KeyCDN background blur
KeyCDN Logo
KeyCDN
Fast, Reliable Content Delivery
4.5
(71)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

KeyCDN Reviews & Product Details

KeyCDN Overview
What is KeyCDN?

KeyCDN is a simple, fast & reliable Content Delivery Network. The platform is known for its 25+ POPs strategically located around the globe. KeyCDN also offers the lowest price at $0.04/GB (every region), and follows a pay-as-you-go pricing structure, that makes it a preferred platform by many small to medium enterprises. Additional key features include HTTP/2 Support, Free SSL, Instant Purging, a RESTful API, Real-time Analytics, Two-Factor Auth, and numerous CMS integrations.

Company proinity LLC
Year founded 2012
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Winterthur, Zurich, Switzerland
Social Media
KeyCDN Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about KeyCDN
What KeyCDN is best for?
How does KeyCDN compare to StackPath?
What are the pros and cons of KeyCDN?
KeyCDN Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
KeyCDN Features
API Access
Advanced Routing
Bandwidth Management
Content Caching
Content Purge
Custom Error Pages
Custom SSL Certificates
Customizable Cache Rules
DDoS Protection
Dynamic Content Acceleration
Edge Scripting
Edge Server Locations
GZIP Compression
Geo-Blocking
Global Network Coverage
HTTP/2 Support
IPv6 Support
Image Optimization
Instant Purge API
Load Balancing
Log Management
Mobile Optimization
Multi-CDN Support
Origin Shield
Real-Time Analytics
SSL/TLS Encryption
Support for Multiple Origins
Token Authentication
Video Streaming
Web Application Firewall (WAF)
KeyCDN Media
KeyCDN 0
KeyCDN 1
KeyCDN 2
KeyCDN 3
KeyCDN 4
KeyCDN Screenshots
KeyCDN Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
KeyCDN Logo
71 KeyCDN Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ceci L. avatar
Ceci L.
Human Resources Assistant
Share
"Fast and trustworthy"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

I like that's as easy as copy and paste and you can know within seconds where a certain person is from and if they are telling the truth about where they are from.

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Some times it's not THAT accurate, like the IP localization tracker, might differ for 300 KM or so.

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

In my job I need to see where people are applying for, because we only accept candidates from specific countries, and using the IP Location Finder allows me to see where they are from.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AZ
Amiruldin Z.
System Administrator
Share
"Great CDN at affordable price"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

Super easy to use and a lot of resources are available in their knowledgebase. The speed test result after implementing KeyCDN is significantly improved.

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Minimum credit topup is a bit high at $50 for low usage but is one of the cheapest compared to other provider so not so much of a disadvantage.

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

My website speed test has improved significantly after using KeyCDN's service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Farrukh K. avatar
Farrukh K.
Business Developer
Share
"Best CDN Service in Europe "
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

Expanding the network in Europe and my website load fast enough in EU and EEA Regions

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Not really thinks to have to dislike about the key CDN in my case all going very well

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

my website was load take time after signing up the keycdn service my website is a boost and page loads really faster

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PW
Przemysław W.
Właściciel Firmy
Share
"Best CDN"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

Good worpdress integration documentation and general knowledgebase articles. Verty fast

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Minimal payment is to high for small business

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speed my website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
QM
Qaunain M.
Head Of Technology
Share
"KeyCDN = Fast, easy to setup, integrates with with CMS/Frameworks/caching tools and quick support"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

Easy to setup and integrate with my framework and caching tools. Great how you can add free SSL's to your custom CDN subdomains. Once setup its all automatic.

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Yearly recharge required but all CDN tools have this.

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lets your load files, images and data much faster than your own web servers so you save hosting costs and can deliver content with great speeds.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EO
Evgeniya O.
Ing
Share
"Reliable, safe and fast"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

It's easy to use and to configure. Speeds up my web-site. What else you could need? :-)

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Credits expire after a year, so keep an eye on that

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

My clients from all over the world don't complain about a slooooooow web-site anymore

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Benedict Nero A.
Network Engineer
Share
"Best CDN for HTTP Video Streaming"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

I was looking for a CDN provider that can deliver our HLS Video streaming when I came across KeyCDNs knowledge base about publishing an HTTP Live Stream https://www.keycdn.com/support/publishing-an-http-live-stream. It was the exact solution that we were looking for optimizing our company HTTP Live Stream. Configuring the HTTP Live stream on KeyCDN was very easy. We just follow the instruction on their knowledge base and we are streaming in no time. They also have an advance feature for optimizing the HLS traffic.

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

For now we didn’t encounter any issue with their service.

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

We choose KeyCDN for helping us optimizing and publishing our HTTP Live Stream

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Parhai L.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic service!"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

It was extremely easy to set up and the response time in support is also great.

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Nothing so far. I would absolutely love some tutorials to optimize the website further.

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

The speed of the website especially considering it's image heavy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TT
Tyler T.
Founder
Share
"Key CDN is a great resource for any business. "
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

Key CDN is fast, reliable, and easy to use. It’s a secure system that allows a great deal of flexibility and a dedicated support team.

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Nothing, this is a great product from a great company.

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improved website performance and functionality.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Bangkok W.
Founder
Share
"Key CDN is the best CDN out there "
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

KeyCDN really covers all aspects of features I am looking for in a CDN provider, such as: *very affordable *easy to set up *fantastic support *lots of CDN nodes *zero down time so far

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

nothing to dislike really. maybe add some more nodes? Would be awesome to have a node in Bangkok. But the one you have in Singapore is just fine also.

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main purpose of this CDN is to make our website and our client's websites and files load faster. Also it helps to reduce the load on the servers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Adithya S.
Founder
Share
"Best CDN service with a very simple setup process."
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

If you are looking for a way to increase the loading times of your website, CDN is the way to go. You can check out KeyCDN which is a really great choice when it comes to installation or setup or the subscription fees. You don't have to spend a lot of money for a good CDN service if you opt for KeyCDN. I personally used KeyCDN and found no issue till date and would highly recommend it to all those who are looking for a CDN service for their website. What really got my attention is How simple it is to setup a CDN and KeyCDN provides a very neat and clean dashboard and things are easy there. PS: You can simply sign up for a Free trial where you can test out the dashboard and their services.

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

I didn't come across any issues till now.

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can improve your website speed times by a good margin.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Angel A.
Founder
Share
"Experiencia muy positiva"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

Rapidez en el intercambio de archivos y fiabilidad.

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Nada, me parece un programa necesario en cualquier empresa

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

Acelerar el cache en mi pagina e-comerce

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FN
Fabio N.
Product Manager And Designer
Share
"great support, no complaint!"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

support is very good and reply time is very fast

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Not being a developer I would like to receive more support on doing things for me.

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

reaching better new countries

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jackson J.
Technical Lead
Share
"Trusted cdn"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

I would always recommend keycdn as I have never faced any issues with them and a affordable pricing

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

I didn't have any dislike as such.never had any issues

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

I personally use it for my website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kay S.
Founder
Share
"Have used KeyCDN for over 2 years now…Highly recommended!"
What do you like best about KeyCDN?

Definitely the user CP. Easy, intuitive. Have used KeyCDN for over 2 years now and if you're looking for a reliable CDN then I would really recommend them. We've never had a single issue with either them, the service they provide nor the control panel which is really intuitive - especially in comparison to other CDN providers, whose CP's can be overwhelming. We have 2 zones, a push and pull config which was extremely easy to set up and was working within minutes. The credit system/pricing is much more affordable than other big CDN providers out there too. We highly recommend them as your CDN provider on your site.

What do you dislike about KeyCDN?

Truthfully, there's nothing I do dislike. Never had a single issue.

What problems is KeyCDN solving and how is that benefiting you?

They help us managed an easy and affordable CDN for our site.

Visit website