MongoDB background blur
MongoDB logo
MongoDB
4.5
(512)
by MongoDB, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at MongoDB?

MongoDB Reviews & Product Details

MongoDB Overview
What is MongoDB?

MongoDB is a NoSQL database that supports scalable, and high-performance data storage solutions. The platform’s automatic sharing features combined with real-time analytics and horizontal scalability empower businesses with efficient data management.

Company MongoDB, Inc.
Year founded 2007
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, USA
Social Media
MongoDB Categories on Findstack
MongoDB Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
MongoDB Features
Data Modeling
Data Types
Built - In Search
Event Triggers
Auto Sharding
Auto Recovery
Data Replication
Query Optimization
MongoDB Media
MongoDB 0
MongoDB 1
MongoDB 2
MongoDB Screenshots
MongoDB Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 13, 2024
MongoDB logo
512 MongoDB Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Soham K.
Share
"MongoDB useful database app"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
Able to manage data especially NoSql data.
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
Sometimes it crashes automatically and take a lot of memory.
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to manage, analyze and handle data efficiently.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Omkar S. avatar
Omkar S.
React Developer
Share
"The best of the best for handling of jumbled structured data!!!!!"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
MongoDB has easy integrations and well-defined and thoroughly explained documentation and libraries. This makes almost everything for a NoSQL developer easy to use. MongoDB provides well-structured functionalities to connect schemas and data variables, making it unique to use.
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
MongoDB has high memory usage even for low data storage, which makes it doubtful to use for large-scale projects.
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been doing small-scale projects which need a DB and for it to tackle situations of database management and for it MongoDB has been my best companion to manage the data. Its usage with efficient functions and features are top notch.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NU
Nishanth U.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"A Flexible And Scalable No Sql Database"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
It is a Highly Flexible and scalable No Sql database that offers fast performance and a rich query language with its document-based data structure it allows for easy handling of complex data models and adapts well to changing business requirements its built in replication and high avilability features ensure data redundancy and fault tolerance. Mongo DB's active community and vast ecosystem make it a popular choice for developers and organization looking for a powerful versatile database solution.
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
while numerous adavantages, does have some potential drawbacks to consider. These include a learning curve for mastering advanced features, the lack of transaction support for complex analytics, and limitations support for complex analytics, and limitations and limitations in the free community edition. It is crucial to carefully assess these factors un relation to your specific needs and use case before deciding if Mongodb is the right database solution for your project.
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
It addresses the problem of solving managing. big data and provide a powerful and versatile database solution for businesses.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Aman K.
Trainee O&D
Share
"No SQL Database"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
Ease of Use: If you use Mongodb in any project this is useful for relationships suppose you are creating an e-commerce website it is useful because there is no table-like database it stores only the data you want suppose you are creating an electronic collection so if you are using MongoDB so it contains data in json format and it consumes less space and much faster. Ease of Implementation : If you implement this into your project so that JSON format is straightforward to view, read, and write because this is similar to javascript syntax and it consumes less space and is faster and you can store data by creating schema and that relationship is also great and less coding. Number of Features : MongoDB provides a few tools: MongoDB Compass Mongo Atlas for using Online through MongoURI Mongo Terminal Ease of Integration : If you integrate this into in your project so there is module so you can install that module and you can easily integrate this with your any backend project and anywhere
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
So the dislike thing is you can easily store data without creating any schema and there is not default validation if you want to use validation so you have to create additionally but in the MySQL there is default validation no duplicate data will store in database but in the MongoDB there is nothing to validate but if you want to validate something so you have to use required true and so many things.
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
For Relationship, we can easily connect so many collections using mongoose.schema.types('collection_name') so this is a very useful MongoDB solving for us.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sumit K. avatar
Sumit K.
Application Support Analyst
Share
"Easy, scalable, reliable and solved Database"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
mongo db is more relialbe database in industry , it provides more scalable feature in databse storage. and decribe the proper steps in data which solve the query by juct in the time.
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
there is nothing dislike about mongoDb while using day to day in compny
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
mongodb solving the issue related to the policy's user bought . there information related to the policy they bought, . also solving the issue occuring the which is the stage policy stuck. that benefiting us to find exact problem of the decument or stage stuck
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fulvio B. avatar
Fulvio B.
Cto
Share
"The best NOSQL database"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
Ease of use, performance, scalability, architecture, ease of integration
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
The only topic I do not like is the comand line: very hard at the first to understand the commands!
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
To support the management of million of images and document on a Oracle database
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Atishay J. avatar
Atishay J.
Sde1
Share
"MongoDB- Advanced NoSQL database"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
Flexible Schema - In MongoDB we don't have to think about proper schema (unlike SQL databases) during application building, as our needs change we can add properties to schema. Fast scanning in big collections- MongoDB stores data in a binary format that why its query executes very fast even in nested searches.
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
Infinite loop error- due to collections relations, while saving or updating data in another collection it gets stuck in an infinite loop. Ram Size error- While doing a query on a large dataset, it gives an aggregate pipeline size error.
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our company, we work with flexible data from client databases. Therefore, we cannot determine the schema in advance. This led us to choose a NoSQL database, specifically MongoDB.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ankit M. avatar
Ankit M.
Web Designer
Share
"Useful For Database Management"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
The data is easily manageable and storing the data is also very easy using MongoDB.
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
I am working on this software from last 1year and not facing a single issue in it.
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the issue of storing the large data and checking it in one click. Sharing the data with anyone also beneficial for me.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lucio M. avatar
Lucio M.
Co Owner
Share
"MongoDB is great"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
ease of installation and configuration and I can solve everything by code, be it C#, Node.js, Python or another, in addition to speed and scalability
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
It's not that I don't like it, but working with transactions is a little more complicated, but it works well
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance and working with data from multiple sources and different formats, with no defined standard
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vishal G. avatar
Vishal G.
Cloud Associate
Share
"MongoDb I am using in my current project for storing data into the database"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
Mongodb handled unstructure data so we can store any data and as compared to mysql mongodb is easy to understand.
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
As I know everything is good as of now no cons from mu side
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using in my project so it helps me alot to save the data or other database operations
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Happy S.
Share
"No brainer MongoDB when it comes to databse"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
Key value pair is simple database schema so when you need some info to be stored, mongodb is the first thing that comes to my mind. Compare to SQL there are easier aggregates function which will give you edge.
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
As of now nothing to dislike as I'm working on it above 1 year. In some scenarios SQL can be fast but ease of use and simplicity is the thing I have gone for, so it's awesome.
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
My all database solution is mongo itself and currently I'm using it in my application which is being developed at large scale. It will be a huge software supported by Mongo DB
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HJ
Himanshu J.
Share
"MongoDB : The best in class NoSQL Database"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
The MongoDB provides state-of-the-art flexibility, scalability and performance for NoSQL, JSON-like documents with hierarchical relationships, dynamic schemas and load handling
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
There are no major dislikings about MongoDB except high disk space usage and lack of ACID transactions, limited query options, indexing requirements and support for maintenance
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB is really helpful in storing the JSON format data with horizontal scaling and integrations with different APIs and services to run the application in an efficient and cost-effective manner
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aakash T. avatar
Aakash T.
Specialist Data Analyst
Share
"Large dataset means nothing to MongoDB"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
MongoDB does what SQL cannot do, it handles large datasets very easily. Fastest in the market to give results to even multi-lined queries. MongoDB has the largest storage making it the best feature of Database software
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
It has many benefits which sometimes becomes a problem, it has the largest database hence it feels empty when you have small data and tend you store more and more, which eventually gets troublesome for the user.
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my company, we had MySQL server and we switched to MongoDB, MongoDB allows you to store more data than any other available market tools. Hence it benefits me and my firm to store data in one place instead of multiple databases.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manthan V. avatar
Manthan V.
Senior Frontend Developer
Share
"MongoDb is easy to manage and light weight"
What do you like best about MongoDB?
1. Mongo Db is a NonSql data base you don't need to execute query 2. Store JSon base collection so you can story data directly that coming in REST API body 3. Lightweight it means the response is faster and takes less memory to compute 4. Take less storage 5. No worries about the relation 6. Easy to understand and easy to learn
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
1. Its NonSql so sometimes it's difficult to maintain 2. Less Security than SQL database 3. Some time its depends on technology like PHP if i use PHP then i use My SQL because its easy to integrate and manage for PHP technology
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
=> No need for extra effort for learn => directly store json so no need to map body data to require db data => take less bandwidth and fetch data fast then other db
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AY
Anurag Y.
Share
"One of the best innovations of our time."
What do you like best about MongoDB?
I have been using MongoDB for around 2 years and it has one of the easiest learning curve. I can easily integrate it via either Node or install the command line of MongoDB to get started. The documentation is greater as well which is easy to understand. Although the best thing would be that it's free to use up to a certain limit and allows scaling with ease.
What do you dislike about MongoDB?
The only thing I can find to dislike would be MongoDB's flexible document modal which allows schema-less data, its good for some cases but at time causes some complexity when a lot of relations are required between documents.
What problems is MongoDB solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using MondoDB to store data that I have migrated from other SASS platforms and I retrieve those data frequently because of this I prefer MongoDb since this is one of the best things about it. MongoDB allows fast query fetching and data retrieval. It pairs easily with my backend application built on node with its packages like Mongoose and makes my development process hassle-free. Also importing data with mongo import is very handy.