Melio Deal: $50 cashback
Melio background blur
Melio Logo
Melio
4.6
(135)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Melio Reviews & Product Details

Melio Overview
What is Melio?

Melio is a free & simple bill pay solution for small businesses, accountants, and bookkeepers. Pay any business expense with just a few clicks.

Melio Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Melio
What Melio is best for?
How does Melio compare to Synder?
What are the pros and cons of Melio?
Melio Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Freelancer
Ease of use
Beginner
Intermediate
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum
Training Documentation
Languages English
Melio Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Melio Logo
135 Melio Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Andrew H.
Accountant
Share
"Best Payment Processing Software"
What do you like best about Melio?

Very user-friendly, and the customer service is unmatched! The integration between Melio and Quickbooks Online is seamless and saves us time and money.

What do you dislike about Melio?

The only downsides are that since Melio is still relatively new, there are features such as integrating with Quickbooks Desktop that is not supported yet.

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is an easy platform that anyone can learn pretty quickly. The fact that it is free is also a significant benefit as clients can save a lot of money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sahaya S. avatar
Sahaya S.
Business Development
Share
"Best Payment Platform"
What do you like best about Melio?

Can do payment through cards even vendor don't accept cards.

What do you dislike about Melio?

I didn't find anything that would dislike

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Facing problem in paying vendor , who is specifically don't accept card payment. Quick payment, simple to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jones M. avatar
Jones M.
Freelance
Share
"Melio"
What do you like best about Melio?

With Melio, you can pay someone and decided if they receive direct deposits or Check. Also you get free ACH transfers

What do you dislike about Melio?

Melio is only available for USA based Business as of the time of writing this. hope they expand to other countries

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Been able to pay contractors easily and fast

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Andrew L.
M
Share
"Fantastic for AP"
What do you like best about Melio?

The best thing about Melio is that it's completely free to use! The only time you have to pay is if you are using them to mail checks and even then you are only charged per check you mail. You get two free meals checks per month!

What do you dislike about Melio?

The only real complaint I have is the lack of integration. They have integrations built out for QuickBooks desktop on the accounts receivable end, but you cannot import transactions for payments into QuickBooks.

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Whenever I'm remaining payment to a vendor for the first time, Melio helps me be able to send a message to them where they can choose how they want to be paid either by ACH or a check.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Syed Aamir A. avatar
Syed Aamir A.
Kurucu Ve Ceo
Share
"Simplest way to pay vendors & contractors"
What do you like best about Melio?

I like that I can pay any invoice by bank transfer for FREE, or earn rewards when paying with your credit card - even if your vendor doesn’t accept cards. That's the great part.

What do you dislike about Melio?

That it's not available for some countries where my clients are looking for it. I hope in near future we will find Melio opening those locations as well. That's the only issue I have,

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplicity to make payments and ask for payments from clients is never been easier. In just one click I can send the payment request to my client and they pay in no seconds with ease.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TP
Theresa P.
Accounting Manager
Share
"Seeing my Vendors Adopt Melio After Switching to ACH a Year Ago is SO Rewarding"
What do you like best about Melio?

I love being able to tell my vendors exactly which date their payment landed or will land. I work for an alcohol distributor, so we billback our vendors for samples. Recently, instead of checks, I'm getting Melio payments from the vendors I've been sending my Melio payments to.

What do you dislike about Melio?

I've been using them for almost a year now, and the best I can come up with is when I accidentally hit "Save and Send Payment Now" instead of "Save and Close", I can exit out of the next page and have to back page multiple times. Yes, when I screw up, I have to click a button multiple times is my 'complaint'

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can say, "You'll have it Thursday" instead of "It was mailed 2 weeks ago, if you don't get it in 2 more weeks I'll void and send a new check." It just makes for a better supplier/customer relationship.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Samantha R.
Transactional Consultant
Share
"Awesome & Affordable & Innovative"
What do you like best about Melio?

There are so many great things about Melio. First, the innovative integration with QB makes scheduling a breeze, Second, vendors love the option to expedite their payment for a small fee. Third, it is so simple and user friendly. It was very easy to learn and it is incredibly reliable.

What do you dislike about Melio?

The only issue I have with Melio is there is definite room for improvement in reporting. I would like the ability to create detailed reports for payments. I also wish that the Noon deadline was pushed back to later in the day.

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Melio is solving the main issue of most clients where the bank charges outrageous and excessive wire & ACH fees. As long as you can wait the 4 business days for delivery, this ACH option is the best way to go.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Boone T.
Senior Accountant
Share
"What a great product!"
What do you like best about Melio?

What a great product! 90% of the platform is free of cost. User interface is amazing and the integration with Quickbooks is easy and fast. Much easier than using the banks website for ACH transactions.

What do you dislike about Melio?

The ACH timing could be reduced. Whereas my bank's ACH will take 1 day, Melio tends to take 2-3 business days, which can equate to over a week in some cases. This is a bit hard to explain to my vendors.

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

We swapped banks and the ACH and payments were very user-unfriendly. It required too much time and effort to use and Melio has addressed this with flying colors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sol C.
Operations Manager
Share
"Easy, safe & quick way to pay vendors!"
What do you like best about Melio?

I like the options melio has. From an expedited check to an ACH transfer, plus you can schedule recurring payments.

What do you dislike about Melio?

I'd like to have more information once checks are mailed out, but other than that, no complains!

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes it easy to pay vendors, contractors, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LT
Lauren T.
Founder
Share
"Melio has made my life so much easier!"
What do you like best about Melio?

Ease of use - intuitive design - no hidden fees - exactly as advertised - looks professional to recipients - allows for the easiest, no hassle wire transfers -

What do you dislike about Melio?

I don't have anything in particular to criticize - as someone who uses a small, boutique internet bank for business (one that doesn't allow wire transfers) Melio has been a lifesaver.

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use a bank that doesn't allow for any direct transfers, and my wholesaler will ONLY accept direct wire payments. So, Melio has been an easy and wonderful solution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stephanie M.
Founder
Share
"Hassle free way to pay!"
What do you like best about Melio?

Melio is so easy to use and I love the option of being able to schedule payments. Just set it and it's taken care of!

What do you dislike about Melio?

No downsides at all. It's a great solution to keep track of payments!

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Melio solved my problem of keeping track of my subcontractor invoices/payments. I just load em up and then they alert me when one is coming due! We pay our rent also and it's always on time because of Melio! Scheduling out recurring payments is awesome!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ginger B. avatar
Ginger B.
Owner
Share
"I love Melio Payments!"
What do you like best about Melio?

I love the flexibility of payment options, the ability to pay contractors via credit card, and the useful tool of just forwarding the invoices to the inbox! It's truly great!

What do you dislike about Melio?

Nothing to note here. There has been nothing so far that has dissatisfied me!

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

One way that it stands out is being able to select for the payor of an invoice in Accounts Receivables is deciding where to delegate the processing fee if they use a credit card.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
La'Quata S. avatar
La'quata S.
Computer Information Systems And Electrical/Computer Engineering Adjunct Instructor
Share
"Melio is a great ACH payment platform"
What do you like best about Melio?

What I like about Melio is the Convenience: Melio simplifies the payment process by allowing users to send and receive payments electronically, which saves time and effort compared to traditional payment methods. Cost-effectiveness: Melio offers a competitive pricing structure with no hidden fees or subscription costs, making it an affordable payment solution for small businesses. Security: Melio uses advanced encryption and security protocols to protect users' financial information and transactions, giving users peace of mind when making and receiving payments online.

What do you dislike about Melio?

I dislike Melio's speed of payment for some payments, but I am not sure if that is a Melio issue or a receiver issue.

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using Melio fo my ACH transactions because my bank does not readily offer it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Rik B.
Founder
Share
"No words to describe how great Melio is; perfect for small businesses"
What do you like best about Melio?

You can use Melio entirely for free to process ACH payments to vendors. As a small business with a few contractors we work with, this is a perfect solution, and I can't recommend it enough to others. The only cost is if you send more than 2 checks per month and the layout and speed of payments are great!

What do you dislike about Melio?

I really can't say much about things I dislike. Melio has done a lot of work on UI/UX which has made it better. I wish there was a better way to bulk upload payments but other than that, it is a great platform!

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Paying all of our vendors monthly without it being exorbitantly expensive while also making it simple for me without too many limitations. It is allowing me to process our 1099 payrolls easier than ever.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Brandon S.
Logistics Operations Specialist
Share
"Logistics Operation Specialist"
What do you like best about Melio?

Easy to use, fast and quick service. We will continue to use!

What do you dislike about Melio?

We wish it had an auto-pay method for our customers

What problems is Melio solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is making our payment process easy between our customers and us, everything is very easy to use.

Visit website