Synder background blur
Synder logo
Synder
Effortless Financial Integration
4.7
(199)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Synder?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Synder Reviews & Product Details

Synder Overview
What is Synder?

Synder is powerful automation software that enables easy accounting for e-commerce businesses. Automate reconciliation of sales from e-commerce systems with accounting for always accurate reporting.

Company CloudBusiness Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, USA
Social Media
Synder Categories on Findstack
Synder Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Synder Features
ACH Payment Processing
API Integration
Automated Tax Calculation
Batch Processing
Credit Card Processing
Customer Management
Customizable Invoices
Digital Wallet Integration
Discount Management
Dispute Management
E-Commerce Integration
Fraud Detection
Invoice Management
Mobile Payments
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-Platform Support
PCI Compliance
Partial Payments
Payment Gateway
Point of Sale (POS) Integration
Real-time Notifications
Recurring Billing
Refund Management
Reporting and Analytics
Security and Encryption
Subscription Management
Tokenization
Transaction Management
User Roles and Permissions
Virtual Terminal
Synder Media
Synder 0
Synder 1
Synder 2
Synder 3
Synder 4
Synder Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Synder logo
199 Synder Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Sherif A.
Founder
Share
"Musthave for Shopify owners"
What do you like best about Synder?

Synder has been a game-changer for syncing our Shopify sales platform with our QuickBooks Online (QBO) accounting software. Its highly customizable features allow us to have granular control over how each transaction is synced, thanks to the smart rules that can tailor the process to our specific needs. The interface is intuitive, making navigation and operations straightforward and user-friendly. Another plus is the manual sync option, which gives us the flexibility to oversee the synchronization process on our terms. Above all, the service is outstanding; fast and efficient. A special shoutout to Clarissa, who went above and beyond in assisting us, ensuring that our experience was smooth and productive.

What do you dislike about Synder?

The initial setup process can be somewhat time-consuming, requiring a bit of a learning curve to fully understand and utilize all the features effectively. However, once you're past this stage, the benefits definitely outweigh the initial investment in time. Additionally, while the pricing provides great value considering the functionality and support you get, it could be a little less expensive. Nonetheless, for the efficiency and control it offers, Synder is well worth considering for anyone looking to streamline their e-commerce and accounting processes.

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automation accounting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Johnny B.
Director
Share
"Great tool!"
What do you like best about Synder?

If you need to sync your Stripe transactions with Quickbooks I would recommend this tool, it will save you a lot of time. The support is also very responsive, Tina was very helpful in helping us transition our profile from one Quickbooks account to the other.

What do you dislike about Synder?

There is nothing that I dislike about this software, I haven't had any issues since I first purchased it.

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Synder to sync all my transactions in Stripe with Quickbooks and it works great, it is saving us a lot of time!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Amy T.
Founder
Share
"Great support"
What do you like best about Synder?

I've interacted with Snyder's support on three occasions while getting our account set up. The things I wanted to do were not simple (e.g. not just enabling a setting) and they've been able to help me with all of them. The support stay on with me for as long as I need to get the solution, and they actually help me get to the solution rather than brush me off. They don't ask silly questions too. As someone who works with many software companies, Snyder's support has been the best I've experienced (and I'm quite hard to please ;)). It makes the world of difference to us as an agency to work with companies that we can rely on to help and care to solve our problems. Special shout out to Sophie, Vili and James, who have been great help these past couple weeks getting us set up. P.S. they even created a script to achieve something that wasn't out of the box!

What do you dislike about Synder?

Nothing so far! It has been able to do the things I need.

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is automating how transactions are passed over to Quickbooks and that means our bookkeeper doesn't have to manually add transactions going forward.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Andre P.
Founder
Share
"Excellent Product!"
What do you like best about Synder?

Thank you Synder.com for your awesome tool connecting my stripe wiht QBO! You have amazing customer service also. Sophie and James Plummer have helped me tremendously get everything up and running!

What do you dislike about Synder?

no downsides yet. thank heavens!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

qbo and stripe integration

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Cameron B.
Founder
Share
"Super fast and accurate assitance"
What do you like best about Synder?

I needed help with account management. When I asked my questions by chat to to human, Sophie responded immediately with the exact solution to my problem. Every experience with Synder support has been a pleasure and exexmplary of top tier support.

What do you dislike about Synder?

I've yet to find any myself, they've addressed everything needed

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Syncronizing thousands of transactions in Stripe to Quickbooks online

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PH
Pat H.
Founder
Share
"Support is exceptional!"
What do you like best about Synder?

The ability to se the genesis of each summary detail.

What do you dislike about Synder?

There are so many nuances in Shopify it is very hard to capture them all.

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need to have the infomation summarized daily for our clients and Synder does this most easily. Having every sales receipt in our accounts was resulting in 2-3 hours of work weekly to reconcile. The Daily Summary style creates a much manageable amount of information to sift through.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LT
Linda T.
Founder
Share
"Customer Support is Exceptional!"
What do you like best about Synder?

Their support staff always understand whatever the issue is and really have the drive and desire to help their customers.

What do you dislike about Synder?

Sometimes the syncing lags. I wish they would change their automatic syncing from once every hour or so, to a constant refresh. I do have the option of bringing in the orders, so that is very helpful!

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting our transactions into QuickBooks Desktop without having to hand create each order is paramount. Synder seems to instinctively understand how we need our processes to work (even a step above our settings) and will change to adapt (like payments coming in days later, etc). We always had to hand enter those type of transactions before along with anything that wasn't just straightforward. It's an awesome program. The best thing of all is their support staff. They are incredibly helpful! Lana recently helped us with a syncing issue and she stayed right with it until it was resolved! So professional and dedicated!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Aaron N.
Founder
Share
"I've been a Synder customer for 2 years now and absolutely love the tool!"
What do you like best about Synder?

Once synder is setup, the complex work is automatically done and you can forget about it. If there is an issue, it's super easy to trouble shoot the problem and re-sync your transactions.

What do you dislike about Synder?

The downsides of Synder might be the pricing model for the rules. I believe you have to pay extra per rule. I'd like to create a few more but prefer not to pay extra per month.

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me catergorize my processing fees. It also allows me to automacationall apply loan payments to my balance sheet for any finance paydown transactions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Phillip M.
Founder
Share
"Amazing Product & Service"
What do you like best about Synder?

One of the best experiences I've had with any company. Synder fully automates all your sales entries and associated costs directly into QuickBooks seamlessly. This is a major time saver for us and correctly setting up clearing accounts to deal with all our sales receipts, payment partner expenses and payouts is literally a dream. Fully aotmated now. I cannot recommend this service highly enough and although we had some difficulty during setup as we have quite a uniqe WooCommerce multisite, George in support was brilliant in constantly communicating and keeping our case up to date right until the final resolution.

What do you dislike about Synder?

Really so far its a great service so not much to dislike, the UI can feel a bit overwhelming but for what it does I can fully understand.

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Correctly account for our sales and the relevant expenses applied by our payment processor as well as all the related sales tax associated with each product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KD
Kirsty D.
Founder
Share
"ABSOLUTE BEST THING I HAVE EVER FOUND"
What do you like best about Synder?

WOW- after years of the stress of payments and invoices, this app has saved me SO much stress. I am blown away by it and it has saved me so much time. My customers are also happier too. The support is the best I have ever known, the team answer your questions within seconds every single time. Andrew and Viet have been incredible, I know anytime I am stuck they help me instantly. Could recommend any more!

What do you dislike about Synder?

Nothing much, because anything I havent liked, its been my fault lol once the team help me, IT is sorted again.

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adding payments quickly Generating invoices Drawing in all payment platforms in one Skipping repeated payments

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Asher L.
Founder
Share
"Great service and support!"
What do you like best about Synder?

Their services are extremely helpful and easy to install. Their support team has been amazing with quick responses and amazing assistance. Can't see myself not using Synder!

What do you dislike about Synder?

Nothing! All of my questions and concerns have been quickly answered by their support team, nothing to complain about :)

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Stripe for our payments and Quickbooks for our bookkeeping. Synder helps us sync every single transaction over to Quickbooks and automatically categorize it where it needs to go without us having to worry about it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nick S.
Founder
Share
"Great Product"
What do you like best about Synder?

Very easy to use but most importantly the service. Andrew has been unbelievable every step of the way!

What do you dislike about Synder?

Everything is working fantastically. Love the product

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Moving all information from our processor to QBO

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Michelle J.
Founder
Share
"Synder saves me a lot of time!"
What do you like best about Synder?

Synder is a time saver for me! It integrates with my accounting software and automatically updates my transactions list.

What do you dislike about Synder?

Not being able to easily purchase additional syncs.

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Synder reduces inaccuracies with data transfers. This saves time and money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sonya S.
Business Consultant
Share
"Synder makes QBO easier!"
What do you like best about Synder?

I needed something that could help me reconcile paid inv from a different app to payments received through stripe. This has been very helpful. I had a question and their customer service rep, Andrew, was very helpful!

What do you dislike about Synder?

I would like to see more training videos and step-by-step instructions—overall great product. However, you never go wrong with more training resources for clients.

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed help running a report. I wasn't in the correct scene. The customer service representative, Andrew, was very patient as he helped me navigate my way through my dilemia.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Ben C.
Coo
Share
"A Great Time-Saving tool!"
What do you like best about Synder?

Synder is a great solution that worked flawlessly with our Stripe account.

What do you dislike about Synder?

So far so good, I haven't faced any difficulty.

What problems is Synder solving and how is that benefiting you?

For those looking to easily and accurately comprise their financial data and have it accurately organized, Synder is by far one of the quickest solutions out there. Easy to use and great customer service. Thank you Andrew for going the extra mile.

Visit website