Hygraph background blur
Hygraph Logo
Hygraph
4.6
(223)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Hygraph Reviews & Product Details

Hygraph Overview
What is Hygraph?

Hygraph is a highly intuitive and user-friendly data visualization tool that helps businesses of all sizes visualize and analyze their data in real time. Unlike other tools, Hygraph features a drag-and-drop interface that eliminates the need for coding, making it accessible to users of all skill levels. With its advanced analytics, customizable dashboards, and interactive graphs and charts, Hygraph is a powerful tool that can help businesses make data-driven decisions and gain critical insight into their business performance.

Company Hygraph GmbH
Year founded 2018
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Berlin, Germany
Social Media
Hygraph Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Hygraph
What Hygraph is best for?
How does Hygraph compare to Agility CMS?
What are the pros and cons of Hygraph?
Hygraph Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Hygraph Features
API-first Architecture
Analytics/Reporting
Backup & Restore
Collaboration Tools
Content Modeling
Content Previews
Content Scheduling
Content Search
Content Tagging & Categorization
Content Versioning
Content Workflows
Custom Content Types
Customizable Content Delivery
Developer-friendly SDKs
GraphQL Support
Headless Ecommerce Integration
Localization
Media Library
Multi-language Support
Multi-site Management
Performance Optimization
Personalization
RESTful API
Rich Text Editor
SEO Management
Scalability
Security & Authentication
Third-party Integrations
User Role Management
Webhooks
Hygraph Media
Hygraph 0
Hygraph 1
Hygraph 2
Hygraph 3
Hygraph 4
Hygraph Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 21, 2024
Hygraph Logo
223 Hygraph Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HC
Haroon C.
Founder
Share
"The most tried-and-tested CMS solution I've used"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

Hygraph is the most reliable CMS I've used. I've experimented with quite a few different options, but nothing came to the level of reliability & usability as Hygraph. Implementing it into our codebase is simple, the UI is no-frills & easy-to-manage, and most importantly, it has been reliable. Our team has increased the volume of content we're adding to the CMS and feel confident in housing it in Hygraph. We're excited to continue using it and see what else they come up with to improve the experience.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

Some of the new kids on the block integrate easier with folks building website on top of the latest framworks (like Next.js). I'm sure this is something the Hygraph team is working on — I'd love to see easier integration of new schemas in a Next.js app.

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Non-technical stakeholder adding content to marketing site - Hosting content

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bogdan M. avatar
Bogdan M.
Founder
Share
"Unprecedented light-speed of content delivery."
What do you like best about Hygraph?

Really enjoy the speed of api-responses on different geo's.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

Can't think of anything. Even the team migration to new dashboard was easy.

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

Implemented on centralised content db and deliver across all platforms.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
Jonathan V.
Founder
Share
"Hygraph has been a huge boost to developer experience and productivity in our team."
What do you like best about Hygraph?

Both the Content and Management APIs are incredibly versatile and powerful. I was impressed that we could automate management tasks such as creating webhooks through an API.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

Some features need a bit more love. Localisation is a bit janky, with weird treatment of the default language and not-so-intuitive mutations for updating data in localised fields. Overall it is manageable but could be better.

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having an automatically generated graphql API. Improved CMS experience for our content team. Automation via webhooks. A "source of truth" for our content metadata.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sigurður G.
Cto
Share
"Very nice CMS for localization and large scale"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

Very responsive to feedback when there's a bug or for feature requests. They don't implement everything we've asked them to, but they listen and make improvements to their product when the feature makes sense. Their webhook implementation is good, we use it to notify backend systems about content being updated, but we can opt out of receiving notifications when our automated systems performs the update. The user interface is intuitive enough that normal people can use it. The custom app integration is pretty nice. It allows us to do our own content quality checks and give instant feedback to the editor.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

When you have a lot of data, the user interface can become slow. You'll have to manually update a default view of each model to reduce the amount of data you fetch when you're just trying to get the overview. If you have a lot of languages (10+) then the user interface can become a bit messy, but it's a lot nicer than many solutions out there.

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hygraph takes the burden of managing our content pieces, many of them very complex, without us having to update a single field. It enables us to move quickly in content creation, and update our content modeling without having to write many lines of code. We also don't have to worry about handling the database for the content (our data is easily in the hundreds of gigabytes, if not a few terabytes)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jade P.
Founder
Share
"Very quick to get up and running; static asset service is great!"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

It's free to get started, and priced competitively to the market. Data schemas are easy to develop, and GraphQL is easy to work with. The static asset service is great - super easy to resize, crop, and change image formats for optimum cross-platform delivery.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

Web interfaces are somewhat limited, although I know they are working to make improvements here.

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is our content management platform and allows us to have a single source of truth for all of our content and static asset needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Didem K.
Founder
Share
"A review"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

GraphQL API. After migrating our blog from hubspot which uses rest api I realised how lucky I was to use Hygraph. I'm a content creator so I knew Hygraph before as Graphcms and created some blog generation content with it. So I was the one suggested it to my team :) Thank you for creating it! Its super fast easy learning curve and people value your ideas. Thank you

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

Changing the schema validations after you create 1000+ content on the schema is harsh. I added slug later on after adding 1000+ entries and wasnt able to autofill the slugs from blog titles

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

we are using it as cms for our lovely blog

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shabnam M. avatar
Shabnam M.
Content Specialist
Share
"Build your content management system in minutes"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

Many content management systems focus on features and technology. GraphCMS focuses on the benefits and how we can help you get better results for your business or your customers. This focus on use to the user is what makes GraphCMS unique.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

A project is an excellent way to get a website up and running quickly, without a lot of extra work, but the customization is limited.

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a Freelance content writer; I help startups and SMBs solve their data management problems using graph databases. I build custom-made software solutions that are simple to implement.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cemil A. avatar
Cemil A.
Lead Java Developer
Share
"An easy to use headless cms with a lot of feature"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

User experience, powerful queries with content api

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

Content sync between environments (prod-staging) would be a useful feature

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a content storage app that we dont have to maintain. Hygraph does this job very well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FG
Florin G.
Gambling & Casinos
Share
"One of the best content platforms solutions out there"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

I actually needed to choose a CMS for the project we started working few months ago. Here are some reasons why we decided to go with Hygraph - versatile - easy to use - support team is fast and helpful - has good/ cheap bandwidth/ API calls/ user seats options - graphql !

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

No CMS is perfect, these are few things I think needs improvement but I can live without: - no easy integration with media management platforms like Cloudinary - Hygraph supports assets upload, which is nice, but you can't query only the fields you need from the assets, you need to get its entire data

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a content management solution for our multilanguage website. Hygraph provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tim D. avatar
Tim D.
Lecturer
Share
"Hygraph is an amazing tool for education and our university!"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

The platform is really user friendly. Every component that helps you edit your content is well chosen and designed. You just don't need to be a high-end developer to get grip on the fundamentals of Hygraph. In our university we use Hygraph to teach our students how to model data. Well... Hypgraph made it so easy that our students really get prepared before they jump into an abstract programming layer. With Hygraph we wrote a tool to keep track of the learning progress of our students. We started 2 years ago, and really... Hygraph has 0 days of downtime. So realibale, we are greatful we can work with a tool that is fun to work and teach with.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

Because Hygraph is well developed and designed, you can clearly see the extra oppurtunities you can get out of the tool. Development takes time... The roadmap of Hygraph is well built and chosen and fits the needs of their users. Maybe we are not to patient enough :-).

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a platform that was user friendly enough to work with, even for people who are not used to a CMS or tech in general. With the easy accesible dashboard, our users can immediatly edit and upload new content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Christoph B.
Founder
Share
"The cleanest headless CMS out there!"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

Hygraph has a clean look, useful features, and a simple GraphQL API. No extra junk. No competitor comes close. In addition, their support team is very responsive and helpful.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

No major issues so far, we do not use Hygraph at a large scale though.

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a clean system to manage the data of our company website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Aysha S.
Founder
Share
"Loved the CMS. Easy and convenient"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

The thing I like the most about Hygraph is the ability to quickly add fields and create a page. I have used other CMS, but I found Hygraph very easy to use.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

The things I disliked was the limitation on not being able to add link to images.

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

Page creation is extremely easy which makes it easier to take pages live.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NM
Nicholas M.
Founder
Share
"Functionality review of product"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

The ease of intergration and the flexibility it offers, including the locals, this makes it work with many different complex sites. Also, their support is always there to help whenever you need.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

The lack of being able to add HTML to the free text editor for complex nested lists in T&C documents etc this was in previous versions

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves multiple issues by having the flexibility of being a headless CMS system and having the documentation and support, making the product stable and robust.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Amir O.
Founder
Share
"Best headless CMS in the market today!"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

I love that it's built on GraphQL, which is easy to use and faster fo development. Dashboad is easy to use and allows to distinc between prod and stagin environments!

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

Missing a third-party backup solutin for media and query data

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hygraph is allowing me to serve and manage content wthout having to maintan such system on my own. It's also frontend agnostic which means it can be plugged into any app, or mutile apps at ounce

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Louiza S.
Product Content Specialist
Share
"Excellent response rate"
What do you like best about Hygraph?

Easily navigatable and quick to learn, especially for new users.

What do you dislike about Hygraph?

Grammarly extension doesn't apply to the rich text within data models. I would like to be able to proofread my text.

What problems is Hygraph solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its simplified development is great for users that consume it for the first time, including junior content managers such as myself.