Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
by Piriform Ltd
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Purge Temp Files
Purge Browser Temp
Clutter Reduction
Application Uninstall
Registry Cleanup
Autorun Reduction
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jesus R. avatar
Jesus R.
Analista De Calidad Del Software
Share
" "Excellent cleaning mechanism of our computer"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I really like Ccleaner because because it allows me to clean my computer in a simple way, I usually use the PC a lot for work, and sometimes to play. At the moment that I download things it always happens that applications come with me, the service that it provides me is very easy to use, just one click I can analyze my pc, and this makes me a detailed check of the errors that my computer can have. It is a very good application, for people like me who like to have the PC without garbage files.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have nothing negative to add to this application, it is very complete, it tells you what to do and you just have to select what you want to remove from your computer. These are the things that this application provides, it is usually very difficult to recover deleted files so users should pay attention to what allows the application to delete. More than a dislike is a little advice.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner has made it easy for me to maintain my computer, which is responsible for keeping our PC clean of all files that are not needed on our computer that are no longer used by the system and causes a drop in system performance, this is a very powerful software and one of the most used today.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Valeria del Carmen T. avatar
Valeria Del Carmen T.
Administrador De Redes
Share
"Satisfactory cleaning experience"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is the best program to clean the computer. I like it because you can control the applications that use the resources of the computer so the computer works faster. It is excellent in terms of privacy as it eliminates tracking data and also navigation data. Compared to others, it is the best, because it detects elements that other programs do not recognize, and therefore makes a complete and satisfactory cleaning of my computer. One of the tools I like the most, is that it comes with Defraggler which keeps the hard drive in good condition and allows it to work in the most efficient way. On the other hand, this software includes Speccy, which allows you to detect any problem and check for new updates. In addition, it has the option to perform automatic cleaning of the equipment which makes it more efficient.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Actually I have nothing negative to say about ccleaner, until now it has met the expectations regarding the optimization of the computer. I have not had any problem with this software, I am not affected by any file I have saved and has not consumed extra resources on my computer.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have solved problems of slowness in my computer due to overload of temporary files and unnecessary histories. In addition, I always use it when I want to uninstall a program because no data or record of the program I am uninstalling is saved in my pc. I always use it to control the applications I use and that way I see that the performance of my computer increases.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nieves L. avatar
Nieves L.
Gerente De Distribucion
Share
"Ccleaner mantiene mi equipo rapido y libre de basura"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Lo mejor de Ccleaner es que ayuda a la velocidad de mis equipos, además eliminar extensiones de archivos o fuentes que tiene años sin ser usadas

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Es un software que impide que mi equipo este lento, nunca me ha causado problemas siempre cumple con todas las características que ofrece es un limpiador de mi equipo que elimina archivos y sobre todo elimina las cookies de seguimiento

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Para mi es excelente software con el mi equipo se mantiene limpio puede eliminar entradas de registro no utilizadas, extensiones de archivo, controles ActiveX, ClassID, progID, desinstaladores, archivos DLL compartidos, fuentes, archivos de ayuda, rutas de aplicación, iconos y accesos, antes de usar CCleaner mi PC siempre estaba lenta y no tenia mucho espacio de disco duro disponible, desde que lo uso es un limpiador de navegador, que puede eliminar archivos temporales de Internet, historial, cookies, historial de descargas e historial de formularios, por lo que siempre estoy tranquila y mis equipos funcionan de maravilla

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eduardo P. avatar
Eduardo P.
Ingeniero
Share
"Software Ccleaner para mantenimiento de mi PC."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Es un programa muy ligero y sencillo de usar que me permite limpiar mi computador borrando el historial los cookies y archivos temporales recientemente escritos me borra archivos index.dat y eliminar las ultimas descargas. Cuando elimino alguna aplicación que no estoy utilizando y uso el Ccleaner me permite borrar definitivamente los registros de historial es genial porque no tiene virus ni software espías que puedan afectar y causar problemas en mi computadora puedo programar la ejecución del Ccleaner para que se ejecute el día y la hora que yo desee.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

En realidad me aporta puros beneficios estoy muy interesado en seguir usando esta aplicación para mi Pc porque tengo en windows 7 en windows 10 no es recomendado su uso.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me permite acelerar el funcionamiento de mi computadora, el Ccleaner borra todos los archivos temporales almacenados en mi disco duro también los cookies el mas relevante de sus beneficios es la limpieza y mantenimiento profundo de mi equipo la puedo aplicar a otros dispositivos como teléfono Android tabla. Es una aplicación gratuita y recomiendo usarla por que te va a permitir eliminar archivos temporales del sistema operativo y obtener un mayor rendimiento del PC.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
saroj k. avatar
Saroj K.
Sr. System And Network Admin
Share
"Best Windows Desktop - Laptop Cleaning Software "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I have been using this software from more than 5 Years. Really this utility tool helps you to get ride of windows desktop - laptop slowness problem.I use this software tool to clean ( Temp file,Junk file,Disk Clean up, uninstall software, Start up clean .etc ) and maintain office desktop PCs etc. Piriform's CCleaner has Easy clean features which will help you to fix your computer in a single click. You can analyze your junk file and clear it by a single click. Also it has custom Clean option where you can include- exclude your choice for cleaning windows and application ( temporary internet files, history, Cookies, recent urls, Windows temp files, recycle bin, memory dump etc. You can clean you registry inn a single click. Basically it will optimize and speed Up your device in a few second. CCleaner can be use in Small to Large industry.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

As an IT Professional i have never faced any kind of issue with this utility software . This is the best cleaner for Home and corporate user.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have solved a lot of desktop/ laptop slowness issues with this software. After optimizing desktop-laptop , i have realized that this is the best for all IT Professionals.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alberth N. avatar
Alberth N.
Sales Representative
Share
"Limpieza rapida para tu computadora."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Me gusta usar Ccleaner, es muy sencillo de instalar y de utilizar a al instante, mantiene mi equipo libre de virus y de archivos basura, me encanta que puedo programar una limpieza a futuro, ademas esta disponible en otras versiones de dispositivos moviles como mi telefono inteligente y tablet

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Personalmente no encuentro nada negativo de Ccleaner, lo uso desde hace ya varios años y no tengo ninguna queja sobre el, me encanta.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner es la opcion perfecta para eliminar archivos basura, y mantener la memoria y disco duro libre de SPAM, y asi mantener mis dispositivos electronicos limpios.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YO
Yakelin O.
Ceo
Share
"An ideal software to keep your computers in good shape "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is an amazing tool because it allows me to clean my computers of all kinds of junk documents, it also helps me a lot to optimize the performance of my computers, all the tools of this software are very good and useful, the custom cleaning tool is great to debug specific documents and files on hard drives. The Registry tool is also ideal for finding and solving problems that cause conflict with the operating system. CCleaner has the ability to Repair and Uninstall programs that we do not use. In general it has a very simple interface to use and we can install it in different operating systems without major problem.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have used this software for many years and it does not have many problems, it has remained stable versions over the years. The only problem is that they have not added such radical changes to increase program performance.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to solve many problems to my computers with this software, thanks to its tools I have managed to find hidden files very deeply in my computer, it also helps me to increase the performance of my computers, it is ideal for people who work with many computers in offices.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos T. avatar
Carlos T.
Representante De Ventas
Share
"Excelente herramienta para limpiar tus dispositivos electronicos."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Es muy facil de usar, es super eficiente ya que gracias a el puedo mantener mis dispositivos rapidos y libre de archivos basura, me gusta porque ademas puedo programar una limpieza automatica y ahorrar espacio en mi disco duro.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

No encuentro nada que me disguste, es muy comodo y facil de usar, ademas ofrece una prueba gratuita para comenzar a usarlo desde ya.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner mantiene mi computadora y mi telefono inteligente, limpio y con una velocidad impresionante, ya que elimina los archivos basura que contienen virus y ponen en peligro mi información personal.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Liz D. avatar
Liz D.
It Support Specialist
Share
"Effective cleaning of temporary files and improves performance."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like its well distributed interface has excellent features to improve the performance of our team It has a registry repair and real-time monitoring system. It also has privacy protection and effective unit cleaning tools. It allows us to perform a system analysis to identify problem areas. Before starting to clean it, it shows us the files that are going to be deleted and when you put it we will recover

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It has no effective characteristics to improve the start of the window and the applications that are installed.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

markedly increased the performance of our new and old equipment because by the years they were accumulating two files that take up useful space and detract from performance to the computer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joseph J  W. avatar
Joseph J W.
Technology Consultant
Share
"fast and safe cleaning of temporary files"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Its interface in very simple does not need large configurations, it allows you to select what temporary files you want to delete or if you want to delete any unused system registry, it is compatible with the latest version of window, delete files stored without any utility, we can also get rid of the junk files that accumulate every time we surf the internet.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I would not like to see more optimization tools. It is not possible to remove window packages that we do not use like other languages.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With ccleaner we can perform timely maintenance on our equipment, we can start using it with a few clicks, in addition its interface and use is not complicated, so it has been easy to use, it has significantly improved the performance of the computers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jose Z. avatar
Jose Z.
Computer Systems Manager
Share
"deep cleaning of temporary files"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It is a very intuitive application easy to use. Automatically scan the different temporary and cache directories of web browsers. It makes it easy for you to clean all the folders that store temporary files in the window. you can track files or registry entries of window orphans. Increase the performance of our computer.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The interface seems a bit dated. We would like you to have protection against explorer hijackers.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for preventive maintenance tools, eliminating unnecessary data from our system that only take up space and detract from performance, has helped us to maintain our disk free of temporary files.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Allan J. avatar
Allan J.
Group Ceo
Share
"Keep save your computter with Ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

A very good and effective program to keep your computer optimized, it offers a complex cleaning and protection which keeps your computer safe from malicious files that can be found when you browse the internet, delete files hosted on your computer and this makes it a very complex program and effective. It is very easy to use and installs quickly, fulfills the necessary functions for which this program was created

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It requires updates very frequently and its cost is somewhat high, which means that many of us cannot pay it continuously

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keep my computer clean, which makes it work quickly. Avoid configuration errors by running the Ccleaner very often we can avoid certain errors and damage to our computer

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brayan J. avatar
Brayan J.
Gerente Líder De Equipe
Share
"Excelente herramienta para la limpieza y el optimizar mis computadoras al 100%"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Excelente herramienta la cual nos brinda un gran servicio para el mantenimiento, limpieza y optimization de forma rápida y segura de nuestros equipos para un mayor rendimiento y un mejor nivel de funcionamiento de los mismos con la capacidad de eliminar cualquier tipo de archivos el cual no tenga ningún tipo de función en nuestros equipos, presenta una interfaz fácil de usar y sus servicios de análisis para la limpieza total de nuestros equipos es muy rápido y eficaz, este gran programa también nos ofrece la opción de desintalar cualquier tipo de programas al 100% constando con un gran análisis de nuestro registro el cual eliminara cualquier tipo de archivos basuras que pretendan quedar sin uso en nuestros equipos, también nos da la opción de poder configurar de forma personal los programas que deseemos que se inicien automáticamente al iniciar el uso de nuestros equipos pudiendo nosotros desactivar todo programa que pueda afectar el inicio rápido de nuestros equipos.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Esta es una herramienta muy completa la cual contiene un gran numero de funciones avanzadas las cuales debemos saber usar ya que podemos afectar el comportamiento original de nuestros equipos si las utilizamos sin ningún tipo de conocimiento previo el cual puede causar modificaciones en nuestro registro o sistema el cual se presentara posteriormente como un grave error para el funcionamiento optimo de nuestros equipos.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sin duda alguna este es un gran programa el cual a mantenido mis computadoras y móviles con una funcionalidad optima la cual mantiene a mis equipos actualizados y limpios de cualquier tipo de archivo basura el cual pueda quedar en mis computadoras por una desintalacion incompleta o el obtener cualquier tipo de archivo basura mientras accedemos a la web, sin duda una gran herramienta para la limpieza y optimizacion de mis dispositivos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Antonio R. avatar
Antonio R.
Senior Auditorin
Share
"Limpieza a tu alcance de tu equipo"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

ccleaner se puede conseguir como una herramienta gratuita nos permite optimizar el rendimiento de todo aquel equipo que se ejecute mediante microsoft windows , esto lo consigues mediante la eliminación de archivos que no vienen a hacer necesarios y eliminación de aquellos archivos que se crean cuando se producen entradas invalidas del registro de windows. De esta manera tu equipo lo siente más rápido al trabajar en él ya que los accesos a los registro mejoran su calidad de rapidez. Igualmente puede desinstalar programas desde su interfaz e impedir la ejecución de aplicaciones en el momento en que se está iniciando el sistema, con esto logras mejorar la velocidad de arranque y reducimos la carga del sistema. El funcionamiento es bueno y cumple su cometido. instalalo y aprecia por ti mismo la flexibilidad y opciones de operación que te brinda ccleaner.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Tenemos que tener sumo cuidado en su uso ya que como les indique esta herramienta posee ciertas funciones avanzadas que si no conocemos su uso y aplicación es mejor no hacer uso de estas, ya que podríamos crear daños en nuestro sistema que después no vamos a poder recuperar y traería como consecuencias afectar todo el sistema en general del equipo,

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me permite eliminar aquellos archivos que se van creando por el tiempo de uso del equipo que nosotros como usuario no nos percatamos que existen y estan transparentes a nuestra vista de usuario simple, estos problemas están allí y nos vienen a poner el equipo lento, al igual podemos eliminar configuraciones que en un principio usamos y posteriormente ya no la requerimos y estamos sin usar, todo esto que no conocemos puede ser la causa de lo lento en que se ha convertido nuestro equipo y podemos solucionarlo con solo hacer un clic en ccleaner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maikol T. avatar
Maikol T.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Clean PC with Ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is the software with the greatest importance when it comes to cleaning equipment or computers at the system level. It is responsible for removing empty folders, browser cookies, history, password keys. You can uninstall programs, empty trash, clean startup startup all in automatic with an analysis and then executing the cleaning. Ccleaner is one of the most complete programs, it even has visualize the extensions that our browser has, restore system and recover. I use it a lot to keep my computer faster and less heavy than garbage files, this software does all the work in less than 3 minutes which I would manually take a whole day.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The only bad thing about Ccleaner is that it tends to be a bit invasive sometimes. But deactivating as many times as you need is enough. The truth is I don't have many negative things to add, but its cost should be a little more accessible.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

This software called Ccleaner helped me recover a lot of information and keep another one safe from losing it, I also love being able to save a lot of time when it comes to maintenance. Having my browsers clean of garbage is the part that fascinates me most about Ccleaner, eliminating programs more easily from a single software and at the same time being able to backup is the best.

Visit website