Agility CMS background blur
Agility CMS logo
Agility CMS
4.4
(160)
by Agility Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Agility CMS?

Agility CMS Reviews & Product Details

Agility CMS Overview
What is Agility CMS?

Agility CMS is the first Content Management System that combines editor-friendly website management tools with the flexibility and scalability of an API-first architecture. This allows the software to build customer-centric digital experiences for its users. They offer a unique approach to Content Components and Page Management that is designed to help boost customer experiences and deliver a distinct competitive edge.

Company Agility Inc.
Year founded 2002
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Agility CMS Categories on Findstack
Agility CMS Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Agility CMS Features
SEO
Mobile
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Branding/Themes
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Agility CMS Media
Agility CMS 0
Agility CMS 1
Agility CMS 2
Agility CMS 3
Agility CMS 4
Agility CMS Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Agility CMS logo
160 Agility CMS Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Diego S. avatar
Diego S.
Head Of Marketing
Share
"One of the simplest content platforms for marketers and editors"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
After Plenum, Agility looks better than ever. It's a modern, sleek platform that editors and marketers can use to build websites and web apps on the fly using modern architectures.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
Honestly, I disliked Agility's Classic UI, but that's fixed now so there's nothing to complain now <3
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website creation and maintenance for clients. It's a timesaver.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sheriden B.
Share
"easy and understandable"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
I like how easy it is to use with nextiva and how seamless the order pad to sales order process is.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
I wouldn't say anything is lease helpful I use all the features and they benefit me in some way
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
It i solving the issue of needing a program to enter sales orders and quotes for my company, and it benefits us tremendously.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shubham G. avatar
Shubham G.
Website Developer Iii
Share
"Agility is fast and easy to use"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
Great Documentation, Awesome support team and community, Fast and User-Friendly Interface, Preview option available.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
So far it's great. Hoping for new functionalities to be added from time to time.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
We migrated from a static site to headless CMS. Now we have all our content in one place and we are able to manage content easily. Anyone from the team with access can add new content and update the existing one whenever needed.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DF
Dave F.
Solutions Architect
Share
"Excellent Software and great people and support - STILL"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
Modelling: Very easy and intuitive API Consumption: API is very fast. No limit on the number of Content Models; pricing is the most competitive of all SaaS providers I assessed, which was a *lot*. Custom Extensions: can be built in the tech of your choice for bespoke configuration items. React SDK for easy implementation. The Agility team are great to work with, very helpful and quick to respond to queries or support issues.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
Nothing yet :-) I have been evaluating and using there software for 6 months and still haven't found anything I dislike. And now 6 months into an Enterprise agreement - it is still great.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moving away from developers and IT staff making configuration changes that required deployment through release pipelines, to now being managed in Agility, delivering real time cost savings on minor configuration changes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Roland K.
Software Developer
Share
"Agility CMS- An Easy Information Management Tool"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
Agility CMS offers the feature of information handling that is extremely useful for keeping track of information. It further allows the removal of content to protect it from public views. It provides immediate customer support which is helpful for the user. This software is an efficient tool that allows for managing data and keeps it organized for the ease of users. Information handling furthermore, provides increases the growth of businesses. Export of information becomes simple with agility CMS and satisfies the customers’ needs.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
when coordinating all the data. Moreover, uploading data and files also take time which delays users’ work and creates frustration for them. Certain changes may require the user to pay.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows reaching customers with unique advertising capabilities. It accelerates the growth of the company. Additionally, it provides the option of personalization to the users’ which meets their requirements.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marta B. avatar
Marta B.
Content Manager
Share
"Amazing editor experience for a robust site"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
Agility CMS completely transformed how our content team functioned. We could publish and edit content without having to rely on our technical team. We found editor tools such as sitemaps, previews, and image uploads especially helpful.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
Not a huge fan of the UI, but they’re apparently in the midst of altering it.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prior to this software, we were using an all-in-one solution that came with tools we never used and didn't let our marketing team make site edits without developers’ assistance. Thanks to Agility CMS, we could build pages and more on our own.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saksham A. avatar
Saksham A.
Aws Administrator
Share
"Very good"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
It is the best service that I have ever used.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
Sometimes its cli based sdks create a downtime.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is reducing and improving the gap of software development lifecycle.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Naman K.
Aws Engineer
Share
"Very Nice"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
It is having user-friendly interface as compared to other cms.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
It should improve upon pagemap and site management.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to manage the content very easily.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Flor A. avatar
Flor A.
Fullstack Software Engineer
Share
"Modern and powerful headless CMS for tech and non-tech folks!"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
Agility CMS is focused on providing a great UX experience for non-tech folks (marketers, content editors...) as well as on making developers' life easier. It provides tools and excellent documentation and support so the dev team can build better and faster. As a developer, one of the things I appreciate the most is the ability to create modules, and from those modules, you can compose different pages and reuse them across the site. It's a flexible and robust approach that has been built on top of bleeding-edge technology, and they continue to add more and to listen to the customer needs.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
Nothing that I dislike so far, it's been a great experience using it
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
- As a headless CMS, the website can be re-written many times with different tech, but the content always persists on Agility. For websites migration (which is something that a company usually does every few years), not needing to re-architect the content is priceless. - Modularization - Customer support - It's a solid CMS; they've been around for a while, so they know the industry, and they are not going away. It's a safe bet.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TA
Tim A.
Lead Web Developer / Architect
Share
"Great Product and Fantastic Customer Service"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
The interface is easy to understand, and they are reachable and responsive in the event of needing help.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
It's more aimed toward Static Websites, but really, not an issue.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Agility to both store content and structural items for our web application. They have made it organized, quick, and easy to edit.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Raffaele P.
President
Share
"In a class of their own"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
Agility CMS is a very robust and smart CMS with all key features. It is very intuitive and customizable; it evolves with our digital solution as various needs arrive. We have been using this platform for years and it was supporting our evolving needs through many iterations. The team is very helpful, always provides the best support possible. Their roadmap never has any unexpected surprises, always being side by side with our requirements and needs. It is very flexible and extensible, and we never feel limited by the software when it comes to new digital projects.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
It could benefit from more built-in integrations and 3rd party plug-ins. I am looking forward to better collaborations tools.Otherwise, no major dislikes. We have been using this CMS for so long that I guess we are used to its UI, but I think some UX design improvements could help in the future.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits of great, helpful and a supportive team.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kai D. avatar
Kai D.
Technical Lead
Share
"Great software, fantastic support"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
The product has a great feature set, is easy to use and the support from the team at Agility is fantastic.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
Nothing, everything has been fantastic so far when using Agility for the last 6 months.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our legacy configuration system required a lot of development input, by using Agility we can now alter configuration for websites, and deploy, without developer input and within minutes.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jeremy B.
S
Share
"An excellent company to partner with!"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
Friendly, professional, helpful and supportive. Nothing is too much trouble and they have a great product! Highly recommended
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
nothing springs to mind, all round great guys
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
managing varied and large amounts of CMS content on customer websites with Agility is a huge time and cost-saving benefit
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
David L.
Ui Developer
Share
"Intuitive and flexible CMS for big projects"
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
If you have experience with WordPress, it is an easy transition to Agility CMS because they also have page creation functionality and modules. It is designed to be headless, API-based so you really can go ahead and create any omnichannel experience while still taking care of all your website needs. No compromise. Migration from WordPress is very easy too.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
It might be confusing to fully understand content modules and schemas, but once you grasp it, it is easy sailing from there. It is easy to talk with support team.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used for content development, brand building. It is also used for new launches and products. Its like Headless CMS, easy to use and to integrated with other parts.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roman L. avatar
Roman L.
New Business Manager
Share
"I've been using Agility CMS on my website and it was a very smooth ride."
What do you like best about Agility CMS?
It's easy to set up with a very intuitive user interface. Page management features are among the best I've tried in a Headless CMS space. User support is superb and always helpful.
What do you dislike about Agility CMS?
Nothing at all! I'm a user for about a year now and have zero complaints. New features are being rolled out regularly and all of them are really useful. Can't recommend this CMS enough.
What problems is Agility CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Agility CMS was my preferred choice when I switched from traditional WordPress to Headless. It's my number one tool for content management on the website, which is way better than my previous CMS experience.