Nintex Process Platform background blur
Nintex Process Platform Logo
Nintex Process Platform
Automate Workflows, Simplify Processes
4.3
(1,021)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nintex Process Platform Reviews & Product Details

Nintex Process Platform Overview
What is Nintex Process Platform?

Nintex is a workflow management solution that caters to industries such as energy, health, and life sciences, financial services, and government. It is especially suitable for departments such as customer services, human resources, and information technology. The solution can be deployed both on-premises and in the cloud and gives users access to tools such as document generation, process mapping, a mobile app builder, custom form creation, and process automation.

Company Nintex Global Ltd
Year founded 2006
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Bellevue, Washington, United States
Social Media
Nintex Process Platform Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Nintex Process Platform
What Nintex Process Platform is best for?
How does Nintex Process Platform compare to Kissflow?
What are the pros and cons of Nintex Process Platform?
Nintex Process Platform Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Nintex Process Platform Features
API Access
Analytics and Reporting
Audit Trail
Business Rules Management
Case Management
Cloud-Based Deployment
Collaboration Tools
Compliance management
Customer Support
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Drag and Drop Interface
Forms Management
Integration Capabilities
KPI Monitoring
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
On-premise Deployment
Performance Metrics
Process Mapping
Process Modeling
Process Simulation
Real-Time Monitoring
Role-Based Permissions
Task Management
Third-party Integrations
User Access Controls
Version Control
Workflow Automation
Nintex Process Platform Media
Nintex Process Platform 0
Nintex Process Platform 1
Nintex Process Platform 2
Nintex Process Platform 3
Nintex Process Platform 4
Nintex Process Platform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
Nintex Process Platform Logo
1,021 Nintex Process Platform Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jared B.
Founder
Share
"Process Automation Made Easy"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

Nintex is an all encompassing platform that allows you to map business processes and then has the capabilites to automate those processes using their automation cloud solution.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

Entire platform can be a bit costly for smaller businesses.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

MApping out of business critical process to ensure we are compliant

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryjairo K. avatar
Ryjairo K.
Senior Application Services
Share
"Nintex Foxtrot - Process Automation"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

The easy way of creating your process task and the fast way you can process your items. No more time spending in entering data manually. Setup is easy and GUI is understandable. Reporting of error, reprocessing of data is easy. Price is very good for what the application does.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

It is not dislike, it is only that I need to adjust to this new version. I just installed it some weeks ago.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Processing of mass data occurs in minutes some times even seconds. It reduces load from personnel so they can do more other things. Updating of database items(DB2), generating PDF files, writing to excel sheets.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Larry B.
Founder
Share
"Great platform with a focus on improvements and new offerings"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

The platform is constantly improving and refining current products while also focusing on new solutions that integrate and amplify the benefit across existing product line.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

Some of the updates or improvements that the community can provide them sounds like great features, but it can be based on votes from the community to gain traction and that seems hit or miss, or a way larger groups can game the system for visibility.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

A centralized resposity for the entire enterprise. Acts as a single source of truth for process details instead of 4 different visio map versions that only that department knows exists.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tony M.
Founder
Share
"Automation made easy"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

Nintex has made automating tedious tasks very easy for my team and I The number of features are very helpful and the ease of integration is great.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

The only thing I can say is that as the platform evolved from on prem to 365, some pertinent features have been deprecated. Not sure why, but it would be good if they would add features instead of taking them away.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automating approval processes that were being done manually in the past.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jonathan P.
Senior Director, It
Share
"Nintex Works"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

It's extremely customizable and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

Occasional bugs or issues that users encounter.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streamlining internal processes to gather all accurate data the first time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Amy F.
Founder
Share
"Amazing tool to simplify processes"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

Nintex has quickly become a fan favorite at our company. We utilized the application to improve the efficiency of numerous procedures and workflows. It is simple for end users, and the dashboard provides an appealing visual and data for the submitted instances. The options and possibilities are truly limitless, and it has saved time for many of our teams.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

Its endless possibilities and possibilities can sometimes be a disadvantage. Certain features can be difficult to understand, especially if you have never used them before or have not used them in a long time. There is, however, plenty of help and training available to you along the road.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is used to solve processes that either do not have a set workflow or have a manual workflow. It saves us time, and thus money. It also aids in keeping workflows organized and end users informed throughout the process. There is no more wondering about where a request is or what stage it is in.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kelly S.
Founder
Share
"Great way to document and improve processes"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

I like that it gives us a visual component to view our processes. The platform allows us to document our current state so that everyone can be on the same page, but it also allows us to improve within those areas. It's easy to share process links with other people and they don't hav to be users and we can automate reviews so we don't have to rememebr to go back and look at potentially out of date workflows.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

Sometimes when we have a "but it kind of depends" situation it can get difficult to document but I don't know that it's a Nintex issue, it might just be pointing out that we have some work to do while documenting.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Documenting current state so see who owns what part of a process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NB
Nico B.
Founder
Share
"Ordered Nintex Cust Loyalty Program Promo Enterprise Edition and the transaction was very smooth."
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

Workflow - run if and Workflow monitor. It makes it easer for the user to monitor the execution of workflows and task assigned to the workflow.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

Lack of training materials, particularly from the perspective of power users.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't believe we ever had a problem that was never resolved. But we were having a hardtime looking for training resources but was able to resolved but providing us an alternative option.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WJ
William J.
Senior It Solutions Analyst
Share
"Nintex forms, workflow and NWC are all excellent."
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

The number one advantage of Nintex is that it is straightforward to use. I can train citizen developers of almost any skill level to successfully automate their own processes with these tools in a few hours. Ease of use is where Nintex shines. They have flexibility and functionality to match most of their competitors, but they are much easier to use.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

There isn't much to dislike. Adding connections in Nintex Workflow Cloud is a little more complicated than other tools since connections may be unique to the software connected to. Another minor issue is that while there is a ton of documentation on the Web for Nintex tools, it's not well tagged by version, which can make self-support harder for nonexpert users, who are the ideal Nintex users.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm lucky because my company uses me to instruct other users on how to use Nintex and similar citizen development tools. As such, I have been able to help others to automate many different types of approval processes and hand integrations. The largest one I built myself was a four-step approval for creating cost codes in our financial system, which then generates an automatic request process for adding and approving work orders under that new cost code.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RV
Ross V.
Ict Business Engagement
Share
"Storing all our processes in one easy to access place for all to see use and now even automate?"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

Being able to see all of our processes and which ones we can automate. This also helps to identify which processes can be automated quickly and efficiently within our teams.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

So far there's not a lot to dislike. Everything about this is perfect for what we're wanting it for.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

The fact that we need to capture all of our processes to find efficiencies and begin to automate where we can to save time and money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VC
Vince C.
System Analyst
Share
"Nintex automation excellence"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

Using workflow automation templates has simplified the process of creating new automations quickly and reduced time to implementing.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

Bit of a learning curve but overall a good product.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating forms and workflow automations to minimize manual input and configuration has saved me and my teams a lot of time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Shelby P.
Sr Operational Trainer
Share
"The best of the best"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

Your customer servie help is the best an

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

Your customer service is always there when I need it. It never fails me. All is fine. No improvements needed.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Faster customer service and it lowers the AHT. Ye sit is saving us money in the long run. Yes more time for other tasks. Yes it has incresed by 25%.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Naveen R. avatar
Naveen R.
Solution Architect, Azure, Share Point,Teams, Power Apps, Power Automate, Power Virtual Agent
Share
"Nintex is very easy to use and have more useful actions which makes developer life very easy"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

The best part of Nintex is it has all the actions which will require to automate any process.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

Why dislike. Nintex makes developer life easy so there is no way to dislike it.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not going to write too much as It will take a day to write. In simple words, Nintex helps in making any process automated with ease.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Susan J.
Improvement Analyst
Share
"Easy intuitive solution"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

Accessible and very easy to use, staff are persuaded within minutes!

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

Nothing comes to mind - easy to use and affordable

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reducing the inconsistency in process documentation

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IM
Ian M.
I
Share
"Nintex is powerful, yet you don’t need to be in IT to use!"
What do you like best about Nintex Process Platform?

Ease of use and ability to connect across multiple platforms without much trouble. Especially platforms that tend not to connect to the other or at least not in a quick and easy way.

What do you dislike about Nintex Process Platform?

I do wish it was a bit easier to make use of on prem applications when using NWC.

What problems is Nintex Process Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using this for our IT Security Risk Assessment Workflow. It has cut down the time drastically between use of the online form capabilities along w the easy to setup workflow functions that ensure the same path is followed each and everytime and not missed.