Contentstack background blur
Contentstack logo
Contentstack
4.5
(123)
by Contentstack LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Contentstack?

Contentstack Reviews & Product Details

Contentstack Overview
What is Contentstack?

Contentstack is a company based in San Francisco that’s built to offer API-first headless CMS. The platform is built to empower marketers and developers to collaborate around content to create customer journeys and deliver dynamic digital experiences across channels, audiences, brands, and regions. It is Microservices-based, API-first, Cloud-native SaaS, and Headless.

Company Contentstack LLC
Year founded 2018
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Contentstack Categories on Findstack
Contentstack Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Contentstack Features
SEO
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Internationalization
API / Integrations
Contentstack Media
Contentstack 0
Contentstack 1
Contentstack 2
Contentstack 3
Contentstack 4
Contentstack Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Contentstack logo
123 Contentstack Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IC
Inês C.
Share
"ContentStack is a user-friendly platform that improves my daily workflow"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
The possibility to schedule changes allows the workflow to be smoother. As a user-friendly platform, I can quickly create content that can be used in a lot of pages. I can easily find any doubt in the contenstack articles or through the customer support. It's very easy to integrate and implement new features comparing with our previous tool, for example payment methods, review system, external partners. I use it very frequently everyday and am glad to have a platform that doesn't break all the time or slow-CS has been a great improvement in my daily work.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
Contentstack doesn't allow you to select unlimited entries to add to a release, it doesn't have several type of accesses (just content editor and admin). At the moment we cannot use images from other scopes, which increases the amount of images in our assets. The search bar of ContentStack is also a bit weird-we cannot save our searches and when solving errors it's hard sometimes to know which is the issue in CS (doesn't tell you exactly which part is wrong)
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
ContentStack is reducing the time I spend on executional tasks and allows me to be more efficient in my decisions, since I don't have to worry about feasibility of implementing a new feature/tool. Also, we can improve conversion of our website through the possibility to speed up integrations with external tools-payment methods,review systems.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Pinki M.
Share
"Administrator"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
Easy to use and app friendly. Frequency of use.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
I can't do Bulk upload. Can't do more than 200 at time
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
ease of using
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GM
Gerardo M.
Share
"Website Publishing"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
Contentstack facilitates the easy upload of documents. I am able to upload the documents and stack them with fast publishing to the website.Contentstack facilitates the easy upload of documents. I am able to upload the documents and stack them with fast publishing to the website.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
The fact that I cannot drop the documents and upload them at the same time. I have to add the documents one at a time.
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
The easy ability to publish and un publish documents
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mikayel A.
Share
"Software Developer at Partner Company (Grid Dynamics)"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
Wery well written documentation about all the SDKs,APIs and tools. Very editor-friendly platform, which has a bright future. The best support section in my opinion on all platforms. Easy integrating tools.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
Haven't encountered to any problem yet..
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Editors of our client's company are regulating the content very easily
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Chloe B.
Share
"Review use contentstack"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
It is user-friendly, the order in which you work is logical and simple. uploading images is easy, and even takes care of inclusivity, with giving images a correct title for screenreader users.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
it creates big white spaces between the different features are not very esthetically pleasing.
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our previous program was always very slow, so contentstack is saving me a lot of time! Also, the modern products that are made with contentstack are pleasing my suppliers and brands, which evolves into an even better business relation.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hugo R. avatar
Hugo R.
Vp Digital Product & Services
Share
"Future-proof solution, Vision enabling team"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
As we have embarked on a tricky migration journey, we chose Contentstack for it's ability to enable us to make a step up in achieving our content vision. We are not there yet but as we move forward on this journey we found a solution that was fit to the challenge and a partner that was both inspiring and highly supportive. The teams is caring about feedback and truly dedicated to customer success, putting words into action.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
It is difficult to say at this stage, we have encountered difficulties but the people at Contentstack have been there to support in advice aswell as taking into account our needs on their roadmap.
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migration from 2 legacy CMS into 1. Reusability of content Personalization of content
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mindy M.
Share
"Ideal solution that will allow us to grow and grow with us"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
When we started the procurement process for our new CMS/DXP solution there was several key goals we had, one of which was to empower our business users to create new pages and content without the involvement of our tech teams and limited involvement from our ecomm ops team. Several weeks ago we noticed that one of our regions had published a brand new landing page with new elements and layout without any support from tech/ecomm ops! As part of the consumer advisory board, we are really excited to see what upcoming features will be available for our tech team and content creators to use! The visual editor will allow us to move forward quickly on creating new marketing content directly in Contentstack.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
Nothing! There have been a few hiccups with some of the more advanced things that we'd like to do (e.g. future publication preview) but those all pale in comparison with the challenges we had with our old system.
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows our business teams to create and publish new content and experiences on their schedules as opposed to waiting for when the tech and ecomm ops team have time. This has been a big win for us.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Aliona B.
Share
"One CMS - many opportunities"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
- Excellent free training materials. Help instantly learning headless CMS best practives usage. - Intuitive content management and development process - Amazing documentation - Extremely usefull api - UI extensions with widgets maden easy and super powerful - Webhooks are enabling huge variety of integration scenarios out of the box - Permission concept allows very flexible and granulas access handling - Additional toolkit for JAM stack and content handling
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
- Few capability for assets image maintanance: no cropping, etc.
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Contantstack is providing us an opportunity to create structured representation of our web properties data and orcestrate it. It took over an overhead of taking care about technical solution for data storage and freed our capacity for the improvement on the delivering of this content to end user. Content Editors have full power and focus over their tasks without being disturbed for CMS specific tasks.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhinandan B. avatar
Abhinandan B.
Hybrid Manager(product Manager | Ecommerce Manager | Engineering Manager | Solutions Architect )
Share
"A Comprehensive Review of Contentstack"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
Easy to use. Easy to customize. No performance related issues. Great support from Contentstack team whenever required.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
There is nothing that i have disliked about contentstack.
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streamlining content management. Multi-channel content distribution. Collaboration and workflow optimization. Customization and scalability. Integration with third-party tools. Content reuse and versioning. Security and compliance.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marilyn W. avatar
Marilyn W.
Content Coordinator
Share
"The Best Decision"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
Contentstack's CMS has given us the flexibility to revolutionize our digital approach with speed and agility. From UX to Go-Live we move fast and pivot quickly. The "blank slate" approach sllows us to fully customize our CMS, and the ability to reference components from one stack to another eliminates duplicate content. The Customer Support and Technical Support is fast to respond and genuinely care for your work and success.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
I would like to see more video tutorials and education.
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
The team was previously using a monolithic CMS that had little customization and opposed a fast-to-production approach. The results once we shifted to Contentstack were immediate and dramatic. Our team can partner Contentstack with APIs in a way that the customer does not know which came from where. The team can make changes quickly and, as we learn and expand our needs, we can continuously update and upgrade without any downtime.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IR
Ian R.
Coach
Share
"Time-saving Automation with Headless CMS"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
The platform's automation tools save time and effort, and the headless CMS gives developers and marketers the ability to offer content experiences with speed and reliability.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
When using Contentstack for the first time, it might be challenging to foresee potential architectural problems. To avoid such issues, it's essential to examine scalability at the outset thoroughly.
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can quickly distribute dynamic content across several platforms with Contentstack without the assistance of developers or QA engineers handling dynamic material well.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rishabh S.
Engineering Manager
Share
"Overall the sales and onboarding process was in the 95% percentile"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
Sales process Onboarding checklist Integration specialist
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
Additional time with solution/integration specialist
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Contentstack is our primary CMS provider. Helping us move our content modules over to Contentstack one component at a time vs an entire page. Byte-sized learning while we deploy and decide.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JN
Jacqueline N.
Digital Consultant
Share
"The Best Headless CMS I've used"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
The collaboration and basic CMS features work really well and it is designed for teams (ie Mid Market to Enterprise) organisations. We love headless CMSs and this is the best we've used to date.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
The initial cost compared to other CMSs is high. But within a few months we agreed it was more than worth the cost.
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multiple websites and Apps (Eventually) that share content.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrés A. avatar
Andrés A.
Arquitecto Digital
Share
"Easy to use!"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
I like the ease with which content can be created, the ability to have global fields to reuse within many templates, and the speed with which it works. So far I have not had a single drop in service in 3 months.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
It is somewhat complicated to create a custom field, perhaps the documentation should improve a bit
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to handle content thousands of times faster, now the end user can handle it without needing the development team
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sean M.
Senior Web Developer
Share
"Contentstack has been a great partner to work with"
What do you like best about Contentstack?
Ease of use, and extremely helpful support when needed.
What do you dislike about Contentstack?
Difficulties in becoming familiar with the new interface. Only one level of references are included.
What problems is Contentstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing all of our site content.