iSpring QuizMaker background blur
iSpring QuizMaker logo
iSpring QuizMaker
An easy-to-use tool for creating cheat-proof graded quizzes and surveys
4.6
(15)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at iSpring QuizMaker?

iSpring QuizMaker Reviews & Product Details

iSpring QuizMaker Overview
What is iSpring QuizMaker?

iSpring QuizMaker is a comprehensive solution that allows you to create online quizzes, collect results, and analyze them via detailed reports. Despite its rich functionality, the tool is extremely easy to use. It comes with 14 preset question templates, including the ubiquitous multiple-choice and true or false and sophisticated drag-and-drop and hotspot questions. You just need to fill templates with text and media, and your quiz is ready to go.

To make quizzes more effective, you can set up branching and add feedback slides. You can also randomize questions and answers, and specify the number of attempts allowed to prevent cheating.

iSpring QuizMaker allows you to build stylish, professional looking courses. With a variety of color settings for the player panels, background, buttons, and preset design themes, you can align the quiz with the design of your brand or develop your own style.

Company iSpring Solutions Inc
Year founded 2001
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Alexandria, VA
Social Media
iSpring QuizMaker Categories on Findstack
iSpring QuizMaker Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
iSpring QuizMaker Media
iSpring QuizMaker 0
iSpring QuizMaker Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
iSpring QuizMaker logo
15 iSpring QuizMaker Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sonya B. avatar
Sonya B.
Fiscal Associate Cvm Shared Svs Ctr Fiscal Assc (Term)
Share
"Great software "
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
Easy layout to understand makes creating quizzes easy.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
I havent found anything that i dislike about this software.
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to create quizzes with
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 03, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KJ
Kathy J.
Human Resources
Share
"Great Features and Options"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
I have use Quiz Maker as part of my Scorm/LMS online training programs; there are many different options/formats and you can create dynamic editable content.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
There is little I dislike; at times it's hard to figure about how to build tiered or conditional quizzes.
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefits is to ensure employees understand the content being delivered and reinforce the learning.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark H. avatar
Mark H.
Professor
Share
"Community college educator producing online quizzes"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
I highly recommend iSpring's QuizMaker software for online quizzes. It is easy to use and easy to learn to use. Quizzes work well on computers, tablets, and smart phones. You can easily insert images in questions, answers, and answer feedback. And, technical help is amazing quick and efficient (although simply reading the screen would have answered most of my questions.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
Quizzes look different on smart phones than tablets and computers.
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am attempting to make most of my class material available on mobile devices.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rizalyn A. avatar
Rizalyn A.
Project Coordinator, National Revenue Cycle, Coding Quality Education, Systems, And Support
Share
"Need help with tech issues on iSpring Quizmaker - Michael is WONDERFUL!!!!"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
I had the pleasure of working with Michael who is very responsive, knowledgeable, and patient. I kept coming back to him throughout the afternoon with multiple questions. He didn't just answer them, he also took the time to take screen shots and offer me other solutions on the ISpring Cloud and LMS.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
n/a None, I didn't like any part of the my customer service experience at all.
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to provide a way for my learners to assess their level of knowledge and earn CEUs.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Steve P.
Corporate Events Manager
Share
"Outstanding Service for An Outstanding Product"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
Simple features, Ease of Use, Reasonable
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
Product, sales and service is outstanding
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trade show quiz stations. Based on outstanding service with both pre and post sales, the knowledgeable and patient engineers made the process work perfectly. The compliment of product, sales and service made for an outstanding experience and realization I selected the right company and software. Our first event using the package begins soon and all the testing is solid. I highly recommend this product and more importantly the outstanding service you receive from iSpring. Thank you!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Said Abdelkhalek S.
Azlal Academy For Teachinh Quran And Arabic Online
Share
"it is perfect software "
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
it is easy to use and helpful to make fantastic quizzes, I tried it and I recommend it for education websites or schools to use it .
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
I would like to add for quiz the Arabic fonts and also quiz able to set user and password for students who will take the quiz.
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
the problem is using technology in teaching and find the good tool to offer the teaching in good way and helps teacher to evaluate students easily
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 13, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YL
Y Martin L.
Premier Répondant
Share
"Complete and performant application"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
Ease of use, very powerful tool for a lot of different application : hiring, training and evaluating employees.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
Lack of secured environnement to pass the examans.
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
Evaluate employees in different dept. in a variety of knowledge.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SW
Steve W.
Head Of Energy & Compliance
Share
"iSpring QuizMaker has streamlined our training proces"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
We can now create custom training packages and publish for our staff and suppliers to complete online using PC or tablets. We have created packages that include inductions, Environmental awareness training , H&S training and alerts. With iSpring we create presentations with a questions section to test for understanding of the training. The results are then emailed with results and pass/fail.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
I haven't come across any areas that I dislike but am looking forward to future enhancements
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are now able to create training packages that can be completed by both internal and external people.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KL
Kristi L.
Instructional Designer
Share
"Superb Technical Support and Flexible Quiz Tool"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
We selected Quiz Maker for employees that are not programmers to build quizzes and publish them in SCORM for our LMS. We barely touch all the application's abilities but have linked PDFs, embedded videos, and used probably half of the various question types. What has been a fabulous bonus is their technical support - Paul Bender - helped us solve a problem with Quiz Maker launching that ended up being our system's Window Updates and not the tool at all. He was extremely patient and helped us work out the issue by sharing our screen, suggesting next steps, sending step-by-step instructions for troubleshooting, reviewing our course in SCORM CLOUD, then suggesting that we run a Win 7 Update that fixed both Win 7 and 10.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
The scoring is a little tricky with percentages so we use actual points for the scores instead.
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quiz Maker allows others to create SCORM quizzes and frees up the instructional designers to work on the tutorials and other larger projects.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 03, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TF
Thomas F.
Leiter Produktentwicklung Und Prüfungswesen
Share
"A simple tool to create sophisticated tests"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
After an half an hour you understand the program well enough to build all kind of tests. And the support team seems to be on stand by, if you need them.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
Nothing. The program does what it should do: Creating tests in a fast and simple way. Keep it as simple to use as it is today.
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accelerate creating preparation tests for students and/or exams. Needs 30% less time than before.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Product works great suppot"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
I use Quizmaker to evaluate students' progress by topic chapter and course. The software has everything I need to produce engaging assessments easily and provide necessary feedback to our students. I also find their customer support to be extraordinary. Their technicians are knowledgeable, courteous, and, when asked, help provide suggestions to make my end product better, I would recommend this software and this company to everyone.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
My only comment is their maintenance charge each year is the same as if you were purchasing the software,.
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing our students to easily evaluate their skill level and have immediate feedback. The scoring data helps us determine if we need to make changes to the course material
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy way to make sure someone knows something "
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
ISpring Quiz maker is easy to set up within PowerPoint. There are many options from basic true/ false to matching games to "put these in order"
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
There’s not much to dislike, you can easily create your questions/answers in word before loading them
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allowed us to track what participants were doing, with so many great question options it’s easy to keep people engaged.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"iSpring QuizMaker Review"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
iSpring QuizMaker has proven to be an excellent tool for creating and administering quizzes for our organization. It is easy to use, very intuitive, and provides the reporting capability we were looking for. If you are in the market for an excellent quiz making software, I strongly recommend giving iSpring QuizMaker a try!
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
There is nothing that I currently dislike about the product. It has accomplished everything that we had hoped it could do.
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to create quizzes on aviation for our pilots and maintenance staff. Our staff found it to be very user friendly and enabled us to move in the direction of a digital solution instead of using paper.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Fantastic!"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
This tools allows for interactive quiz making that can connect to your LMS.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
I wish it was not only flash based. It can benefit from better animations and some more features
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am in education and it gives options to teachers who would like to provide students with an interactive experience.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Super easy"
What do you like best about iSpring QuizMaker?
Studied for this quiz not too hard to do.
What do you dislike about iSpring QuizMaker?
I like the program how it works and what it teaches .
What problems is iSpring QuizMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?
N/A
Visit website