Learnworlds background blur
Learnworlds logo
Learnworlds
Empower Online Learning Experiences
4.7
(308)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Learnworlds?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Learnworlds Reviews & Product Details

Learnworlds Overview
What is Learnworlds?

LearnWorlds is a powerful white-labeled and eCommerce-ready LMS, packed with features that allow users to create and sell online courses, educate customers, or train employees. This is the most innovative, user-friendly, fast, reliable, and scalable cloud-based e-learning solution in the market focused on the user journey. It also allows users to create engaging and personalized learning activities targeting the needs of their learners.

Company LearnWorlds Ltd.
Year founded 2014
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, England
Social Media
Learnworlds Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Learnworlds
What Learnworlds is best for?
How does Learnworlds compare to Thinkific?
What are the pros and cons of Learnworlds?
Learnworlds Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Learnworlds Pros and Cons
Pros
  • One of the most interactive platforms offering videos, ebooks, gamification, and downloadable attachments
  • Allows you to pffer free courses with completion certificates
  • Integrates well with social media platforms
Cons
  • Unable to apply specific customizations
  • Language feature is a little buggy
Learnworlds Features
Accessibility Features
Adaptive Learning
Assignment Management
Automated Notifications
Branding Options
Certification Management
Content Library
Course Authoring
Course Management
Customizable Templates
Discussion Boards
File Sharing
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training
Interactive Content
LMS Integration
Live Video Conferencing
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Quizzes and Assessments
Reporting and Analytics
SCORM Compliance
Social Learning
Student Portal
Survey and Feedback
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Virtual Classrooms
eCommerce Integration
Learnworlds Media
Learnworlds 0
Learnworlds 1
Learnworlds 2
Learnworlds 3
Learnworlds 4
Learnworlds Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Learnworlds logo
308 Learnworlds Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HR
Hector R.
Community Experience Support Manager
Share
"GREAT PLATFORM"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

Is amazing platform and is getting better and better with time , also they assist you with anything you need promptly.All the futures you have as an admin and the freedom to create your content.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Something that ill likes to have will be a way to create an QR code for external and internal people to answer a survey and that way collect data.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

To have an easy access to information and learning.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Brandon M.
Owner
Share
"AMAZING TEAM!"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

First off the design and delivery of the LMS is wonderful! But, the prompt return time on upgrades or fixes is AMAZING!

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Nothing, it's been a great option! Love it!

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had an issue on smart devices when rotating, some of the images would disappear. But they resolved it 100%

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jay G. avatar
Jay G.
Attorney
Share
"A learning-focused system that is easy to get started with, works well and is scalable."
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

It is a complete system and all features work well. Even more importantly, it is learning focused. So, it is an easy starting point that can scale to a full school.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

I have no major complaints. When I had trouble with a domain name issue they were very helpful, even though domain name registrar issues are not really part of their job.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Legal services and continuing legal education. With LW I am able to offer a professional website with amazing features without an expensive custom development team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RW
Rod W.
Learning And Development Director
Share
"Great platform, great support :-)"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

Over the years I've worked with many tech solutions. This one just keeps on giving.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

For what we are doing. The answer is no downsides and I've used the platform now for four years.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Exploring different user messenging during password reset process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Karl H. avatar
Karl H.
Substitute Teacher
Share
"I am able to do what I want to do in order to create a great online school."
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

I like the ease of access and if you need help it is available.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

I would like for some of the features to be more accessible to lower-tiered subscribers, like being able to offer students the option to submit videos.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

I would like to eventually be able to market my school so that I can enroll more students. I have not explored too much of that yet.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rajvir S. avatar
Rajvir S.
Development Engineer
Share
"One stop solution for amazing instructor out there!"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

The User interface is super easy to design the pages, course layout, and course content. The variety of course content options makes it easy to structure the course in learnworlds

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Not much, but if you could settle the taxes by yourself, instead of the instructor it would be super helpful. I was teachable where I do not have to take care of the taxes. But in leanrworlds I have to check from where the user is coming and charge the taxes accordingly

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

The new features are amazing and quite helpful to plan sales

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Justin C. avatar
Justin C.
Professor
Share
"I was initially excited and relieved I had found LearnWorlds..."
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

Prior to figuring out what LMS even is, and then having it dawn on me to simply compare LMS sites that offer a platform for online startups, I was going back and forth with one much smaller LMS site for probably about six months. I don't want to hurt that company, so I'll leave out their name, but where they went wrong was actually in their approach to customer service. At any rate, I even later found ones in Russia; all over really. Maybe more than 15 in total? So, when I say I was initially relieved and excited, it was for a reason. When I first saw what LearnWorlds offered in terms of design, I thought it was going to be too expensive. Most of the previous sites I had found didn't even know how to explain in layman's terms what they offered. Seriously! For instance, do you want your users to think they are on your site and not on another? With these guys, that's exactly what you can decide. As in, your web address doesn't change. To the end user, it all appears to be [your site]. No extra cost, nothing. Just to get that simple piece of information as a layman... isn't as simple as it sounds. Think about it: You have a company or business you're setting up, and so you want a new internet site for it. Where do you start? Tilda? Wix? Paying like 50k to a team of developers? 50k could be cheap, depending on what you need! Here, it's all there, right out of the box. Will you need a payment terminal? Will you need your clients to have their own, personal accounts? What about something like internal messaging? How about a newsfeed? What about billing your clients? How about whether the design format of the site fits your product or service? What about even choosing the design format of your site in a simple 1, 2, 3; A, B, C fashion? With them, it's really like that. As well, some other LMS sites are much too big for most people's needs. As in "the university of Cambridge" too big. What I like best about LearnWorlds (and I wish I could find a more genuine way to say this) really is the entire thing. Their prices are really good(!), their team is really cool (I promise!), and what they offer is actually well-done! What sucks about reviews today is that they can simply be bought to make the service seem better than it genuinely is. Or, in a lot of cases, what reviews really do is just tell future prospective customers that "the product has arrived..." (where their excitement only tells us that the company is not a scam rather than how well the product works, what it's like, etc). My first month with them was free, and I found out I have my own coach that you can video call basically at any time. Mine is Artemis, who just saved me $1800. I had contacted her to ask if I could hire her team to finish the rest of the work for me because I don't have a lot of time, and she said "you can do that if you want: here's the price and here's what you'll get in ten days, but honestly you don't really need it because you're nearly there." Think about how many companies would basically [never] tell you that... but instead just pocket the $1800 to walk you a few feet across the finish line. In their case, the finish line isn't after a marathon, but they shrink that marathon down into just a few city blocks. When it's not necessary to do video calls or the like (if you have questions that are simple "1, 2, 3 type" stuff), you just ask and you get your answer in like 30 minutes, maybe an hour tops. It's by email when it's like that, but the emails are really clear (with pictures, arrows etc., and it's a real person that speaks perfect English. --I'm a professor of English, so, my statement is qualified). In short, don't waste your time reading more of my review, just go see them for yourself and even compare them to other LMS sites. You'll see: Very reasonable and very nice product. Even if there are other companies I didn't find, well then there are some other good companies out there. Surprise surprise. In that case, this is one of those companies!

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

There were a few minor changes I wanted to make here or there that weren't as easy to change as I would have liked, but what I did like about them is that my customer success manager (that's what they call them, I like to think of her more as a coach) tried to find a workaround so that it would be easier. I honestly can't think of anything else I haven't liked.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are solving the problem of having an idea (wanting an online business) and trying to execute it on my own (when in reality, it could cost countless thousands of dollars and be really complicated). Don't believe me, try it on your own. You'll meet countless people that give you different price quotes; countless sites that offer you the service of finding different professionals... you'll need special usage dictionaries to help you learn what the professions you need are even called... Knowing where to start takes a lot of backtracking and a lot of time and money. I lost over $1500 paying various professionals on Tilda to do stuff that with them is just another part of their service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BH
Bill H.
Principal Partner
Share
"LearnWorlds is the LMS we've been waiting for"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

It is incredibly full-featured for the cost and is extremely easy to use. LearnWorlds' tech support is also very responsive and nearly immediate.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

My only regret is that I did not discover this product sooner!

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

LearnWorlds is the first true alternative to the enterprise LMS products of years past that were notoriously expensive and difficult to use. The online training world has evolved, but enterprise LMS products have not. LearnWorlds is the first LMS for the reality of today's online learning needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cleber C. avatar
Cleber C.
3 D Specialist
Share
"Great LMS platform and 5 stars support"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

I love the backend platform. the design for the pages is very intuitive and cool. Support is always fast and rich.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

I still think they need to implement the video AES-256 bits Encryption.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Have one very good and safe solution for LMS instead rely on manual platforms like WordPress.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
R H.
Dog Behaviourist
Share
"I love LearnWorlds!"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

There are so many different options for learning materials and plenty of tutorials to help. I have managed to create a 4 week course in a much shorter space of time than expected. The monthly cost is so affordable compared to many other platforms. And customer service are very helpful and quick to reply. I will be using my account for many years to come.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Changing fonts and layouts can be difficult. It would be better to be able to just select a font and change the colour as you would on a normal web design page.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Passive income and I have created an aesthetically pleasing website that looks great value for money. I also love the community aspect for my learners

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ana-María O. avatar
Ana María O.
Director And Facilitator For Latin America
Share
"Superb customer service!"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

LearnWorlds' staff kindness and willingness to support their clients is unparallel! Not to mention their rapidness to solve any issue.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

The prices and payment terms could be more friendly.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reaching out to my audience with high-quality and easy-to-navigate courses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HH
Heather H.
Business Owner
Share
"Excellent support and tools to build my new website"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

The Support has been phenomenal. My customer success manager helped me every step of the way. The support team was extremely helpful when I needed to move my domain. The tools to create my website helped me ensure my design was user-friendly. I was able to move my entire website over to LearnWorlds, get off of Wix, all on my own. And now I am set up to begin creating courses.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

I don't dislike anything. It would be nice to have the ability to sell physical products (i.e. kits to support my courses) and a more integrated approach in working with my bricks and mortar, and giving live classes. However, the support I received in understanding alternate ways or working again was top-notch.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm still working to launch my online school, but the immediate problem was getting off of Wix and on to a platform I could grow my business with. that is Learnworlds.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Matt S.
Ceo
Share
"A learning platform built by true learning professionals who know what learners expect and need"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

I absolutely love how easy LearnWorlds makes it to set up a school and start creating courses, The LW team has done a great job anticipating every concern.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

There are still a few clunky aspects to the backend UI. It is what you would expect from a platform at this stage of development.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest problem I'm solving is creating a cutting-edge learning and development delivery method that meets our clients' changing needs and high expectations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Ricardo P.
Hse Superintendent
Share
"Amazing experience!"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

I love the LW Squad Team, who are always prompt to help in a very gentle way; LW is always looking for new improvements to be added to the platform to be on top and easy to use. I think the best thing with LW is that I don´t need to be learning lots of things to manage my business. The new free training courses are helping me a lot in this business.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Not about to dislike it, but as a suggestion, it could have more SCORM available in the PRO Plans, including a possibility to have QR-Code Verification on the Certificates, which would be awesome.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a complete platform to produce, sell and deliver my course so that I don't need to be involved in several small details of other types of LMS. I focus on my products.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LK
Leah K.
F
Share
"After several tries of other LMS - this is an outstanding option"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

It is fairly intuitive to use and the app integration is substantial.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Customer service can be slow if you need more than the q/a forums.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Diversifying online learning and building a community if learners.

Visit website