Zoho Vault background blur
Zoho Vault logo
Zoho Vault
4.3
(38)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Vault?

Zoho Vault Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Vault Overview
What is Zoho Vault?

Zoho Vault is great for personal use thanks to its comprehensive selection of top-notch security features. Under its free plan, it already offers high-end security and basic password management capabilities that easily integrates with the whole Zoho ecosystem. It features a single sign-on, biometric login and multi-factor authentication, a seamless organizational system, detailed reports, role-based access, and unlimited password storage. Pricing is also very affordable, especially for personal accounts. But upgrading to paid plans remains accessible and affordable as well.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Vault Categories on Findstack
Zoho Vault Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Vault Features
Quick Login
Multi-Device Use
Browser Extension
Admin Management
Password Generator
Two-Factor Authentication
Security Audits
Mobile App Usability
Zoho Vault Media
Zoho Vault 0
Zoho Vault 1
Zoho Vault 2
Zoho Vault 3
Zoho Vault 4
Zoho Vault Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 18, 2024
Zoho Vault logo
38 Zoho Vault Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Bhavesh L.
Share
"Great Desktop and Mobile password manager"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
I love the security this brings with multi factor authentication and also high level security. It is so a safe way to share passwords across different employees.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
The multi factor authentication can be inconvenient but it's what keeps the passwords safe. However you will need to make sure to have both authentications ready in order to use your password.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
My team and I can safely share passwords without compromising any sensitive information. Before using Zoho Vault, I frequently resorted to the easy solutions of using the same password for every account or not using a password at all. I'm freed from the burden of trying to remember complex passwords while still maintaining their security. A password generator, built into Zoho Vault, can create secure passwords that adhere to your particular account's requirements.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Usama R. avatar
Usama R.
Mern Stack Developer
Share
"Outstanding exprecience with Zoho"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
Zoho makes my life easier by managing my passwords. Zoho Vault is a password manager that allows users to securely store and organize their login credentials, sensitive information, and other confidential data. It offers features such as password generation, two-factor authentication, and sharing capabilities. It also has a user-friendly interface and integrates with other Zoho apps.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
Nothing to dislike about the wonderful services of Zoho.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zoho Vault is a password management tool that helps businesses and individuals securely store and manage their login credentials, sensitive documents, and other confidential information. It can also be used to share login information with team members and set permissions for who can access certain information. Additionally, it can generate strong, unique passwords for users and automatically log them into websites and applications. It aims to solve problems related to password security and management, such as forgotten or weak passwords, sharing login information securely, and ensuring compliance with regulatory requirements.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prem K. avatar
Prem K.
Accountant
Share
"Secure your Password with "ZOHO VAULT"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
Zoho Vault is terrific software to secure passwords that I have ever used. I can easily add my social media, website or all types of passwords with just a few steps.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
There are no things to dislike about Zoho Vault. It has a beautiful interface.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security is the leading solution for any business. It can store multiple passwords safely. I can easily share the password safely with my trusted one. It provides a Report section, which is very helpful for seeing organization password data.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Caroline B. avatar
Caroline B.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Fantastic Security Tool"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
Zoho Vault creates a simple way to streamline password management while maintaining upmost security measures for me and my business. It allows me to keep track of all my passwords by simply remembering one password. Zoho Vault has the capability to generate secure passwords that meet whatever criteria an online account requires; whether parameters are for x number of characters, alphanumeric, special characters, have preference for cases used, repetition, etc. I also appreciate that I am able to share passwords for shared accounts through a Syncing tool.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
On some occasions, Zoho Vault does not properly predict the correct account/credentials that need to be utilized to log into an account. If I navigate to a login screen from a different path (whether URL or a series of clicks), Vault often will not recognize that I have an account set up with this provider. This causes additional time to search for a secret to determine what it may or may not be the correct login information. I also have had issues editing passwords in the past.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prior to using Zoho Vault, I regularly fell prey to either using the same password for every single account (a well-known high security risk) or regularly forgetting passwords as soon as I've set a new secure password. I'm able to create incredibly secure passwords and do not have to worry about remembering each of them. My online accounts are secure while requiring me to remember only one password. Zoho Vault also has a password generator which creates passwords that can meet specific requirements by account.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Andrew B.
Vice President
Share
"Massively Helpful"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
The ability to share passwords, have different levels of permissions for view only, edit, and password owner is tremendously helpful. When a password needs to be updated I am able to simply update it myself as the owner and immediately everyone's access to the password is updated. Additionally, as people leave our organization I am able to simply remove them and their access is revoked immediately, so no need to change tons of passwords. This tools has improved our ability to provide access to the vast number of applications we use very quickly and provide seamless updates.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
I would like to see a password generator be included in the right-click auto fill functionality for creating passwords. This is readily available if you select the extension, but being able to do it at the password location is a big plus. Additionally, it would be helpful to add the ability for Vault to have a keychain like functionality for Apple products (ipad/iphone).
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
No longer have to remember everyone's passwords for them and then frantically change every password in the book when they leave and notify everyone that uses them in the organization. This was a real nightmare for us prior to this application. The ability to immediately share many passwords with new employees as well as remove them when they leave the organization has been tremendously helpful. Additionally, being able to generate secure passwords gives me peace of mind as I know we are much better covered if we are utilizing difficult passwords that are more difficult to hack.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Berk M. avatar
Berk M.
President & Chief Technologist
Share
"Totally underratted and wonderful product!"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
Love the ability to place secrets into logical groups, or chambers, and then share the entire chamber with other users and groups. This saves us a ton of time when distributing access to secrets, and it's granular security controls are a major godsend.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
I wish the ability to move existing secrets into other chambers could be performed from within the "edit secret" page. I also wish that a secret could be associated with more than one chamber.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to securely and efficiently manage countless passwords to client systems and equipment. It makes supporting our clients effortless and reduces our time spent trying to log in. It also eliminates dealing with account lockouts, password resets due to repeatedly misspelled credentials.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IS
Ian S.
Md
Share
"Have saved me hours over the last 2 years."
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
It is easy to use, has enough fields to store extra information and I can get on PC and mobile devices. I can login anywhere.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
Nothing. I tried 3 other programs before Zoho and never really liked them. Zoho just works and works well.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clients (and my business) have many passwords and many like directory listings you only use a few times a year. Being able to use different passwords for everything is an important security step. It has save hours of chasing people to recover passwords etc. With more and more security questions, lager fields and extra fields are required and Zoho gives this. Using the Zoho Vault has meant we update more online listing more often, because not only do we have a record of the login details but it is a list of where we have listed businesses.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laura C. avatar
Laura C.
Ceo
Share
"Zoho Vault great password sharing for Teams!"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
I am a bookkeeping firm and we have keep our client's information safe and secure. I like that our firm can securely limit access to passwords without the insecurity of spreadsheets. It is easy to set up and use.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
I really don't dislike a thing. There is not a think I would change.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
We resolved the need to share out passwords to our team securely but keep other passwords private. The Firefox and Chrome add-in are non-intrusive and helpful. It saves us ton of time on pass-word resets or having to scramble as what the password is for the banking and other sensitive access we need to get our job done.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Shashank K. avatar
Shashank K.
Osint Analyst
Share
"Zoho Vault - Keeping all my passwords safe."
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
I like the autofill and secure encryptions of the logins saved in the Vault. It automatically fetches the data from the vault when you are on the correct link, which also helps you identify when a scammer is trying to phish your accounts and detects the link that you may not see on the first look.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
If you ever forgot your password and catchphrase, the only recovery you can make is resetting it wiping all your previous save logins, which is not ideal and should have an option for recovery.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use shared logins daily and use very secure passwords, which are not easy to remember also have to be used very carefully so that we do not get in a cyber attack. It helps to distinguish the real and fake links and helps to save logins securely.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CD
Candice D.
Owner
Share
"Zoho Vault Review"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
Not provided
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
Not provided
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
himanshu g. avatar
Himanshu G.
Ad Operations Specialist
Share
"Superb for keeping your secrets safe."
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
You don’t have to worry about keeping your passwords safe with zoho vault. It also sends passwords back ups to you on your mail. You can utilize the auto login function of zoho vault to log in to those websites whose passwords are saved in Zoho vault. You can also share these password among your team and install its extension in chrome.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
One of the major disadvantages of Zoho Vault is that you cannot restore its password once your forget it. Hence, you have to make sure you remember the same or write it down.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a one stop solution to save all my username and passwords of various applications. It has saved me a lot of trouble by doing this.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HO
Helena Lyssa O.
Hr Consultant
Share
"Zoho Vault is effective and organised!"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
I like that you can store your saved passwords in sort of folders. I create one for my personal accounts, my work accounts that only I should have access to, and work accounts that I share with certain people/team.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
That I have to key in my PassPhrase too often than I like. But I understand that it is for security purposes.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is easier for me to handle all my accounts. With just one click, you can log in to frequently used tools and add log-in credentials for new tools.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LJ
Laurent J.
Owner
Share
"So efficient that we share 140 secrets in a 10 people team"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
It is very easy to add a share a new secret Google Chrome and Firefox extension : no need to open the app to get access to your web apps With the Audit (=log) you can check who is using the system (name / IP address) and which secrets are Like with all Zoho apps,
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
The process of adding a user is painful because the administrator and the user need to act *almost* together. Dashboard: it is not a dashboard! It is not very easy to organize secrets. For instance, chambers (group of secrets/passwords) are not user friendly at all The user interface is not very fancy
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easily share secrets within the organization and also with contractors. No need to write down passwords and share them by emails... Manage user access when people are getting in and out the company
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EM
Eric M.
Director Of It & Data Protection Officer (Dpo)
Share
"Zoho Vault Rocks!"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
Very easy to use and deploy to our different teams. An overall cost effective solution for our business.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
New features should be deployed more quickly. Mobile app is buggy at times.
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most teams were managing passwords in an insecure fashion. Now they can be managed securely using Zoho.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MK
Monu K.
Share
"Best Password Manager"
What do you like best about Zoho Vault?
host-proof hosting model.its password management is well designed.
What do you dislike about Zoho Vault?
Till now its nothing their to dislike.ill keep on using
What problems is Zoho Vault solving and how is that benefiting you?
it heps me keep all my passwords management at one place and acts as a password manager for me
Visit website