Zoho Cliq background blur
Zoho Cliq Logo
Zoho Cliq
Streamlined Team Communication Hub
4.4
(219)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Cliq Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Cliq Overview
What is Zoho Cliq?

Zoho Cliq is a team communication and collaboration tool that allows you to chat, share files, and track tasks in real time. Its integration with other Zoho applications and its AI-powered search feature give it a significant advantage over the competition. Other great features include audio and video conferencing, a mobile app, and customizable workflows for streamlining team processes.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Cliq Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Zoho Cliq
What Zoho Cliq is best for?
How does Zoho Cliq compare to Helpfull?
What are the pros and cons of Zoho Cliq?
Zoho Cliq Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Cliq Features
API Access
Admin Controls
Audit Logs
Bots and Automation
Calendar Integration
Contact Management
Customizable Notifications
Data Export
Desktop Access
Emoji Support
End-to-End Encryption
File Sharing
GIF Support
Group Chats
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Message History
Message Threads
Mobile Access
Multi-language Support
Real-time Messaging
Screen Sharing
Search Functionality
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Task Management Integration
Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)
User Mentions
User Presence Status
User Roles and Permissions
Video Calls
Voice Calls
Zoho Cliq Media
Zoho Cliq 0
Zoho Cliq 1
Zoho Cliq 2
Zoho Cliq 3
Zoho Cliq Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 21, 2024
Zoho Cliq Logo
219 Zoho Cliq Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Willian M. avatar
Willian M.
It Support Engineer
Share
"Zoho Clip the easiest and most efficient way to communicate and collaborate as a team."
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

I use Zoho Cliq on a daily basis to connect with my colleagues, regardless of their location. Zoho Cliq provides a suitable environment to maintain a fluid and effective communication, which facilitates team collaboration through chats or communication channels, Zoho Clip allows me to see several chats at once and we can create channels for different interest groups, something very useful when we need to exchange project or process information with several colleagues; I like its great integration with other Zoho native tools that facilitate my work. It is also very easy for new users to master the Zoho Cliq user interface because it is very intuitive, also with Zoho Cliq I can schedule meetings from the calendar, which allows us to be up to date with the events and not miss any.

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

I have been using this communication tool for more than a year and so far I have not had any inconvenience and I could not find anything that I dislike about Zoho Clip, on the contrary all the functions that this tool provides us are very useful for my work.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Cliq allows us to maintain a continuous, fast and effective communication with our work team, through an easy to use user interface we can collaborate as a team through chats or communication channels, share files, schedule meetings from the calendar among others and without having to switch between different applications, all this in a centralized way, Zoho Clip also guarantees total security and confidentiality when sharing files or privileged information.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos P. avatar
Carlos P.
Technical Support For Telecommunication Networks
Share
"Great tool to communicate with your work team."
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

I love the user interface for its design, it is very concrete and very organized in itself and includes everything that users may need, it is very easy to understand and use, I use zoho clip on my mobile most of the time, it is easy to create groups in it, the chat is the quick option to replace zoho mail, when you must engage in a conversation with many messages, allows you to create rooms and channels for discussions, make video calls and audio calls with good quality, share files quickly with your workgroup, among others, Zoho Cliq integrates well with other native applications of zoho and third parties, also has from the main panel its own marketplace where I can download different paid or free tools all depending on the need you have and what you want to do, I think this is great because on many occasions has gotten us out of trouble.

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

There is nothing that I dislike about this tool, I have used it a few times on my PC, but I have noticed several times that the synchronization is slow and takes a long time to run, actually this is something very minimal for all the benefits and goodness that Zoho clip offers, it is a tool of great importance for us.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Clip facilitates and favors collaboration with the entire work team, allows us to maintain direct communication with each of them, provides a suitable means to deal with any event or last minute circumstances. Thanks to the ease of use and user-friendly interface, everyone can use it without any inconvenience, regardless of their technological knowledge.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Swasthik S. avatar
Swasthik S.
Tech Support
Share
"Zoho Cliq Honest Review"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

It assists us with further developing interchanges and expanding work efficiency and effectiveness regardless of where we are, it gives us a decent space through which we can impart different insights and thoughts for our tasks.

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

I have been using this platform for more than six months and could not find anything I dislike about this product. This product has all the tools which are very helpful for my work.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. It is an adaptable stage and can be utilized through any cell phone or personal computer. 2. Through Zoho Cliq, we have further developed our business interchanges through gatherings where we can unite all our groups. You give us the vital capabilities to send messages and offer records or significant archives.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michel M. avatar
Michel M.
Analista De Ti
Share
"Improve collaborations with the work team and carry out an organized dialogue."
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

It helps us to improve communications and maximize work productivity and efficiency no matter where we are, it gives us a good space through which we can share diverse opinions and ideas for our projects.

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

Nothing I dislike about this platform is a simple solution to improve collaborations and create conversations that are more beneficial for the company and us, it helps us schedule our meetings on the calendar to maintain more excellent organization.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

-It has allowed us to keep track of the programming of our meetings. -We can see the number of people participating in the work meetings. -Videoconferences help us to improve interaction and share ideas and files with colleagues. -Through the blackboard, we can carry out complete planning on the ideas that we are interested in sharing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sara M.
Social Media Marketing Assistant
Share
"Connect with Co-Workers in a way that is effective and fun!"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

Zoho Cliq works like any other private messaging service, so it is easy to use and it has statuses so you can allow your co-workers to know when you are busy or in a meeting. It even syncs with Zoho Meeting -- and also updates when you are on a Cliq Call. With a tool to send GIFs it can make connecting with others fun. It also integrates with the rest of Zoho, so if you're working on say Zoho Social, you don't have to have Cliq open to see messages. It'll show up there!

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

Cliq Calls can be a bit laggy and confusing at times. Even when notifications are turned on, if you're in a different browser or software, it doesn't automatically pop up. Thankfully it also has an app, so I usually hear my phone buzzing if the notification doesn't pop up. There may be a way around this, but if there is, it isn't easy to find and I haven't figured it out yet.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easily communicating with co-workers in a setting that is work specific. This can help that overflow from work to personal life, as I can control when I check my Cliq messages and answer them versus received work-related texts when off the clock.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prashant B. avatar
Prashant B.
Frontend Developer
Share
"Best Team Communication Software"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

Zoho Cliq is the software that I use daily and the best part of this software is it has a very clean UI and it has tons of features that are very beneficial for office purposes. Easy Team Collaborating through Chats, Creating Channels, Video and Voice Calls, Easy File Transfer, etc.

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

I use Zoho Cliq daily in my office for our team communication, file sharing, etc I use Zoho Cliq software. As a Frontend Developer, I love their App Interface, and it's easy to navigate the feature that I am looking for in Zoho Cliq is integrating with a Gmail account and chat highlighting feature and if we can get these two features it will be one of the best software for Team Communication.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Cliq is solving a major problem for IT Companies in the office if a team is working on a project and each and everyone has to collaborate with each other to successfully complete the project we need software like Zoho Cliq so each and everyone in the team can easily communicate with each other from Designer to Developer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manish S. avatar
Manish S.
Growth Marketer
Share
"The Best Team Communication Tool"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

- First things first, it always opens with a positive quote and boosts my productivity - Remote work check-in & out to track the working hours - Clean Dashboard with call & chat history and file management - Like other Zoho apps, it also allows customizing the dashboard as per your choice - Note-taking feature allows you to take takes even on a call - And the best part is since it's a part of the Zoho universe, it integrates very well with other Zoho apps & makes my job a lot easier

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

There is nothing to dislike but suggestions. I missed 2 features a lot while using it: 1. Just like Slack the highlighting feature would be a great addition while on a Cliq call 2. If it shows the average reply time of each user so that we could evaluate the performance of the team

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Cliq is a killer tool for businesses that operate Work From Home. It made my business possible as our primary source of communication. It also helps track the progress of the projects we are working on. And its notification system keeps me on top of every conversation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mohindar K.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Zoho cliq heps in day to day operation"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

It is the best tool for the best CRM and productivity management tool, it is useful for day-to-day operation for communication and collaboration tool. It is easy to use and easy to train new employees.

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

Nothing to dislike so far so good. We are using it for quite long.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use Easy for communicate with video calling Easy to train new staff

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saurabh B. avatar
Saurabh B.
Senior Business Development Manager
Share
"Great Application for Internal communication"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

You can get connected to your company members. You can do Audio and Video calls too with the chatting facility

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

Nothing to say right now. Great Facility.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Chatting, Video Calls, Audio calls everything under one single app. helps to do internal discussions privately.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KA
Kewal A.
P
Share
"Collaboration and messaging tool for cash constrained and small teams"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

Whenever I am asked what I like best about any of the Zoho products, it's always pricing. Zoho costs a max of Rs. 90/user/month while slack costs a minimum of Rs. 200/user/month. Of course, if you are a big startup with a lot of VC money to throw around, pricing will never be an issue for you. But if you have just started or you are a bootstrapped company that cares about profits and expenses every penny counts. Zoho will give you almost all the features you'll need to collaborate with your team. It has amazing out-of-the-box integration with other Zoho apps, so for example, let's say you buy Zoho Cliq and Zoho CRM, your sales team can directly chat with each other from CRM itself without ever opening cliq. This is a huge win if your organization uses Zoho One, all the Zoho apps would by default have a Zoho Cliq footer that the team can use to chat.

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

I mostly dislike that grid layout of Zoho Cliq, but that would be a subjective and personal preference. I have seen many people love this chat view where they can open multiple grids for multiple chats and carry on simultaneous conversations. One other thing I don't like about Cliq is that you can only be part of one team, whereas in slack you can be part of multiple workspaces. This usually limits freelancers as they cannot join multiple company's cliq account but for company's this is never an issue

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Cliq is making collaboration possible in the cheapest possible manner. It benefited me hugely when our company had a cash crunch and we desperately needed to move our conversations from WhatsApp to some professional tool that wouldn't bankrupt us.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rohit R. avatar
Rohit R.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Zoho Cliq service"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

Best thing about Zoho is the flow and way of design of the application. Fastetst delivery of the messages. We can create instant meeting as google meeting. Here it provide everything like calendar, voice call, video call etc.

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

Calender design I think zoho have to work on that. Sometimes it is default to see the events. Notifications glitches are also there in the application. On Calender and Notifications Glitches work needed.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is the solution of the voice call, video call, email, reports, generating tickets, location etc. User can easily do all these works with the help of Zoho cliq.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Keerthi P. avatar
Keerthi P.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"The only software solution your business will ever need for your business"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

I am a marketing professional, I used to use a lot of marketing-related tools and features that Zoho has. Even small features like UTM capturing in the forms can cost you more pennies in terms of budget. Social media monitoring and scheduling, and creating highly customized forms were the best. If you use all the tools and features they offer in the package your marketing ROI will skyrocket.

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

Ceratin tool-related support used to take a long time, initially, you have figure it out on your own, even though they have a support team. The video tutorials are outdated.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Single platform for all the tools that business needs. If you are early in your startup or SME, you need to keep on the budget without compromising on the quality and technology required for your organization. This is where Zoho comes into the picture.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marah L. avatar
Marah L.
Business Strategy Consultant
Share
"Integration and productivity. All in one place!"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

I can keep all my communications and productivity in one app. I don't have to move around and I can easily keep track of remote workers, connect via preferred methods and be efficient. Saves me money too!

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

I would like to improve the widgets area so I can add third party integrations easier. But that may be a training issues on my side.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time management and efficiency.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aáyush B. avatar
Aáyush B.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Zoho Cliq Review"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

My whole company connects through Zoho Cliq. We can share any doc or text with the help of this software.

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

It creates a lot of sounds when someone messages you so I have to mute the groups.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using Zoho Cliq, no one in the org needs to connect over WhatsApp otherwise your personal life get mixed with professional life.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mehandi I. avatar
Mehandi I.
Automation Expert
Share
"Zoho Cliq Review"
What do you like best about Zoho Cliq?

Most helpful about Zoho Cliq are:- 1) it is already installed across all the applications of Zoho. 2) Teams can communicate easily from any of the Zoho applications they are using. We don't need to switch to any other tab to message back the team, this saves a lot of time. 3) Almost all the features that a chat application needs are there in Zoho Cliq. Above mentioned points are the upside of using Zoho Cliq "it saves our time".

What do you dislike about Zoho Cliq?

Till now I have not seen anything that I dislike about Zoho Cliq but I would like to recommend one thing if they can include a calling feature in Zoho Cliq, it will make it more useful then.

What problems is Zoho Cliq solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problems which I am solving with Zoho Cliq are as such:- 1) Communication with the team, without going back and forth to another tab. 2) Sharing files and documents with the relevant teams. 3) It is our daily use application for quick communication. Benefits which I have realized after using Zoho Cliq:- 1) Cross Application chat ( we can chat without switching the tabs) 2) Saving a lot of our time, on file sharing, text etc.

Visit website