Leadpages background blur
Leadpages logo
Leadpages
Turn clicks into more clients and customers—with less tech stress
4.3
(222)
by Avenue 81, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Leadpages?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Leadpages Reviews & Product Details

Leadpages Overview
What is Leadpages?

Leadpages is a website and landing page builder that is focused on helping small businesses engage their intended audience, capture leads, and acquire customers. Established in 2013, it’s one of the most recognizable names in the drag-and-drop landing page builder marketplace. It has a full suite of conversion-optimized, mobile-responsive templates and designs, from sales and checkout pages to newsletter signups, webinar registrations, and contest/giveaway mini-sites. As a marketing solution that traces its roots to lead generation, Leadpages differentiates itself with conversion-focused capabilities. One of these key features is the Alert Bar which enables marketers to deliver browsing behavior-based offers and messages across different sections of the website. Another built-in technology that is unique to Leadpages is Leadmeter which delivers real-time and data-driven recommendations during the build process. It analyzes content based on four key conversion categories (page layout, call-to-action, readability, and lead collection) and predicts page performance before publishing.

Company Avenue 81, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Social Media
Leadpages Categories on Findstack
Leadpages Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Leadpages Pros and Cons
Pros
  • The drag-and-drop interface makes it easy to design a site
  • Multimedia embedding means you can add videos and images by pasting an embed code
  • Leadpages has terrific analytics for landing page monitoring
Cons
  • It’s hard to fine-tune some design elements
  • There are no follow-up trigger links for the Standard plan
Leadpages Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Leadpages Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
SEO
Email Integrations
E-Commerce Integration
A/B Testing
Web Analytics
Domain Integration
Advanced Customization
Mobile Responsive
Email Marketing Integrations
Customer Support
Leadpages Media
Leadpages 0
Leadpages 1
Leadpages 2
Leadpages 3
Leadpages 4
Leadpages Screenshots
Leadpages Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Leadpages logo
222 Leadpages Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Justin M. avatar
Justin M.
President
Share
"My favorite builder for lead generation pages and websites"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

it's simple. It makes sense. It makes pretty pages. It's optimized to convert. And again, it's simple.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Would be cool to be able to connect funnel pages, and amazing to have simple gated membership feature. But I'm just dreaming.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Attractive, easy to build and integrate pages. We use Leadpages to build simple, tight websites now too. it empowers anyone on my team to add content or edit the site without depending on anyone else.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Lisa S.
Owner, Ceo
Share
"Easy learning curve, great conversions and excellent client support from Bob!"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

The product is very intuitive and easy to customize.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I would like newer templates and more choices

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

No problems, super easy to create all the pop-ups, sales pages, and conversion items. It allows me to be more productive, get my work done quicker and get business up and running quicker.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Elizabeth M.
Blogger
Share
"Professional looking and simple to make!"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Leadpages has made several improvements just in the last year that I've been using them. As a beginning blogger, I struggle to make my pages look professional and have the elements needed for conversions. Leadpages templates and conversion coaching sessions have been so helpful as I'm getting my blog off the ground.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

There was a learning curve, but the improvements they've made over the past year have made the platform much easier to use. I was a little confused at first how to attend conversion coaching sessions and submit a page, but after watching one session it wasn't difficult to figure out.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

The landing pages and popups I make with leadpages, even with my limited knowledge and design skills look so much more professional than the pages I make in my email service provider.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CeAnne J. avatar
Ce Anne J.
Communications & Outreach Coordinator
Share
"Fantastic way to see how you can improve your landing page without the guess work!"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I love Leadpages when it comes to the many exciting design options! It's so easy to use and the changes you make are dynamic.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I am still learning how to use it, so I don't know if anything is not working properly.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using it for converting landing pages and I really like how easy it is to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lou B. avatar
Lou B.
Video Marketing Strategist, Small Business Marketing Consultant And Creative Director
Share
"Couldn't run my business without it."
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I love that I can bang out a professional web page quickly. The variety of templates available means that I can create sales pages, webinar registration pages, thank you pages and more. It's fast, flexible and fun!

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

The only thing I would change is the ability to further customize the templates. Sometimes I want to make a logo bigger or switch something out, and some of the templates are less flexible than others...

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

With LeadPages I can create sales pages on the fly, without having to rely on a graphic designer. So if I come up with a product idea at 2 AM, I can build a LeadPage and have that product ready to sell in minutes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kipper M.
F
Share
"Leadpages Leads the Way in Lead Generation"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Leadpages is simply the best when it comes to creating effective, high converting Lead Magnets. While highly intuitive, when support is needed they are the best!

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

It's hard to find anything not to like. Compared to other services, Leadpages offers a unique combination of high quality services, excellent support and tremendous training!

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Even a hastily created Leadpage (due to my schedule, not a problem on their end), I still experienced a 36% conversion rate. Other, better thought-out projects did even better. THEY ARE GREAT!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jennie L.
Digital Marketing Expert
Share
"Easy & Effective Lead Generation! I've Build a Business with It!"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I love Leadpages! It's simple to use (simply pick a template, edit & publish! I've used Leadpages to grow my business over the past few years with great success!

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I'd love to see Leadpages offer more options for nurturing your audience after the initial conversion. For example, I'd love the ability to send nurture campaigns inside Leadpages instead of needing a separate email marketing system.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

My overall customer experience for new leads coming into my pipeline is stellar. I hear over and over again that people love my landing pages and they always ask what platform I'm using.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Sherry P.
Co Founder
Share
"Great Tool to Increase Conversions"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I like how easy it is to create a landing page, add a call to action, and integrate my email marketing tool. For new customers, they offer a landing page review by an editor which helped me significantly increase my webinar registrations. Later I joined the coaching community on Facebook and it has been a wonderful experience. Not only am I able to get feedback, but also see feedback provided to others that will eventually help me create more landing pages that will convert. They also have the Leadometer in some landing pages that provide immediate feedback on how well I've created the landing page. This information is based on years of creating landing pages and data from creating landing pages.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

The price of the Pro Plan is double the standard plan. This is my only dislike, because many other tools such as Converkit, offer the option to make sales and take payments, at no additional charge. Thank goodness I accept payments on my company website and through my email responder Converkit at no additional charge.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem it helps solve is tracking how well my marketing campaigns are doing. Leadpages also has landing pages with no other navigation like a regular website, reducing distractions. So the paid advertising campaigns have a better chance of converting the landing page visitors. It also provides an easy way to view live analytics as well as data over a period of days or months.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Collin B.
Owner
Share
"Leadpages makes it easy to generate leads"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Leadpages offers a variety of templates and an intuitive editor, enabling you to build your own custom pages without any coding knowledge required!

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Leadpages sites are great for just starting out, but could use some additional features such as blogging to become viable for businesses as they grow larger.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Generating leads is essential for any small business, but it can be tough to know where to start. Leadpages makes it easy for you to get started by providing a wide range of templates and an easy-to-use editor. You don't need any coding knowledge to create beautiful pages that convert! Leadpages also integrates with many popular tools like MailChimp, WordPress, Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
foster s. avatar
Foster S.
Dental Marketing Consultant @ Searchenginegeneral.Com
Share
"My honest leadpages review"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

1. Leadpages is an elite landing page builder with proven templates. 2. Its user interface is crystal clear and has a neat drag and drop builder. 3. I like the fact that it has an excellent call to action, unlike other builders. 4. Their landing pages look super modern 5. With Leadpages, I have the ability to modify and customize templates to fit into my brand

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

1. The page builder is a bit slow 2. It's analytics need to be more advance

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ever since I started using leadpages, I have seen an increase in advertisement spend. My Facebook ROI has increased tremendously.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joe S. avatar
Joe S.
Senior Digital Media Rep
Share
"Simple, Quick and Easy-To-Use"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

There is no deep knowledge or understanding of coding necessary to build a solid website or landing page.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I wish there were more widget options to add more functionality to website design options.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

It integrates well with our business's CRM, ActiveCampaign. We can easily capture lead info via contact forms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Raya J. avatar
Raya J.
Social Media & Email Marketing
Share
"Web building without the coding, easy to customize according to your brand and needs"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I like how user-friendly it is. It certainly takes less time compared to building a site on wordpress. Even people with little experience like myself can master it in a day and create beautiful and effective landing pages for maximum conversions.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Although it is very customizable, there are also limits like for example in our landing pages we would like the copy to be above the fold however the challenge is that the spacing can only be minimized up to a certain extent so you have to tinker with the copy, adjust the other elements in the page etc. However nothing too major that would make me not recommend it to peers.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is way easier than wordpress. With wordpress you would really need an expert in IT or something however leadpages makes it eaasy so that even the business owners can go in and edit somehting quickly without accidentally messing something up with the codes. It can also be integrated with other softwares like ActiveCampaign, Kajabi, Zapier etc. so that all the data can also link through whatever you're using for sales, webinars, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michelle M. avatar
Michelle M.
Managing Editor + Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Great Tool for Self-Service Web Page Building"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Leadpages allows non-developers to quickly create the landing pages they need without the technical knowledge of web developing.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Some of the editing capabilities can be frustrating in their limitations.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our team was able to scale the creation of landing pages while staying on brand and without draining highly skilled developers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mike W. avatar
Mike W.
Head Of Growth
Share
"Great for building landing pages and forms quicky that convert"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Leadpages is an awesome tool. I've been using them for a number of years. The designs are fresh and most importantly they are well designed for conversion right out of the box. I also like that pages are customizable and responsive. It's crazy to say that responsive is a plus and not a standard but with some platforms you still have to choose between being extremely flexible and editable or responsible responsive.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Sometimes there are weird issues with integrating with Hubspot. I also wish it kept track separately or the people who filled out the form. In lost a number of leads due to a weird issue with Hubspot and couldn't recover them.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building solid landing pages quickly. They load quicky and convert well. It's also handy to use the method to subscribe via text for offline events.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KT
Kori T.
Owner And Content Creator
Share
"Perfect Landing Page Builder for the Budding Entrepreneur"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Ease of use! The included templates and drag-and-drop function, make this so easy to use and set up.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Would love more options on the plan that I'm on but also understand that they need to make money too.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am creating mobile-friendly landing pages for myself, and full funnel solutions for a client.

Visit website