Overpass background blur
Overpass logo
Overpass
3.6
(7)
by Overpass
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Overpass?

Overpass Reviews & Product Details

Overpass Overview
What is Overpass?

Overpass is on a mission to remove any obstacles to working remotely. We provide the platform to hire the best sales experts, engage and maintain amazing customer relationships, and effectively manage

Company Overpass
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Overpass Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Overpass Media
Overpass 0
Overpass 1
Overpass 2
Overpass 3
Overpass 4
Overpass Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 23, 2024
Overpass logo
7 Overpass Reviews
3.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Edwin C. avatar
Edwin C.
Account Executive
Share
"Very good opportunities and well-paid jobs"
What do you like best about Overpass?
A lot of job opportunities and well-paid jobs. Also, like that they help a chat for support in case you have questions or any issues you can always reach out to them.
What do you dislike about Overpass?
There is way too many user now so there are hundreds of people applying to jobs and not enough jobs.
What problems is Overpass solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to get a well paid job.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KV
Kit V.
Operations Manager
Share
"Valuable experience from start to finish"
What do you like best about Overpass?
Overpass has a very responsive and attentive team that was able to help with any issue immediately. Dario and Dennis were my contacts through this process, and their experience and help were invaluable.
What do you dislike about Overpass?
The UX may not be intuitive for people who are unfamiliar with this type of service. However, the Overpass team quickly and easily explained everything to me, and I was able to use this service without issue.
What problems is Overpass solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company had to completely revamp our sales team on short notice and didn't know where to start. Overpass streamlined the process, helping us plan a structure for the team and find the team members in 5 days.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Laurie C.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Readily Deployable, All-In-One Contact Center Solution Ideal for SMBs"
What do you like best about Overpass?
Overpass offers a comprehensive solution for businesses that recognize the value of an efficient contact center, be it inbound or outbound. From hiring talent to an intuitive CRM, Overpass makes it easy to quickly post a job, interview and hire talent, and build a streamlined process using the Overpass CRM. And while this is valuable, their strongest asset is their internal support team. Their dedication to exceptional customer experience is evident in the way they seek out customer feedback and invest in ongoing product development to make sure the solution they provide exceeds customer expectations.
What do you dislike about Overpass?
I can't identify a single thing that was unsatisfactory.
What problems is Overpass solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is expensive and cumbersome for a company to build a customer contact team. To do that in-house requires equipment, space, software, and access to a local talent pool. Any one of those things can pose a challenge and delay going live...meanwhile potential sales and customers are waiting. Overpass cuts through all of that and delivers a capable product at a fraction of the cost.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Mike C.
Program Director
Share
"We’ve been very impressed!"
What do you like best about Overpass?
The marketplace makes it extremely easy to find and hire talented people - and then slide them into a fully-functional tech solution - you can be up and running within an hour.
What do you dislike about Overpass?
There really isn't anything that we dislike - we've been with Overpass for almost a year and we've been very happy. If anything, I would like to see 24 hour tech support.
What problems is Overpass solving and how is that benefiting you?
They solve our contact center needs in a simple to execute fashion - and if there are any hiccups along the way, they offer first-rate, human support to guide you down the right path.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dexter L. avatar
Dexter L.
Virtual Assistant
Share
"Its a great place of business that grants individuals an opportunity to be employed"
What do you like best about Overpass?
I like the different employment options along with the descent pay
What do you dislike about Overpass?
I don't particularly appreciate that we use PayPal for payment because I lose a lot of money every payday
What problems is Overpass solving and how is that benefiting you?
They help me with my employment situation
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Omar J. avatar
Omar J.
Ceo And Founder
Share
"$320 per month for empty seats and unused services EVEN after my "contract" was up"
What do you like best about Overpass?
On paper, it seemed like they would have good sales people. They did not have anyone great. The only person I hired I ended up firing a month or so later because of inexperience.
What do you dislike about Overpass?
They lock you into contracts by calling them "seats" and charge you $320 PER MONTH whether you are using the "seats" or not. I hired a salesperson from their site, but the salesperson was bad, so I fired the salesperson. However, they wouldn't let me remove the empty "seat". They kept charging me $320 per month for a "seat" when I was using no salespeople at all from them. I tried to cancel the agreement, but to do so they said I had to talk to their CEO for permission to cancel. Even after my "contract" was up, they kept charging me. Overpass was made by snake-oil sales people selling an awful service.
What problems is Overpass solving and how is that benefiting you?
They didn't solve a problem. There pool of sales candidates was very weak and they charged me for unused seats even after I told them I wanted my account canceled.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Adan F. avatar
Adan F.
Sdr
Share
"Irresponsible, unsatisfactory, and no empathy for us agents!"
What do you like best about Overpass?
I was enjoying the comfort of working remotely from Mexico for a digital marketing company in the USA. The payments had not failed weekly, and everything flows exquisitely.
What do you dislike about Overpass?
After the first month, the client failed to make my payment, and I brought it up to the Overpass team. I was told they were working with the client and that their contract was ongoing, so I kept working. Currently, I have been without pay for over a month. The ball gets thrown around, and now I am jobless, still awaiting payment. No satisfactory resolution can be reached since Overpass just tells me they cannot process my payment until the client pays, and they are supposed to facilitate payments! Unexcusable and inhumane. Beware...
What problems is Overpass solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing at the moment. It was all a big hoax since I worked almost three weeks without pay. They get their money, and we get excuses! They make it all sound great until something like this happens, and I am sure I am not the only one.
Visit website