SonicWall VPN Clients background blur
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
SonicWall VPN Clients
4.2
(143)
by SonicWall, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SonicWall VPN Clients?

SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews & Product Details

SonicWall VPN Clients Overview
What is SonicWall VPN Clients?

The SonicWall Global VPN Client provides user-level VPN access from any Windows-based device. The platform supports multiple profiles confused and saved for easy and speedy access to various remote sites across numerous network configurations. The SonicWall Global VPN can also be set up to run on the start-up of Windows so that it automatically connects to a VPN connection for faster access.

Company SonicWall, Inc.
Year founded 1991
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Milpitas, California, United States
Social Media
SonicWall VPN Clients Categories on Findstack
SonicWall VPN Clients Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SonicWall VPN Clients Features
Dashboard
Firewall
Antivirus
Content Filtering
Whitelists
Web Filtering
Antispam Filtering
Reports & Analytics
Logging and Reporting
Concurrent Sessions
Policy Management
Continuous Analysis
Intrusion Detection
URL Filtering
Availability
SonicWall VPN Clients Media
SonicWall VPN Clients 0
SonicWall VPN Clients 1
SonicWall VPN Clients 2
SonicWall VPN Clients 3
SonicWall VPN Clients Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 17, 2024
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
143 SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jebin P. avatar
Jebin P.
Service & Support Manager
Share
"SonicWall Reveiw"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Simple to Manage,Configure and implement. Flexible Licensing option, Competetive Trade in options,Secure Upgrade Plans above all efficient network security.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Nothing much. But response time for the email support could have been improve.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Sonicwall for Network Security,VPN and user management. This is easy to license,manage and configure.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DT
Darshan T.
Project Incharge
Share
"Decent VPN solution for your organization"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
1) It let you access your organization applications remotely from any network. 2) It provides you faster and secured access to your corporate network and applications. 3) Multi Factor Authentication can be integrated with it to provide additional layer of security.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Never faced any issue with Sonicwall till now.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
It enabled us to access organization applications remotely from any network whether it is broadband connection or mobile hotapot. We able to access organization applications 24x7, even from home.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Davide B. avatar
Davide B.
It Consultant
Share
"The Best VPN solution"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
The solution is try and buy and this allow every size of company to secure the remote access. IF you want to connect to your site without worries this is the brand
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
No good marketing about their product. Many worst product in my opinion have best advertising
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote Access
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nikhil S.
Share
"Best tool for virtual access"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
The best thing about sonicwall is that it allows anyone in the organisation to access the main company network from anywhere in the world while maintaining the safety protocols. It establishes a safe and secure connection so that every work can be done with privacy and safety. Sonicwall is easy to use as it has all the necessary controls in the welcome screen. I frequently use it for my official work. It also has many features one of them is that it provides flexibility of changing the company network. Also it is very easy to implement and install.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
One thing that I dislike about sonic wall is the user interface. It could have been a little more intuitive and user friendly. Current UI is usable but lacks the smooth user experience feel.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sonicwall as a tool allows me to safely access my company network while it eliminates all the possible threats which can affect my system and my work. It has been providing safe working environment to many people in world due to which it is one of the top software in industry in this domain.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gowtham S. avatar
Gowtham S.
Sr. Network & Systems Engineer
Share
"Well versed Security product"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
I like the Reporting of Sonicwall, it is better than any other firewall and has ease of configuration
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
License for SSL VPN Users is paid, not like any other vendors
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves security threats against my internal network and remote branch office connectivity with IPSEC VPN.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Ramesh K.
Manager It
Share
"Great Wall of Security"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Doing a great role in protecting the environment from threats. The access rule policy customization is very helpful to define the rule.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
No effective Access Control Policy and there are no NAC solutions.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
During the pandemic situation, SonicWall helps us to connect the office network for work from home users. GVC and Net Extender helped a lot. Even Sonicwall played a vital role in defending from the threats.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jasmit Singh J.
Ceo & Technology Specialist
Share
"Excellent products and services from an experienced Security Vendor"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
The complete portfolio for Network Security includes Next Generation Firewall, Wi-Fi Access Points and Network Switches. They have their own patented and proprietary technology called RTDMI, which is an edge over competitors. It enables quick detection of Malware over the network.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Nothing! They are pretty much the best for Small and Medium Businesses.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
It help helping us with safeguarding our network and IT resources from Internet threats such as Malware, Ransomware, Phishing, etc.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Roxanne G.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Share
"Safe Convenience"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Thanks to SonicWall NetExtender, we can now securely access our desktops, including uploading and downloading files remotely to and from the network.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
I cannot think of anything. It's all good.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provided the level of security we needed to make full remote access possible, making users more productive. In addition, the flexibility it gives employees makes it a winner for everyone.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Joseph M.
Share
"Sonicwall works great at keeping our network safe"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
We use both the Sonicwall 3600 firewall and also the Advance Gateway Security Suite. Both products are great. AGSS provides our email encryption.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
I want better online training. They do have an excellent knowledge base, but it is hard to find training.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sonicwall is helping keep our network safe. It also provides routing, content control, and VPN services.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rajkumar S.
A
Share
"Sonicwall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Sonicwall is user friendly and the support is very excellent.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
In recent times CPU Core usage issues, It was fixed only after multiple Hot fix upgrades.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sonicwall provides the best security protection against recent malware attacks.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Utkarsh S. avatar
Utkarsh S.
It Implementation Manager
Share
"As a expert I can say Firewall is good and Secure Cost effective as per business need"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Secure, Cost effective as per business need
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
That's really tough for me to answer, i don't think so !!
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
SSL decryption and inspection. Automated anti-virus enforcement.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gaurav S.
Network Administrator
Share
"Best Firewall for Network Administrator"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Traffic logs showing in detail this is the best feature in this. It helps a lot in troubleshooting.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Need to bit work on SSL VPN easy configuration.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using this firewall in day to day operations, I like web filter catogary most in this firewall.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Gitesh C.
Project Incharge
Share
"Most secured next generation firewall for your enterprise"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
1) it protects enterprise data and network from hacking or phishing. 2) cost effective solution compared to others. 3) it's network failure and load balancing feature reduces link downtime and helps to utilise internet links fully. 4) we can manage web access or bandwidth for user easily. 5) easy to understand, navigate and configure.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
I don't see any point to dislike sonicwall
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
1) it helped us to manage web access for user at device level. 2) reliable and secured firewall. 3) it provides advanced threat protection. 4) it's load balancing ensures maximum utilisation of the internet lines. 5) we able to manage all firewall centrally from one interface.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William C. avatar
William C.
Information Technology Manager
Share
"Best way to provide security to your business."
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Sonic wall offers security to our business network. We use SonicWall at our medical office and we have up to 5 locations so we use the VPN function of SonicWall as well. The software provides great antivirus capabilities, and content filtering as well. You can be in complete control of your network using SonicWall.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
If you are not familiar with networking and some of the terminology, you will definitely need some assistance with setting it up. It could get complicated making routings and getting your firewall working to its best potential.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem we are addressing with SonicWall is security over our network. We handle patient information and have to keep everything confidential. So we use SonicWall to keep our network safe from intrusion and anybody who may want to try to get into our system to do harm.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matthew B. avatar
Matthew B.
Director Of Operations And Technology
Share
"SonicWall is a clear leader in Firewalls and Security"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?
Sonicwall provides tight security and good support in videos or publications.
What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?
The onboard log reports could improve, and the functionality of the log reports sent to administrators.
What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sonicwall is providing network security and firewall protection. The product continually evolves to provide security in an ever-changing world.