Salesforce Platform background blur
Salesforce Platform logo
Salesforce Platform
4.5
(1,822)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Salesforce Platform?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Salesforce Platform Reviews & Product Details

Salesforce Platform Overview
What is Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is a cloud-based software designed to help businesses find more prospects, close more deals, and provide customer satisfaction. It is a complete suite of products, that unites sales, service, marketing, commerce, and IT teams with a single, shared view of customer information, helping the business grow relationships with customers and employees alike.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Salesforce Platform Categories on Findstack
Salesforce Platform Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Salesforce Platform Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Workflows
Application Deployment
Security
Data Migration
Workflow Automation
Real-Time Updates
Backup / Recovery
Analytics
Workflow Mapping
Storage
Development Tools
Language Support
Networking
Salesforce Platform Media
Salesforce Platform 0
Salesforce Platform 1
Salesforce Platform 2
Salesforce Platform 3
Salesforce Platform 4
Salesforce Platform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Salesforce Platform logo
1,822 Salesforce Platform Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alexus W. avatar
Alexus W.
Share
"Love using Salesforce!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is like it's own ERP with client data, contact information, company size and revenue all in one place.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

I think sometimes the interface moves a little slower.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me solve keeping track of all my clients and daily tasks.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GV
Guy V.
Share
"Makes business processes very effecient"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The ability to API with other apps. How it interacts with other SaaS solutions

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Nothing at the moment. BUt there are some inline editing features that are limited

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to be more effecient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IB
Indu B.
Share
"Salesforce is one of the best CRM"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It offers a very user-friendly user interface through which it is very easy to use. It helps to see customer data graphically using reports and dashboards in it. It helps to build automation using its low code automation tools like flows, Process builders, and workflow which helps to do manual tasks very effectively and efficiently.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Its customization needs to have technical knowledge for which we need Admins or Developers which requires extra cost.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to store and access customer data at any time as it is a cloud-based system. It helps to see customer data graphically using reports and dashboards in it. It helps to build automation using its low code automation tools like flows, Process builders, and workflow which helps to do manual tasks very effectively and efficiently. It helps to get and send data to other third-party software using integration. Now we can integrate any third-party software with salesforce using a low code automation tool i.e. flow.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David B. avatar
David B.
Senior Director Of Work Ready U & Grant Programs
Share
"Senior Director, Workforce"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

I love that we can capture activities and functions with external partners via Opportunities and all the associated features like notes and chatter.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Resistance from employees to use Salesforce, continue to improve user friendly training

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce is helping our company increase Transparency, improve efficiency, and organization.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Shresth G.
Share
"Best CRM for customer service and support."
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It has a very powerfull automation tool like flows which creates automation process easy.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

It has governor limits which are problematic sometimes.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce providing a very easy access and storage of customer data and also it gives a great customer service experience.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CK
Chaithanya Prabhu K.
Share
"Sales era in Salesforce"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Very adaptable and scalable. Effective and easy to import and export data. Can easily integrate with other systems. User Friendly

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

No downsides as of now. Code migration/branching strategies. No

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales, Field Service and Front Line

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jordan W.
Share
"The only CRM I would use"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is extremely extensible and customizable. At the same time, the standard features are game changers. I wouldn't use any other CRM. Other tools don't compare. Excited to see where Salesforce is going with AI.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Occasionally there are small features and bugs that are super annoying. Sometimes Salesforce focuses on the next big thing when we just want some basics improved.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Selling advertising in a way where we can track flight dates, targeting, media plan placements, and integrating with ad servers for media plan consumption. Thanks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Thandokazi M.
Share
"Salesforce Platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The platform is easy to use and also understand. It saves time as tasks can be automated

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Integration with Salesforce can be be very complex

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce makes it easy to access the data from anywhere and at anytime. And it makes it easier to see the customer information and history at the click of a button

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ankita K. avatar
Ankita K.
Salesforce Consultant
Share
"Life Saviour"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The UI and interactive nature.When I started my career,it felt real nice to see such new and interesting opportunity.Now in this world of data and intelligence,it awesome!

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

All is fine.Everythig is perfect.Its so good that I want to learn everything about it to the best.Have worked on Sales,Service and Financial cloud so far,all I have the good experience.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helped serving customers in the best possible way.UI and different skills I learnt from it. UI and different skills I learnt from it. UI and different skills I learnt from it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Reechesh C. avatar
Reechesh C.
Social Media Expert
Share
"Excellent Platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Scalability, functionality, user friendliness

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Needs to be more funky, fashionable, trendy in features side

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows to create most innovative solutions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Naveen K.
Share
"Transforming Sales and CRM"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It provides secured Cloud based tool, scalability features, integration tools etc which help us to provide robust services to the customer. We are getting positive feedback from our customer.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

For advanced customizations, it require coding skills or the assistance of developers. Sometimes at required time.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps in integrating customer multiple application securely in one place. It helps in collecting data from multiple source in one place. From there we are using our internal tool to analyze the data for predictions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VR
Vijay R.
Share
"Ability to configure the application is unimaginable"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Ability to enhance existing applications and build new. Ability to use App builder,

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Some of the feature are stll have a look of classic. It would be easier if everything is migrated to lightning.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to enhance the existing application like sales cloud and service cloud and also be able to build the new applications. Darg and drop to create new objects with various datatype of ffields.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VP
Vinicius P.
Share
"Dreamforce 2023 - awesome"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The structure of the things, organization

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Very Crowded and food was not tasted good

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help management all day of sales person and give more view about customer experience

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SE
Shelly E.
Share
"Nothing but great experience with the team at Salesforce. Created exactly what my business needed."
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Easy to lean, being connected with all of my co-workers, ability to save and share info

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

some of the additions are confusing, like trail blazer, earning points. It could be done better.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to safely save information that is needed for the federal govnerment, access information in national accounts

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Terri C.
Share
"Salesforce rules"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

How easy it is to use. Very user friendly. Like the chatter features.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Sometimes you have to have many clicks to get to the area you want to go to.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it to document all of our conversations with dealers and customers. Also use chat not on our website.

Visit website