Strapi background blur
Strapi logo
Strapi
4.6
(171)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Strapi?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Strapi Reviews & Product Details

Strapi Overview
What is Strapi?

Strapi is a free, open-source, and headless/back-end-only CMS that runs on 100% Javascript. Made for developers, it’s fully customizable and provides a robust environment for creating self-hosted and high-performing content APIs. Content creators can easily define models to build rich layouts depending on the data structure they need for their business. Once a content architecture has been set, it’s seamless to write, edit, and manage any content type. Comprehensive frameworks and services from third-party vendors are available to reinforce the content environment and once ready, content can be easily deployed on all cloud platforms or traditional servers.

Company Strapi Solutions
Year founded 2016
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Paris, France
Social Media
Strapi Categories on Findstack
Strapi Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Linux, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Strapi Features
API-first Architecture
Analytics/Reporting
Backup & Restore
Collaboration Tools
Content Modeling
Content Previews
Content Scheduling
Content Search
Content Tagging & Categorization
Content Versioning
Content Workflows
Custom Content Types
Customizable Content Delivery
Developer-friendly SDKs
GraphQL Support
Headless Ecommerce Integration
Localization
Media Library
Multi-language Support
Multi-site Management
Performance Optimization
Personalization
RESTful API
Rich Text Editor
SEO Management
Scalability
Security & Authentication
Third-party Integrations
User Role Management
Webhooks
Strapi Media
Strapi 0
Strapi 1
Strapi 2
Strapi 3
Strapi 4
Strapi Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 16, 2024
Strapi logo
171 Strapi Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amr A. avatar
Amr A.
Vice President | Engineering Manager
Share
"Simple with many advanced options"
What do you like best about Strapi?

It can be used as a simple and easy-to-use CMS without any complications and comes with built-in graphQL support, API tokens with custom permissions, localization and ready to pair with Next.JS! And all of these features can be used under a community license without any fees.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

I have been trying it for 2 days, haven't found any issues yet.

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick and easy to manage content management system

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Rahul C.
Associate Product Manager
Share
"Strapi is our go to for content management on app"
What do you like best about Strapi?

The interface is easy to grasp and implement. Creating carousels and video feed within our app has optimized thanks to strapi.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

Its difficult to manage the team and add more users for non-tech people like me.

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Strapi is helping us deploy in app banners and carousels on different screens. We also use it for uploading videos in different categories for our in-app training.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kunal C.
Product Manager
Share
"One of the best CMS"
What do you like best about Strapi?

Strapi is a great CMS(Content Management System) which provide a lot of great features like easy integration with the product, fast content change, inbuilt editor with multiple formatting options. The content also includes and option to support media files.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

Although Strapi is a great product, but there is one thing that can be improved which is the editor provides a very limited formatting options. The editor is a bit basic.

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using strapi as content management system for our course content in Learning Management System. We also use strapi for managing the content of our blogs and events.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Maximilian B.
Marketing Manager
Share
"The Headless CMS for Non Profits"
What do you like best about Strapi?

For us, as a non-profit organization with limited funds, Strapi offers one of the best solutions on the market when it comes to headless CMS: - It’s easy to install and configure - It can be deployed to a PaaS (e.g., Heroku) such that we don’t have to deal with the runtime environment, OS and so on - We keep complete control over UI, extensions, data, and models - Maximum flexibility through extensions, i.e., use the HTML editor of your choice - It is open source - Excellent documentation—most questions have been asked and answered before - GraphQL API (it’s an extension)

What do you dislike about Strapi?

Unfortunately, this highest flexibility comes at a cost: We have to install, deploy, and test it ourselves, but Strapi is about to launch the Strapi Cloud bringing this flexibility to a SaaS. So don’t take this dislike too serious.

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are developing new projects on a modern tech stack, e.g. with NextJS. Thus, we heavily rely on a predictable and potent API. With Strapi, we can decide whether to consume REST or GraphQL—both work well. Editors get a fantastic user experience with components in models, the media manager, and the navigation extension for drawing the site’s/menu structure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Md Ashraful N.
Project Manager
Share
"Looking forward to seeing more features on Strapi"
What do you like best about Strapi?

Overall content management is so great. And the best part is the API services that we are getting out of the box.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

I feel Strapi 3 Dashboard UI/UX was better than Strapi 4.

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving our scalability issue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HA
Hani A.
Head Of Development
Share
"Most intuitive CMS system"
What do you like best about Strapi?

Speed of production and the ability to create custom functions easily in NodeJS through its framework. As much as its advertised as a CMS, its much more powerful than that - i've used it for developing an internal HR system for governments, School Websites & LMS Integrations.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

I have not encountered any problems with this application so far.

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

1) Speed of Production. 2) User Management. 3) Content Management. 4) Ease of Deployment 5) Admin UI/UX

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TP
Thomas P.
Developer
Share
"Great headless CMS, simple and fully customizable"
What do you like best about Strapi?

Strapi promotes an API-first way of doing web. It delivers a means to build quickly and efficiently a valuable API, which is what you should expect from the modern web.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

Graphic Design could be a little more colorful.

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ship fast standard web applications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Antonio G. avatar
Antonio G.
Sviluppatore Web Front End
Share
"Amazing tool"
What do you like best about Strapi?

To-go tool for developing a fast and modern WebSite!

What do you dislike about Strapi?

Nothing significant to mention, I find the experience very satisfying

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ready to use and secure back-end for your website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ricardo P. avatar
Ricardo P.
Instrutor
Share
"Strapi is an excellent solution for the Back end"
What do you like best about Strapi?

With strapi it is possible to accelerate development without losing flexibility for customizations

What do you dislike about Strapi?

changes in product usage (Bracking changes to version4)

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Back end easy

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
(V
(Fai Hcm) V.
Student
Share
"Nice opensource"
What do you like best about Strapi?

The documents are very informative. Easy to get started.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

Not have cloud support, need to self host everything

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Strapi brings the headless CMS. I love the built-in CRUD system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DO
Daniel O.
Founder
Share
"Plug and play but highly customisable CMS"
What do you like best about Strapi?

The extent to which it just works out of the box. The most important configuration can be done in GUI form for live previewing the UX for your nontechnical operators.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

Large extents of customisability are baked into the packages, meaning to edit things like the landing page, while not techically important greatly impacts the UX, requires forking the project, adding to the tech debt for updates

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a highly customisable CMS for handling accessibility data of different buildings on a college campus. Other prebuilt systems were configured for blogs, or products, and was not as blank slate as Strapi

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Aboubakr A.
Full Stack Developer
Share
"Time Saver! and trusted scalable software"
What do you like best about Strapi?

Most websites (if not all) require dynamic content to be put, edited reviewed, and deleted from their website, so I used to build (reuse) an admin dashboard for each use and manage the database choosing and connection, backend, etc... with Strapi, I can just create a new strapi project, hook it with a database hosted on a PAAS service, and the CMS part is done! it's an amazing time-saving solution and more scalable because a whole company is backing it up with updates and fixes thanks to their team.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

Things to improve are the language available in the admin interface, Arabic for example is available as an option but about only 20% is translated. RTL Supports languages like Persian and Arabic. Customization of the title just next to the icon, and also to the colors of the interface (more themes).

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Every app needs content (Mobile app, website, desktop app, etc..). Strapi is solving the problem of modeling content and providing it to apps in an ease-wey that saves a lot of time and effort. What used to take some times weeks to prepare, which is preparing the backend, modeling the database with raw languages like MySQL etc..., building routes to access the database, providing roles for authorization, etc.. is now done by strapi, so you only focus on the task at hand, not the abstractions that come with each project (authorization, sign-in-out, admin dashboard, etc.).

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew K. avatar
Andrew K.
Director Of Digital Experience
Share
"Intuitive, highly-customizable, and full of potential"
What do you like best about Strapi?

We have a lot of very specific content formatting and structural needs. No matter what I've thrown at Strapi so far within the CMS, it seems to adapt well on the fly. Something I like a lot is being able to customize the administrative front-end for our editorial team. This affords them an incredibly user-friendly interface, all while guaranteeing a stunning experience by connecting it all to a custom front-end. The opportunity for us to use this at scale for future content distribution needs is already very promising. It's genuinely quite fun to use once you familiarize yourself with the feature set.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

Working with content "collection" types feels a little different from past CMS work, but once you get the hang of it it makes building richer content very fast and reliable. The distinction between "Saved" and "Published" states also takes a little getting used to, semantically. Lastly, we're currently figuring out how to make certain input fields feel more familiar and easier to parse through. But these feel like solvable problems that are far outweighed by the positives.

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's allowing us to better share control over our content distribution pipeline with our colleagues, and introduce more consistency to our workflow as designers and developers. It's ultimately saving us a great deal of time and energy, and guaranteeing our end users will receive a more consistent and timely experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jonathan C.
Ceo
Share
"Magnificent Time Saver!"
What do you like best about Strapi?

The Out of the Box experience is amazing. It comes configured to already provide much of the functionality I need, saving my team a lot of development time. Additionally, the plugins available fill in any gaps. My team is also happy to know that the project is open source so that, if needed, we can extend the code to support any use cases not covered by Strapi or its plugins, although we have not had to do that yet.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

There currently is no v4 docker image available and it seems that an official one won't be available for a while. The Strapi team have posted a guide on how to build one yourself, created by a trusted community member; we've used that successfully. But we'd be happier with an official published image.

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides a configurable API GUI that I would otherwise have to code from scratch. It has saved me tons of time and improved my time to market.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Stefan S.
Lead Web Developer
Share
"Best open source headless CMS"
What do you like best about Strapi?

East to get started, customize and scale.

What do you dislike about Strapi?

Migration from v3 to v4 is a bit tedious, hopefully, will be improved over time.

What problems is Strapi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Implementing headless CMS, much faster time to develop...