LastPass background blur
LastPass logo
LastPass
Secure Password Management
4.4
(1,350)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at LastPass?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LastPass Reviews & Product Details

LastPass Overview
What is LastPass?

LastPass is a popular and easy-to-use password manager with premium features and great security tools and multiple account recovery options. Adding an advanced layer of security, the platform offers multi-factor authentication and time-based one-time password protection, dark web monitoring, a one-to-one authenticator, and secure notes. LastPass also offers effective pricing, with a freemium plan that covers extensive features and tiered plans with more robust security features and tools.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
LastPass Categories on Findstack
LastPass Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
LastPass Features
Activity Monitoring
Advanced Reporting
Audit Logs
Auto-Fill
Biometric Login
Browser Extension
Centralized Admin Console
Compliance management
Custom Password Policies
Customer Support
Dark Web Monitoring
Emergency Access
Encrypted Storage
Form Filling
Integration with Other Tools
Mobile App
Multi-Device Sync
Offline Access
Password Expiration Alerts
Password Generation
Password History
Password Sharing
Password Strength Analysis
Password Vault
Secure Backup
Secure Notes
Security Dashboard
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)
User Role Management
LastPass Media
LastPass 0
LastPass 1
LastPass 2
LastPass 3
LastPass 4
LastPass Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 12, 2024
LastPass logo
1,350 LastPass Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Popie M.
Translation Expert
Share
"Excellent and rounded service"
What do you like best about LastPass?

LastPass is very user-friendly, simplcity itself. Whether the app or the web version, both are equally intuitive and help me be productive fast.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

I don't have something that I dislike. I like it as is.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

Given that I have several hundred passwords to remember for each website, app and platform that I use for work, LastPass is a solution that helps me keep track of everything, safely and consitently. The added features of keeping Notes, Addresses, and Software Licenses on LastPass makes it invaluable for my work. I have everything in one place, and I know that it is secured and at hand when needed. It also gives me the opportunity to have my family's data secured in one place, and give them the opportunity to use LastPass too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roceta G. avatar
Roceta G.
Sole Proprietor
Share
"Excellent Product"
What do you like best about LastPass?

LastPass makes it easy to have highly secure passwords!!! Very convenient to use! Love this product!!! It is easy to implement and integrate. I use it all the time.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

Nothing! I love this product!!! I use it frequently!!

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to have complicated passwords that are very secure without worrying about forgetting them.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lance T. avatar
Lance T.
Founder
Share
"Safety Comes First"
What do you like best about LastPass?

LastPass makes it easy to generate secure passwords all while housing your personal data in it's encrypted vault. My entire family is now being protected by LastPass.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

There are great features that can easily go unnoticed if you are not exploring your vault.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

LastPass makes it easy for me to up my game when generating passwords.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jeff R.
Founder
Share
"The ability to have all your passwords and log in information in one spot is wonderful"
What do you like best about LastPass?

The ability to have all your passwords and log in information in one spot is wonderful. We use to have a paper copy that was hidden and it was a total mess not including the most import thing of not being SAFE. With all different websites requiring your passwords to be a mixture of requirements, this has been wonderful to have and not remember everything.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

We haven't encountered any issues yet and do not foresee any to happen

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to not worry about forgetting and having to reset passwords nor have an unsafe paper copy

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Olivia N. avatar
Olivia N.
Marketing Manager
Share
"LastPass is a life saver"
What do you like best about LastPass?

LastPass is easy to use and the extension for browsers makes it easy to fill in passwords.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

Literally nothing, I love it. It's so easy to use and seems really secure.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

I often forget my passwords if I make them too complex. LastPass allows me to have complex passwords that are secure and I don't have to remember.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angela D. O. avatar
Angela D. O.
Virtual Assistant
Share
"Solidly secure yet easy for me to access"
What do you like best about LastPass?

I am a virtual assistant so hold several passwords on the same websites and apps - LastPass allows me to easily select which password I need. I especially appreciate its ease of use on my cell phone. With face recognition to open LastPass, I'm quickly logged in to apps I use frequently. I've not needed customer support, but I receive relevant emails when necessary. I am in and out of password protected sites and app and LastPass allows me to do this quickly and safely.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

Sharing passwords isn't always efficient if my client does not use LastPass. I've wondered if there's a way to share across platforms.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

LastPass solves the problem of knowing all passwords. I allow LastPass to generate highly secure passwords so I don't repeat old passwords or use weak passwords.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Katie W.
Executive Assistant, Office Manager
Share
"LastPass is valuable tool"
What do you like best about LastPass?

so easy to securely share passwords with team members, as well as the ability to share secure notes.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

Everything is useful. Nothing is missing. Everything works great

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have many systems and software platforms that many team members use and LastPass make it simple to share passwords so we don't have to have separate Logins for systems that everyone uses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Katie S.
Founder
Share
"Couldn't keep track of everything without Last Pass!"
What do you like best about LastPass?

Having all my passwords in one secure location is SO helpful. I also appreciate how it tells me when a passcode has expired or if I have used it too many times.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

Sometimes the last pass integration button can get in the way of text fields where it doesnt belong.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

LastPass gives me piece of mind knowing that all my passwords are in one protected location. There is no way I would be able to manage and easily login to all my accounts without it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Amber Lea P.
Owner
Share
"Last Pass Saves my @$$"
What do you like best about LastPass?

I love that I can use Face ID to login on my phone + passwords I use regularly on my computer are always at my finger tips. I often need to share logins with my assistant and secure sharing makes that easy as well.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

Haven't found anything to dislike yet. Even if I forget my master password resetting has been a painless process.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a business owner I have a lot of logins to keep track of- one location to store them all for a low annual fee is the best money I spend each year.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michelle M.
Evp Digital Marketing
Share
"PW Management for everyone"
What do you like best about LastPass?

Ease of use - saving credentials for yourself is very easy, sharing with a time takes a little learning ,but work well.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

Setting up for the team to use/ thinking through the heirarchy took some time , but was worth it.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

Setting up and sharing credentials inhouse and with clients -this allows us to do it securely.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jim B. avatar
Jim B.
Contractor & Consultant
Share
"LastPass ended insanity of remembering passwords"
What do you like best about LastPass?

Securely manage all my sensitive info and data

What do you dislike about LastPass?

It's not free, but it's valuable to my family and me to be more secure

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can keep all my business and personal passwords and sensitive info secure and accessible. Fewer reused passwords and no lost time trying to figure out passwords

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RY
Roberta Y.
Founder
Share
"Amazing for Teams!!"
What do you like best about LastPass?

It's super useful for teams that need combined access to multiple sites!! We love it for our remote-first company.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

Sometimes it keps a little wonky on certain websites where there are multiples username options or tries to auto fill in areas that are not username or password spaces.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's allowing our remote team to easily share passwords

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
June H.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, lots of features"
What do you like best about LastPass?

LastPass has been so easy to use that many of our staff have started using it for their personal accounts as well. It makes logins a breeze, and allows us to share client passwords with staff without needing to redo the passwords if anyone ever leaves the company. There are a lot of features to customize based on security needs and preferences.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

Honestly can't think of anything! Have not had a single issue with LastPass since we migrated to it.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

Password storage for multiple client accounts to be shared with multiple team members/ departments, while maintaining security.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Mel B.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use for the whole team"
What do you like best about LastPass?

Very easy to use and categorise passwords.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

Haven't found any yet - it's been great so far.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us to store multiple passwords securely

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Mandy J.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use tool"
What do you like best about LastPass?

Its a very easy to use tool and allows me to keep my personal and client informtion separate and secure.

What do you dislike about LastPass?

The pop ups on every site are sometimes frustrating.

What problems is LastPass solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making sure that we have security with client information is the most important thing we use in LastPass.

Visit website