SonicWall VPN Clients background blur
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
SonicWall VPN Clients
4.2
(143)
by SonicWall, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SonicWall VPN Clients?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews & Product Details

SonicWall VPN Clients Overview
What is SonicWall VPN Clients?

The SonicWall Global VPN Client provides user-level VPN access from any Windows-based device. The platform supports multiple profiles confused and saved for easy and speedy access to various remote sites across numerous network configurations. The SonicWall Global VPN can also be set up to run on the start-up of Windows so that it automatically connects to a VPN connection for faster access.

Company SonicWall, Inc.
Year founded 1991
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Milpitas, California, United States
Social Media
SonicWall VPN Clients Categories on Findstack
SonicWall VPN Clients Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SonicWall VPN Clients Features
Dashboard
Firewall
Antivirus
Content Filtering
Whitelists
Web Filtering
Antispam Filtering
Reports & Analytics
Logging and Reporting
Concurrent Sessions
Policy Management
Continuous Analysis
Intrusion Detection
URL Filtering
Availability
SonicWall VPN Clients Media
SonicWall VPN Clients 0
SonicWall VPN Clients 1
SonicWall VPN Clients 2
SonicWall VPN Clients 3
SonicWall VPN Clients Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
143 SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DG
Devank G.
Vendor Partner
Share
"SonicBlast"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Ease of Implementation. Plug and Play with the SonicOS patented

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Long time for new features to be released and delivered.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

VPN issues and connecting remote locations

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MS
Mohammad S.
Senior Network Engineer
Share
"Great Small to Mid-Size Business Firewall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Very easy to use! Functionality and feature sets are comparable to Cisco, Palo Alto, and other high profile vendors.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The overall reliability and support options for the product

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Remote branch offices connecting to the internet and/or back to Headquarters via IPSec tunnels

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ryan B. avatar
Ryan B.
It Support Engineer
Share
"Security"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

ease of use and the simplistic design meaning that you can get straight on with any task

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Can sometime be slow to load up certain pages that contain a lot of data, E.g. the junk box

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

increase the email security to prevent virus outbreaks and potentially unsafe content reaching the end user

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NA
Nair A.
Share
"The go to for business firewall "
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

An industry standard that has a wealth of resources online to do what you want to do. Responses are fast when you want a category change for a website. Like others say, it is an all-in-one solution, so no need to buy multiple devices.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Performance is not always the best. Not very intuitive to configure and set up. Management isn't the easiest. Very overpriced for the performance it gives. Very frustrating to work with in smaller businesses as the performance is extremely sub-par. Annual fees are ridiculous for small businesses as well.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security is much better, especially in terms of users browsing websites. Keeps employees more focused because there are less distractions. You can filter website access

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ER
Erik R.
It Help Desk Support
Share
"Excellent and easy to use software"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Very easy to use, intuitive setup for blocking specific websites, words, phrases, themes, categories, etc.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The categories update periodically so we have to go through and allow specific websites that were blocked because of the updates or mistaken categorization.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

This software has been instrumental in blocking social media from our internal network, reducing strain on bandwidth and our antivirus software.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 24, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Luigi V. avatar
Luigi V.
Security Architect
Share
"Good Security Product"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The sonicwall security product are very good solution for the enterprise security protection. The sonicwall portfolio is composed by a wide range of devices and appliance: firewalls, SSL VPN, etc. The firewalls are very strong solutions and have the rigth ratio cost/quality ratio. The SSL VPN are very usfull to solve the user mobility daily work enabling the secure remote access of users.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I think that sonicwall solution are best used for SMB company. The miss some very specialized functionality (like i.e. LACP trunk etc)

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use sonicwall to protect company boundaries and datacenter from hackers attacks

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SS
Stephen S.
Systems Administrator
Share
"Great product if you don't need to a lot of configuration"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I liked that the product is easy to configure for basic setups. It was easy to adjust on the fly and you really didn't have to worry about messing anything up.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I didn't like the fact that at a certain point when the configuration became complex, Sonicwall's software was not very intuitive and made it very difficult to work with.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

When we first got the product it was great, but once we got into vlan settings and other things like that is became a burden so we switched away to another vendor.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
FM
Frank M.
General Manager
Share
"Much preferred dealing with WatchGuard Firewalls"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Liked the VPN, the Content Filtering. The Anti-Malware feature is great.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I wish the logging feature of this firewall was bit more robust.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

SonicWall has been a part of our corporate Firewall strategy and we used them to compare to our existing Firewall partners.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
DB
Drew B.
Share
"SonicWALL Review from Drew"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

They provide readily-available security products, which are fairly easy to configure and manage

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Device management can be tricky if you aren't a network engineer

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing our clients with a secure gateway in/out of their network.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
BS
Bill S.
Share
"Review of SonicWALL"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

They have decent firewalls and their user interface is fairly easy to navigate

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Some of the advanced features are difficult to find and configure

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to secure our client's network, both inbound and outbound.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
NB
Nathanael B.
Web Administrator
Share
"great for educational settings"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

we used sonic wall in a k12 environment. the ease of deployment was great to get up and running fast

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

At the time we implemented, we went with a hardware solution. a hosted or cloud solution would have been a better more efficient way to do it

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

we previously used filtering rules to block searches and traffic but SonicWall took that upon itself. we were also able to consolidate hardware into one solution

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
GJ
Geoffrey J.
Network Administrator
Share
"A respectable budget-friendly security/firewall solution"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The SonicWall is a great "all in one" package. It offers robust content filtering, firewall features, security monitoring, virus/spyware blocking, and lots more.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Since this is an "All in one" solution, it doesn't have the same granular controls over specific areas compared to dedicated products.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping our network safe and secure. SonicWall has allowed us to do this at a cost we can afford.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
BC
Brittany C.
Share
"Nice web interface "
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Ease of use of the software. Makes it very simple to get through and fix. These provide a firewall for our stores and assist in PCI certification. Very happy with the web interface.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The actual hardware. We have had several go bad after a year. They take a long time to replace. The ports seem to go bad first. They do not like change at all. It is an odd thing to me.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows us to protect our the PCI integrity of our retail locations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
SL
Simon L.
System Administrator
Share
"Nothing fancy, doesn't need to be"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It's easy to set up--I can walk an employee through it over the phone--and it does what it needs to.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It's pretty bare bones, and I would love a little more insight from the back end.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a small number of employees that work remotely on occasion, and this allowed them access to our servers at a low cost. And it works with our firewalls.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Dustin L. avatar
Dustin L.
Web Developer And Programmer
Share
"A decent router and security appliance."
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I like the control I have through the interface.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The VPN functionality can be hit or miss at times.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Interoffice connectivity and management of our local environments.