Databox background blur
Databox logo
Databox
4.4
(184)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Databox?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Databox Reviews & Product Details

Databox Overview
What is Databox?

Databox is a cloud-based business analytics tool that lets users create custom analytics dashboards incorporating data from multiple sources, viewable from any device. The platform is specifically designed for high-level executives, analysts, and marketers, and makes navigation easy through single-click integrations, the advanced settings for unique metrics, and time intervals that can be modified and tailored to your needs.

Company Databox, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, MA, United States
Social Media
Ask Questions about Databox
What Databox is best for?
How does Databox compare to Visme?
What are the pros and cons of Databox?
Databox Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Databox Features
API Access
Ad-Hoc Reporting
Annotations
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Customizable Templates
Data Blending
Data Cleansing
Data Filtering
Data Import/Export
Data Source Connectors
Data Transformation
Drag and Drop Interface
Drill Down
Embedded Analytics
Export to PDF/Excel
Geospatial Mapping
Heatmaps
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Interactive Reports
KPI Tracking
Mobile Access
Multi-User Access
Performance Metrics
Predictive Analytics
Real-time Data
Role-Based Permissions
Scheduled Reporting
Scorecards
Trend Analysis
Databox Media
Databox 0
Databox 1
Databox 2
Databox 3
Databox 4
Databox 5
Databox Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Databox logo
184 Databox Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Alex H.
Alex Hamilton
Share
"an excellent experience"
What do you like best about Databox?

simple to use yet has many excellent features which enable us to perform our tasks with ease

What do you dislike about Databox?

nothing in particular to be honest with you

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

it helps with our analyitical needs and provides a great solution for our business needs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hannah H. avatar
Hannah H.
Project Manager
Share
"Databox has been a great platform for our company. "
What do you like best about Databox?

The platform as a whole is very intuitive. The sharing process is easy and the templates make the data look sophisticated, which is great for sharing data with clients. Building the data boards is my favorite feature. If you have a paid version of the software you can create custom metrics that make sense for your industry as well. Our company works with HubSpot and the crm integration is fantastic.

What do you dislike about Databox?

The free version has some limited metrics depending on which source you are pulling from.

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are gathering important data for our company and our client's in one place where we can easily see how our website, marketing, and sales efforts are performing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NH
Nicholas H.
Ceo
Share
"Amazing support for our free plan"
What do you like best about Databox?

The pre-made dashboards and the support is great. There's countless other companies that you can sign up with and try to figure it out, but DataBox gives you ready-to-go templates that require very little setup. I didn't realize how many data points I didn't know existed.

What do you dislike about Databox?

I really can't think of any downsides, especially for what I use with their free plan.

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were able to connect data points across various systems (Youtube views with website views with facebook post likes, for example). The TV mode allows us to show a beautiful up to date dashboard that is aesthetically pleasing and easy to read. The vast and wide amount of connectors ensure us that we can connect to whatever service either we or our customer uses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IC
Ivan C.
Founder
Share
"Awesome to automate reports for our clients!"
What do you like best about Databox?

The possibility for create beautiful and practical reports for our clients

What do you dislike about Databox?

Lack of integrations for Saas softwares that we use

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are reducing time of our analysts to build reports that used to be monthly and now is automated and real time!!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ID
Idael D.
Owner
Share
"Awesome dashboards with important data"
What do you like best about Databox?

The templates with the commons channels that we use

What do you dislike about Databox?

lack of some niche data sources like real estate crms, leads management systems

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

data visualization

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Giorgio F. avatar
Giorgio F.
Consulente Digital Innovation
Share
"Databox"
What do you like best about Databox?

che è possibile collegare diverse fonti di traffico e funzioni aziendali e riportarle in una dashboard

What do you dislike about Databox?

che le fonti di traffico sono limitate e potrebbero essere migliorate

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

seguire, controllare e analizzare traffico e attività per decidere azioni e interventi migliorativi

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Sean T.
Founder
Share
"Connects to everything, clean design, tons of customization"
What do you like best about Databox?

Databox lets me mix together multiple data sources to keep track of activities happening across our clients' marketing and sales funnels. When we start a project and establish KPIs, I also set up internal and client-facing dashboards to track these measures and ensure that we are looking at the same information.

What do you dislike about Databox?

There are a lot of "hidden" features and capabilities that can be hard to learn.

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to get better and faster insights for our clients and ensure that we are all looking at the same information at the same time. This helps speed decisions and eliminates guesswork.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Alex C.
Editor In Chief Founder
Share
"databox supper charge your data visualization"
What do you like best about Databox?

The easy that is to set up your dashboards

What do you dislike about Databox?

hmmm, well more documentation for custom dashboard that are not in the template page

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

providing data visualization to my clients, with databox I don't have to think about building my own interface

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KV
Kristian V.
Founder
Share
"The best data visualisation product out there"
What do you like best about Databox?

- Ease of Use - Design - Interaction - Flexibility - Integration - Incredible support

What do you dislike about Databox?

Nothing really. Although some features may be missing, the team is always working on adding them & growing the product.

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Data visualisation. We have been able to extract data from platforms that were of no use before, and display them in a meaningful way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Dan A.
Founder
Share
"Great Tool, Great Price"
What do you like best about Databox?

I've used a few business intelligence tools that cost tens of thousands of dollars, but Databox is able to satisfy the needs my small business requires at the fraction of that cost - even free. We currently need to watch our performance on a few platforms and with Databox, we are able to do just this. We intend to add more platforms in the future. Databox already supports these platforms so we know this wouldn't be a problem when it's time to scale

What do you dislike about Databox?

I still can't find anything about Databox that I dislike. I recently introduced it to my team at RegDesk, and it's super convenient to build and use

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a small business, we use several tools, but we also want to be able to view reports in one place. Databox makes this all possible at an awesome price. The ability to carry our analytics on the go. Presenting marketing reports have become a breeze. And the fact that we can scale as we grow or require more is simply awesome.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ryuichi S.
Seo
Share
"Easy Business Intelligence DashBoard"
What do you like best about Databox?

You can easily integrate a lot of services to have a "bird view" of your online business. For instance, like to connect PayPal, Google Analytics and Facebook Ads to have a quick view of my incoming transactions and expenses. Comparing them to my Analytics Goals helps me to quickly understand my ROI.

What do you dislike about Databox?

It would be nice to have a free version with 4-5 connectors: this will help new customers to get confident with DataBox within a longer period of time.

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

As I said before, you can quickly have a "bird view" of your ROI on Ads and SEO.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Simon D.
Cto & Co Founder
Share
"Best dashboard software i've tried so far"
What do you like best about Databox?

I like the customisability and the simplicity in adding connectors and showing their data. It's really impressive that it took me about 30min's from i signup to everything was up and running. The system really proves that its a must have tool for all startups without a system in place and with ambition to reach a new high. And if you already have such a tool, but this is a cheaper option or solves the purpose betterit takes tops a few hours to setup, so its not even a big investment to get it up and running.

What do you dislike about Databox?

I think its a bit to complicated to make my own data connectors

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving a key problem, that being able to follow up on how we are performing in all possible ways, and have that great look into how the business is running, in all apspects. And they way to stream all our data into one board

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Levi M.
Founder
Share
"Best Dashboard To Date"
What do you like best about Databox?

I love all the different metrics this can track and the integrations. The dashboard is fully customizable and the ability to share & view on mobile phones is great! The integration with Zapier takes a little to understand it, but their support team setup an online meeting with me and walked me through the steps.

What do you dislike about Databox?

It would be great if we could embed the dashboard on our own sites. Not a deal breaker, but just a nice feature. Also, the connection with Zapier is a little cumbersome, but again the support was there to help me out.

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Right now I needed a live leaderboard with some different metrics, and this provides it for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
John W.
Chief Technology Officer
Share
"Best dashboard tool ever."
What do you like best about Databox?

Templates that inside them widgets that can be customized.

What do you dislike about Databox?

Wish they had Freshdesk, I'm sure it's coming.

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to see revenue from multiple products we sell quickly and easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PC
Peter C.
Managing Director
Share
"Free Product Great For General KPIs"
What do you like best about Databox?

I haven't signed up for the paid version -- yet. Only used the free product, and have found it very impressive for what it offers. I can gather a pretty good set of KPIs from readily available sources. My team can each set up their own databoards, concentrating on what they need to know. It's nice on the eye as well.

What do you dislike about Databox?

The only issue I have, which I don't know whether it's addressed in the paid version, is being largely limited to data from "last 7 days" and "last 30 days" -- with the occasional 14D and MTD windows. No quarterly, six month, this year, last year data. What I'm referring to are the dropdowns in the individual KPIs. It does seem, however, that the "Goals" feature supports some version of historical data, but I haven't used it, so can't comment on that.

What problems is Databox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a lot of what I need to know in one place so I can daily track specific KPIs in an easy-to-use, all-in-one package app. I look forward to hooking up our custom data sources so I'll have *everything* I need.

Visit website