Storyblok background blur
Storyblok logo
Storyblok
4.4
(395)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Storyblok?

Storyblok Reviews & Product Details

Storyblok Overview
What is Storyblok?
Storyblok is the world's pioneer headless CMS that works for both developers & business users. Built on the premise that traditional CMS makes it difficult to repurpose content for different platforms, Storyblok offers a unique fusion of visual editing tools and highly tailored content blocks built on top of its headless architecture that provides exceptional flexibility and speed for developers.
Storyblok Categories on Findstack
Storyblok Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
Storyblok Features
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Internal Search
Versioning
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
API / Integrations
Content Performance
Reuseable Content
Automated Publishing
Multi-Language
Image Management
Unlimited Environments
Storyblok Media
Storyblok 0
Storyblok 1
Storyblok 2
Storyblok 3
Storyblok Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 02, 2024
Storyblok logo
395 Storyblok Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PG
Piotr G.
Share
"Amazing tool with great possibilities"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
Ability to build complex templates for my websites with shareable components. It is very easy to implement.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
Nothing from the top of my head. I have to admit I needed a tutorial from that finish dev in order to fully understand how to use Storyblok
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing content while keeping i18n in check.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jaswinder S. avatar
Jaswinder S.
Managing Director
Share
"Seamless Headless CMS"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
The first thing that struck me about Storyblok was its clean and intuitive user interface. Navigating through the platform is a breeze, thanks to its well-thought-out design.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
Currently, there are very limited 3rd party applications available but I would love if they will keep adding more.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storyblok's architecture is designed for scalability, accommodating projects of varying sizes. Its modular content modeling approach enables users to adapt to changing project requirements without major overhauls.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LW
Liam W.
Share
"Great application for us to use to design and run our website"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
Most helpful part of Storyblok is the layout and the ease at which we can navigate the back end of the website to make changes shown on the front end
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
Sometimes can be tricky importing and uploading assets to the asseet library and then adding them onto a specific page
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had issues with website layout and updates that this has now fixed for us
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sandeep K. avatar
Sandeep K.
Director, Product Innovation
Share
"Great experience for Devs and Content Editors"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
Storyblok is very flexible in nature and this allows Storyblok to be perfect for lots of use cases. Content types and Nested Components allows complete control over the composition. Along with that Image Service, Management API and Apps are super helpful as well. For content editors, the Live preview helps a lot and they are able to make changes in no time.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
The rate of feedback on Github issues and the feedback community could be increased.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storyblok is helping us build compositions for any kind, be it Landing pages, website and in CMS as well. Storyblok image service is also amazing to scale assets as per the requirement.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VB
Vincent B.
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
Able to create new page to customize site centric to user.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
Switching between preview themes can be tricky.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer can handle content and create page without our need of developpement.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Peter R.
Engineer
Share
"Great product, great staff, great choice for a headless CMS"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
Super easy to add in to any existing next.js project. Great support when something goes wrong. Lots of features being added in the years we have been using it.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
It has got a lot better over the years we have been using it; however it would be nice to have support for more generic sitewide options pages.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly next.js applications needing a headless CMS
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sebastian G. avatar
Sebastian G.
Founder
Share
"Great experience for both devs and content editors"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
The reason Storyblok is my favourite CMS is that it has both a great dev experience as well as content editing experience without making sacrifices when it comes to either. Their support is great as well!
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
Sometimes the tutorials for specific frameworks aren't perfect, but it's a minor issue. Other than that, no complaints here.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing for a great content editing experience for non-technical people while still allowing us a lot of flexibility with how we set up and code the frontend. The visual editor is awesome!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Rob K.
Software Engineer
Share
"A powerful platform that caters for all needs"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
It's a really flexible, powerful content platform that really allows you to shape your content and then consume it however you wish. It's really easy to get started, has a free 'community tier and integrates really quickly and easily into most UI projects. I use it daily at the moment and will be using it moving forward for all my client projects where they need a fully-featured, yet flexible CMS solution. For example, I use Astro and Storyblok integrates in under 5 minutes with no fussing or faffing.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
The built-in datasources could be more useful if they allowed for tiered key relations. For example, if you need something like a country > city relationship using the built-in Storyblok datasources, you'll struggle. But this isn't a database, it's a CMS. The main blocker sometimes is the pricing. The community (i.e. free) tier is really great and very generous, but after this it's a large jump to the entry level pricing tier. This is oftern overkill for smaller projects or for some clients.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a Jamstack-oriented web developer, my main focus is on providing great content experiences to clients' end users. One of the best ways to do this is via a platform like Storyblok as it allows clients to focus on their content and allows me to focus on consuming that content using the best technical means appropriate for the project.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Clayton S.
Share
"Great Headless CMS"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
It's so simple to use, and we don't need to apply it 100% in our projects, we can customise it to fit the exact project needs. The visual editor is excellent, and something that several other headless solutions don't include, it makes it attractive for our clients who aren't super technical.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
As it's designed to be completely component-based, we've had to build some specific components and Story types to handle things that perhaps would be OOTB in another CMS; for example redirections. But these workarounds are acceptable as the benefits we get from StoryBlok outweigh the occasional frustrations.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
We want to offer beautiful static marketing sites to our clients, StoryBlok allows our engineers to write bespoke code, with components (Bloks) and the clients to have autonomy in their website without relying on us to make changes. Being headless, it allows us to build optimised sites without compromise.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dror S. avatar
Dror S.
Osteopath
Share
"Best CMS"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
Versatile system. Rich with applications and functionalities. Easy to build and to update.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
Nothing so far. With as much as I try, all is good.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to manage.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PA
Patricio A.
Share
"Fabulous"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
Block componentes definition and console simplicity
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
Pricing is to high for workspace........
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Content administraton flexibility
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VT
Victory T.
Frontend Web Developer
Share
"Storyblok provided an intuitive approach to the world of content management"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
Among Storyblok's best features are its visual editor, spaces, stories, folder organization system, and workflow setup. It also has active customer support and a large developer community. The documentation is also very well written to cater to developer and non-developer needs.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
The only downside is the unavailability of mutate/write access on its GraphQL API and a slightly steep learning curve in understanding the platform and configuring things like SSL for live preview and other integration.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storyblok provides a central hub to manage my content, allowing me to define roles that provide certain levels of access to content and also define a creation-to-publishing workflow. It also simplifies the task of content management with its component blocks, and visual editor.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Rafal P.
Share
"Storyblok: Seamless Integration, Superior Results"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
Storyblok excels due to its framework-agnostic approach, offering seamless integration with any preferred framework. Whenever I encountered challenges, the proactive Storyblok team was immediately available on Discord to guide me towards a solution. Even as a novice developer, I effortlessly incorporated it into a system tailored for both SvelteKit and Storyblok. I consistently choose Storyblok for my projects, and the positive feedback from clients reinforces this decision. Furthermore, Storyblok is rich in features, boasting an array of data types (bloks) and an expanding suite of integrations, particularly its exemplary image service, which has notably optimized the website sizes I work on. I highly recommend Storyblok for its adaptability, support, and robust feature set.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
I wish storyblok had a more visual approach to sharing blok-schemas across projects. Currently they offer a CLI but the entire approach is relatively hands-on. It's similar to copy and pasting files in a way, and I think this could be achieved with an inbuilt app-like approach of drag and drop.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
I aimed to develop a system reminiscent of platforms like Webflow, where options and components are visually driven yet steered by my unique code. Storyblok empowers me to design and replicate a template that seamlessly integrates into every client project. This grants clients the speed and efficiency akin to low-code builders. However, it also provides the flexibility to tailor any specific design or development need. With just the initial version of my system, I'm already thrilled with the outcomes. Achieving such results without Storyblok or spending months crafting a less satisfying experience would be inconceivable.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CO
Clémence O.
Share
"Clean, intuitive, and easy-to-use CMS"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
Storyblok is a fantastic CMS for Marketing and Content teams. The user interface is clean, very easy to use, and very intuitive. As a Product Designer myself, this is something I particularly appreciate. At the studio, we are big fans of the visual editor as it allows you to see the changes you’re doing in real time. This makes it very easy to build a page, adjust content, visuals, and components to get the exact results you need.
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
If you want to build something new on a page that hasn’t been developed (like a new block), you will need additional development support from a frontend developer. On the other hand, this means you are not restricted by any grid or pre-build layout, as you would find in other “web-builder” tool. You can go very custom when designing and developing something.
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storyblok provides a simple solution for our clients, usually non-technical users, such as content writers or digital marketing manager, who needs to build and maintain web pages. Again, the visual editor makes it effortless for them to review the page and see what it would look like exactly when published live.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Thomas K.
Share
"Great headless CMS"
What do you like best about Storyblok?
It's a great CMS, easy to use. Very productive. Great free version, which is actually useable :)
What do you dislike about Storyblok?
Don't now any. Maybe a simulationius preview of different breakpoints at once?
What problems is Storyblok solving and how is that benefiting you?
Seperating content and development