Cloudflare background blur
Cloudflare logo
Cloudflare
At Cloudflare, we have our eyes set on an ambitious goal — to help build a better Internet.
4.6
(455)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Cloudflare?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cloudflare Reviews & Product Details

Cloudflare Overview
What is Cloudflare?

Cloudflare is a global cloud platform designed to enhance website security, performance, and reliability through its integrated suite of products. It offers services like a content delivery network (CDN), DDoS attack protection, and secure web application firewalls to protect and accelerate any internet application. Additionally, Cloudflare provides services for internet routing, DNS resolution, and distributed network intelligence to optimize user experience and ensure high availability.

Company Cloudflare
Year founded 2009
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Cloudflare Categories on Findstack
Cloudflare Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Cloudflare logo
455 Cloudflare Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NF
Nicolas F.
Ceo
Share
"Improved website loading speed with Cloudflare CDN"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

Cloudflare CDN improved our website loading speed by more than 3 seconds, which made the ultimate difference, especially for our e-commerce content. The cached and dynamic content feature is also handy, as it further reduces the loading time of our website to previous visitors.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

Cloudflare as a solution is simply perfect. The customer support response time though should definitely be improved. Both phone and live support should be provided on all plans, not just at enterprise level.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

By distributing our website across data centers and getting nearer to our visitors, Cloudflare CDN sped up connections to our website, considerably reducing loading time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manish S. avatar
Manish S.
Growth Marketer
Share
"VPN for Website"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

- Hides the original IP of the website - Provides its Nameserver - Protects the website from attackers - Boosts website speed by creating a local version on the browser - Encrypts the traffic on the browser as well as the server - Gives me one single dashboard for any change in my Domain

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

I found it a bit technical. Your website may be down if you make any changes without knowing the consequences. Also, I migrated my domain to Cloudflare and I feel that some of my DNS records are missing.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

First, it hides my website IP to reduce attacks. Second, it provides its own Nameserver that resolves the attacks if any. All in all, it secures my website from any external threat and boosts my website performance as well. It is the one place to manage my DNS records.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Anubhav G.
Share
"Cloudflare is like one stop for everything from CDNs, Workers, DNS management"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

best part about cloudflare CDN is their quite generous free tier plan that helps indie developers to start with and experiment about things, I use it for almost all my sites and it's running in production at everywhere I do anything related to web

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

There was a particular case where a beta feature for JS compression caused some issues with reverse proxies but the feature was marked beta so it's totally fine for new things to hallucinate a bit

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

it helps optimising and content delivery, I use cloudflare on top of my static S3 buckets as well in contrast to aws cloudfront since I can mangage both DNS and content at same place

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Anil J.
Share
"Robust solution for website security"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

Its effectivness in protecting websites from online threats also common vulnerabilities like sql injection, DDos attacks,etc.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

Default settings might be leading to false positive and blocking legitimate traffic.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

It protect the online web sites from attackers to execute any web attacks and secured web applications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michael B.
Share
"Fast Content Distribution Globally"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

A reliable CDN with great support. Our site images load quickly every day, and we use the solution all the time. It was easy to get up and running.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

No drawback so far that we have noted with the solution.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

Global distribution of our images.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arkadiusz B. avatar
Arkadiusz B.
Senior Software Developer
Share
"Easy way to increase availability"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

Biggest upside is how easy is to setup and implement custom integration. I use it almost everytime when working on my private sites.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

Mostly limation in free plan, I think plans are litle to expensive for normal user.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making site load faster on general approach

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Muhammad Farrukh Z. avatar
Muhammad Farrukh Z.
Head Of Information Security & Compliance
Share
"Excellent Experience!"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

The fastest response time, unrivaled redundancy, and superior security with DDoS mitigation and DNSSEC built in.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

Cloudflare has a global network of data centers, there may be some places where their DNS service may not perform as well or is unavailable.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

it improves our DNS response time significantly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dr Andy T. avatar
Dr Andy T.
Founder, Owner, And Principal
Share
"Fast, reliable, secure, and easy-to-use authoritative DNS service"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

Using Cloudflare as our DNS server provider, record propagation after we make changes to our DNS records is consistently completed in less than a minute. In addition, the response time on DNS queries is fast, improving the user experience for visitors to our websites. We also appreciate the security provided by Cloudflare's Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) protection and one-click Domain Name System Security Extensions (DNSSEC).

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

Cloudflare DNS is fast, reliable, and secure and has met all our requirements. I cannot think of any downsides to using Cloudflare DNS or areas for improvement.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudflare DNS has slashed the time for DNS record propagation to seconds, which means virtually no website downtime and concomitant problems whenever we change web servers. Before Cloudflare DNS, we used DNS hosting services provided by web hosting companies - the record propagation time on these services was inconsistent and could take up to several hours. Cloudflare DNS' low latency helps lower the time taken to respond to requests from visitors to our sites, improving the user experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek H. avatar
Abhishek H.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Great and Smooth content delivery"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

Fast downloading. The file can be downloaded through the cache.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

We may have to clear the cache after uploading new files.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

CDN is great for delivering the files by caching, users an download files faster and because of caching.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dhrumil  B. avatar
Dhrumil B.
Web Designer
Share
"Everything you need to make secure website"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

It give free SSL certificate which added one layer more security. It' is easy to implement and integrate. It is secure and reliable and easy to host website It protect website from different attacks likes DDoS, virus etc.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

Not found any cons while using it everything is working good for me.It provides simple way to host the website.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes the website more secure. It decrease website loading time by significant number. User can easily test the website on different servers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
kalpesh d. avatar
Kalpesh D.
Software Developer
Share
"New way to secure website"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

Cloudelare DNS is ease for use all user like tequical or non-tequical user. It's provides important tools and features and consistently does that all `very well. it's provide better service than google cloud DNS. Easy for implementation. Easy to integration for any business related apps.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

There are nothing for dislike point. it is great tool for increase website security. There is good customer support.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has inbuilt features of DDoS which give another level security to the website. Also free SSL certificate is plus point while using this tool. It decreases the website loading time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kukhapprabu R. avatar
Kukhapprabu R.
Technical Lead
Share
"Cloudflare CDN, a must have addition for any size web applications"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

1. Ease of use and setup. 2. Quick penetration on DNS record changes. 3. Free TLS support which is an added advantage for small size web applications and pet projects. 4. The free plan has a lot of features, which is more attractive than its competitors.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

Haven't seen any disturbing downsides yet, however in India, we have seen a major outage of the Cloudflare CDN during the mid of 2022 which was there for almost an hour.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

DNS management and security

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Avinash V. avatar
Avinash V.
Senior Frontend Developer
Share
"Chose cloudflare cdn to achieve maximum resource optimisation"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

I like the reliability and availability that comes with Cloudflare. Servers dispersed through the globe ensure lowest TTFB for resources.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

Cache invalidation could be considered tricky as end users don't get to see the progress perhaps.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ensuring lowest TTFB for my web apps.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
G.
Gaurav .
Senior Graphic Designer
Share
"Great CDN to get started"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

It is easy to integrate with websites. Cloudflare CDN's increases the website speed performance, it's easy to use and the UI is one of the key highlights of the platform. Their freemium plan offers so much that it seems too good to be true. Add DNS, SSL Certification and their security capabilities on top of that, then Cloudflare becomes an essential part of your online website front.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

Quite honestly, there is nothing that I dislike about Cloudflare.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudflare helps me enhance my website's load faster than before, while keeping the security and performance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Mohit J.
Web Developer
Share
"Superfast website"
What do you like best about Cloudflare?

It make website faster and secure with less loading time. It have so many features that many websites do not have like free SSL certificate. It is easy to use and implement.

What do you dislike about Cloudflare?

Not found any drawback while using it.It is super cool tool.

What problems is Cloudflare solving and how is that benefiting you?

It secure website from different virus attacks. We can manage the website from one place and check the performance it do not provide by other same service provider.