Formidable Forms background blur
Formidable Forms logo
Formidable Forms
4.8
(86)
by Strategy11, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Formidable Forms?

Formidable Forms Reviews & Product Details

Formidable Forms Overview
What is Formidable Forms?

Formidable Forms is a form builder plugin for WordPress that lets users easily create and manage forms on their websites. With a wide range of customizable options, including drag-and-drop functionality, Formidable Forms makes it easy to create complex forms with minimal coding knowledge. Its advanced features and support for multiple data types make it a great choice for businesses and individuals looking to streamline their data collection processes.

Company Strategy11, LLC
Year founded 2009
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters United States
Social Media
Formidable Forms Categories on Findstack
Formidable Forms Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Formidable Forms Media
Formidable Forms 0
Formidable Forms 1
Formidable Forms 2
Formidable Forms 3
Formidable Forms 4
Formidable Forms Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 17, 2024
Formidable Forms logo
86 Formidable Forms Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abby B. avatar
Abby B.
Owner
Share
"Don't waste time or money on any other form builder"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
You can do really complex things quite easily. For example, you can have a form that users can fill out, which then generates a draft CPT, which you can review before Publish. Then using Formidable's Views, you can take information from forms and display it anywhere, conditionally, styled on a page, or only for Admins' view. What I REALLY like best is that it's clear what integrations you get, and their integrations aren't odd 3rd party developers whose prices all vary. ALL the extensions and integrations are made BY Formidable. Support is all in one place, no one can pass the buck, and their support knows all of it.
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
It is pricey, but even their free version is better than the other free form builders. Plus, Formidable's competitors don't tell you that you will have to pay extra, even on the highest plan, to get add-ons and that those add-ons are from an entirely different company. So while Formidable can seem expensive, it ends up being much more cost-effective in the long run.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can do anything. It can connect anything. It's really just fabulous. I use it for a local food pantry's website, allowing people to place their pantry orders online and the pantry volunteers can easily see orders in the custom reports created with Views. I use it for the local Board of REALTOR's website for agents to submit Open House info. It creates a new Post in the CPT for Open Houses, then the Board's secretary just gives it a quick review and changes the Post from Draft to Published
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vera S.
Share
"My experience with Formidable Forms since 2012"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
I have been using Formidable Forms for over a decade in most of my client projects,
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
There is nothing I dislike about Formidable Forms.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
Formidable forms solved all my problems to implement forms in my client's websites.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ES
Elizabeth S.
Share
"Simple to Use"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
It's ease of use and short learning curve.
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
The price is a bit prohibitive for our small county fire department.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
I sought out an online form builder for Wordpress when I took over the website, aiming to move away from paper employment applications. I've since found several other uses for Formidable that would help our department streamline some processes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jon S.
Share
"Great forms plug in!"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
Setting up Formidable Forms is very easy. Aside from that, one of my favorite aspects is that it offers some ARIA capabilities to increase Google Pagespeed scores. If you have a website that needs Accessibility features, Formidable Forms is for you! From my research, no other form plugins offer this.
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
My least favorite part is that I can't shorten the space in between fields. This can make my contact forms longer (vertically) than I'd like. They do offer some spacing customizations for padding and margins, but not this specific one.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Formidable Forms for several different websites in different industries. One of the problems it solves is the ARIA test for a website that requires some enhanced Accessibility features. I also like that it integrates nicely with Stripe and Zapier. I've had to reach out to their customer support a few times, and they've been more than helpful thus far!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robert R. avatar
Robert R.
Senior Managing Partner
Share
"GREAT Forms plugin for Wordpress!"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
Simplifies the process and yields very professional results.
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
Nothing to dislike. Simple to use and very flexible in layouts and features.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows for users at our site to enroll in programs, register in our database, and signup for our newsletter. Very flexible and useful.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kenneth M.
Share
"Great Wordpress Form Plugin"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
Diversity of features on the plugin carries the day. I love the many options that allow you to automate your form including options like e-signature which we sued for some of our applications
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
What i don't like as much is how the emails system works, i have had to write inline html to have html based notifications, i could be missing something
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
WE are able to shift from paper-based membership registration and visitor tracking to online. We also now update our inventory using Formidable forms
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Audrey l. avatar
Audrey L.
Customers Email Marketing Campaigns Management Service
Share
"Using Formidable form for 2 years"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
I like it because it's a drag and drop solution and we can create many kind of forms with many different styles
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
It would be great to have personalised fields that we could add on forms according to the need. For instance, the GDPR consent.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was painfull to have to create forms because we had to know HTML code, few people were able to do it. Now, each team member needs 1 hour to be able to create his/her first form
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Luis Noel D. avatar
Luis Noel D.
Director Comercial
Share
"The most flexible and powerful wordpress form builder by far."
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
Formidable Forms is an easy and comprehensive tool to use WordPress as a database. Everything from collecting information to creating beautiful reports and applications is complemented with a powerful API. Creating full systems in a fraction of the regular time is possible with it. It is very developer-friendly, and making complex forms is a breeze. Always getting better. They now support conversational forms and lots of UX improvements. Google sheets connection is a great addon!
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
PDF creation can be improved. It is too basic to be used.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
Formidable is present in every WordPress site we develop. It is easy to export, replicate and definitely makes the team a lot more productive.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
George Rex A. avatar
George Rex A.
Consulting Partner
Share
"Blown Away"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
The plugin is so flexible such that you can practically build anything you think about, including membership portals, voting systems and so much more. And the part where you can integrate other plugins with it, is really amazing.
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
When updates are released, sometimes it may become unstable or even cause conflicts with other plugins. Sometimes, some features stop working, which may require me to roll back to previous versions just to keep my site stable. And of course, the pricing really seems high, especially for folks on the lower end of the world.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it to build a complete membership portal for yearly subscriptions. I am also using formidable forms to build an e-voting platform for a community of professionals.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Casey H.
It Consultant
Share
"By far my favorite forms plugin, and one of my favorite plugins in general."
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
Formidable Form is always one of the first plugins I install on a new WordPress installation. Not only is it easily the best forms plugin I've worked with, it's good for so many other things, too. The more I learn about it, the more ways I find to use it to interact with visitors and manage content. It's about as powerful as you want it to be. Oh, and the support is exceptional, too.
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
I don't have many criticisms of Formidable. While the styles are very customization, there are specific elements that I've had trouble styling. Small details. I suspect those stumbling blocks have more do do with the limitations of HTML form elements than they do Formidable, though.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
At it's most basic, Formidable is a very powerful forms plugin that has allowed me to create everything from one-field newsletter signup fields to complex questionairs with around a hundred fields and tons of conditional logic. I've also used it do build a database of content and display them to the public in complex ways. It's a swiss army knife.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
M Ichael C.
Designer.Developer
Share
"Powerful, Flexible, and a Joy To Use"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
One of the best features of Formidable Forms is how well it plays with others. The integrations with other platforms is one of the plugin's greatest strengths. Matching the open and extensible nature of WordPress itself, and the best of open source practices in general, Formidable Forms really makes it possible for you to transform WP into any solution you can imagine.
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
Along with so much power and flexibility comes a familiarity curve that requires patience. Pricing may also seem steep for small shops, individuals, and hobbyists as they grow into more complex projects, but don't be put off. If you're considering Formidable Forms, you're likely looking at tackling bigger gigs. Formidable Forms will more than pay for itself as it helps you rise to the challenge of more complex, more lucrative projects.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
Formidable Forms helps me build powerful ecommerce customizations, complete billing solutions, onboarding processes, membership directories,and event management portals. Empowering small businesses to adapt to changes and make it easier for them to stay connected with and sell to their customers is wonderful. I also build events management, community management, and messaging management solutions for associations. As an independent designer and developer, Formidable Forms has helped me create useful things for clients and be a valuable asset to agencies seeking expertise to help them on challenging projects.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Saro T.
Ceo
Share
"Best database creator for wordpress"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
The functions and ease of creation allows you to create a simple or a complex comprehensive database on your website, I currently use it to manage my organization.
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
Currently, the dynamic fields cannot be filtered using a lookup feature which only works for lookup fields, but I believe this can be added in future upgrades.ղ
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to use my current hosting to operate my organization's databases and not pay 3rd party services monthly expensive fees to do the same job. My organizations entire operations are powered using formidable forms.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Alaa A.
It Manager
Share
"it is amazing"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
post creator form and page creation form
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
Styling is difficult somehow, but I'm just new user
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
creating multilingual page or post
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Bogdan M.
Developer
Share
"Awesome experience"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
Great team, i love the fact that they are always there to help you. The plugin has many features and does the job perfectly. I managed to recieve the leads i needed.
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
Honestly i didn't find anything until now that i do not like. They are awesome.
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
They have been make an awesome wordpress plugin that is doing the job. For me, it helped me recieve more leads in my business. My results are more impressive because of this plugin.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jorge Steve G.
It Director
Share
"excellent experience working with this tool, all my projects are made easier"
What do you like best about Formidable Forms?
easy to create without knowing how to program
What do you dislike about Formidable Forms?
printing to PDF is missing, but you can work with other tools
What problems is Formidable Forms solving and how is that benefiting you?
None