Contentstack background blur
Contentstack logo
Contentstack
Powering Dynamic Digital Content
4.5
(123)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Contentstack Reviews & Product Details

Contentstack Overview
What is Contentstack?

Contentstack is a company based in San Francisco that’s built to offer API-first headless CMS. The platform is built to empower marketers and developers to collaborate around content to create customer journeys and deliver dynamic digital experiences across channels, audiences, brands, and regions. It is Microservices-based, API-first, Cloud-native SaaS, and Headless.

Company Contentstack LLC
Year founded 2018
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Contentstack Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Contentstack
What Contentstack is best for?
How does Contentstack compare to Agility CMS?
What are the pros and cons of Contentstack?
Contentstack Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Contentstack Features
API-first Architecture
Analytics/Reporting
Backup & Restore
Collaboration Tools
Content Modeling
Content Previews
Content Scheduling
Content Search
Content Tagging & Categorization
Content Versioning
Content Workflows
Custom Content Types
Customizable Content Delivery
Developer-friendly SDKs
GraphQL Support
Headless Ecommerce Integration
Localization
Media Library
Multi-language Support
Multi-site Management
Performance Optimization
Personalization
RESTful API
Rich Text Editor
SEO Management
Scalability
Security & Authentication
Third-party Integrations
User Role Management
Webhooks
Contentstack Media
Contentstack 0
Contentstack 1
Contentstack 2
Contentstack 3
Contentstack 4
Contentstack Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Contentstack logo
123 Contentstack Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DS
Debby S.
Founder
Share
"CCMS with extensive support and great workflows"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

Workflows; helping us to improve our internal processes

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

Would have hoped for more existing api connections on marketingchannels we use, such as canopy, google ads.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

all content in 1 tool, i.e. master of content and next to that making it possible to distribute this content to multiple channels, starting with the Vacansoleil websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Torey A. avatar
Torey A.
Site Merchandising Manager E Commerce
Share
"Quick and easy to learn! Quick and easy to use!"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

For us, Contentstack has changed how quickly we can execute our workload. It takes half the time it used to and we can push our changes and see them right away. We love the versioning and being able to go back and compare changes or see what was on the page a year ago. We love how they continuely update the tool and come out with new advancements.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

So far for us the only dislike would be previewing changes for a certain date. We have found workarounds for that but it isn't as simple as all the other features.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickly updating our site pages and merchandising.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Raman L. avatar
Raman L.
Head Of Content
Share
"A great, future-proof, scalable tool for most content needs"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

- Supporting different types and formats of content - Quick, streamlined releases - Lots of integrations and tools available - Great, responsive support - User-friendly UI - Versatility, lots of ways to grow with your product

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

- It's definitely not a plug-and-play solution, requires developers to integrate and get going - Can get a little expensive for a small startup, especially if you want to use various features

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Contentstack helped us run both the mobile app and the website from one CMS, accommodating different content types (articles, small insights, Stories) and environments to work in. Thanks to their solution, we are able to do quick content releases on all our platforms without involving developers or QA engineers.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Bryan T. avatar
Bryan T.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"An illustration of greatness – Contentstack"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

Contentstack is a low-financial plan solution for all issues related to content administration on destinations. It has smooth incorporation with Gatsby. Particular blocks are nothing to joke about as they, as of now, save us a lot of time.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

A few characteristics of the substance looking in Contentstack could be gotten to the next level. The UI is helpful, yet it very well may be upgraded. It would be wiser to consider the non-specialized clients more when contrasted with specialized clients while updating the device.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Contentstack can be utilized to drive online business sites, as in our situation. Through Contentstack we were effectively ready to decrease the number of API approaches to the site. Elite execution of sites was guaranteed, and efficiency expanded.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Reign R. avatar
Reign R.
Senior Software Development Engineer
Share
"CMS that is simple to use and versatile!"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

A highly configurable CMS that is simple to use and provides excellent support. It accelerates the development of quickly supported Spark programs. Our economic case was discussed with the Contentstack team. They're quick and friendly. The UI is highly user-friendly, so I can fix many difficulties by studying the website's instructions. Contentstack platform is incredibly user-friendly, making it simple to educate others on how to utilize the CMS. We have several Contentstack projects on GitHub. All material is in one location, making it simple for the design team to collaborate with the dev team.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

There is a high demand to assimilate information, and the continuous UI necessitates variety, which necessitates focusing on the backend reviewing a portion of the time. Problems adjusting to the new site of engagement. There is a learning curve, and the current UI loses contrast, making functioning in the back end challenging sometimes. The current interface is so minimalist that it might be challenging to make adjustments or discover stuff.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

By putting our online content collectively under Contentstack, we've made it easier for prospective customers to add to our websites. included a variety of innovations, most notably our in-house structure. Contentstack makes content delivery considerably easier. We provide the management team with greater tools to update the contents using Contentstack, rendering the platform more adaptable to business demands. Different individuals may utilize the same material using a headless CMS, making it possible to keep networks updated. The designing team would make modifications without needing the developer to alter the code. CCMS is extremely adaptable simple to use and provides outstanding support. It simplifies the development of readily maintained react applications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ben M. avatar
Ben M.
Director Of Communications
Share
"Team members responsive and helpful!"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

With some turnover and transition, we needed help getting our headless CMS back on track. Pete Larsen and the enablement services team have been incredible, going as far as conducting training for our external developers and positioning them to better support us moving forward!

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

Some complexities come with a headless CMS that seem to make you more reliant on the developers for changes, but that's offset by many of the other flexibilities.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our current system is out of date; they're working with us to upgrade our platform and improve our overall capabilities. Additionally, the training and instructional video repository are very helpful!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Osmar S. avatar
Osmar S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Content delivery is much simpler with Contentstack."
What do you like best about Contentstack?

The interface is very friendly and I can solve many problems by consulting the documentation on website. Contentstak plantaform is very intuitive, it is very easy to teach other people how to use the CMS. We have many examples on GitHub of the contentstack.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

The site needs to improve the usability of some components. On some monitors it is difficult to locate the input fields, the field colors are too close. Will be very usefull a envorinment to change and test content-typo before promete to production.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Contentstack, we give the business team more facilities to change the contents, making the channel more flexible for business needs. Headless CMS allows multiple users to use the same content, making it easier to keep channels up to date.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Susanna T. avatar
Susanna T.
Software Engineer
Share
"Best headless CMS I have worked with."
What do you like best about Contentstack?

API and web hook to create a json file in s3.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

Nothing comes in mind. If we have had a issue, they have implemented it as feature request.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

As we have 12 locale, and 16 language this was the best CMS to help us with that.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CT
Christopher T.
Founder
Share
"Flexible and responsive with great support"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

Good support for integration w/ strong API

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

The UI is occasionally cumbersome to use

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Business being able to easily change and localise content without developer intervention.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JS
Jack S.
Founder
Share
"I would definitely recommend the concept a headless CMS to a friend or colleague."
What do you like best about Contentstack?

The ability to access huge amounts of data that would have otherwise been difficult to access.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

There are still areas of the site that are still being developed, and improvements are constantly being made. Although this is a good thing, it can be a frustrating experience developing schema for a new and better feature to appear e.g. Modular blocks.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Definitely being able to set the foundations required for an A/B testing culture going forwards with the business. The benefits are vast, with the future-proofing of data being the main benefit. It will allow relatively easy expansion in the future.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Angelina J. avatar
Angelina J.
Manager Of U.S. Customer Experience
Share
"Extremely smooth and flexible headless CMS."
What do you like best about Contentstack?

Contentstack allows you to create different types of webpages. It let you add reusable content blocks like headers and menus. This comes in handy when you need to manage elements of an app for various devices. It also has easy-to-follow documentation and example code for various project types.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

Contentstack has no support for document indexing and does not have any website management either. The drop zones sometimes making it difficult to smoothly drag-and-drop the objects. Its user interface is also not very intuitive either.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Contentstack provides complete control over webbooks, users, roles and assets. It works seamlessly on multiple platforms. It has support for multiple programming languages as well. Its most amazing features include content composition, batch publishing, and scheduled publishing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VS
Vincent S.
Senior Account Manager
Share
"A CMS that allows us to have the flexibility we need"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

First and foremost we like that Contentstack is a pure SaaS headless CMS. They have taken great care to develop virtually every feature a headless CMS could need, while avoiding the siren call of developing features that would steer their product away from microservices and towards a monolith. Contentstack also has more features than the others we considered in our RFP, including Contentful, Kentico Cloud, Zesty.io, Prismic.io, ButterCMS, and Amplience. Critical features we found only in Contentstack included features for content composition (called modular blocks and groups in Contentstack), batch publishing (called Releases in Contentstack), and scheduled publishing.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

The fit and finish of the Authoring UI is a little worse than some of the competition, with some elements taking up more or less space than they should, and drop zones sometimes making it difficult to smoothly drag-and-drop. These don't seriously impede the authoring process, but do make the product feel slightly less refined that other SaaS headless CMS's.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think that Contentstack has more features than their competitors. They develop new features more quickly, and their sales and customer success teams really understand the needs of enterprise customers. I would say that Contentstack is the best Headless CMS available today and it has helped us get our projects up quickly.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Kristyn L. avatar
Kristyn L.
Front End Web Developer
Share
"Contentstack has made my job so much easier"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

I love how easy Contentstack makes it to control and change content. Many of my team members have been able to figure out how to use the platform on their own with little to no training. I love the simplicity and flexibility of the platform. It makes it not only easy to use, but versatile enough to match the needs of our website.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

As I use the platform, I think there is room for more features and additional user experience improvements. However, the support team is extremely open and eager to hearing these suggestions, and new features are constantly being rolled out.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

When we decided to do an overhaul of our entire website, we were looking for a CMS that would keep things simple and user-friendly for storing our content while allowing us to have freedom when it came to the actual development of the website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AH
Alberto H.
Agente De Publicidad
Share
"The unique supporting content"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

The easy way to deliver digital content and the multiple interactions by using it on mobile, by the web or and wherever you are. I like the applications development it has that gives the chance to review any content.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

I do not like the cost per month, it is too expensive to pay for only a monthly rate, it could be mnore accessible to the people.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped me with all the content I have managed across my job, editing and posting announces. It has the tools that I have needed to create new contents.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LB
Luiz B.
Founder
Share
"Great content management platform"
What do you like best about Contentstack?

very user-friendly and clear experience. They also provide a great customer support that is super easy to reach out and prompt to solve any issues.

What do you dislike about Contentstack?

The lack of ability to add different language versions to the release at the same time.

What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?

The power to quickly make updates in the web content with ease.