1Password background blur
1Password logo
1Password
Secure Your Digital Life
4.7
(1,331)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

1Password Reviews & Product Details

1Password Overview
What is 1Password?

1Password brings together top-notch security with great design. It works as a desktop with browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Microsoft Edge, and Brave. It also offers an intuitive password sharing capability, which makes it perfect for families, with intuitive sharing options. For free users, 1Password also offers vaults that can be used for both personal and sharing purposes. The Watchtower feature crawls a website to make sure no existing passwords being used are compromised and it also comes with dark web monitoring. Data categorization also lets users store passwords in a very organized way.

Company AgileBits Inc.
Year founded 2005
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
Ask Questions about 1Password
What 1Password is best for?
How does 1Password compare to Zoho Vault?
What are the pros and cons of 1Password?
1Password Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Linux, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
1Password Features
Activity Monitoring
Advanced Reporting
Audit Logs
Auto-Fill
Biometric Login
Browser Extension
Centralized Admin Console
Compliance management
Custom Password Policies
Customer Support
Dark Web Monitoring
Emergency Access
Encrypted Storage
Form Filling
Integration with Other Tools
Mobile App
Multi-Device Sync
Offline Access
Password Expiration Alerts
Password Generation
Password History
Password Sharing
Password Strength Analysis
Password Vault
Secure Backup
Secure Notes
Security Dashboard
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)
User Role Management
1Password Media
1Password 0
1Password 1
1Password 2
1Password 3
1Password 4
1Password Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
1Password logo
1,331 1Password Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matt S. avatar
Matt S.
Engineering Manager Sre
Share
"The best pw manager out there"
What do you like best about 1Password?

Amazing integrations with most tools and platforms. The CLI and SSH agent manager is brilliant.

What do you dislike about 1Password?

The predefined secrets layouts are sometimes annoying. I want a blank template I can add sections and fields to without defining it as a Login, API credentials etc.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to share secrets across the organization in a safe and manageable way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anton K. avatar
Anton K.
Senior Sap Ecm Consultant
Share
"Out of reach, safe from a breach!"
What do you like best about 1Password?

Imagine you have another brain but only for all passwords! Create new secure passwords in seconds and keep stuff organised. A new server at work - no problem, store details including user and password and share in a matter of seconds with colleagues. Need a dedicated secure space to keep accounts, connections, notes, files, etc for a project - create a new vault and allow only certain users.

What do you dislike about 1Password?

Some concepts may seem odd (duplicate records hold the same creation date). You wish you had some sort of template management within the 1Password. More options to sort the list of entries. Archived items are moved to a certain vault ("Archive") and lose the details of original vault.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows you to generate and store relevant accounts you use on a daily basis and even offers a tool to autofill websites, and webform prompts. No need to keep complicated notes - just create an entry, save or generate a password, assign a tag and save in a dedicated vault. Working with a team? No trouble - create a vault for a project/area and share all relevant accounts/access credentials with your team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jose Erney O. avatar
Jose Erney O.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Best password manager"
What do you like best about 1Password?

Friendly and easy to use, we can be safe and our teams are not stress about passwords

What do you dislike about 1Password?

For now everything is ok is a really nice tool and helpfull for our teams

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security and strong passwords policy

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CT
Chanoa T.
Founder
Share
"Elevate your life — 1Password is a no-brainer"
What do you like best about 1Password?

Once I started using a password manager, there was no going back. I used LastPass and after their breach (which they did not handle well), I was immediately impressed with how easy it was to switch to 1Password, how on top of their security they are, but also how transparent and clear they are in their communications. I've been super happy with making the switch.

What do you dislike about 1Password?

I've had it for several months and haven't found a downside yet.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

Password saefty and management is one of the highest priorities in everyday cybersecurity, and 1Password nails it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Carlos F.
Founder
Share
"The best password manager"
What do you like best about 1Password?

It works! and it works in my PC and my phone. I need to do very little and it remembers all of my passwords without me having to do much. I use it many times a day. It works very well with almost all of the sites that I visit.

What do you dislike about 1Password?

It is not free. But there is no free lunch.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

I do not need to remembr many passwords and I can have a unique and complex password for each site. I can also have additional confidential information with me in a secure manner. And all of this is securely stored in all of my devices.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John C. avatar
John C.
Information Security Architect
Share
"1 password saved my sanity!"
What do you like best about 1Password?

Multiple options to sign into vaults, numerous individual and shared vaults. With secure vault recovery options and simple sharing or transfer of secrets, it is the best password manager around.

What do you dislike about 1Password?

It seems to be very difficult, if not imposed, to make my backups of the vaults to my secure storage like Onedrive or Google Vaults. When you upgrade to a newer version, it leaver the older version around, making it painful to manage.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

Secure storage of sensitive or secret data that is safe but accessible vault owner. The Password generator provides enough entropy generators to keep out all but the most ardent attackers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lucas B. avatar
Lucas B.
Director
Share
"The best password manager on the market"
What do you like best about 1Password?

The UI, the ability to have multiple passwords vaults and switch between at any time on the fly

What do you dislike about 1Password?

They really need a MSP program for reselling

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

We deal with alot of passwords and 1Password makes the work easy. Randomly generate everything!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Daan D.
Founder
Share
"Best in class"
What do you like best about 1Password?

This tool saved me so much hassle in our team!

What do you dislike about 1Password?

sometimes you need to knpw whats goin on especially with apple, google and 1 password working together against themselfs.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

multuser environment

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Uri F. avatar
Uri F.
Ciso
Share
"Excellent Password Manager!"
What do you like best about 1Password?

This solution provides excellent coverage for all the operating systems that we need (Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, and iPhone). Very useful centralized reporting, and secure file sharing features!

What do you dislike about 1Password?

I've encountered several bugs when using the native Linux client, it happened when I tried to upload a PDF file to store in my Private vault, the file failed to upload and just stayed stuck in the uploading progress for days until I eventually canceled the upload.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

People are using weak, easy-guessable passwords, and also reuse them (or a similar pattern) across all of their online accounts, I had to tackle this issue to make sure our organization manages their passwords responsibly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Steve L.
Founder
Share
"Valuable product for users in remote locations"
What do you like best about 1Password?

The opportunity to save on license costs with third party websites when a login can be shared.

What do you dislike about 1Password?

Absoloutely nothing, it is easy use, administrate and deploy.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

User password sharing and 2fa functionality.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Russell B. avatar
Russell B.
Ceo
Share
"A critical app for my financial services business"
What do you like best about 1Password?

Cross-platform compatibility Robust browser plug ins Zero-knowledge encryption Secure document repository TOTP generator Watchtower integration for cyber breach vulnerabilities

What do you dislike about 1Password?

Some of the competitors are slightly less expensive, but I don't trust their security as much as I do 1password's. As a business user, I would like the ability to mandate standards for passwords (ie minimum number of characters, complexity, required change frequency, etc.)

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a financial services office, we must have many different logins to access critically sensitive information for our firm and clients. Having a robust passwords policy is critical. 1Password allows us to easily create and retrieve complex, unique passwords for each service that we have to log in to. As the business owner, this also means that I control my employee's passwords and will not be stuck without access if someone is suddenly absent or quits. The ability to generate time-based one-time passwords (TOTP) is extremely convenient because it does not tie authentication to a specific device and is securely backed up. With the browser plug-ins this also makes it fast and easy to implement 2FA that is not tied to a cell phone number or email address. The notes section of each entry is an easy place to put my fake security question answers (take that, phishing scammers!) and other information related to the account. I make frequent use of the secure notes feature to store private information, and the document repository ensures that I always have easy yet secure access to copies of my most important documents.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Matthew M.
Founder
Share
"So Much Better Than LastPass"
What do you like best about 1Password?

Extensions actually work. No more clicking and re-clicking trying to figure out why the LastPass app is not showing up.

What do you dislike about 1Password?

I wish you could share logins without directly giving the other person the password. With that being said 1Password is pushing PassKey, and that will fix everything. Just need things to evolve faster.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can now easily share important information with team members.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saskia Busch P. avatar
Saskia Busch P.
Co Founder
Share
"Time Saving's Best Kept Secret"
What do you like best about 1Password?

Recognizes log-ins to update when you change a password Easy to download and install Great range of categories in the vault

What do you dislike about 1Password?

This may be ignorance but it seems to save log-ins without username and link. Mobile app is not as user friendly

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security is the number one problem it has solved for us. Remembering multiple passwords or having the same password across platforms is a thing of the past

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Peter V. T. avatar
Peter V. T.
President & Ceo
Share
"Kind of awesome"
What do you like best about 1Password?

I like how it integrates well with my Mac and the browser extensions.

What do you dislike about 1Password?

Confusing if you want to sign up for their non-US servers and difficult to change if you sign up for the wrong one.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

It so easy to use and unlocks with FaceID and my physical USB key. So easy to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Austin O. avatar
Austin O.
Assistant Director Of Technology
Share
"1Password is the Gold Standard for Password Management"
What do you like best about 1Password?

It has a robust set of both user and security features including being able to save more than just passwords (notes, personal information, files, etc) and being able to share items with families members or team members.

What do you dislike about 1Password?

I don't think there is anything that I dislike just features that I wish were included but I understand why they aren't (most likely for security reasons). The number one example would be apple shortcut support.

What problems is 1Password solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows for admin credentials to be saved in a central location that can be shared with or accessed by users when needed.

Visit website