Salesforce Platform background blur
Salesforce Platform logo
Salesforce Platform
4.5
(1,822)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Salesforce Platform?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Salesforce Platform Reviews & Product Details

Salesforce Platform Overview
What is Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is a cloud-based software designed to help businesses find more prospects, close more deals, and provide customer satisfaction. It is a complete suite of products, that unites sales, service, marketing, commerce, and IT teams with a single, shared view of customer information, helping the business grow relationships with customers and employees alike.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Salesforce Platform Categories on Findstack
Salesforce Platform Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Salesforce Platform Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Workflows
Application Deployment
Security
Data Migration
Workflow Automation
Real-Time Updates
Backup / Recovery
Analytics
Workflow Mapping
Storage
Development Tools
Language Support
Networking
Salesforce Platform Media
Salesforce Platform 0
Salesforce Platform 1
Salesforce Platform 2
Salesforce Platform 3
Salesforce Platform 4
Salesforce Platform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Salesforce Platform logo
1,822 Salesforce Platform Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Neeraj K.
Information Technology And Services
Share
"feeling happy after successful learning & training and getting more learning tools"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It's easy to use for sales and service product and easily intergrable with another product. It's performance is so high therefore more valuable.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Lack of adoption by organization, user doesn't have control over every tools and customer service is also unresponsive

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce have so much prebuilt tools that increases the productivity and saves user time

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ravi P. avatar
Ravi P.
Data Analyst And Team Coach
Share
"Salesforce experience"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The way it allows data analysis into modern world

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Pricing is key factor, very les documentation to learn

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is good

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
UB
Usha B.
Share
"Best tool for Sales forecasting and Reporting"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It has great user experience with huge customization on every automation we can think off.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Sometimes its governor limits become hurdles to implement what I intend to do

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me with sales forecasting and giving AI insights with my data which overall helps me to take better decisions with stakeholders

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Rohit K.
Share
"SalesForce Possiblities"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Pre defiened logics, out of the box fetaures

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

No. of validations, costing and governor limits

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing frequently updates with new features and securtiy

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Piyush S. avatar
Piyush S.
Mule Soft Tech Leader
Share
"Salesforce provide better cloud solution for CRM"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Service and marketing cloud and AI feature

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Cost of some of the products which can be expensive

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing data

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KV
Kapil V.
Share
"Boom your career with the best option available in the market"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The learning curve is very good for freshers and it can be implemented and integrated in various conditions easily. Due to its various features, you can impact the grassroots level problems easily. As there is a large number of users creating a very helpful community of trailblazers with very good customer support.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Pricing is the most problematic thing as for business use for startups and small firms the solution is a bit costly.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a consulting firm giving solutions to others in which a CRM with a good integration functionality helps a lot and time consumption to create a solution using salesforce is very low which agains help in customer satisfaction.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VM
Vansh M.
Share
"Great Integration with Vertex AI models"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

after introducing its vertex AI support through data cloud it has opened new horizons for next level generative AI. Its very easy to use software for non technical staff

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

its awesome software but sometimes some standard features are not much customizable and become hurdle

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

recently I did integration with vertex AI model through data cloud which helped me to get insights about the data that were unknown

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Shanzey M.
Share
"Seamless CRM Excellence"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

User-Friendly & Customizable: Salesforce's intuitive interface and high customization make it a breeze to adapt to our unique needs. Efficient Automation: Powerful automation tools have streamlined our processes, saving time and reducing errors. Real-Time Collaboration: Cloud-based collaboration ensures our team stays connected and aligned, enhancing overall efficiency. Insightful Analytics: Robust reporting and analytics provide deep insights, empowering data-driven decision-making. Scalable & Integrative: Salesforce effortlessly scales with our business growth, and its wide range of integrations adds versatility. Responsive Customer Support: The support team's quick responses and expertise have been invaluable, ensuring minimal disruptions.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Learning Curve: For new users, the initial learning curve can be a bit steep. However, once mastered, the benefits are substantial. Costs for Advanced Features: Some advanced features come with additional costs, which might be a consideration for smaller businesses on a tight budget.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Data Centralization and Accessibility: Salesforce's robust database has centralized our data, providing easy access for all team members. This has streamlined processes and eliminated data silos. Enhanced Customer Relationship Management (CRM): Our CRM has become more efficient and effective, allowing us to better understand and serve our clients. The 360-degree view of customer interactions is invaluable. Automation and Time Savings: Automated workflows and processes have saved us considerable time, allowing our team to focus on high-impact tasks rather than manual, repetitive activities. Data-Driven Decision-Making: The analytics and reporting features empower us to make data-driven decisions, driving business growth and strategy.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KV
Kapil V.
Share
"A tool to grow exponentially"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Easy to learn and easy availability of learning resources, easy implementation as you don't need to learn coding to use salesforce. Is connected at grass root level.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Certification fee is high which can be managed a bit.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly it helps me to complete the innovation of e platform and management of the same from the granular level

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Mohd F.
Share
"Amazing platform to get insights on vast data"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Its ablity to connect self made AI models to Data cloud. In its every release it comes up with something new which makes dev life easy. I also like its reporting feature to make dynamic dashboards

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

As of now I cant think any dislike but sometimes its governor limits become hurldle during development

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me to get insights about customer intent on cases data using custom AI models in salesforce

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AY
Amy Y.
Share
"Salesforce is my most valuable co-worker"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

I love the customization options for reporting and for managing my leads.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

I wish I had more time to train myself on how to better use Salesforce, but I'm working on that project right now.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce is allowing me to organize my leads and contacts and keeps my tasks updated to that I can work multiple campaigns at once in the most efficient way possible.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amit P. avatar
Amit P.
Senior Engineering Lead
Share
"Salesforce is a Best CRM available in Market"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Its a versatile platform. The range of clouds and ready to use functionality serves best starting point for the adoption of the system by end users and organization. Also, it provide greater flexibility for customization if some tweaks are needed. Its ease of implementation allows quick go live of projects Customer support is also top notch. PromAlert and signature support are very good. It can integrate easily with your existing systems

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Licensing can be made ease to understand to end users as they are not aware about the technical things like API limits which is coupled with this.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its getting used for LOS system for client. Supporting large base of dealer networks and locations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rishabh G. avatar
Rishabh G.
Salesforce Developer
Share
"Best Experience with Salesforce FSL"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Field technicians can access FSL via mobile, allowing them to receive work orders, access customer information and update jobs while in the field.FSL enables organizations to manage their inventory and products more effectively. Technicians can track product availability and order replacements when necessary.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

While FSL provides mobile applications for technicians , some users report the issue of usability and functionality of these applications. In remote locations, problems may occur in the connection between the mobile phone and the application.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have created an application for the client using the FSL which is based on the Ambulance booking.In this application a user can pre book the ambulance according to their need.When the user booked an ambulance the a work order is created and when the driver takes the request and accept it then a Service Appointment is created for them.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GK
Ganesh K.
Share
"Sales Cloud is very helpful"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce allows us to easily manage users. We can create, modify and deactivate users according to our business needs. We also provide the profiles to the users according to our need. We can also adjust our sales process according to our needs.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

In sales cloud when we share the account manually to any user using sharing button then the related deals of that account are not shared with that user automatically.We have to share it manually.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

In our organization we are using Salesforce for calculating the incentives of the sales team. We are calculating the incentives according to the number of deals closed by the particular sales member.So it makes our work easy to calculate the incentives effectively. We also use reports and dashboards to see the difference between our past and present sales

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Rishabh G.
Share
"Automation testing using Salesforce is very effective"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforc allows automation tools that can be very helpful for the automation testers.We can easily make the workflows and flows from which we can save out time as compare to manual testing.We can easliy integrate third party automation tools to test the data.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce can be a bit complex for the testers who don't have much knowledge about the Salesforce Platform. So it require some training to learn about the Salesforce and it is also a bit high in licensing cost.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We integrate the TOSCA automation tool using Salesforce. Therefore, it improves our performance measurement and reduces the time spent on repetitive tasks when testing each scenario. It also eliminates human error. It also allows us to easily create, delete or modify profiles.

Visit website