Salesforce Platform background blur
Salesforce Platform logo
Salesforce Platform
4.5
(1,822)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Salesforce Platform?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Salesforce Platform Reviews & Product Details

Salesforce Platform Overview
What is Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is a cloud-based software designed to help businesses find more prospects, close more deals, and provide customer satisfaction. It is a complete suite of products, that unites sales, service, marketing, commerce, and IT teams with a single, shared view of customer information, helping the business grow relationships with customers and employees alike.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Salesforce Platform Categories on Findstack
Salesforce Platform Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Salesforce Platform Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Workflows
Application Deployment
Security
Data Migration
Workflow Automation
Real-Time Updates
Backup / Recovery
Analytics
Workflow Mapping
Storage
Development Tools
Language Support
Networking
Salesforce Platform Media
Salesforce Platform 0
Salesforce Platform 1
Salesforce Platform 2
Salesforce Platform 3
Salesforce Platform 4
Salesforce Platform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Salesforce Platform logo
1,822 Salesforce Platform Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Pooja R.
Customer Support Executive
Share
"Great Business Platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It provides the best solution for business by giving features like Live-Agent,Messaging channels for sending messages to customers and omni channel.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

The deployment part takes too much time. Every time we make some change we have to remove and add the same component again.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping our client with the customer query solving by chatbot as well as case assignemnt using omni channel. Also we have integrated 360 CTI with salesforce whose auto calling facility benefiting our client.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Divyani M. avatar
Divyani M.
Sr. Project Coordinator & Delivery Head At 360 Degree Cloud Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Share
"Easy to Use CRM making things more effective."
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Helped a lot in making sales and service more better. Any type of customizations can be done as per our needs. New feature of Marketing Cloud enhances marketing tactics with the dedicated process.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Sometimes code must be bulky and does not meet governance limit.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps us knowing the exact Analytics of Sales team by making comprehensive Reports and Dashboards. Helps us knowing employee productivity and areas to more focus resulting in growing the business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
sanidhya c. avatar
Sanidhya C.
Salesforce Developer
Share
"User friendly platform with best analytics in the market"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

We can create fabulous reports and dashboards which help us to better understand our data and analyse other metrics

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

It is very costly compared to other technologies, also we can customize the platform to some extent

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to create reports and dashboards for sales people by which I can analyze the overall revenue of the company

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tejshavi G.
Customer Success Executive
Share
"Innovative product to manage customers"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Data analytics feature is the best feature I like as it helps me to get some powerful insights about the data

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Governor limits in Salesforce sometimes become hurdle to implement the desired solution

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to make some powerful automations with the help of flows to keep my customers updated. I send regular messages for the product updates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rishabh V. avatar
Rishabh V.
Sr. Salesforce Developer
Share
"one of the best and Innovative CRM to grow business"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It has heart touching User Interface even non technical users can easily manage their customers and do various automations like sending email, sms which as a result help to gain more customers and increase productivity in the sales team.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Its has governor limits which sometimes creates issues in the data if we are enriching the data with some third party api.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

it gives me instant web to lead form which I can attach to my website to gather leads without having to make that on my own. Also it helped me to sync my emails from gmail to salesforce so that I can track everything in my salesforce org only.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Aaron R.
Share
"Salesforce: The 800 Gorilla"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Using Salesforce to input, store, track, and report on potential customers, their activities, and their marketing journeys is invaluable.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Seems that the concept of lists vs. reports is not quite the way we would like it to be.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

More Salesforce = Less Spreadsheets and more accurate, easily accessible data.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kiran D. avatar
Kiran D.
Salesforce Technical Specialist
Share
"Security"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

As of now there is no dislike about Salesforce

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inefficient sales processes: Salesforce offers tools for managing leads, opportunities, and sales pipelines, streamlining sales processes and improving overall efficiency. It enables sales teams to track and manage their interactions with prospects and customers, automate tasks, and collaborate effectively.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhilash R. avatar
Abhilash R.
System Administrator
Share
"Best experience of SalesForce"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Simple to use and understand. User friendly. Helps to keep the track of data and customers. Easy to integrate data as per customer needs. We can use it frequently to support our customers. Has good customer support. There are lot of features useful.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Data integration takes more time sometimes.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce helps us to manage and enhance sales, marketing and customer service also. We can create the dashboards and access monthly and quaterly results and accordingly work on the needful. We can intergrate data from various sources and make our project scalable.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rakesh K. avatar
Rakesh K.
Technical Lead
Share
"Best Customer relationship management and services Tool"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It is easy cater all the customers and users request. The platform is really easy to understand and develop as per the requirements. Cloud Services merged within the platform are really helpfull to process the work within the time. Salesforce have also provided the learning platform such as Quick labs that is really helpfull to build and learn creating new dashboards. Customer s requirement can be easily interegated on the dashboards. Customers support can be easily provided with this platform.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

I am working on this platform since long time I didn't dislike anything such. However, Salesforce is completely based on cloud hence we need to rely on internet.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to handle large data Automation can be done for daily task

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Anthony D.
Share
"Easy to manage portal with bunch of tool to segregate accounts."
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Easy to find onboard accounts and convert them in to different status.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

It works a bit slow, however very much accurate and friendly.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to extrack the correct accounts from Salesforce to differnt software.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HK
Heather K.
Share
"Easy to use and efficient"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

I like that it is able to manage and keep history from past conversations to ensure that information is used again when speaking to customers more than once. This means conversations can be more effetive and personalised.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Often it can be hard to know what to do to complete a process if you havent done it before. It can be very admin heavy.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us manage deal cycles and opportunities when speaking to new and current customers.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VT
Vishal T.
Specialist Master | Manager | Salesforce Architect
Share
"Make Customer Centric Apps on Salesforce Platform!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

App builts on Salesforce Platfor lm are amazing and can be extended to various platforms. LWC components are a revolution! Its so easy to creat fast and reliable one page applications which are intutive and customer friendly.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

The features can be overwhelming for beginners. Out of the box solutions are not very user friendly and needs some.level of customization.it is difficult to keep up with the releases salesforce have each year and its a meticulous learning process.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides a platform for customer service teams to manage cases, tickets, and support requests efficiently, leading to better customer satisfaction.Businesses can build custom applications on the Salesforce Platform, addressing specific needs or automating complex processes without the need for extensive coding. Because all of this is happening in single platform, it increases the reps productivity and hence the business!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kulvinder s. avatar
Kulvinder S.
Network Engineer
Share
"One of the best CRM to manage data"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It has a very user-friendly user interface. We can see data using its reports and dashboard through which it is very to analyze the data. We can automation to decrease the man power and to increase the productivity in business using its automation tools like flows, process builder and work flows. overall experience with it is amazing

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

The development cost is high because for development and setup there is need of technical person which requires huge cost.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has a very user-friendly user interface. We can see data using its reports and dashboard through which it is very to analyze the data. We can automation to decrease the man power and to increase the productivity in business using its automation tools like flows, process builder and work flows. overall experience with it is amazing

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shailendra D. avatar
Shailendra D.
Quality Analyst
Share
"one of the best CRM"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

They have process builders and workflows for our proper implementation of things . It is eay to code in salesforce . It offers a very user-friendly user interface through which it is very easy to use.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Language of code sometimes may difficult and hard to understand and Sometimes for customization requires long codes

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have process builders and workflows for our proper implementation of things . It is eay to code in salesforce . It offers a very user-friendly user interface through which it is very easy to use.Language of code sometimes may difficult and hard to understand and Sometimes for customization requires long codes

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SHARIQUE A. avatar
Sharique A.
Lead, Partners And Alliances
Share
"Excellent Platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

All the features. There is so much which can be achieved using this platform. Very effective.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Requires a lot of expertise to utilize all its features.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Maintaining a single repository for all the Customers & Partners. Identifying all the opportunities and updating the stages whenever required.

Visit website