SonicWall VPN Clients background blur
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
SonicWall VPN Clients
4.2
(143)
by SonicWall, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SonicWall VPN Clients?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews & Product Details

SonicWall VPN Clients Overview
What is SonicWall VPN Clients?

The SonicWall Global VPN Client provides user-level VPN access from any Windows-based device. The platform supports multiple profiles confused and saved for easy and speedy access to various remote sites across numerous network configurations. The SonicWall Global VPN can also be set up to run on the start-up of Windows so that it automatically connects to a VPN connection for faster access.

Company SonicWall, Inc.
Year founded 1991
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Milpitas, California, United States
Social Media
SonicWall VPN Clients Categories on Findstack
SonicWall VPN Clients Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SonicWall VPN Clients Features
Dashboard
Firewall
Antivirus
Content Filtering
Whitelists
Web Filtering
Antispam Filtering
Reports & Analytics
Logging and Reporting
Concurrent Sessions
Policy Management
Continuous Analysis
Intrusion Detection
URL Filtering
Availability
SonicWall VPN Clients Media
SonicWall VPN Clients 0
SonicWall VPN Clients 1
SonicWall VPN Clients 2
SonicWall VPN Clients 3
SonicWall VPN Clients Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
143 SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PF
Pierre F.
Director, Information Technology
Share
"SonicWALL Email Security"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The appliance was easy to install. It offers a lot of options to configure the appliance according to your exact need. It's also very easy to upgrade and their technical support is awesome. We had questions when we installed the appliance and contacted their support. They not only answered our question but went further and give us good configuration tips on our existing installation. They also followed up days later to see if the configuration they help us to apply was meeting our needs. We are very satisfied.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

We had to update the device when we received it. We would have expected it to be up to date right away. We also think that they can improve in auto documenting their interface to help configuration. Their technical support also reverted back to the old interface when they helped us configured the device. It prooved that they can improve documentation and overall interface or classification of the device features.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We replace our existing equipement that was not longer supported. We need a solution that would cover the same need at a price that still meet our budget. Sonic wall not only have a great product but their price is competitive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan E. avatar
Ryan E.
Network Engineer
Share
"Sonicwall Review"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I like the user-friendly gui interface to sonicwall.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I do not like it doesn't have most features that cisco has, but it still covers a lot with additional plugins you can buy.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has a pretty good basic DDoS protection to the router itself. Also the VPN Site-To-Site is very reliable when both sonicwall talks to each other. Also its very affordable compare to buying a cisco router.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Randy P.
System Administrator
Share
"Sonicwall is making some of the best firewalls out there"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The addition modules that you can purchase to make life easier. Plus you can add just what you need unlike other firewall companies that force you to purchase packages. Sonicwall makes it easy as you only buy what you need

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The only dislike i have is the cost of maintenance on the device for keeping it updated.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using the sonicwall for 2 p2p VPN tunnels for remote sites and VPN access for end users to log in to the system and not have it RDP open to the outside world

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Michelle P.
Accountant
Share
"Easy to use, quick and seamless!"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I love the simplicity best of all. Once it is sent I just click a button to enable and disable!

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I have not experienced anything I did not like about this program. Only positives from me!

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work as a remote employee for my company. I am able to access their remote server via use of the SonicWall. It is so quick and easy to turn on and then back off when I am done with my work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CrisTiaN B. avatar
Cris Tia N B.
Soporte Tecnico
Share
"Los dispositivos Sonicwall tienen buen rendimiento y su funcionamiento es muy estable."
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

De Sonicwall me gusta el rendimiento que presentan sus dispositivos, los datos arrojados por su sistema de reportes GMS Analyzer es muy bueno

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Muy poco seria lo que a mi no me gusta de Sonicwall, el manejo del certificado Digital para el filtro DPI-SSL es bueno, pero en ocasiones surgen algunos problemas a los cuales hay que dedicarles tiempo para poder solucionarlos.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Las empresas tienen muchos problemas con el filtro de la navegación por medio del protocolo HTTPS, ya que la mayoría de las páginas ahora trabajan con dicho protocolo, y el manejo de Sonicwall con este tema satisface muy bien las necesidades. Muchas aplicaciones ayudan a los usuarios a navegar de manera cifrada, saltando el filtro de seguridad, por lo que el manejo por medio de aplicaciones de Sonicwall es muy bueno, ya que simplemente se bloquean dichas aplicaciones y todo funciona bien. La integración con Directorio Activo también es muy buena, ya que la detección de los usuarios por medio de LDAP, con la característica de SSO activada, hace que la experiencia del usuario sea la mas trasnparente posible.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andy S. avatar
Andy S.
Network Administrator
Share
"The ultimate firewall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sonicwall is an extremely easy to use firewall. The settings are easy to configure even though initial setup may be challenging for your specific environment. Monthly maintenance and addition of settings is a breeze

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Initial configuration but that is expected.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sonicwall keeps us protected. We are very satisfied with our 2600, 2400, SMA400, SRA1600 and TZ500's

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Shelby D.
Share
"Sonicwall makes life easier"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I love the Sonicwall Global VPN client and how it integrates with the sonicwall. Love the content filtering and sonicwall support is always helpful.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

My only dislike is when uploading and booting to new firmware glitches out as there is no way to repair that remotely.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

VPN tunnels are a breeze with the sonicwalls, as well as adding an extra layer of antivirus.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ariel B. avatar
Ariel B.
It Support Systems Administrator/Network
Share
"Good Investment"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Specifically i like the Firewall - you have the freedom to customize it based on your network. Second thing is i liked how easy it is to configure the content filtering services

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

What i dislike is the Capture ATP sometimes it will stop sending files to back end for scanning

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

You never realized how many it is that is trying to initiate connection to your internal network. With the GAV Security services this solves/eliminates threats going in to my network

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jonas D.
Enterprise Systems Administrator
Share
"SonicWALL NSA series Firewalls. The price is really great, the ability is even better."
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I like that fact that in the 5 years I've had 8 NSA 2600's and 2 NSA 5600's I've not have one hardware failure or issue. I've updated firmware for stand-a-lone's and HA pairs and I've not had issues with the Firewalls.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I wish there could be better training but lets face it, there are a lot of products that could use this. Training at a better price and training that move at a pace for people that want to get stuff done.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are doing Site-to-site VPN tunnels between all of our locations. We are doing Bandwidth management for specific traffics using SonicWALL's built in product/traffic/protocols based

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mauro R. avatar
Mauro R.
It Engineer / Network And Security Expert
Share
"Independent security company"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

An independent company, with powerful solution.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I think that some time they can improve the report part to show how good are they working

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security firewall in the branch office, with all the security features of an UTM firewall

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Sam P.
It Support Specialist
Share
"Sonicwall net extender"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The fact it gives access to remote users on all their devices including iPads!

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

you Must uninstall it on the user account that installed it. Not always ideal if you give users local admin rights and then they leave or the profile corrupts!

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problems was users needed access to our network from a remote location and on their iPads. This means our sales managers can use this while out on site, and visiting customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Richard M.
Network Services Engineer
Share
"SonicWall is my go to firewall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Once you get the hang of the setup interface it's a breeze to setup and configure.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It takes some time to learn the UI, but there are plenty of guides and instructions out there to help you out.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Firewall, vpn, wireless, content filtering and AV

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GK
Gregory K.
Professional Services Engineer
Share
"VPN software that you can count on"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sonic wall vpn is very simple to use and setup

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sometime the connection drops and does not recover

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need to remote into servers across the country. This helps us connect

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 31, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NM
Naveed M.
I.T Helpdesk Technician
Share
"A great firewall hardware/software device to have! "
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sonic wall has A LOT of options and security features that gives you utter control of your network in so many ways. It is impossible to say that "you do not have control" of your network when you have a sonicwall. One of my favorite features is the ease of use for the content filter. The content filter comes with different filter options which you can activate during special times/days and pinpoint who and what device can do what and they've made that fairly easy with sonicwall. Many of the other options are somewhat straight forward and offer deep customization options but sonicwall is not an easy plug and play device and will require some experience.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Port forwarding on a sonicwall is almost an absolute nightmare. Many times it will throw you in a maze like scenario, searching for the correct options to implement into your network. Sonicwall definitely needs a better user interface as the interface that is currently created is in my opinion mediocre.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Preventing unauthorized network access and prevention of identity theft since credit cards are being ran through broadband network.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
James K.
Identity And Access Management Engineer
Share
"Great Firewall for Small Business"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sonicwalls are easy to deploy and configure. The UI makes navigation straight-forward. Setting up content filtering and SSLVPN connections are easy as well.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The Dell-branded 5.9 firmware is too "heavy" for the lower-end TZ models. We saw significant performance issues when the firmware was uploaded to them.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Businesses needing a solid firewall solution to protect their network benefitted greatly from implementing a SonicWALL. The cost of the hardware and licensing for what you get is a good fit in the small business arena.