Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
by Piriform Ltd
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Purge Temp Files
Purge Browser Temp
Clutter Reduction
Application Uninstall
Registry Cleanup
Autorun Reduction
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IS
Isa S.
Yuli Photoshop
Share
"CCleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Que es un programa muy útil para tener tu pc siempre a punto, libre de archivos basura que lo ralentizan, yo lo paso una vez por semana, controlas los programas instalados y puedes eliminar los que no te sean útiles, además puedes desactivar programas que al inicio de windows lo hacen más lento, incluso eliminarlos si se tratan de software malintencionado

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Pues nada, es muy fácil y útil, tiene varias secciones y la mas útiles es que corrige los errores de registro que muchas veces hacen que más lento el ordenador...es en definitiva una aplicación que suma a la eficiencia y no resta, hace más eficiente tu pc, lo recomiendo pues no ocupa nada y son todo ventajas

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pues sobre todo, que elimina errores en el registro, hace el ordenador más rápido, tienes todos tus aplicaciones y programas controlados, puedes desinstalar con la seguridad de que no dejará archivos residuos sin eliminar, y que tu pc será rápido y más eficiente. Para mi es uno de los imprescindibles.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yas Q. avatar
Yas Q.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Awesome software been using it for 10 years "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Not bloatware, runs in the background without being heavy on CPU and RAM. Regular software updates. i like the registry cleanup and remove unwanted program reg entries. I love CCleaner. It's tiny, fast, and thorough.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The installer will add another program to your computer unless you explicitly deny it, i had to make sure i hadn't installed the antivirus software as don't require that.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Removing old registry entries and deleting old programs. also like the delete old backups and keep current which is better then the native windows option.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Venk K. avatar
Venk K.
Software Developer
Share
"CCleaner should come pre-installed in every computer!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner allows me to do all the tasks such as clearing cookies, caches, and registry all in one single interface as opposed to doing all of them manually. With the sheer amount of junk files that get saved in my PC, both at home at and at work, due to how extensively I use a lot of applications, a lot of disk space gets taken up and I wouldn't know about half of these if it weren't for CCleaner. The interface itself is quite appealing to look at and navigate. It's easy to use as all the tools and featured present are understandable, so you can start using CCleaner without any tutorials to help you get started.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I don't dislike anything about CCleaner as it saves me a lot of time but I do wish they add the feature to allow you to manually choose which cookies or pages in the browser history you want to save so that they don't get purged along with the rest.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I primarily use CCleaner to get rid of unwanted files that occupy space on my hard drive such as thumbnail cache, temporary files, deleted files in Recycle Bin, log files, etc. When a lot of junk files are accumulated, they tend to slow down my computer and CCleaner helps me to prevent such situations by listing them all and provides a convenient method for deleting them. Sometimes when I uninstall applications, they don't get removed completely and store some values or data in the registry which can be difficult to remove. CCleaner allows me to clean my registry with the click of one button. This includes icons, unused file extentions, missing DLL files, and shortcuts to applications that don't e Furthermore, there are also built-in tools in CCleaner to remove duplicate files, manage startup applications and disable ones that can slow down the booting of Windows, as well as a better interface for uninstalling and repairing applications as opposed to the default one in the Control Panel.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RU
Reinaldo U.
Interested User
Share
"very practical"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

-Very easy to use -Junk File Cleaner -Registry Error Corrector -Advanced tools -Cleaner of free space

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

little or no configuration the configuration is lost when starting

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Until version 5.53 it worked excellent, I updated to 5.57 and it's a fiasco, it doesn't work, it doesn't clean, it doesn't uninstall, it's nothing at all.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OA
Oliver A.
Cad Artist
Share
" Vi har ccleaner på alle vores computere"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner er en fantastisk software til designverdenen. Jeg arbejder som CAD-kunstner og finder mig selv ved at bruge CCleaner dagligt for at give min computer mulighed for at bruge al den RAM, den har brug for, uden at blive hindret af andre programmer, der kører på min pc eller i en browser.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Jeg har ikke meget viden om registreringsdatabasefiler og har slettet en gang noget vigtigt uden at vide det.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fremskynde min pc og lade mine CAD-programmer køre meget bedre og hurtigere.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gordon L. avatar
Gordon L.
Ceo
Share
"It's speed up my computer, best utilities tool on the market"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner saves me time by clearing browsers cookies, history, system cache, temporary junk files all at once. The improved GUI designs make using it seamless.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It failed to detect and clean the browsing history, cookies on some newer browsers.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'd probably do everything manually without CCleaner. Now I used it everyday to maintain and optimize my PC and also protect my internet browsing privacy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Martha G.
Engineer
Share
"An excellent program for general cleaning of computers"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I really like CCleaner because it is an excellent program to maintain, this tool allows me to uninstall and also repair programs in my operating system. A great option is that it helps us find files of all kinds on the entire hard drive, and tells us which file is duplicated, and if so, can delete it. In the Tools section I like that we can search and delete almost any file that is hidden in our computer, more than once I have found files that I thought were lost, it is an excellent tool.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I do not like CCleaner that has many tools that does not explain correctly how to use it. The option to search for files sometimes does not find all the files in the system. Beyond these small problems there are no major disadvantages for this excellent program.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using this software guarantees me a good speed when working with my computers. With CCleaner I can maintain all my computers simultaneously, and I save a lot of time and money. It also allows me to optimize my employees' computers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kostas C.
Lead Designer
Share
"Recommended by a friend, and now I can't live without it!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

My computer had so many programs on it that are either currently there or have been uninstalled. I didn't realize how many files would be left even after uninstalling. I have CCleaner both on PC and Android, and it clears up my RAM and storage space in minutes. It's just a great app overall for PC health, and I'd recommend it to anyone.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Been using it for at least two years now and haven't found any dislikes.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speeding up devices, computer optimization, file cleanup, etc.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roberto C. avatar
Roberto C.
Supervisor De Marketing Digital
Share
"Optimize your computer by deleting junk files in one click"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

This is an easy-to-use tool with which you can optimize your computer by deleting junk files, browser cache, history, saved passwords, recently used applications, among others. It also allows you to uninstall applications completely and that you do not have folders or junk files of that application. It is an all-in-one tool, very complete. You can configure it so that it does cleaning from time to time, which is very useful.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

All I could say is that you should be careful and check the configuration of the tool to know what you are going to eliminate, since at any time you can delete something important and you will have no way to recover it. I usually have no problems with this software since it is very good.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to this tool, it has been possible to optimize that of my computer and my colleagues by deleting files that are not necessary, it frees you space that you do not use as cookies, so it greatly improves the performance of the computer. It also allows you to create a backup. In general it is a good cleaner that I use often.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Benedito Antonio d. avatar
Benedito Antonio D.
Vendedor Externo
Share
"My CCleaner feelings "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is an application that I love to use, I've been victimizing it for a short time and that I'm amazed, this program is exceptionally full, I'm going to delete junk documents that are stored on the hard disk, it helps to remove cookies from browsers together, I'm going to remove programs that are placed in while not allowing my approval to be an intriguing program.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The problem with the cleaner is that sometimes when I want to delete specific programs, I can't remove them using the CCleaner, I can't uninstall them, if the filter is a program that works to solve these problems, it should function well, but sometimes it doesn't work.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before I used those applications to delete files and think about the scheme and didn't see alternatives, but when I used this program all changes, the computer system was much easier is much quicker and helps to create our job much more comfortable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Julio M.
Engineer
Share
"The best tool to eliminate junk files and do general maintenance for computers"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like CCleaner a lot because it is capable of cleaning our computer in a very fast and personalized way, it also has very good tools for users, one of them is the Registry which is excellent to find and solve problems in our computer programs and applications . I like custom cleaning because it allows us to delete the files we want and keep others, for example saved passwords, download history, among others.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I do not like that you do not have special options for the Google Chrome browser as you have for Microsoft Internet, the interface is very poor in terms of visual details, in turn I do not like that when you start the program we have to close almost all programs linked to the network to be able to execute it correctly. Another negative point is that when searching for files in the "Tools" section some files cannot be deleted.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to CCleaner I have been able to clean all the computers in my office very easily and without cost. I also save a lot of time using this program because with a single click I can maximize the performance of all my devices. . Using this software guarantees me a good speed when working with my computers.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Victor Jesus F. avatar
Victor Jesus F.
Gerente De Mercadeo
Share
"Herramienta de optimizacion y limpieza para PC y moviles"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner es la herramienta de rutina que permite mantener en orden los equipos, con sus maravillosas funciones, permite que los equipos o móviles operen de manera mas rápida y libres de basura. Dentro de las funciones mas importantes que posee este software, Limpieza Fácil, Limpieza personalizada, Registro y herramientas. Con limpieza Fácil con tan solo darle iniciar este modulo, el mismo hará limpieza de todo lo que comprende esta función, como lo es limpieza de historial de los diferentes navegadores instalados, contraseñas guardadas, autocompletado de formularios, aplicaciones recientemente usadas, programas reciente usados, logs de eventos, rastros de instalaciones de programas, historico de las diferentes aplicaciones, entre otros. En la limpieza personalizada es posible establecer parámetros los cuales se quiere que se le haga limpieza. En herramientas, esta función es la que me gusta mucho mas, en este modulo permite ubicar cada uno de aquellos errores que se van produciendo en el sistema de registro, en dlls, fuentes, aplicaciones, librerías, cache, instaladores y otros; con esta funcione obtenemos reparar el archivo de registro y también se puede respaldar el sistema de registro actual. En herramientas obtenemos varios módulos muy importantes, como lo son aplicaciones instaladas que permite desinstalar aquellas que no se estén usando, actualización de software, inicio de aplicación en el arranque donde se pueden habilitar o deshabilitar, analizar el disco en busca de errores de sectores, duplicados de archivos es muy importante para poder liberar espacio eliminando duplicados que no son utiles tenerlos en nuestro sistema de archivos, restaurar sistema a un estado anterior que sea funcional y borrar unidades. Todas estas herramientas unidas entre si hacen que los equipos estén libre de toda basura, y en mejor operatividad. Todas sin útiles y fáciles de ejecutar, no se requiere mayores conocimientos para poner en marcha estas funciones.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Este software es de mis favoritos, lo llevo conmigo a diario, en mi teléfono, en mi PC de trabajo y de mi hogar. Me gusta mucho, y por los momentos no he visto alguna desventaja o algún comentario negativo que expresar.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Es la herramienta fundamental, cuando alguno de los equipos de trabajo, se observa lento o truncado al ejecutar algún programa, el primer software en que se piensa es Ccleaner por ser quien resuelve cualquier error en cuanto a optimizacion,, permite mantener los equipos actualizados y limpios de cualquiera basura innecesaria. Es nuestro programa favorito en todos los departamentos.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Theodore S.
Designer
Share
"My 'holy grail' computer software"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I love the fact Ccleaner has taken so many tasks I usually do on a weekly basis and streamlined it into one application. I can clear my browser cookies, clear out registry files, clean out bloatware and optimize my computer all under one roof. The free version alone gives you so much, my computer feels brand new.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner has been nothing but great and I haven't found anything to dislike yet.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Computer optimization, disk cleanup, overall speeds up my computer and devices.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TN
Thomas N.
Designer
Share
"Keeps my devices spotless"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Thought I was going to have to replace my computer here soon, but after running Ccleaner it's like new! Great tools to help unclutter your devices. Registry cleanup is my favorite currently since you can back it up just in case.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is great and I can't say anything bad about it.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Computer optimization. Was having issues with some disk/RAM heavy programs not running as well as they should, and after running Ccleaner they're working perfectly!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Josh M.
Tool And Die
Share
"Must-have computer software"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Great interface, so many options for cleaning - cookies on browser, unnecessary startup programs, registry files, etc. Keeps my devices optimized and clean so programs I use have access to plenty of memory and disk space.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Nothing to dislike. Ccleaner is one of a kind and haven't found another software that compares to it.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speeds up my PC at home and at work. Can program it to run several times a week without having to queue it up manually.

Visit website