Twilio SendGrid Email API background blur
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
Twilio SendGrid Email API
4.0
(348)
by Twilio Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews & Product Details

Twilio SendGrid Email API Overview
What is Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Twilio SendGrid is a trusted email delivery platform that lets users create and send emails. The platform ensures emails are engaging and easy to create with tools like drag-and-drop builders. It also features a lot of automation tools and comprehensive analytics all to help improve open rates, engagement, and conversions.

Company Twilio Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Twilio SendGrid Email API Categories on Findstack
Twilio SendGrid Email API Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk
Training Documentation
Languages English
Twilio SendGrid Email API Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
348 Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OS
Obx S.
Share
"Quick, Easy, Powerful Marketing Campaigns"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The Marketing Campaigns engine that SendGrid rolled out has a number of benefits for the business owner that doesn't want to get into API code. The Marketing Campaigns drag-and-drop editor is easy to learn and quick to navigate. After building your first campaign, you can easily duplicate it and not have to build each campaign from scratch. You get 2000 free contacts and once your business grows to sending more emails per month, you can upgrade. Nice feature for startups. The metrics are very expandable - you can view your open rate, clicks, and unsubscribes all in one screen. You can even drill down to what types of devices that your customers are viewing your email on. Keeping your contact list slim and clean is simple by viewing your bounces, spam reports, and invalid emails in a simple screenflow. Chop and drop or review your contacts for validity. So much more available, we would suggest you give it a try! Beats ConstantContact, MailChimp and other more costly, simple email creators - plus your emails won't carry their branding!

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

We tried signing up for the Partners program to become an affiliate. We were directed to a simple contact form, filled it out, but never heard from anyone.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email Marketing; the benefits are increased customer engagement, web traffic increase, and conversion rate of purchases has increased.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nizamudheen V. avatar
Nizamudheen V.
Founder And Business Head
Share
"My most favourite service provider"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Best part in integrating the solution with our technology, also the whitelabelling and score of emails that we sent is high.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Charge per contact is something which we didnt like

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending transactional emails on daily basis to the clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dan G. avatar
Dan G.
Founder
Share
"Solid email service provider"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sendgrid has a great, speedy, easy-to-use API for sending emails that's easy to integrate into any application.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Setting things up for sending a lot of email can be confusing: setting up domains, keys, IP addresses, DNS entries, etc.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

SendGrid allows our company to send hundreds of thousands of notification emails to customers each month. Speed and delivery are what's important to our users: getting the e-mails immediately, and in their inbox not a spam folder. SendGrid has consistently delivered on those needs year after year, and quite affordably!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Peter L.
Vice President Of It And Software Development
Share
"A robust transactional email provider"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sendgrid has become my default mechanism for sending emails from applications. Rather than deal with the uncertainties of having an SMTP server available, and the headaches of network issues, its great to be able to configure my applications to just send this off to a service that does it all for me.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It can be difficult to really get the answers you need when you need them with send grid because their UI has so much available to it. This is both a blessing and a curse. I am still getting a feel on my own for how to manage my processes better and take full advantage of what they have to offer.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Send Grid to send all my emails from my applications. Even those third party apps I setup that require an SMTP server, I can give them the credentials for a SendGrid SMTP. My own APIs make full use of the API. And while I use MailChimp currently for my email marketing, I am looking forward to trying out Send Grid when I have a change. My big plus with SendGrid is the presence of web hooks. I can, and have, configured email addresses to point to SendGrid and had a webhook then post that information to a webpage I have written for processing and storage. This is amazingly useful technology.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mo S.
Data Analyst
Share
"2-year relationship"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The statistics and the numbers. And you can see a graph every day. it helps a lot.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Nothing really, but maybe that they are focusing on marketing where some users are using it for other purposes.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a list of recipients, that is updated every week and we send them emails every day (5 or more). We track the bounced emails and other stats by SendGrid.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michael B.
Technical Manager
Share
"Amazing for more than a year now. Pretty easy to integrate and secure as well"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Using SendGrid is a breeze. its very easy to use. Their documentation has grown from the first time i interacted with it. Its now easy and more faster to find information on how to integrate and actual integration. I advocate for security and the introduction of the 2FA was good.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I have no complaints for the services provided. amazing so far.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

SendGrid gives me the ability to send out emails and also get analytic at the same time. No other integration gives you out of the box features. Exactly what i was looking for. I have more clear knowledge of my deliveries and failures

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 08, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FF
Frank F.
Real Estate Broker
Share
"Best email marketing tool I have used so far."
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Simple, effective and responsive emails. I have been getting better deliverability since making the switch.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I don’t always receive my test emails for some reason.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Campaign emails for new developments, leads directly to showings and sales

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Ari B.
Owner
Share
"SendGrid transactional/marketing email service"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The user friendliness of the UI is outstanding, reliable& stable service, plenty of tools for customization, well documented API, excellent deliverability, great tools for import, edit, name, rename, segmentating contact lists, great automation unsubscribers management, excellent email campaign building logics. In other words: Great value for money!

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Lack of tools to generate email workflow based on recipients reactions and time intervals. Lack of initial wizard to help the user to fine tune the system for optimizing mail deliverability

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have SAAS ERP solution. We use Sendgrid for two different purposes: 1. Our system is using sendgrid transactional mail sevice (Through sendgrid API) for sending emails on behalf of our subscribers for various needs (invoice sending for example) . 2. We use the marketing campaign system directly, through user interface, by importing lead lists and creating campaigns for them based on segments to improve ctr and conversion rates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jordan F.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Send Grid Delivers."
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

My experience with SendGrid has been great since joining the ranks at Net-Results Marketing Automation.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I wish you could look further back within your SendGrid account to see older Activity and Export that data.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

No problems thus far!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NF
Nik F.
Executive Director Of Account Services
Share
"Tops for delivery "
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Top notch in boxing, great API. Put it in front of your in house email solution and you'll be on par with the pros.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Built in campaign management is only adequate. Mostly a good solution for integrations.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've relied on send grid to act as an MTA for marketing websites (Kentico and SiteCore) so that we can reliably inbox messages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robbie H. avatar
Robbie H.
Vice President Of Marketing
Share
"Great Email Serive"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I used SendGrid for quite a few different projects. All the way from sending millions of emails a month to the free plan for some small transnational projects. The best part? The service is exactly the same no matter how big or small.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The admin was previously much easier to use. An update a year or so ago made it more 'modern.' Though it really hid some every day functionality. I've had to go into live chat to ask a rep where some settings have moved.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting emails into the inbox. It does it!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Paul L.
Founder
Share
"Great for transactional email"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Easy to use, switched from Mandrill and was up and running quickly

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

A bit tricky getting used to their webhook format

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending transactional mails

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sazzad Hossain S.
Chief Operating Officer (C.O.O.)
Share
"The best Transactional Email sending service ever!"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I am very much love their White-label facilities. While signing up. They have given free credits to sending transactional emails to my companies clients. Sending emails within my own companies sub domain name and it provides more trust for me and my clients. SendGrid has great tracking facilities. It provides open rate, email opening, clicking the link and not open rates also. Also peoples can easily unsubscribe from my Transactional Email lists if they are not willing to receive any email from us. SendGrid has API system that i can enable to send emails from Web or hosting services that are not support SMTP ports. Also they provide adding several API key's for separated projects and can identify which API was assign for separated projects. One most feature i love very much that, they have Multiple User Credentials facilities. It means i can add multiple username / SMTP usernames for multiple projects. SendGrid is the great for their features. I can add several / multiple SMTP usernames for separated projects. And also can give them permission for usability. It means i don't have to create several SendGrid accounts for mine. Just one account can do all the things for me and my company. While sending emails, i can receive instantly into my inbox. I have tested in my development environment and web server too. Both sector has fast enough features that receive the email instantly. Wondering that their emails are not reserved at QUEUE !

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid has more advantage then dis-advantage to report for it. Their service is very much high and no need to report for dislikes... I have been using since 2 years and never found any major bugs or problems to communicate. One thing must have to say that, their new website design confuse me sometimes. Because i had well experience in previous version web design and have to learn many thing from the new design. I believe this is not dislike but confusing to use from older version to new version of design.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

SendGrid solves many of business problems that uncountable. Imaging that they services is very much lightweight and light-speed to use. Our customers received emails within seconds when sending from web features as like Invoices, Latest features. Billing Due's etc. Their Whitelabel feature is very much good to use. I can enable domain and email address in Whitelabel and our customers can see that emails are sending from our domain names. That grow more trust. Because of high rate of spam or phishing emails. Whitelabel is the great solution for business owners. We can track our sending emails. We can track the open rate and link click rates. Also can understand that which emails are bounced and we communicate with our clients manually. Their unsubscribe facility is very good feature for our clients. If any clients would like to stop receiving emails from us, just clicking the link to unsubscribe and they are removed from our list. So that, we don't have to monitor for unsubscribe reports.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Bharat S.
Junior Financial Analyst
Share
"Solid smtp provider with programmatic access, very useful for internal communication"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

We use Sendgrid as smtp provider for our internal team communication emails. It is a horrible task to maintain your own mail server in today's scenario where mail providers easily mark large volume email senders as spam. We like it because 1. Subdomain groups - Subdomains can be configured as sub-users with their own administrator and limited access to that subdomain only. This is useful for us in maintaining distinction between different internal teams. 2. Web / Smtp API - Web hooks easily allow us to send automatic notification from different applications via REST API calls. It is very easy to write ad-hoc script for doing repetitive tasks. 3. Template - We have a lot of customizable templates stored in SendGrid with some parameters, which are used for a lot of tasks, from welcoming new hires to talking about a new release. 4. Ping on open - Their embedded pixel trackers get triggered when someone opens an email, so it is easy to understand whether someone has actually received the notification and can be called if necessary.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

1. Ping on open doesnt always work, in older email clients or if the tracker pixel was blocked. It is not a definitive thing. 2. Unsubscribe option always there - We really don't want to have the automatically inserted unsubscribe option always present in the emails, for our internal emails. We had to work around it, its still a point of frustration sometimes when someone inadvertently does so and the system stops sending them further mails.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use SendGrid to send internal team emails and provides a very natural communication platform for everyone. Although everyone has company email, we understand that most people are not going to check it often, so we ask them to also add their personal email, which is also notified when really needed. All teams have their own subdomain for email and also the root domain is used for company-wide notification. Think of it as a chat messenger, only without any real chat server. It works really well for us as we dont have to put everyone in another superficial chat application and it really works everywhere. The total cost incurred is so low that it is almost laughable - less than 10 dollars per month for upto 40,000 emails. Sendgrid has been a real godsend to us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Lucas R.
System Architet & Co Founder
Share
"The dashboard shows everything needed and the spam and bounce service is great."
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The great HTTP and API integration. The nodeJS module provided is easy to use and integrate seamlessly with other modules. For instance, we are currently using the node, python and HTTP APIs to integrate our main application, a server process and a hybrid mobile app.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The need to inform an address and the time for them to validate can take a while, but is nothing really long and other products also do that. Other than that there is not much that i dislike since after setting it up, it works great.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Login, Password recovery and some other transactional e-mails. After using the product "template maker" users interact 2 times more than before.