Dashlane background blur
Dashlane Logo
Dashlane
4.5
(314)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dashlane Reviews & Product Details

Dashlane Overview
What is Dashlane?

Dashlane is a simple and easy-to-use paid password manager that also comes with a free version. It’s available as a desktop app for both Apple and Windows computers, and a mobile app that works on both Android and iOS. All necessary security features you would expect from a password manager are available on Dashlane, with a host of additional features, including CPN for WiFi protection, dark web monitoring, automatic password changer, emergency access features, and advanced two-factor authentication and biometric login.

Company Dashlane Inc.
Year founded 2009
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Dashlane Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Dashlane
What Dashlane is best for?
How does Dashlane compare to Zoho Vault?
What are the pros and cons of Dashlane?
Dashlane Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Dashlane Features
Activity Monitoring
Advanced Reporting
Audit Logs
Auto-Fill
Biometric Login
Browser Extension
Centralized Admin Console
Compliance management
Custom Password Policies
Customer Support
Dark Web Monitoring
Emergency Access
Encrypted Storage
Form Filling
Integration with Other Tools
Mobile App
Multi-Device Sync
Offline Access
Password Expiration Alerts
Password Generation
Password History
Password Sharing
Password Strength Analysis
Password Vault
Secure Backup
Secure Notes
Security Dashboard
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)
User Role Management
Dashlane Media
Dashlane 0
Dashlane 1
Dashlane 2
Dashlane 3
Dashlane 4
Dashlane Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 16, 2024
Dashlane Logo
314 Dashlane Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kavita G. avatar
Kavita G.
Content Moderator
Share
"Dashlane review"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

I love Dashlane; It helps me to store all my login credentials. It offers an autofill feature which is very beneficial whenever I log in. And the best thing is that It is available on computer and mobile both. And also provide the browser extension.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

I haven't found anything wrong with it. I like it; this is an excellent and easy-to-use application.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dashlane helps me to store my passwords. After using it, I don't have to remember my passwords. I can simply log in with the help of dashlane's autofill feature

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shubhanshu M. avatar
Shubhanshu M.
Account Manager (Client & Delivery)
Share
"Dashlane - Impressive"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

The best part about this tool is that we can view, copy, generate, save and autofill logins and forms as you browse the internet. This tool is easy to use and hard to hack which makes us feel safer while using this application

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

The only thing I dislike about this application is that it's expensive, and the Free trial only allows 50 passwords. So this might give an organization to switch to a different password Manager.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

The UI, Usability of Dashlane is fantastic. It Generates solid passwords that are hard to hack and Offers easy-to-use password management. It is worth more than just a password management application. Solves the problems quickly of keeping track on old passwords, Websites and auto-filling the form helps us to get into this application's reusability!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brian B.
Founder
Share
"Safety & Security"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

Dashlane's password manager helps free my mind from remembering 1,000 passwords. I can be at peace knowing my account information is safe and secure.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

Dahlane can sometimes be finicky with sharing passwords internally with other co-workers.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a business we have accounts with many different technologies and sites. Dashlane allows us to be secure while not having to remember every single password.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angelo S. avatar
Angelo S.
Owner
Share
"Dashlane has been a game changer!"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

I love how easy it is to use, cost effective, and very easy for my team to operate. The personal/business differentiation with the passwords is a nice touch as well.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

There isn't much not to like about Dashlane. I used to use a competitor and was reluctant to move my services, but after security issues with the previous platform, I made the jump to Dashlane and have not been upset with the decision.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a team we have to share passwords, and this makes things easy and secure. We dont have to send user/pass of client sites, or our own, anymore. Now everything is secure, and easy to manage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Ray P.
Owner
Share
"Password Management at ease"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

As a user, several factors contribute to what may be valuable to you. First and foremost, convenience is valuable. Accessing services and information easily, with minimal effort, can enhance your experience. Security is another crucial aspect, where protecting your personal information and privacy is of utmost importance. Time-saving features, such as automated tasks or efficient workflows, can add significant value. Additionally, customization options that allow you to personalize your experience according to your preferences can be valuable. Finally, reliable customer support and regular updates to improve functionality and address issues are valuable for a seamless and satisfying user experience.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

One common dislike as a user is when data or settings are not synchronized consistently across devices, causing inconvenience and frustration.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dashlane solves several problems that I, as a user, commonly face. Firstly, it relieves me from the burden of remembering multiple complex passwords for different websites by securely storing them in one place. This saves me the hassle of constantly trying to recall passwords. Secondly, Dashlane generates strong and unique passwords, ensuring that my accounts are protected against easily guessable or reused passwords that can compromise my security. Thirdly, it addresses the risk of security breaches by storing my passwords and personal information in an encrypted vault, providing an added layer of protection. Additionally, Dashlane saves me time by automatically filling in login credentials, eliminating the need to type them manually. This streamlines the login process and enhances convenience for me. Another problem it solves is data synchronization. Dashlane syncs my data across multiple devices, ensuring that my passwords and other information are accessible from anywhere. This means that I can access my passwords and personal information seamlessly, regardless of the device I'm using. Furthermore, Dashlane securely stores my payment details and facilitates secure online transactions, reducing the risk of financial fraud. It also provides phishing protection by autofilling login credentials only on verified websites, helping me avoid falling victim to phishing attacks. Lastly, Dashlane allows secure password sharing with trusted individuals, making collaboration and account access sharing easier. In summary, Dashlane simplifies my password management, enhances my online security, and improves my overall user experience by addressing these common problems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NL
Nick L.
Founder
Share
"Exceeding Expectations"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

The ability to have access to all password and payment information, securely, across multiple browsers and devices is incredible. Dashlane executes it very well.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

There are two areas that I know could be improved. The first is when you have many logins for one site. There does not seem to be a way to easily fuzzy find the proper login, and I cannot tell the sort order. It seems random. The second is how Dashlane handles situations where it is not wanted. Using "pause for this visit" does not seem to work as desired or expected. I wish there was a way to absolutely prevent the input focus dropdown for the rest of that visit.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sharing credentials in a secure fashion within our teams has been great. My favorite aspect of Dashlane is the ability I now have to access all of our logins across multiple browsers, OS's, and devices, especially on new devices. When signed up to help with our transition from Windows to Linux years ago and have been loving it ever since.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Christopher H.
Founder
Share
"Great experience, improvement over LastPass"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

Easy to deploy to our small operation. Sharing works well for common logins. Like the sequencing of the MFA for login - the code is required before a password is requested. Browser extension works well.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

The import documentation wasn't ideal, but it was more than serviceable. Not a complaint or dislike, but I have to put something "negative" here. I have no major complaints.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Protection of our company passwords with full encryption of all details, including urls. Sharing of those passwords in a secure, trackable manner. Verifiable compliance of password usage and security.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JE
Jesus E.
Chief Executive Officer & Architect
Share
"EXELERYS Review of Dashlane usage for our corporate business"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

Felxible, strong encryption, easyness of use, excellent quality code, application syncs perfectly across the ecosystem.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

Nothing. everything is PERFECT! The product works as expected. Nop flaws.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integrating our passwords in a single place for every employee.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Annemarie R.
Founder
Share
"Great app for keeping safe"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

It is easy to use. There are plugins for every browser. The password generator is easy to create new passwords. There is a VPN option also with business accounts.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

Just sometimes you have to keep an eye on when you copy the password and save it directly. Otherwise you could lose your password, so that is one minor disklike.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

safekeeping of my passwords and VPN access. This way I can also share the passwords easily within my team and update them when necessary when people leave the company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Ryan P.
Founder
Share
"Amazing Tool for my Business"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

Dashlane has been great for me and my team - with so many logins, credit cards, and teammates, Dashlane keeps us secure. The ability to share passwords with new team members to login to sites we want them to have access to is great, without them having access to the actual password. The password generator is super useful as well.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

There isn't much I dislike other than Dashlane can sometimes try to fill areas on pages that are unnecessary.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

The peace of mind that all of our passwords are different and super secure. I don't have to remember anything and duplicates are virtually eliminated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tyler M.
Owner, Principal Agent
Share
"Fantastic solution to sharing passwords with a team"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

Dashlane's strong password generator, autofill, secure storage, 2FA, cross-platform support, and password health score make it helpful for simplifying password management and improving security.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

Could be nice to have more levels of administration, but that could be a feature of one of the higher tiers. I'd like to be able to have managers able to do somethings that a base user can but not as much as administrators can do.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dashlane solves the problem of weak and easily hacked passwords, password overload, and lack of secure storage for sensitive information. By generating strong passwords, autofilling logins, securely storing personal data, and providing two-factor authentication, it can improve online security and simplify password management. For businesses, Dashlane can help reduce the risk of data breaches and improve productivity by eliminating the need for employees to remember or write down passwords. It can also help meet compliance requirements for data security and management.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Casey L.
Founder
Share
"Dashlane makes life easier"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

Dashlane makes life easier but managing passwords and secure information for myself, my family, and my businesses. Keeping each in their respective fields and who they are shared with. Being accessible from their mobile app, website, or browser plugin makes my stored information readily available with needed.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

Dashlane used to offer a desktop application. In my opinion, it made accessing Dashlane easier than opening a web browser, navigating to the browser plugin, and selecting to open the web app, just to get to a full experience on a PC. I miss the desktop app, but I still like Dashlane even though that is no longer available.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dashlane solves our password-sharing issues. It allows our users to create more complex passwords and sharing those passwords with those that need it is easier. Users creating easy-to-remember or unsecured passwords are no longer an issue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Michael H.
Property Manager
Share
"Seamless transition to a better product"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

The personal ownership of each account and the well-thought-out diversion between personal and business profiles within one login makes it a much easier and more convenient tool for storing all my passwords. The autofill feature also works flawlessly and with fewer bugs than other password apps I've used.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

Frequently used and recently used passwords could be easier to find and tag in the web app and extension.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

We share many office-wide logins across teams and colleagues and Dashlane allows us to do that securely. We can also share access to thrid party vendors without providing passwords.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Robin S.
Ict Manager
Share
"Unmissable online compagnion"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

Perfect integration in both the application and on the browser. Fantastic features like MFA code generation, secure notes, search tool, sharing options, creating groups for employees, etc ... Fast support team!

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

Not Dashlane their fault: but some website so not work with the autofill option. An extra right-click option has been added, but I would like Dashlane to remember where I changed this; so I do not have to do this for every visit. But again: not Dashlane their fault, but actually a crappy web designer.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Single Sign On makes sure none of our employees need to remember another password. The manager keeps track of all passwords (in private!) and recommends changing them when they are not safe, or have been used too many times.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Raymundo R.
It Manager
Share
"Great for teams"
What do you like best about Dashlane?

The simple method of sharing to any member of your team. You can specify if they will get full rights or limited rights to the password that was shared to them via app.

What do you dislike about Dashlane?

Sometimes Dashlane pops up on forms that do not require a password or any data entry, this makes it a bit annoying when it continues to occur and we need to pause the app from popping up.

What problems is Dashlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dashlane solves the company password sharing safetely and prevents our users avoid saving them on pieces of paper sharing between themselves. It is a huge security tool that I recommend to any teams.

Visit website