SonicWall VPN Clients background blur
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
SonicWall VPN Clients
4.2
(143)
by SonicWall, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SonicWall VPN Clients?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews & Product Details

SonicWall VPN Clients Overview
What is SonicWall VPN Clients?

The SonicWall Global VPN Client provides user-level VPN access from any Windows-based device. The platform supports multiple profiles confused and saved for easy and speedy access to various remote sites across numerous network configurations. The SonicWall Global VPN can also be set up to run on the start-up of Windows so that it automatically connects to a VPN connection for faster access.

Company SonicWall, Inc.
Year founded 1991
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Milpitas, California, United States
Social Media
SonicWall VPN Clients Categories on Findstack
SonicWall VPN Clients Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SonicWall VPN Clients Features
Dashboard
Firewall
Antivirus
Content Filtering
Whitelists
Web Filtering
Antispam Filtering
Reports & Analytics
Logging and Reporting
Concurrent Sessions
Policy Management
Continuous Analysis
Intrusion Detection
URL Filtering
Availability
SonicWall VPN Clients Media
SonicWall VPN Clients 0
SonicWall VPN Clients 1
SonicWall VPN Clients 2
SonicWall VPN Clients 3
SonicWall VPN Clients Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
143 SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 06, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Katie K. avatar
Katie K.
Junior Project Manager
Share
"Easy interfact"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Easy to use, very few problems. I do lose connection about once a day, but it's a quick, easy re-set.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I lose connection at least once a day which can be frustrating.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easily access documents and files company wide for a low cost.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PL
Paul L.
Senior Associate
Share
"SonicWall to the Rescue"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

What I like best about SonicWall is that in addition to attack prevention, it supports wireless access points.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

What I dislike about SonicWall is that the wireless access points do at times require a power shut off and restart for continued service.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can access the internet without having to worry about virus or worm attacks. SonicWall also supports website blocking to prevent staff from accidentally going to a virus infected webpage.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
VJ
Vinayak J.
Network Engineer
Share
"User friendly Product (Sonicwall)"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

it was very best and user friendlly product good security features available in sonicwall acractive dashboard easy configuration and troubleshoot ease to intregare with any 3rd party product

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

As per my obsevervation the customer support is litel bit delayed SMS and firewall intregation tricky

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

it was provide us the security from the attackers and threads when i install sonicwall FW the Network management sovled for me. I have solved the routing and ACL problen when i deployed the sonicwall.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Kevin K. avatar
Kevin K.
It Systems Administrator
Share
"Great Firewall and UIs but Bad Customer Support"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Ease of use, great UI, long lifespan of hardware, implementation is on the easier side

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Customer support is terrible and lacking compared to other vendors, budget product offered by Dell, need to fine tune the devices in order to get the most out of them

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps block against cyber attacks (malware, ransomware, viruses, intrustions, botnets, spyware, trojans, worms, and other malicious attacks), assesses and mitigates risk, and provides an ease of management for firewalls.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Michael  H. avatar
Michael H.
Human Resources Manager
Share
"Excellent tool that offers network security by detecting and blocking cyber threats."
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I like using SonicWall for its strong network security. The ability to detect and prevent cyber threats, along with its intuitive interface, makes security management easy. Additionally, its reliable performance ensures effective protection for enterprise networks.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The SonicWall interface can feel a bit complicated at times, especially for users less familiar with advanced security settings. More simplicity in the user experience would be beneficial, although the protection it provides is still solid.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using SonicWall, I have solved critical network security problems by detecting and blocking cyber threats. Benefits include robust protection that ensures the integrity of the enterprise network. The ability to efficiently manage security and proactive threat detection contribute to a more secure and reliable environment.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
varun s. avatar
Varun S.
Consultant Systems
Share
"Easy to Install and use"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Using TZ370 since 2 years. I really loved the product. It's featured full, light weighted, easy to Configure and use. 24x7 customer support and regular updates are available which are easy to install. Way better than others. :)

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Only dislike is that these are such devices that require trained professionals to manage and support.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provide an additional line of defense against attacks reaching desktop computing systems. I really loved the product. It's featured full, light weighted, easy to Configure and use. 24x7 customer support and regular updates are available which are easy to install.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Sanjay Kumar C. avatar
Sanjay Kumar C.
Senior Web Application Developer
Share
"Best VPN"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

When i connect using sonic wall my internet is secure and speed get increased.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Once internet fluctuate need to login again.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Provide safe browsing and secure network

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MC
Michael R. C.
Managing Member
Share
"Solid FireWall, less than desirable price"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Active threat detection. Excellent and easy to read logs. Solid emailed reporting.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The price can become cost prohibitive to small businesses.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

The business is one that requires solid security in order to protect client data. Because of the threat management, we felt more secure than previously. Our staff was more productive as we have seen less virus activity and security threats coming through.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mario R. avatar
Mario R.
Associate Mcp Consultant
Share
"Good quality / price balance"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Web UI is easy to understand. It has different modules to enhance security. Affordable price and great renewal discounts.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

More IA features, learning resources could be better.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fire walking, network antivirus, anti spam, content protection, nids

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
GT
Grant T.
Clinical Coordinator
Share
"Effective and unobtrusive cyber security"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It always runs in the background. SonicWall makes me feel safer on both public and private WiFi platforms while handling sensitive HIPAA -protected information.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It is a bit technical for inexperienced users. However, at our agency, the IT department manages this service for us. Our IT department has had no issues using this product.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

SonicWall protects our individual users' systems while handling sensitive, protected health information and keeping us HIPAA compliant.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RE
Randall E.
It
Share
"Very Good Firewall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Ability to block traffic by country and reporting.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Occasional false positives. Would like to create custom reports.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Eash to block traffic from rogue states.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ishtiaq N. avatar
Ishtiaq N.
Senior Network Engineer L3
Share
"Effective, Low budget, user friendly Security solutions"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Setting up of SSL VPN is one of the best of all. Content filtering, vulnerability assessment. All security services under a single module are one of the easy access ways to do.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Bug reporting and patches take months which should be restricted. For TZ500 series for SMEs should at least support 250+ licensed ssl VPN users. Also concurrent sessions is very less

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are managing our traffic flow using their UTM devices PAN india. We have moved from Fortinet to SonicWall and are satisfied so far with the services and support provided.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JS
Jeremy S.
It Manager
Share
"Sonic wall vpn"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Not provided

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Not provided

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MARNI S. avatar
Marni S.
Network Engineer
Share
"Good when comes to price"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

1. initial deployment and setup are simple. 2. We can wireless access points of Sonicwall, and they can be managed through the same Sonicwall dashboard. 3. Inspection of packets in both In and Out directions. 4. Multifactor authentication support is available. 5. Configuration of IPsec VPN tunnel is simple in Sonicwall compared to other vendors.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

1. CLI commands are very different from v6.5 to v7.0 2. Technical documents are not that much available on the internet. 3. No regular threat signature updates are available. 4. Whenever we change the real-time data report option, it asks for a device reboot.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Setting up wireless access points and managing them through the Sonicwall dashboard. 2. Giving SSL VPN access for users who are working from home. 3. Configuring IPsec VPN tunnel to Clent firewalls.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ravi Kumar R. avatar
Ravi Kumar R.
Software Development Engineer
Share
"Most easy to use firewall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Secure Ease of use Capture ATP VPN Content Filtering Service Gateway Antivirus Intrusion Prevention System Anti Spyware

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Too many places to configure a simple policy Capture client needs to be more informative

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Stability of the product SonicWall switch