Salesforce Platform background blur
Salesforce Platform logo
Salesforce Platform
Empower Your Business Growth
4.5
(1,822)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Salesforce Platform?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Salesforce Platform Reviews & Product Details

Salesforce Platform Overview
What is Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is a cloud-based software designed to help businesses find more prospects, close more deals, and provide customer satisfaction. It is a complete suite of products, that unites sales, service, marketing, commerce, and IT teams with a single, shared view of customer information, helping the business grow relationships with customers and employees alike.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Salesforce Platform Categories on Findstack
Salesforce Platform Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Salesforce Platform Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Workflows
Application Deployment
Security
Data Migration
Workflow Automation
Real-Time Updates
Backup / Recovery
Analytics
Workflow Mapping
Storage
Development Tools
Language Support
Networking
Salesforce Platform Media
Salesforce Platform 0
Salesforce Platform 1
Salesforce Platform 2
Salesforce Platform 3
Salesforce Platform 4
Salesforce Platform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Salesforce Platform logo
1,822 Salesforce Platform Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kulvinder S.
Share
"It's a fantastic CRM tool for sales."
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It's been really helpful for prospecting, in my opinion, and I predict that ultimately every salesman will look for a platform that is as easy to use and maintain as this one. The main task that Salesforce has assisted me with is managing the database of all possible customers who are interested in our products.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

because of its intricate pricing structure and the need for businesses to adjust and integrate, it is excessively costly.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Real-time tracking of customer purchases and inquiries is possible. By developing custom fields, procedures, validation rules, etc., users can effectively manage the distinctive perspectives of their organizations or themselves. Without Salesforce, I don't think I could be as productive as I am now. You need a system that enables you to stay on top of things and see things from your prospects' points of view if you want to target the right people at the right times.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Antonio F. avatar
Antonio F.
Global Expansion Consultant
Share
"Salesforce Platform can take your sales operations to the next level!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

I love how Salesforce Platform allows you to centralize all data from your sales operations.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

I never had any bad experiences with Salesforce. In fact, the platform is vital for our operaiton.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce Platform helps our team easily access super valuable data to our sales operation. You can add taks to follow-up on negotiations, add insights you had on a meeting, log calls... predict revenue, generate dashboard... In a nutshell, the platform delivers magic!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Monali S. avatar
Monali S.
Technical Specialist
Share
"Salesforce Platform Review"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

As Salesforce is a CRM based platform, provides solutions to the customers to their requirements, manages the relationship between customers. As its online cloud, anyone can work from anywhere.It provides customer support at greater extent.It has powerful automation tools to streamline the process and get notifications for routine tasks.It can integrate with other applications thus helps to grow customer's business.It provides powerful tools such as AppExchange, Trailhead, Lightning Components,Community Cloud, Customer support, Automation tools helps to implement this platform in a smoother way. Report and Dashboard feature provided by salesforce can be used frequently to keep their data up to date and useful for day to day operations.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce platform is somtimes take time to load. Due to its multitenant architecture,need to monitor governer limits.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Manual data entry can lead to data errors and duplication. so Salesforce data management tools provide solutions to load data very effectively with no duplicacy and also reducing errors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Manisha B.
Share
"Nice platform for developing custom apps"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

I can develop custom apps and sell it on appexchange easily as most of it is no code platform

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Governor limits are the main issues which limits to scale my app to enterprise level

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me to develop custom apps on real life problem which I uploaded on appexchange so that other can benefit too.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RV
Rishabh V.
Share
"Best platform for Ready made solutions"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Its gives me already built in functionalities which I can use on the go without having to develop from scratch. Customer support is too good.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Some custom components are not much customizable as a result we need the help of developers to make other components from scratch

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

it provides seemless support for integrating various platforms like twilio,react etc. It helped me develop custom apps through we can send sms and connet with customers

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KJ
Katie J.
Share
"Salesforce Used for Student Recuritment"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Ease of use. You are to create reports so that you can stay on top of data. Using flow so that automatic emails go out and tasks are automatically assigned so it frees up recruiters to call. Support is great they get back with you the same day and walk you through things.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

The system admin side can be a bit frustrating with all the different areas to deal with.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

The have a great volunteer program that we have utliized to help us get going in the right direction on the tools within.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Lily M.
Share
"Salesforce with RingCentral"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The platform is a great tool as as a platform for our customer's profile.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

It's great as it is. If it's gonna be improved further, will surely benefit us.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's great with providing customer's profile and ensuring everything can be found easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NJ
Nino Jericho J.
Share
"Salesforce Review"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is an absolute game-changer for our business. This Customer Relationship Management (CRM) platform has revolutionized the way we manage our customer interactions and streamline our operations. Salesforce's user-friendly interface and extensive suite of tools make it a versatile and indispensable asset. From managing leads and opportunities to tracking customer support cases, it covers all the bases. The platform's customization options are particularly impressive. We've been able to tailor Salesforce to our specific needs, creating a CRM solution that aligns perfectly with our business processes. One of the standout features of Salesforce is its automation capabilities. Workflows, process builder, and Lightning Flow have saved us countless hours by automating repetitive tasks and ensuring our data is always up-to-date. Plus, the analytics and reporting tools provide valuable insights into our business performance, helping us make data-driven decisions. The customer support and community around Salesforce are excellent. If we ever run into an issue or need assistance, the resources are readily available. The Trailblazer Community is a valuable platform for sharing knowledge and getting advice from experienced users. Overall, Salesforce has become the backbone of our business operations. It has helped us increase efficiency, improve customer relationships, and drive growth. I wholeheartedly recommend Salesforce to any company looking to elevate their CRM and take their customer management to the next level.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Nothing. In fact I can recommend this to my friends and colleagues and will maximize it

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce is an absolute game-changer for our business. This Customer Relationship Management (CRM) platform has revolutionized the way we manage our customer interactions and streamline our operations. Salesforce's user-friendly interface and extensive suite of tools make it a versatile and indispensable asset. From managing leads and opportunities to tracking customer support cases, it covers all the bases. The platform's customization options are particularly impressive. We've been able to tailor Salesforce to our specific needs, creating a CRM solution that aligns perfectly with our business processes. One of the standout features of Salesforce is its automation capabilities. Workflows, process builder, and Lightning Flow have saved us countless hours by automating repetitive tasks and ensuring our data is always up-to-date. Plus, the analytics and reporting tools provide valuable insights into our business performance, helping us make data-driven decisions. The customer support and community around Salesforce are excellent. If we ever run into an issue or need assistance, the resources are readily available. The Trailblazer Community is a valuable platform for sharing knowledge and getting advice from experienced users. Overall, Salesforce has become the backbone of our business operations. It has helped us increase efficiency, improve customer relationships, and drive growth. I wholeheartedly recommend Salesforce to any company looking to elevate their CRM and take their customer management to the next level.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Pooja R.
Customer Support Executive
Share
"Helping Hand For Support Industry"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The salesforce platform has so many features like case creation, assigning it to the related people by using queues, we can create reports and dashboards according to our business needs. Also it keeps our data safe. We have a chatbot,live-agent,sending whatsapp messages using one-click button.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Sometimes the process time is too much. Also the user interface can be made more user friendly. For new bees it will be a bit confusing to find the functionalities.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

In our day-to-day work we are working with salesforce for logging the cases and closing them. It is saving our time and effort too. Also there features are for supervising the cases like omni supervisor which gives complete dashboard of case assignment.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nidhi G. avatar
Nidhi G.
Salesforce Quality Analyst
Share
"Best CRM that give best support to your business and help people to grow their business"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Easy to use Easy to implement things according to your business as most of the standard things are already available for use

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Less scope for Automation testing in salesforce Availability of salesfoce licence and license is expensive Sometime delay in customer support

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce is managing a business and maintaing the customer relationship, its easy to store your data in this and already a standard objects are available that you can use to run and maintain the flow of your business

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VK
Vikas K.
Share
"One of the best and innovative CRM tool for sales!!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

I like it because it offers very user freindly Interface which is important when sales person are not so educated. It has web to lead functionality which is amazing in which it offers "Web To Lead" form that we can attach on our websites and other places where customer reach is higher, by submitting this form automatically leads get genearted into the salesforce system. I have integrated the system with third party which is very simple using its low code development tools like flows.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

The main point I dislike is that generating quote in salesforce is not staright forward and if you are not technically strong then you need developers to setup it and to do development which is costly.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to get more customers using its web to lead form feature which is really amazing. It helps the sales team to boost the productivity in business as they can access the customers data anywhere as it is cloud based system. It helps me to build automations using flows in it which is a drag and drop tool in it to make automations. It helps me to analyse data using its cool reports and dashboard.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Ethan C.
Share
"Your all in one place tool"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

I like that is intuitive and that all information is in one place so you don't really have to use other softwares to have everything in place.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

It can be tricky at first as there is so much you can do and possibilities are infinite, but once you get through that phase, everything starts rolling out.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

client management and automations/integrations with other softwares, and that is beneficial as you have all information in one place so it's really easy to find information whenever you need it.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
UM
Umesh M.
Share
"User Friendly Platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce greatly simplifies our work. The majority of development is done entirely through configuration. We are receiving a salesforce platform that will handle our workload and cut down on the amount of work we do. the fact that our data is safe here is the most important factor.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

I don't sense any hostility. However, there is ample opportunity for improvement in their functionalities.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

The salesforce platform managed our work kind, work hours, and daily work status in my prior employer. and it was useful in assessing the performance on a daily, monthly, and annual basis. Because of the very user-friendly Salesforce UI, we can quickly obtain and fill out all the information.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Pooja R.
Customer Support Executive
Share
"Great Business Platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It provides the best solution for business by giving features like Live-Agent,Messaging channels for sending messages to customers and omni channel.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

The deployment part takes too much time. Every time we make some change we have to remove and add the same component again.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping our client with the customer query solving by chatbot as well as case assignemnt using omni channel. Also we have integrated 360 CTI with salesforce whose auto calling facility benefiting our client.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GK
Gaurav K.
Salesforce Developer
Share
"The best CRM i have used till now for the bussiness growth."
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The flexibility of the platform to bend for any type of bussiness & accoording to the bussiness needs. It also has very nice interface which is easy to use for the user. Very easy & flexible to implement new solutions. You can use it n No of times. It also has inbuilt integaration features which helps a lot. I have also used the service cloud for the customer support & thats awesome

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

The governer limits is the issue for the bussiness solutions when we are working to handle lots of users.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to generate leads & to handle the customer support, also using it to manage the attandace portal for my staff whihc reducess my work

Visit website