Better Stack background blur
Better Stack logo
Better Stack
Prevent, spot, resolve downtime.
4.8
(166)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Better Stack?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Better Stack Reviews & Product Details

Better Stack Overview
What is Better Stack?

Better Stack lets you see inside any stack, debug any issue, and resolve any incident. Visualize your entire stack, aggregate all your logs into structured data, and query everything like a single database with SQL. Monitor everything from websites to servers. Schedule on-call rotations, get actionable alerts, and resolve incidents faster than ever. Made to fit into your workflow with over 100+ integrations.

Company Better Stack, Inc.
Year founded 2021
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
Ask Questions about Better Stack
What Better Stack is best for?
What are the best alternatives to Better Stack?
What are the pros and cons of Better Stack?
Better Stack Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Better Stack Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Better Stack Features
API Monitoring
Content Change Detection
Custom Scripts
Customizable Alerts
Customizable Dashboards
DNS Monitoring
Error Tracking
Geographical Monitoring
Historical Data
Incident Management
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Load Testing
Log Monitoring
Mobile Site Monitoring
Multi-location Monitoring
Multi-step Transactions
Page Speed Analysis
Performance Benchmarks
Performance Monitoring
Real-Time Alerts
Reporting and Analytics
Root Cause Analysis
SEO Monitoring
SSL Monitoring
Server Monitoring
Status Page
Synthetic Transaction Monitoring
Uptime Monitoring
User Experience Monitoring
Website Health Checks
Better Stack Media
Better Stack 0
Better Stack Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Better Stack logo
166 Better Stack Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AE
Arnold E.
Software Engineer
Share
"Better Uptime always alerts me when there is an issue"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I love the clean design of their status pages, and You can even post updates to let your customers know about ongoing incidents.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

It will be nice if they could collect metrics from say "prometheus" to make the monitoring complete.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I easily notify my clients when there is an incident and provide them updates as I resolve the incidents. Better Uptime also gives me peace of mind that my cron jobs like DB backup are executing successfully daily since it is being monitored.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kostas A. avatar
Kostas A.
Hardware Software Engineer
Share
"Great and reliable service"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The interface is user-friendly, and the status landing page is easy to understand. In that way gives valuable tools to our company.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Until now there was nothing to dislike as the service works as it should.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can easily monitor my servers and, at the same time, act when something is wrong.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JN
Joshua N.
It Administrator
Share
"Great Service, Good Platform"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Better Uptime has really nice UI both on the backend admin side and the frontend status page side. My users really enjoy the auto incidents so they can know when one of my services is down that effects them.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing much so far. All the features have been exceptional.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to monitor services that effect my users if they go down.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Josh R.
It Operations
Share
"Easy to use, accurate, timely."
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Extremely easy to setup, navigate, and implement. Took less than 15 minutes.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I have yet to run into anything I dislike about it.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use BU to monitor on-site FTP Services, Cloud, and Websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
Gustavo P.
Ceo
Share
"GREAT SERVICE!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Simple but powerful Beautiful design Great app

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing Everything works great Great service

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keep an eye to all my servers status Notify my users about my services status

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Daniel G.
Director
Share
"Fantastic Features for fantastic value"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

We use Better Uptime across a few accounts and clients. It's helped us keep on top of our infrastrutcutre and has allowed our partners to notify us of issues and ensure platform transparency.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

We have none - I hope they continue to support and enhance Better Uptime with many more features in the future.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clients tend to like to know how their services are performing - especially SMBs. Better Uptime allows us to create custom status pages for them to ensure peace of mind. For our enterprise-level clients, we've enhanced the method of communicating issues and planned maintenance to ensure we meet SLAs. We have received positive feedback from project managers and developers about how effective and easy it has been to be kept in the loop.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RA
René A.
Web And Graphic Designer
Share
"Powerful, easy to setup and use. Nice looking status page."
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I like how easy it is to set up and start using, and it takes only a few minutes to get up and running per website. Status pages look very professional with my company logo, and they are easy to understand for my clients. When using status pages, my clients can subscribe to the uptime monitor and get notifications when the website is down and back online again, which is great.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing, but I would love to see integration with MainWP.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can monitor all my own and client's websites. This is a great way to see how well or bad different hosting companies perform, and I have already moved several websites away from bad hosting. It is very easy to convince clients to move to another hosting company, when I can show uptime statistics for the past 30 - 365 days.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivan A. avatar
Ivan A.
Owner And Ceo
Share
"This is one of the tools on which I rely for my daily work and swear upon"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

1. Voice notifications — nothing beats a ringing phone that one has to pick up and press a button to acknowledge an alert. Much more difficult to overlook than an SMS or a push alert. 2. Heartbeats — the possibilities to use this feature to control various processes that need to execute on a schedule are huge.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

After 9 months of use I really don't have anything to dislike about this product. If I have to be really, really picky — perhaps their mobile app is a bit of a letdown as it doesn't replicate the full functionality of the web dashboard but redirects towards it (for example, to see the details of an alert). Because I have 2FA enabled on my account, there are several additional operations that I need to perform to see what happened during an alert.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

BU helps me keep track of my website uptime and holds me honest towards 3rd parties who are using — or consider using — my hosting services. Also, the Heartbeat feature allows me to be sure that my servers perform as they should and that backups are made regularly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Ben A.
Developer
Share
"Better Uptime has done an excellent job monitoring all the websites I manage!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The content monitor is great to check that the site is always still displaying the text it's supposed to. Had it been defaced it would most likely be missing. :)

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing I can think of off the top of my head..

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I rely on it to always check that the sites I manage are online and working so I know before my customers know if something is not working correctly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Saurabh S.
Designated Partner
Share
"Just one word Fantastic!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

This is one of the coolest tools on our stack! Definitely, a most needed tool to keep track of uptime, incidents, and real-time alerts. Realtime and multi-location monitoring make to avoid any kind of false-positive alerts. The phone call-based alerts make our incident escalation process faster. The BetterUptime not just monitors the server uptime but also specific ports, SSL expiry, domain expiry, website content changes, and it makes it another level of product. Betteruptime makes life easier!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Just wish to have some comprehensive mobile application with detailed alerts overview. Other than that so far, so good! We haven't deployed for our complete infrastructure yet! But it performs best on whatever we have added till now. So, no complaints! No dislikes!

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Uptime monitoring and alerts. Monitoring our client sites, SSL and domain name. The call based incedent alerts making this a really out of the box application. This enables us to faster escalation for all any downtimes or errors within the system.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arman M. avatar
Arman M.
Expert Automatisation Senior Inside Sales
Share
"Excellent alternative to Uptime Robot - Definitely Recomended"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

- The UX and UI are modern, clean, and easy to navigate. - Monitoring API access. Webhooks. - Great range of integration, in particular: the import data option & infrastructure monitoring (Zabbix, New Relic, Datadog, Grafana, Azure, ...) - 30s checks, insane value - phone & email alerts

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Honestly, nothing. I got few false positives but easy to track down. Great service.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Checking uptime and be sure to never miss an incident. Mission accomplished here with Better Uptime.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John E. L. avatar
John E. L.
President
Share
"You will never regret getting BetterUptime. 100% AAA"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

It works 100% of the time. Sites go down, I know immediately. On desired URL's, I get a phone call. Weekly reports let me know how my clients were handled and I highly recommend the app. I've tried many, none are better!!!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

All works perfectly. I have no recommendations. BetterUptime is a solid performer.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

N/A

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Selçuk . avatar
Selçuk .
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Not just better it is the best!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Better uptime is one of the most popular monitoring software also has many features like jit incident tracking, heartbeat, lots of integrations and more...

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Not just yet, couldn't find any of dislike in it

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me and my team tracks whole operations with less incidents

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jordy B. avatar
Jordy B.
Eigenaar
Share
"Awesome product"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The accuracy of notifications when some of my servers or services are down.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

No possibility for other languages then English for the status pages

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I know it almost immediately when a client their website or server is down.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David N. avatar
David N.
Systems Engineer
Share
"Discord Notifications? Yes!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Better Uptime provides a very well put-together interface to add monitors and alarms for services running at home, in the cloud, or elsewhere. I've been using it for about 6 months and it's been highly reliable and notifying me that my things are down, and when they come back up. It's been a game changer and keeping my SLAs.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

This product is great! The only problem I've run into is that webhooks aren't free. If you're using this product to "make money" then that's probably not a big deal. I use it for free open source software and services, so I didn't want to pay (sorry, I'm a bit cheap). The company was nice enough to give me webhooks for free when I asked for them. I couldn't have asked for more, and that feature being enabled has allowed me to maintain SLAs on my (also free) services. I connected Better Uptime to Notifiarr.com so I can get custom notifications in Discord. It works beautifully.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better Uptimes tells me very quickly when my services are down. It allows me to react and correct the problems before my users notice.

Visit website