SonicWall VPN Clients background blur
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
SonicWall VPN Clients
4.2
(143)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SonicWall VPN Clients?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews & Product Details

SonicWall VPN Clients Overview
What is SonicWall VPN Clients?

The SonicWall Global VPN Client provides user-level VPN access from any Windows-based device. The platform supports multiple profiles confused and saved for easy and speedy access to various remote sites across numerous network configurations. The SonicWall Global VPN can also be set up to run on the start-up of Windows so that it automatically connects to a VPN connection for faster access.

Company SonicWall, Inc.
Year founded 1991
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Milpitas, California, United States
Social Media
SonicWall VPN Clients Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about SonicWall VPN Clients
What SonicWall VPN Clients is best for?
How does SonicWall VPN Clients compare to GoodAccess?
What are the pros and cons of SonicWall VPN Clients?
SonicWall VPN Clients Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SonicWall VPN Clients Features
24/7 Customer Support
AES-256 Encryption
Ad Blocking
Automatic Server Selection
Bandwidth Throttling Prevention
Browser Extensions
Customizable Protocols
DNS Leak Protection
Dedicated IP
Global Server Coverage
High-Speed Servers
IKEv2 Support
IP Leak Protection
Kill Switch
L2TP/IPsec Support
Malware Protection
Mobile Apps
Multi-Hop VPN
Multi-device Support
No-Log Policy
Obfuscation
OpenVPN Support
P2P Support
PPTP Support
Server Load Balancing
Smart DNS
Split Tunneling
Unlimited Bandwidth
User-friendly Interface
WireGuard Support
SonicWall VPN Clients Media
SonicWall VPN Clients 0
SonicWall VPN Clients 1
SonicWall VPN Clients 2
SonicWall VPN Clients 3
SonicWall VPN Clients Screenshots
SonicWall VPN Clients Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
143 SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Sonicwall is used as a security firewall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

One of the best thing is like the most about the sonicwall is. it isprovide the security over the internet as well as traditional environment.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

There is nothing for sonicwall is to dislike as par my experience it is provide all the services which I need to use .anyone can easy to implement.there are lots of customer support if you have any problem.there are lots of company are using sonicwall so the frequency is lot.lots of features are provided by the sonicwall to the user.you can easily integrate the sonicwall in your environment

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sonicwall is solving the security issue over cloud and also in traditional environment.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great network security"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It's a very flexible, easy to configure, robust firewall for a great price.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Tech support could be better. In my experience, support engineers are hard to understand and don't seem to be all that helpful.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using 4 (HA) firewalls to secure my network as well as provide SSLVPN and site to site connections.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best solution against cyber attacks"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

First of all it is very helpful to enable the organisations to access any application from anywhere and anytime. It is very cost effective and easy to install. It protects against cyber attacks.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sometimes works slow during launching. Well we hardly see any issues in its working.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has solved problem during pandemic time as it facilitates remote access of applications with full fledged cyber security and leads to better productivity. Really its a boon for us

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The best VPN connectivity and Network security"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The SonicWall Dashboard from version v7.0 is easy to Manage and add the policies. Unlike others vendor firewalls, the SonicWall firewall has multiple ports already built-in. We can set up both Site to Site and SSL VPN in less time with the newly upgraded GUI. In Sonicwall, multiple preconfigured security profiles protect the network when it deploys.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

There is much difference in the CLI command statements from version old version and new version i.e v7.5. Sonicwall need to be improve their customer support.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use the Sonicwall device as the first defense firewall in our network, as HA mode. With the help of SonicWall's VPN feature, our users can access the servers on corporate LAN without any troubles. The Load balencing of the internet links is excellent, and we are able to use two ISP links at a time. Intrusion prevention and Detection profiles are working very well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Sonic The best firewall.. My security partner"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Threat Blocking, Virus database regular update, User-friendly GUI, Easy to use

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Log reports need to be more user friendly

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am not facing any such problems.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"easy to deploy and manage"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

In our organization, we are using Sonicwall NSv 870 (Network Security virtual appliance), it has a very attractive management dashboard and direct options for configuring the network interface IP address, network & service objects, and security policies. When comes to security performance, SonicWall works very well, by allowing us to configure a policy with source MAC and Source user which is very helpful for restricting internet access to particular machines and users. When comes to the monitoring part, it has very good filtering options to monitor required traffic.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The main thing only I can dislike is the cloud features. SonicWall net generation firewalls have fewer cloud features.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

1.Blocking internet access for unwanted users. 2.Restricting users from visiting malicious sites. 3. Accessing internal servers securely using SSL-VPN through NetExtender.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"SonicWall firewall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sonic wall firewalls are the high performance firewall in current market.It prevent the threats.It protects our network from inside and outside threats.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It is expensive and Complicated to configure.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are continuously monitoring and preventing unauthorized access using sonic wall firewall.It blocks the viruses.We are monitoring internet usage of our internal employee's computers.It creates reports of blocked threats.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Sonicwall Firewall Analyzer "
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Every organization need the firewall to protect there network.Sonic wall firewall is best option for that.It having great features that helps us to protect our network.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It is difficult to install the firewall.If you have aware about the all things then no issue.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using sonic wall firewall to protect our network.We are able to check who is accessing our network.We are monitoring activities which is going on networks.It create threat reports.Threat reports contains activity of firewall means which viruses are blocked by firewall.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"SonicWall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It provide high security to our network.It saves our network from outside attacks.It blocks the attack and create a report for the same.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Required qualified person to handle the firewall.Some configuration is hard to understand.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using sonic wall firewall to protect our network from attacks.It continuous scanning the network and if firewall found any unwanted then firewall block that things.It also create report of blocked things which is very useful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great security software for organization. "
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sonicwall is a great all in one tool that allows use of content filtering to whitelisting and many other features.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It can take some time getting used to but it is a great tool overall.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"It's reliable! Sonicwall UTM"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Overall, I like most of the feature of Sonicwall, but here, I would like to mentioned about one the feature from the bundle, and which is IPS. Off course, when IPS is enabled performance may goes down due to multitasking, and consumption of other resource, still it's gives best performance. When IPS is enabled, we can evade number of illegal traffic towards our network. And Sonicwall has great database of IPS signature with perfect classification.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Well, there are couple of things that can be improved, such as when GUI is being access is very slow, rules managing, log monitoring is not available on the device where you need separate device/cloud service to store the data. One more thing, which is when you integrate AD with device, you can not create custom group as it use from AD server.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

After the deployment of product, we noticed that many issues was resolved and it's being. Firstly, performance is excellent. when we check the load on device with full function, it was great deal. We did stop many illegal/illegitimate to and from traffic. We believe that it's more stable then the expectation. Off course, remote users are getting no issues while connecting to infra and while accessing through this device.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Otro enfoque que permite multiplicar el como prevenimos amenazas de seguridad "
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Las caracteristicas de SonicWall en la familia TZ y NSA cuentas con Advanced Threat Protection de SonicWall basado en la Nube con diferentes motores, los resultados son satisfactorios en nuestra organización administramos mas de 350 ubicaciones que nos demandan estar al pendiente de los ataques y dar continuidad de negocio con el ATP hemos ahorrado tiempo recurso humano en que su plataforma en la nube nos facilite la prevención de amenazas que son día cero

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Para la solución de ATP se necesita una licencias adicional y esto eleva el costo si solo se considera adquirir el licenciamiento comprehensive, adicional que si no se tiene un canal que de soporte el servicios 24/7 lo haces directo con la mara levantando un RMA Por otro lado en temas de reportes no me agrada que se tenga que comprar la solución de GMS ya que con los paneles de control que ya cuenta la caja no es de mucha a ayuda ya que no se tiene toda la visualización de lo que esta pasando en mi red, La solución de GMS son licencias adicionales que pueden ser Ompremise - En la Nube - en servidores locales

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nos protegimos de varios Ramsomware y Petia que pudieron afectar la operación de la organización asi como ser mas productivos en temas de soporte

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 17, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Review for Sonic wall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

As I have to work remotely from home, its really convenient to connect to the office network through sonic wall. It is secure to even use if i an travelling out of country.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It needs a very good internet connection to work efficiently.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being a developer i can access the code base by connecting to office network using sonic wall conveniently from any location without worrying about the security issues.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Wouldn't Buy Any Other Router/Security Appliance"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

SonicWall combines several appliances in one. Instead of having separate Web Filters, IPS/IDS Units, Gateway Avitvirus/AntiSpyware, Application Filter and Router we are able to use a single Sonicwall Device. Add in central Wireless Access Point Management and on device packet capturing and I don't know why anyone would use anything else. SonicWall also includes features like Site to Site VPN tunnels, Tunnel Interfaces, User VPN capabilities through a deployable client, or SSLVPN.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The additional software require to run reports needs a major overhaul and still requires Java for somethings.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to provide rock solid routing and security services, along with backup VPN services using SonicWall.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"firewall nsa 4600"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I use principally sonicwall firewall appliance, i like the simple installation of this product, it' s easer than other firewall. With the GUI interface i can set all of the configuration. the deep packet inspection function is very useful, I can control all traffic passing from network interfaces

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I had some compatibility issues with the truck of a core switch cisco. lacp active mode has not been fully supported. I solved it by changing the mode lacp active in lacp passive.I solved it by changing the mode lacp active in lacp passive. probably this problem was solved with the upgrade to the latest firmware version 6.x

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

many times I have to manage these firewalls.It was always helped by technical support "DELL". Their help was useful to solve my problem. for example I had to configure a new system into high havaibility.