Crazy Egg background blur
Crazy Egg logo
Crazy Egg
4.2
(110)
by Crazy Egg, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Crazy Egg?

Crazy Egg Reviews & Product Details

Crazy Egg Overview
What is Crazy Egg?

Crazy Egg is a software well-known for helping businesses optimize their websites by improving user experience and helping boost conversion rates. The platform is best known for its heat mapping feature, which is combined with A/B testing tools, and user recording that helps deliver insightful data and lets businesses understand user behavior better.

Company Crazy Egg, Inc.
Year founded 2005
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters La Mirada, California, United States
Social Media
Crazy Egg Categories on Findstack
Crazy Egg Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Crazy Egg Features
Conversion Opportunities
Side-By-Side Analysis
Mobile Device Analysis
Data Quantification
Webpage Element Analysis
Heat Maps
Session Replays
Monitoring
Data Segmentation
Click Tracking
Eye Tracking
Mouse Movement
Frustration Tracking
Data analysis
Search Box
Crazy Egg Media
Crazy Egg 0
Crazy Egg 1
Crazy Egg 2
Crazy Egg 3
Crazy Egg 4
Crazy Egg 5
Crazy Egg Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 23, 2024
Crazy Egg logo
110 Crazy Egg Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ל.
ליאור .
Share
"Best analytics for this cost"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
Very easy to setup and implement on my sites, a very fast and efficient customer support and ever improving with us, customers, in mind.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
I dislike absolutely nothing. Love it and recommennd it quite alot.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adjusting the UX/UI to better suite customers' needs.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Elicia C. avatar
Elicia C.
Small Business Owner
Share
"Great tool for understanding user behavior"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
I found the variety of reports really helpful to understand how users interacted with my pages. Definitely helped our team improve user experience and optimize conversions.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
I didn't like that I had to set up new snapshots anytime I made a change on one of my pages that was included in the live test.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
Crazy Egg helped us improve our content and conversions.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NB
Nikola B.
Crm
Share
"Great tool"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
The heat maps are awesome to understand users behaviour
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
there is nothing that i can remember now that i do not like
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
resolving cases with users difficulties
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roberts L. avatar
Roberts L.
Co Founder
Share
"Awesome experience so far"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
Crazy Egg throughly offers all the necessary tools to experiment around and then analyse the data. On top of that, they have the best support that are always responsive & helpful to say the least. All in all, one of the best experiences that we have had with any of the marketing analytics tools.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
Lower pricing would be much appreciated, but then again they are definitely in line with the completion & as said its definitely worth the buck.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
Testing diffferent kind of landing pages.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angie D. avatar
Angie D.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Great tool for marketers at decent price point"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
The heat mapping is super easy to set up and analyze. Gives us exactly the information we are looking for.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
Not really much of a downside. Doesn't have all of the bells and whistles that other solutions have but we didn't need those either.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analyze web pages and user experience and make changes accordingly. We have been able to do just that.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Lawrence L.
Director
Share
"Invaluable"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
The crazy egg software is invaluable if you are serious about online marketing. You need to be able to see inside the funnel and visualise what's going on rather than making assumptions. I particularly found the videos useful when evaluating if a page is working or not. I can highly recommend it. 5 stars!
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
There is nothing that I dislike about the crazy egg software at this point in time.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefiits are seeing the reality of how people move around the page vs assumptions.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nick R. avatar
Nick R.
Vp Sales
Share
"Great, easy to use tool for an affordable price"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
Super easy to use tool, requires little to no technical chops. Lots of features and easy to navigate and find everything I need. Great support center and customer service.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
No major gripes. Not as robust as some of the more enterprise CRO solutions, but also a lot cheaper.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inspiration to find new testing opportunities, understand how users interact with the website, and even run A/B tests within the platform.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fionn D. avatar
Fionn D.
Digital Transformation Strategist Multi Channel Strategy And Account Management
Share
"Excellent information for re-designing landing pages ."
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
Easy to use. Great information for showing the client that current design is having a negative impact on conversions. Great customer service.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
Confusion over the tracking script implementation
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website design issues which are having an negative impact on the user experience and conversions.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bertrand d. avatar
Bertrand D.
Tour Manager & Tour Guide
Share
"Fantastic customer service"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
In less than an hour I was contacted by a wonderful agent and she has helped me more than I could have hoped.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
nothing. was all great. honestly. thanks.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
Installation of the tracking and debugging my site.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chris T. avatar
Chris T.
Front End Developer
Share
"Best heatmap software ever"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
Crazy egg is incredible for showing the heatmaps and for understanding the behavior of the clients.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
The limits of snapshots, but it's understandable, as the snapshots must have a limit.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can see the behavioral patterns of the users on the pages we are building.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Meredith W. avatar
Meredith W.
Marketing Analyst
Share
"Great tool for heat mapping and recordings!"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
I like that CrazyEgg is super simple to use. The set up and installation is quick and painless since you can utilize Google Tag Manager and not have to get a web developer involved to install the one time code snippet. I also really like how CrazyEgg's reporting dashboard is even more simple to use. The results are straight forward and easy to read. The latest updates of Crazy Egg's user interface has made the tool even easier to use.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
Sometimes snapshot setups can be tricky when it comes to more complex tracking, like multiple devices and omitting pop ups. I also wish there was a little more support from a CrazyEgg representative to check to see if we're using the tool to its full ability. I have a feeling there is a ton of value that CrazyEgg can provide that our team doesn't know how to discover.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
CrazyEgg is helping our team understand UX problems. We often times marry the heatmaps or clickmaps with web analytics data to paint a clearer picture. Ultimately, Crazy Egg is helping our team improve our online experience and increase brand advocacy.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Karina B. avatar
Karina B.
User Experience Designer And Analyst
Share
"Great platform to add depth and substance to user behavior analysis. "
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
I like the ease of use. There are several programs that do this sort of data collection, but CrazyEgg makes it easy to toggle between screen recordings, heat maps, and lists. I tend to use all of these with varying degrees depending on the website and client, and not having to hunt for the information is helpful. Their A/B testing tool is great, and I wish I could use it more often. Also the customer service is phenomenal. All of the interactions I've had with their product team and customer service have been helpful and pleasant.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
There could be some improvement in the clarity of where to find settings, or why a certain website does not start recording sessions. It's not so much of a functional issue as a "where is this information?" and "where do I changes these settings" one. But that's a subjective insight.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has made a huge difference in how we talk to clients about their campaign landing page structure, which has resulted in additional client work for our business. Also it's been a big help with how UX works with design and dev to show limitations of things like icons/elements not being clickable and users trying to click/engage in some way. It's provided clarity for the team overall and significant improvement in our products.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Collin W.
Head Of Marketing
Share
"One stop closer to finding the buried treasure"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
I love the videos more than anything. The videos really show me the customer journey and puts me in the shoes of the customer, which helps me figure out how to better communicate with them. If i see they a large set of them are all going to one page after the landing page, then I know I need to put that information on the landing page so that I keep them engaged. I also love the A/B test but wish it were easier to make it look more in line with design and font with the site.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
The A/B test. I love-hate it. I love what it can do for simple things, like changing up messaging, or hiding elements. BUT I hate how hard it is to switch out creative assets like images and have it not make the design of the site look wonky.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
CRO problems. One problem was that we saw everyone going from a landing page to a page called life mode, and then leaving our site altogether after life mode. From CrazyEgg, I was able to see why people were leaving thes ite after the life mode page. I had no interaction for them on that page. I added buttons, more information about life mode, blog posts from our site, and videos, and saw immediate positive results.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Julie M.
Digital Content Strategist
Share
"Actionable Insights and Excellent Customer Support"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
Crazy Egg provides valuable insight into the performance of our site. The A/B testing tool has helped us see which web page variants work best for our audience and helped us determine what changes to make for a better user experience. On top of that, the CrazyEgg staff has been incredibly kind and helpful in answering questions and providing free webinars to better understand the tool.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
There is nothing we dislike about CrazyEgg.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
CrazyEgg has helped us decide which elements of our website drive the most conversions and see where we can improve. We've seen positive effects from making website changes based on insights from CrazyEgg.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DO
Deborah O.
Founder
Share
"Crazy Egg is crazy good"
What do you like best about Crazy Egg?
Helpful heatmapping tools and A/B testing to help optimize my digital marketing efforts.
What do you dislike about Crazy Egg?
Some of the user interface could be improved. And, it would be nice to not have to enter every page URL that I want to track.
What problems is Crazy Egg solving and how is that benefiting you?
How users are behaving on the website, and how to optimize it.