is always nice. Furthermore it removes the temporary and unused files from your computer in a thorough and efficient manner. I have heard it also does defragmentation, which also improves the speed of your computer.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The update is to be bought and is very expensive. Personally, I think it is not worth the additional investment for the few features you can get extra.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use CCleaner exactly for what its name suggests, to clean our computer. It removes cookies and other worthless files to create space and speed up your device.

Visit website