FreshMail background blur
FreshMail logo
FreshMail
4.4
(32)
by FreshMail Ltd
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at FreshMail?

FreshMail Reviews & Product Details

FreshMail Overview
What is FreshMail?

FreshMail is an email marketing software that lets users craft, send, and monitor email campaigns. The platform also offers numerous customizable templates, supports a lot of convenient automation features, and also has segmentation tools that can help deliver more insightful data.

Company FreshMail Ltd
Year founded 2008
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
FreshMail Categories on Findstack
FreshMail Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
FreshMail Features
Email and Mobile Preview
Manage Email Lists
High-Volume Sending
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Automated Email Responses
A/B Testing
Basic Reporting
FreshMail Media
FreshMail 0
FreshMail 1
FreshMail 2
FreshMail 3
FreshMail 4
FreshMail Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 22, 2024
FreshMail logo
32 FreshMail Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Anuradha S.
Share
"Fastest and Secure FreshMail Software To Send Bulk Emails"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
FreshMail is fastest email software for business, After selecting email marketing tool for marketing our business increasing sales. All of the function work and we can design a beautiful template easily. If we go to design a email template from a designer and than create email campaign it will be costly for your business because lots of email template required. As a point of security FreshMail Tool is much better email tool from other.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
No issue in using FreshMail services. We created lots of email campaign for clients and our business and find out FreshMail is one of the best email tool to make work easier compare to others.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
We should use best email marketing tool like FreshMail to generates business leads. If we did not justify business It will be useless our organization. First of all we should work on finding quality data, because with quality email data it will not useful for business. Work hard with FreshMail tool and Go head to right direction. By using it we can set multiple email campaign s and send bulk emails on selected data. It is based on one click, we can select time as well according to work.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
helena f. avatar
Helena F.
Sales And Marketing Specialist
Share
"Email for everything"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
One of the characteristics of this email is that it will be integrated to your other programs like Fresmarketer and Fresh sales, it has design templates to make newsletters and marketing campaigns in a fresh and organized way, allowing me to send it to my current and potential customers in mass, budgets and quotes of advertisements, with elegant frames made with Fresh mail is great.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
I have not had any problems with this platform so far everything has gone well
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it to send newsletters and marketing campaigns with their respective costs and quotes to customers who want my company's marketing and advertising services, I track them with the tools offered by the platform, and I can constantly see and review how these emails arrive, increasing the level of communication between the parties.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
walter p. avatar
Walter P.
Marketing Project Manager
Share
"Create stunning emails with Freshmail"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
I like this email because its affiliation is free, it has a form creator, and a dozen pre-designed templates I have the freedom to edit them, customize them and send them without limits, real-time email tracking, Inbox Inspector and spam testing.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
because it is free it has many limitations in terms of per-designed templates and email marketing functions.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used this platform to send newsletters of advertising campaigns to my team and clients of DDB company, use automatic tests A / B, explore more effective solutions by testing alternative subject lines, email content and template designs.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
joseh m. avatar
Joseh M.
Sales And Marketing Specialist
Share
"Easy to use email marketing tool."
What do you like best about FreshMail?
This software its fast, easy and cheap for every business solution. I think its one of the best platform to sending personalized newsletter.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
Marketing automation features are not too advanced .so far have not experienced any other drawback thus recommending it best for use.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software own agency that sends emails to all clients. This enables all emails display correctly on different devices, so we don't need to put much work into design.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Cassandra L.
Sales And Marketing Specialist
Share
"Ideal tool for small business "
What do you like best about FreshMail?
If was looking for affordable email marketing solution for my company to easily integrate with WordPress. FreshMail made it really easy and there is as well multiple WP plugins to choose from to boost my list building efforts. They also have Zapier integrations available.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
There is little wrong with it. However I wish they add more automation features. For now I got around it using zapier, but it took me quite some time to set up. Looking forward to even more direct integrations.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use emails to follow up my website visitors. With FreshMail I can do it using regular email newsletters and triggered emails. I recommend trying email marketing to anyone who has a digital presence!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Alinda B.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Fantastic email marketing app"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
I can easily segment my list and send personalized campaigns. Tracking and reports work smooth, very intuitive panel and impressive set of optimization tools: inbox tests and spam tests, A/B tests and more. I send a lot and it’s also very easy to open and edit previous campaigns from one place as well as checked and compare their results.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
I have a big list and plenty of segments, sometimes I get lost with drop down menus, but after getting used to it, the most important part for me is that it works.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
Selling via email, engaging and getting to know my customers. I use email marketing for profit.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jakub C.
Client Service Director
Share
"Great email editor and huge library of free templates "
What do you like best about FreshMail?
I can easily create my emails using templates from the library they offer. It’s a drag and drop editor where I can rearrange blocks for my needs and upload my own graphics. I can later share such a template with my colleague and we are always sure our designs are cohesive among different types of emails we send. They’re regularly adding really attractive free templates that are made for different occasions. All of them are responsive.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
It took me some time to figure out how autoresponders work but after I consulted my problem with their support, it never happened again.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
FreshMail helped me figure out what type of content works for different subscribers, I used their email analytics. I also benefit from the autoresponders. I follow up different users with different messages and grow my business.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Paweł K.
Redaktor Naczelny | Wydawca
Share
"FreshMail user for over 8 years"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
When we started our business in 2009 we were looking for email marketing communication tools. We needed an intuitive and effective software. So we tried FreshMail, which we have been using for 8 years now. Today FreshMail is more than just an effective tool for communicating with our customers and users. FreshMail is primarily a team of passionate people, experts in their field, friendly, quick-fixing problems, willing to share their knowledge and experience. I can not imagine everyday work without FreshMail.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
Honestly not much at all. I haven’t had any major problems with the application and small unstable situations were immediately fixed by the team.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
I’m a publisher and I use email marketing to curate and deliver the most engaging content to my subscribers. Visitors from email spend a few minutes longer on the site than visitors from other channels. Email is also a great selling tool for me.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Mikołaj B.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Great for small company"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
Nice behavioral segmentation possibillities and built-in testing. Personalisation features are one of the best working and complex I've ever seen.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
It isn't super-stable - it's common, that few times a month, some functions or even whole system is out of service for couple of hours. A/B testing is also very simple - you can test only title and sender name, any content tests are possible only using tricks with personalisation options. It's bad idea to use Freshmail with big databases - when I was working on Freshmail using big database, there were huge problems with segments counting, reports and sending speed. With small volumes (up to 100,000@) everything is just fine.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using Freshmail to improve my email marketing - it helps me to simplify segmentation and make email marketing data analysis easier. In consequence, Freshmail is good tool to enhance your email marketing ROI and connect with your customers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Bernard S.
Work&Life Mindful Leadership / Marketing & Communications Consultant
Share
"Extremely easy to use and fantastic support"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
Price lower than MailChimp. Features better than most email marketing suites. Good UI. Excellent support The list goes on and on...
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
They should look to develop a program builder with drag & drop feature allowing the creation more complex marketing automation programs.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've used several email marketing suits over the past 3 year, but FreshMail is by far the easiest to use. It's advanced features has allowed the team to develop award winning campaigns time and time again. So it's helped keep down times, allowing us to invest more into R&D, which in turn helps keep us ahead of the curve.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 04, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
Daniel T. J.
Dairy Scientist
Share
"Great tool with the best newsletter tempaltes on the market"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
I like the ability to design exactly what I can see in my head with Newsletter Designer. It took me about 30 min of playing around with it before I was comfortable but that’s no big deal. You can customize everything and even simple designs still look good. FreshMail provides 100 stunning newsletter templates that are the best on the market.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
Not much, perhaps the fixed steps for campaign creation. You can’t start with selecting template for example.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
One thing that I noticed after I made the switch from previous ESP - deliverability went up! Emails in my followup sequence that, at one time, received a 19% open rate are now receiving a 30% open rate with FreshMail.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ON
Olaf N.
Consultant
Share
"Great product for a good price"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
Most of all I enjoy using the Library, where I can play with different designs. It’s really easy to use FreshMail Designer. Also setting up a campaign is carefully planned so you just have to follow the steps and fill in all the required information to create and send your newsletter. I also like the reporting system as it’s really easy to analyse the results and compare them with each other.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
Some problems occurred when I tried to save the template in Library. It works better when the templates are used straight away after designing.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
Good to start with email campaigns when you don’t have coding experience.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Anshul J. avatar
Anshul J.
Scrum Master
Share
"Freshmail is a very good and cost effective tool for email marketing!"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
You can schedule the emails and you can easily filter out the audience for sending out the mail as per the target audience and good analytics dashboard for checking the performance of email marketing
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
Nothing much UI and UX can be improved a bit, and dashboards can provide more insights of users to whom we are sending email so it can help target the right audience
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are reaching out to our target audience for the marketing of our product and sending them communication of offers and sales
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CC
Carlos C.
Business Specialist
Share
"Broad and simple marketing system !!"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
The results that the system offered us have been incredible, managing to increase our traffic and the visibility of our Company personally I think that the system is fundamental for us, achieving great objectives and indirectly increasing our followers for social networks, for us FreshMail has been a very detailed system that offers very intuitive tools so I like how it allows us to quickly move within its interface without the need for very complete external support.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
We do not have any point against the system or the functionality because each one and the tools are very intuitive and explained, it differs a lot from other software, so at this point the only detail is to add more templates to modify advertising in the future of with different aspects and offer variety.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
The marketing carried out is very detailed since it allows reaching users and attracting potential customers, making concrete sales with a basic CRM system, in my opinion it can work a lot in small or medium-sized companies, giving more visibility and finding more customers the system Digital marketing is very complete so if it reaches large numbers of users and manages to solve the growth problem.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Franklin P. avatar
Franklin P.
Software Engineer
Share
"Amazing analytic for marketing"
What do you like best about FreshMail?
Many positive things I can mention about Freshmail, the analytics it gives me is quite powerful, all well detailed and even in real time. It has a very good integration with Google Analytics which makes it more reliable and complete. I can automate marketing campaigns to achieve all my goals.
What do you dislike about FreshMail?
During the time that I have been using this tool I can not find anything negative that I can mention about Freshmail.
What problems is FreshMail solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to the large amount of information it provides us about our customers (who read the emails, who was looking for information, among other things) we can focus particularly on what each of them specifically likes to obtain greater acceptance and reception . We save work thanks to marketing automation, lighten the work.