Clearout background blur
Clearout logo
Clearout
4.7
(162)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearout Reviews & Product Details

Clearout Overview
What is Clearout?

Clearout is an email verification and validation software for businesses that help maintain a sanitized email list. The software works by sifting through thousands of email addresses and removing invalid, bounced, as well as inactive emails. It supports real-time verification and features integration with popular email marketing platforms.

Company Clearout Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Social Media
Clearout Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Clearout
What Clearout is best for?
How does Clearout compare to CometChat?
What are the pros and cons of Clearout?
Clearout Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearout Media
Clearout 0
Clearout 1
Clearout 2
Clearout 3
Clearout 4
Clearout Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Clearout logo
162 Clearout Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CE
Chris Payne At E.
Founder
Share
"A solopreneurs dream"
What do you like best about Clearout?

A simple and fast way to verify email contacts.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothinng to report as of this review, will update should anything arise

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Removing any potential blocks to reaching customers such as bulk collection or potentially bad email accounts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OP
Oleksii P.
Founder
Share
"Accurate e-mail verifier"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I can tell that Clearout is a convenient, accurate e-mail verifier

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I have issues with changing e-mail of my account and I don't like additional unnesessary actions in using the tool

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can keep my domain healthy

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jijin J.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic tool! Clearout assisted us in accurately validating our email addresses"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Its a worndrful tool to validate the bulk email ids, which helped us to improve the email delivery

What do you dislike about Clearout?

i didn't notice anything bad about this product

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

valiodating the email ids in our old and new databases.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jillian K.
Founder
Share
"Customer service is quick to respond and very helpful with any questions or issues"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Customer service is quick to respond and very helpful with any questions or issues

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Downside is that most times when using a new snippet, I do have to contact cusomter service in order to get it working properly, to my needs. But luckily as previously stated the customer service is good

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are keeping bad emails out of our system which ultimately helps with deliverability

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Craig B. avatar
Craig B.
Designer
Share
"Good way to clean out email lists"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Fast email verificatio0n service, protects your sender reputation.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I don't think there are any downsides, none that I am aware of.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

When you have email lists that have invalid emails, this can affect your sender reputation, Clearout.io validates email lists and helps solve that problem.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Laura A.
Founder
Share
"A good way to ensure delivery with integration!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I like the way that the platform allows us to check emails before sending, mitigaing the potential for being marked as spam. I also really apprecaite the integration with HubSpot that makes it super easy to upload safe contacts.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing, really. This was a great service at a fair price.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearout solves the problem of our emails sent potentially being flagged as spam if the addresses are not good. This helps our company's reputation and overall quality of our campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Larry A.
Founder
Share
"Working smoothly"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Customer support, speed, functionality, easy to use.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Sometimes there are limits of use to generate.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lead Generation

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Joseph S.
Founder
Share
"Great software that helped us clean up our email database!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

One of the issues we had was bounced email addresses from some of our doctors who are no longer practicing. We tried a few tools, but we still experienced quite a few bounces. Clearout was the best software we found. I have been impressed with their accuracy.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Everything has been good so far. We have only used the Email Verifier product so far. The UI when logged in a little busy and hard to navigate initially, but it didn't take long to figure out.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are more accurate in finding valid email addresses. This helps us reduce our bounce rate and improve deliverability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tammy F. avatar
Tammy F.
Senior Operations & Sales
Share
"Great for adhoc scrubbing of your contacts or subscribers"
What do you like best about Clearout?

An easy-to-use dashboard that allows bulk uploads of CSV data to verify emails. The data is very helpful because it identifies risks of going to spam folders, bounce rates, or invalid data. I have used it quite a few times on my contacts that I have not been in touch with for a while. You can also buy credits or go on a monthly plan to use as needed. The service is very user-friendly and easy to use. The data reported back is very useful on creating segmented target campaigns. It is web based so you don't have to install anything or have a required add on. It doesn't take a long time to learn. The best part is the pay as you go.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing really. The process after uploading can take a while to get the results back but that is okay because the data is very accurate.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Numerous bounced emails or emails are no longer at that company that clutter any campaigns. Insights to assist in segmenting target marketing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CU
Cristian U.
Founder
Share
"Great prospecting tool"
What do you like best about Clearout?

The data is accurate and affordable, the google sheets add-on makes things very easy.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing per se, I've had a positive experience so far.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales prospecting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Ajay Kumar S.
Founder
Share
"Good at work"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Most helpful thing is we can send to activate mails to our customers. Will not get any bouncing if we verify on clearout and send it. Most likely easy to use which will help us in business Development.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

No nothing is dislike. Very good support at work

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helpful for our business Development

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Macie S.
Founder
Share
"Accurate, Fast, Reliable- great customer success!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

As soon as i joined clearout I had an exceptional customer success manager reach out. He made sure I was set up properly, gave me best use cases, and walked me through my first imports. We have reduced bounce rates, and feel much better about our data hygiene. Integrates perfectly with HubSpot!

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I have not experienced any downsides of Clearout.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

promoting better and safer data within our internal programs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jonah S.
Founder
Share
"Clearout Paddle Review"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I like that ClearOut gives me the ability to verify email addresses and also helps me in finding email addresses when needed for outreach.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I like everything about Clearout. The app is always very useful.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearout is helping me with verfying email addresses and finding them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PP
Pippa P.
Senior Growth Marketing Manager
Share
"Great for email validation"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It helped us increase the quality of our leads flowing through our lead capture forms. Also increase our email health by allowing us to validate email addresses before we email them. This is a helpful and affordable tool.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Honestly, nothing comes to mind. We have found it straight forward and easy to implement within our Hubspot forms and email workflows. I hane nothing negative to say.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped us increase the quality of our leads flowing through our lead capture forms. Also increase our email health by allowing us to validate email addresses before we email them. This is a helpful and affordable tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GL
Glenn L.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, accurate, and affordable"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It was easy to get started. Very cost efficient. I ran a sample of outbound emails to cross check and Clearout's validation data was 100% accurate. Google sheets add on is super convenient!

What do you dislike about Clearout?

My only gripe is that it took a while to get the google sheets integration to complete on 17,000 records. It also stalled out many times so I had to start it back up. More likely a limitation of google sheets than Clearout though.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cleaning up stale contact data and reducing our bounce rate which has been way too high lately. We acquired contact lists from weird sources so this helped clean everything up.