Ivanti Connect Secure background blur
Ivanti Connect Secure logo
Ivanti Connect Secure
4.3
(86)
(Formerly Pulse Connect Secure)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ivanti Connect Secure?

Ivanti Connect Secure Reviews & Product Details

Ivanti Connect Secure Overview
What is Ivanti Connect Secure?

Pulse Connect Secure is an easy-to-use VPN with a straightforward user interface that effectively maintains data confidentiality and secures servers. Pulse is very easy to license and roll out across multiple users, is reliable, and is exceptionally cost-effective. Product functionality and performance are notable and backed by great customer support.

Company Ivanti
Year founded 1985
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters South Jordan, Utah, United States
Social Media
Ivanti Connect Secure Categories on Findstack
Ivanti Connect Secure Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ivanti Connect Secure Pricing
Ivanti Connect Secure Media
Ivanti Connect Secure 0
Ivanti Connect Secure 1
Ivanti Connect Secure 2
Ivanti Connect Secure 3
Ivanti Connect Secure Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Ivanti Connect Secure logo
86 Ivanti Connect Secure Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nithish Goud P. avatar
Nithish Goud P.
Operations Accountant
Share
"Connect secure - securely connecting businesses"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
I have used this software in my Wells Fargo company. My company has separate website called internet explorer where we do our work. Before logging in into this website, first we need to login to pulse secure. The best thing liked about this software is that it doesn't make delay in connecting to main server of the company. It generates codes instantly where we enter in our password. It also helps in resetting the password instantly. It also has technology connection team where they are available if we have any problems while logging in.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
The only thing I disliked about this software is that if we are using our personal hotspot, it always searches for wifi network and connects to wifi due to which we need to login again which is a disturbance while we do work
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
With this software, I'm able to connect to company's main server where I do my work. It also gives 7 minutes of time to reconnect if we have any internet connectivity issues. So, during the seven minutes we can reconnect we will not log out of company's main website .
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Neha S. avatar
Neha S.
Senior Analyst
Share
"Zero Trust Remote Access Solution"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
Connect Secure is the best solution when it comes to providing the secure remote access to users as it it supports clientless and client based both.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
I am not sure about dislike but I think the solution should be bit cost friendly.
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
When covid started our all employe workforce is working from home so connect secure help us in getting the remote access of our office resources from home.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matthew S. avatar
Matthew S.
Data Analyst
Share
"Super Easy and Secure VPN Service"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
The ease of use to connect to the VPN. Powerful and easy way to secure your information for work.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
At times, this tool will glitch out, and the connection will be lost. I will then have to reconnect to the VPN service, which is tedious at times.
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Pulse secure to connect to our remote servers securely and to log in to many of our enterprise applications safely.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ümit G. avatar
ümit G.
Senior Information Technology Security Consultant
Share
"Best SSL VPN Solution"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
It is a very stable product. You can do very detailed configuration.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
Configuration is very complex but you can do whatever you want. OTP integration is not good as I expected.
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our customer remote access requirements are solved with pulse connect secure. There are different sizes of appliances for how many users you have.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CN
Charles N.
Eut Engineer
Share
"Great VPN for remote users."
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
I like how easily configurable the application is.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
I dislike that lack of options for some configurables.
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to keep all of our users connected to keep the machine updated with gpo, security pushes, etc.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Monika M.
Software Analyst
Share
"One of the best VPN solutions "
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
This has allowed me to work remotely. The ability to do this opens up my accessibility to coworkers and also my flexibility with working outside of normal business hours. It is simple, efficient and reliable. All I need to click on its icon and connect to the gateway I wish to use. Give the username and token code [ generated on RSA soft token]. It will connect me to the VPN within few seconds. It also has allowed for access to a network for work so I could use my laptop at work without having to plug it into the wall with an Ethernet cable.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
Sometimes the connection lost automatically.
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure access from remote site.. I use this software every day to connect to my company network. It gives me the flexibility to work from home when I'm not well or just need some time to get things done.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Don G. avatar
Don G.
Production Director
Share
"Great VPN for Business"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
It's a very easily functional app with great security. It works great for businesses with multiple locations with no flaws in functionality.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
There's not much to dislike about the app. You do need a cellphone to use the VPN's 2 factor authentication but I guess the main complaint could be that it logs out every 12 hours.
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company's information as well as our clients' are protected during internet usage in these times where hacking is so abundant
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Matthew S.
Staff Information Systems Analyst
Share
"By far Connect Secure is the best VPN solution out there! "
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
Quickly connects and the application is very easy to setup and deploy to multiple PCs. You can easily define a default connection as well.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
Nothing so far, the application works great as a user and it's easy to manage as an administrator.
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allow remote employee to easily connect to work resources.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christian Z. avatar
Christian Z.
Network Engineer
Share
"Great Product!"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
Very easy to manage and setup VPN. Very quick connectivity.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
There is not much. Maybe the OS compatibility with MAC could be smoother.
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allow remote connection to office.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Shrey M.
Interaction Design Intern Student Information Systems
Share
"Great VPN system for large corporations"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
The ease of use and setting up new VPN connections is great
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
No availability for mobile phones if one tries to connect VPN on a phone to access secure files
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting to secure servers at our company
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Danielle L.
Claims Adjuster
Share
"Great vpn!"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
Quick to connect, no network issues, stays online for long periods of time without timing out.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
I have never had an issue the past 3 years I have been using this software
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use this to connect to the vpn when I work from home
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Janane S.
Product Security Engineer
Share
"Pulse Secure Security"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
Pulse Secure client allows people to VPN directly without having to go through a browser
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
When switching between Ethernet connectivity and Wi-Fi there is a minor disruption in the app and takes a couple of minutes to load
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pulse secure app caters to a wide variety of platforms,, controls real-time traffic through VPN and is cost-effective
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TT
Ty T.
Business Analyst
Share
"Pulse Secure Review"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
We have been using Pulse Secure for our VPN services for a few months now. I really like how reliable the connection is. We had recently just switched from Cisco VPN and the reliability is far superior.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
I don't have any complaints about Pulse Secure.
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure VPN
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SB
Samet B.
Senior Network & Security Specialist
Share
"pulse secure connect"
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
With the host checker, we can apply various conditions to the device to be connected to the institution by providing various controls on the device to which the user is connected.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
The central management tool is not mature. Login requirement using Network Connect agent
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
In addition to the method of connecting users to the system with only Active directory or local user names and passwords, users can connect to the system with the free google authenticator 2FA integration. Providing regular and stable SSL access by using user-based bandwidth so that the internet line is not saturated and can be used efficiently.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RP
Roan P.
Share
"Multiple VPN connections in one sodtware."
What do you like best about Ivanti Connect Secure?
-The ability to connect to multiple servers in one place. -It has a secured connection through SSSO/PKI login. -Used by a lot of people within the company. -It can be used through a web browser.
What do you dislike about Ivanti Connect Secure?
-I dislike that it takes a while to connect. -I dislike how the user looks like.
What problems is Ivanti Connect Secure solving and how is that benefiting you?
We resolve issues with security while working from home.