Miro background blur
Miro logo
Miro
Collaborative online whiteboard platform.
4.8
(5,357)
by RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Miro?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Miro Reviews & Product Details

Miro Overview
What is Miro?

Miro is a whiteboarding platform online that facilitates collaboration in real-time. The platform allows teams to work together seamlessly and gives them access to customizable templates and supports integrations with tools such as Slack.

Company RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Miro Categories on Findstack
Miro Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Miro Features
Templates
File Sharing
Drawing
Commenting/Notes
Marker Colors
Mind Mapping
Drag-and-Drop
Voting
Miro Media
Miro 0
Miro 1
Miro 2
Miro 3
Miro 4
Miro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Miro logo
5,357 Miro Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ohad I. avatar
Ohad I.
Hris And Product Manager
Share
"I really can't imagine my (professional) life without Miro"
What do you like best about Miro?

It's super versatile, you can practically do almost anything with it. I use it for business processes, wireframes and all sorts of uses.

What do you dislike about Miro?

One small thing that can be fixed is the auto align of slides for presentation mode.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is helping my visualize to the teams that I'm working with my thought process, allowing a place where we can work together online and offline

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Mariam T.
Share
"Wonderful collaboration method, great way to diagram with the team, great way to plan"
What do you like best about Miro?

The amazing ability to collaborate in real time with coworkers anywhere in the world. Being able to watch my team diagram a project out while we're all on the board is so helpful. You can also copy boards/diagrams/anything as an image for extremely easy sharing. The recent addition of AI features has been a gamechanger as well, and makes it infinitely more useful to me and my team.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I feel like there ought to be more integrations sometimes, but most of those are coming over time. Sometimes, the integrations that do exist are a bit wonky, but it's never anything that makes me not wanna use the product.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a way to diagram and wireframe that's both intuitive to everyone I've brought onto a board, and packed with functionality. A lot of times, solutions will either be so complicated that it becomes difficult to use, or so simple that the problem isn't actually solved despite the clean interface. Miro hits the happy medium very well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Doug G.
Lead Application Architect
Share
"Miro - THE digital whiteboard that brings people together"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro makes it easy to work on a digital whiteboard. The user interface is intuitive, making the typical next step super simple. When working with sticky notes, pressing tab creates a new one. When working with cards, pressing tab creates a new one. The developers are thinking like their users! I use it ever chance I can when a conversation starts to get complex.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Some of the color restrictions can be a little limiting at times.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is solving the following for me and my teams around the world: User Story Mapping Dialogue Mapping Design thinking Threat Modeling Other IT Solutions Architecture workshops

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
françoise h. avatar
Françoise H.
Lean Start Up And Nocode Client Service Offering
Share
"Miro and Notion match perfectly"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro is so easy to use. Super intuitive features. Thus user adoption is great! Miro is a cool playground where everybody feels comfortable Much appreciated: various option of embedding and integration of tools, time keeper, large choice of templates which allow us to spare time

What do you dislike about Miro?

The problem is when sharing a part of a Miro board on Notion: users see the whole board and have to scroll and search of the part of the board they want to see It could be great if the selected part of the board could be saved!

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is a great tool to showcase deliverables and collaborate in design thinking workshops and facilitation sessions. The time of all stakeholders is used efficiently! Miro is the must-have whiteboard to put any brainstorming ideas. No idea is lost!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NM
Natasha M.
Design Operations Manager Ux/Ui
Share
"Excellent collaborative tool, fun and easy to use!"
What do you like best about Miro?

I love how easy it is to set up a new board at any impromptu moment in a meeting, enabling our team to work collaboratively on the fly. Which, means we can capture all of our thoughts and insights so clearly and quickly. So useful for planning, capturing ideas and collaboration.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I find that it's quite hard to use Miro from an accessibility point of view. I have some team members with poor eyesight who does stuggle with Miro and that can affect their confidence with the tool.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Miro templates to capture all ideas and discussions, I use this in our Co-Design sessions to keep us all on track and to having divergent converstations. Miro is a brilliant tool to use to map out thoughts as the emerge. I also use this for Retros, Google Sprints and Planning.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Eric P.
Share
"Powerful tool to share ideas, brainstorm, and implement actions."
What do you like best about Miro?

I often have to work with cloud-based systems where colleagues come up with complex designs and plans. This has proved a good tool for Miro. The many templates and features they offer make it straightforward for us to implement our ideas visually. It’s a big advantage that it gives me freedom to use it along with other products with which I work. Additionally, the visualization helps my team organizes the complex workflows, simplifying the collaboration on different activities.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Sometimes, when working with big boards, the download is slow which affects the screen experience of the viewer. Furthermore, I also believe that even archiving has its limitations and that there should be a better alternative for local caching when you are starting a new board.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro offers a centralized forum for brainstorming and outlining the solutions for cloud-based problems. It reduces the process of communicating intricate system designs with my teams mates for all of us to be on the same page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Divaldo C.
Team Leader
Share
"Excellent visual collaboration editing tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

What I like most is the fact that I can create worflows and share them with the team and the client in a simple way. Very simple to use and with many excellent features.

What do you dislike about Miro?

So far I haven't found any aspect that I don't like. It's an excellent product.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed to have a tool that would allow me to create procedural flowcharts for my team. I also use it a lot to create the structure of websites and share with clients and the team.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Andrew J.
Product Manager
Share
"Makes explaining issues a breeze"
What do you like best about Miro?

I love the ability of miro to integrated notes, visuals/images and the addition of lines/shapes into one platform. Before I would use the very choppy built in photo edittor on my laptop in order to create visuals for explanation, but now I am able to build and share visuals all from the same platform. This is most helpful when troubleshooting bugs, allowing us to share information across people and time as a form of visual documentation.

What do you dislike about Miro?

The only downside I can imagine is the difficulty in using text. The nearly unlimited scaling of Miro makes it hard to make text fit well sometime, but overall this issue can be troubleshot with some experience

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is solving the issue of visual documentation for us. The platform allows us to visualize our data pipelines and connections between platforms/tables in a way that was not easy before. Now it is easy and almost fun to build these visuals.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cahad K. avatar
Cahad K.
Share
"Perfect for teamwork"
What do you like best about Miro?

Easy to understand, many features, easy to share

What do you dislike about Miro?

pricing, a bit, other things looks fine for now

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

helps to see everything important about the business and brainstorming about new ideas

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Juan M.
Share
"Faster and Efficient decision making and project planning"
What do you like best about Miro?

Businesses often lack process mapping. With MIRO, we have been able to present and make our meetings much more interactive. When we are formulating our problem statement, it is simple to focus on where we have gaps in customer support and how we can implement something more straightforward. I use the MIRO board to explain ideas on a weekly basis, and we also integrate it into our minutes of meetings.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I would like to copy and paste the process as it is, either in Word or PowerPoint. Perhaps I do not know how to use it properly, but when I do that, I only paste words, not boxes and so on.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We easily map the customer journey, describe the steps, the ideas and also I benefit from the clarity. It acts as a nice board to get every one involved.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LT
Lampros T.
Share
"Very positive experience, a must tool for collaborating in remote teams"
What do you like best about Miro?

It offers a blank canvas with freedom to visualize information the way you want to, with plenty of plugins/addons to select from so that you can customize to your liking

What do you dislike about Miro?

Certain tasks and more complicated things require a lot of effort and clicks in order to formulate. We are still missing a good plugin for formulating tables

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

The freedom to visualize any information you want and provide an environment for remote collaboration to flourish

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nicolle D. avatar
Nicolle D.
Desenvolvedora De Processos Automatizáveis
Share
"Most handy tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

I really like the "infinite board" concept aligns greatly with the discovery phase of an project. Also the ease of use so I can collaborate directly with the stakeholders.

What do you dislike about Miro?

It does a lot of things but some they're just really bad at (like sheets).

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps greatly when I need to align different stakeholders POV in a quick and easy way. The multitude of visual tools are just perfect.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ibiso P. avatar
Ibiso P.
Product Owner At Hansen Technologies
Share
"Great tool for team communication"
What do you like best about Miro?

The shared workspace and colourful building blocks.

What do you dislike about Miro?

It's not easy to justify the cost of integrating Miro to Jira to my superiors - this holds me back from getting the full value out of it.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It encourages all members in my team to have a voice by contributing to the retrospective boards, even members who can be quiet in our meetings.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Avinash G. avatar
Avinash G.
Share
"My Trusted Online Collaboration Partner!"
What do you like best about Miro?

MIRO Software has been my go-to collaboration tool for three years, and it's been nothing short of fantastic. Here's why: User-friendly intuitive interface, versatile as it can be used for a variety of purposes, Seamless real-time teamwork collaboration, time-saving features for likes templates and integrations, regular updates and excellent support from the MIRO team. MIRO has transformed how I work and collaborate—an invaluable tool for any team. Highly recommended!

What do you dislike about Miro?

I would prefer more customization options.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its superhelpful tool for online collaboration and visual thinking

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bruna C. avatar
Bruna C.
Ux Designer
Share
"Good tool for UX designers and for personal use"
What do you like best about Miro?

The power of a digital white board that allow you create depending your need. Also you can share and collaborate with other people in real time.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Sometimes it takes too much time to load all the images, post its on the board.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organize all the visual benchmark from my researches and create user journeys.

Visit website