Linktree background blur
Linktree Logo
Linktree
4.6
(75)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Linktree Reviews & Product Details

Linktree Overview
What is Linktree?

Linktree is a digital tool that creates a single, streamlined landing page where users can list multiple links. Primarily used in social media bios, Linktree helps individuals and businesses consolidate their online presence, directing visitors to various platforms like websites, social media profiles, eCommerce stores, or content with just one link.

Company Linktree Pty Ltd
Year founded 2016
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Social Media
Linktree Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Linktree
What Linktree is best for?
What are the best alternatives to Linktree?
What are the pros and cons of Linktree?
Linktree Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Linktree Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics Dashboard
Bio Page Templates
Branding Options
Commerce Integrations
Custom Domains
Custom QR Codes
Customizable Fonts and Colors
Customizable Links
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Storefront
Email Capture
File Uploads
Google Analytics Integration
Link Scheduling
Link Thumbnails
Mobile Optimization
Multiple Link Pages
Password Protection
RSS Feed Integration
Retargeting Pixels
SEO Tools
Social Media Integration
Social Sharing Buttons
Team Collaboration
Third-Party Embeds
UTM Parameter Support
Video Embeds
Visitor Insights
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Linktree Logo
75 Linktree Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Erica B.
Founder
Share
"Excellent bio link with design options"
What do you like best about Linktree?

I love how I can customize my biolink in many ways

What do you dislike about Linktree?

I wish there were more integrations with other systems

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

Putting all my information and social media accounts in one place where I can decorate my page easily as many times as I want to and in so many different ways my options seem endless

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Meenakshi s. avatar
Meenakshi S.
Computer Operator
Share
"Collect multiple links in single link for sharing"
What do you like best about Linktree?

It collect multiple links in a single link and allow to sharing on different social media account. Our viewers can easily find relatable information in single link. I use it specially on snap chat and instagram where number of link is limited to share.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

It is not seo friendly tool. The links in linktree is not work for search engine

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use linktree for my Snapchat and instagram profile for sharing multiple reels through single link. I also use to track the performace of my stories.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Varun D. avatar
Varun D.
Freelance Photographer
Share
"One click, 100 options"
What do you like best about Linktree?

Link tree has gotten me get all my work links sorted in one click. i have used it to link my youtube, socials, google drive work links and a lot other areas merged in.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

could be a bit more intractive. can a lot more customisable options in the free version as the paid one is a little too expensive. other than that, the app is easy.

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

as i had mentioned earlier, all my photography work is connected to my linktree account, all the photos that i show my clients as up on the connected url which is making it easier to share everything in one click

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HD
Haley D.
Founder
Share
"The easiest option for links in bio"
What do you like best about Linktree?

Linktree is super straightforward-- it was created with one purpose in mind, and hasn't strayed from that core functionality. That said, Linktree has expanded its features a lot over the past few years. It can now do some pretty awesome stuff, and truly serves as a hub for creators to share their content, links, and contact info. It's as simple or as advanced as you want it to be and there are TONS of features included for free.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

I wish there was a more compact version...sometimes I feel like my list of affiliate links goes on forever!! But that said, it's a small grievance and I've been able to design a Linktree profile that is perfectly functional for my needs despite the big buttons.

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

Linktree serves as a home base for all my links and relevant content that I'd need to distribute to customers. Not only can I integrate with Shopify to convert IG followers into customers, Linktree allows me to easily collect payments, share literally any web link, and create a "directory" of sorts that's easy for viewers to read and navigate. There's nothing worse than going to a menu or set of links and not being able to find the page you're looking for... Linktree has really eliminated that worry. I can mention various products, recommendations, articles, blogs, etc in my content and include them all in my bio without worrying about updating the link each time. It's straightforward and makes sharing content less of a headache between platforms because no matter what, I can direct people to my Linktree for almost anything they'd need to find!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kylee B. avatar
Kylee B.
Experience Curator
Share
"All in one directory"
What do you like best about Linktree?

Linktree is so easy to setup and customize to match branding. It is an all in one directory that is simple to share on social media and in other ways. I also love the customizable url. Also, the free version is amazing!

What do you dislike about Linktree?

The url being linktr.ee can be a little confusing, but that is really the only thing that I can think of that I dislike.

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me provide access to different forms and sites to my audience in a simple way. They can get to what they need to and don't have to dig around for links, and that makes things easier for everyone.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
David C.
Owner
Share
"Great for getting lots of links in one link"
What do you like best about Linktree?

I have used linktree to put one link on my sites that links to a variety of links to my various sites and music. It works really well and makes it so I don't have to only link to one site on my profiles I use

What do you dislike about Linktree?

I have not had any problems with it. everything has worked well. It is a good product. I don't know of an improvement that could make it better.

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is making it possible to link to all of my site links in one link. Social media only allows one link in certain places and this makes it so I can have options for my fans to choose from with one link.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Siddhant A.
Marketing Head
Share
"One place for all your links"
What do you like best about Linktree?

It allows us to share all links in one place. We can also display all our social media channels, brand story, and also directly connect our Shopify store.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

The free plan has limited themes but it is understandable. The paid plan is super affordable

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped us create a visual identity. We just share the linktree url and people cann view all important links and social media etc. It has certainly helped with better performance.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Stephanie T.
Social Media Marketing
Share
"Link in Bio should read "links in bio"
What do you like best about Linktree?

Linktree has been a game-changer as we can list several links to other accounts, videos, website pages, PayPal links, etc. The possibilities are endless with Linktree.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

Of course, the only thing that I don't like is the limited customization that you get with the free tier, but upgrading is easy & not expensive at all!

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can talk about more than one link at a time, which stays in your Linktree until you remove it. This has been the most significant problem solver!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Ben W.
Partnerships & Growth Specialist
Share
"Centralized and streamlined"
What do you like best about Linktree?

Linktree allows my team to leverage our social media channels to their maximum potential. Our knowledge-based content strategy means that we share numerous articles and locally hosted blog content, and for a clean profile, we rely on Linktree.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

Compared to other social media scheduling and linking platforms, it isn't easy to associate specific links with specific posts directly. I know that our users/followers will need to navigate through the many links we host, which could be easier with other platforms.

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

Linktree allows my team to streamline our link hosting on social media channels, specifically Instagram. It also allows us to track traffic through direct links.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carissa L. avatar
Carissa L.
Marketing, Pr, Events Leader
Share
"Game Changer!"
What do you like best about Linktree?

LinkTree has been super helpful for my company, we have locations in different cities so being able to direct our customers on social media to the right part of our website for them has been very essential.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

I want to alter our user name slightly, and this feature is not available yet. We have changed our handle from local to national, and right now, it is not matching our profile.

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has been extremely helpful in guiding users to the information on our site that they need. We have different products and cities that are available, so it makes it much easier when someone is learning about our brand for the first time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Taylor H. avatar
Taylor H.
Creative Strategist
Share
"Intuitive, sleek link organization software"
What do you like best about Linktree?

Linktree's ease of use and UX are phenomenal. Clean, efficient, simple/

What do you dislike about Linktree?

Wish the free plans allowed for a touch more customization.

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

Highlighting particular webpages and campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Erin P.
Co Founder
Share
"Great resource for easy navigation"
What do you like best about Linktree?

LinkTree is such a great resource! It creates an easy platform to use with email newsletters or social media to give clients quick links to important sites, signup forms, ticketing, etc.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

I would love the option for images or link previews to make the links more individual and stand out from each other. While there is flexibility, the links do tend to blend together if you have a lot of them.

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

It creates quick and easy navigation for clients to get to multiple websites for information, buy merchandise or tickets, etc., rather than having to have a bunch of individual links to all the different websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KJ
Kieran J.
Director Of Community Partnerships & Development
Share
"Easy to Use and User Friendly"
What do you like best about Linktree?

Ability to segment out social media communications. Reduces the amount of website constituents needs to navigate in order to take the wanted action. Better then Linkinbio.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

Design elements are limited, that is a minor issue. took a little bit to get the nonprofit rate, longer than I would have expected. No real severe complaints to speak of

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

Linktree allowed us to take a post about actionable items and take people directly to the action, whether that is donation, membership, or applying for exhibitions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NW
Nicole W.
Freelance Writer/Editor
Share
"Easily display business URLs all in one place for social media"
What do you like best about Linktree?

It was super easy to set up and looks great! One place where my followers can view (and click) all my relevant webpages. The easier it is for people to find what they need the more likely they are to do it, which is what small businesses need - follow through.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

The bio section only allows 80 characters which makes it tricky for people who have multiple businesses/jobs/skills, it would be helpful to have at least a twitter length bio.

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instagram only let's you put in one link... But we live in a world of online everything! Problem solved! Now I can put links to my portfolio, webcomics, online store, etc. As well as social media, contact and payment buttons to help people find me anywhere online.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mike Y. avatar
Mike Y.
D
Share
"Multiple link building, better branding, more exposure"
What do you like best about Linktree?

Easily integrate into platforms where there are resterictions to only one link in bio. This platform is becoming the household name for all digital marketers. This is an excellent resource to have a microsite within all social platforms.

What do you dislike about Linktree?

This platform is constantly changing and optimizing; there are some limitations with creative elements, but it is constantly improving. This sentiment is fairly nit-picky to point out because updates are persistent.

What problems is Linktree solving and how is that benefiting you?

With all of our social platforms, having our dedicated LinkTree link allows us to deliver much more information about our brand and us to the end-user. This entices the end-user to click through to the website.