Miro background blur
Miro logo
Miro
Collaborative online whiteboard platform.
4.8
(5,357)
by RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Miro?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Miro Reviews & Product Details

Miro Overview
What is Miro?

Miro is a whiteboarding platform online that facilitates collaboration in real-time. The platform allows teams to work together seamlessly and gives them access to customizable templates and supports integrations with tools such as Slack.

Company RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Miro Categories on Findstack
Miro Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Miro Features
Templates
File Sharing
Drawing
Commenting/Notes
Marker Colors
Mind Mapping
Drag-and-Drop
Voting
Miro Media
Miro 0
Miro 1
Miro 2
Miro 3
Miro 4
Miro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Miro logo
5,357 Miro Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Rishabh T.
Share
"User Friendly Platform for brainstorming product ideas"
What do you like best about Miro?

Its very to use and the provides decent product service

What do you dislike about Miro?

Nothing in particular, it would be great if Miro allows to move work from personal account to work account. Some of the worked items gets lost when you switch accounts due to change in organization.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Product Development & Strategu

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Andrei R.
Share
"An ideal digital workspace for work and collaboration."
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro has been a tool that I use daily. Miro provides ample space which is excellent for arranging the research stuffs and most importantly during the audit phase. The arrangements of the boards in a flowing fashion allows one to create connections amongst the various components. Working with fellow colleagues has been made easier because we both work in one board where any additions or alterations are made.

What do you dislike about Miro?

At times, when am on the board while invisible, it feels like one of my teammates is watching me. The second issue is that when the board has a lot of stickies and links, it tends to slow down and sometimes appear in low res, making it difficult for the team to understand the details quickly.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

During the audit, Miro has helped me arrange complicated financial information in a simple to comprehend manner. My team and I work better together. It is easier to share and update documents, which makes our workflow smooth and effective.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Craig B. avatar
Craig B.
Experience Design Lead Telstra Esm
Share
"Miro is my number one tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

As a User Experience Architect Miro has basically become my default tool for everything I need to do. I use it almost all day everyday. From planning and documenting user research, planning and facilitating design workshops and presentations, doing mindmaps, creating user journeys, IA and site maps, and even creating basic wireframes. The plethora of templates that are avaiable make getting started on a board inspiring and easy. There so many features in the tool that make it indespensible it is hard to narrow to only a few. The features I use most regulaly would be; the wireframe library, meeting features like timer, notes and voting, cards, diagramming shapes, and obviously stickie notes. The new AI features are a really great start too. Customer Support is fantastic also, with both a well supported community where you can post feature wishlists and Miro regularly update with progress on those features. Through to Miro supported advocate communities such as the Enterprise Advocate community. Additionally the 'Miroverse' is great for templates and ideas on how others are using Miro.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I would love to see the wireframing tools expanded exponentially; the inclusion of more components and icons (say outlined ones not just solids) and be more flexible in their editable features, like colours and fonts. I'd like to see better integration of Miro into Microsoft Teams; it's there currently and it works wonderfully, its only shortfall is that it currently doesn't record the video in Teams of the onscreen activity (I understand that might be a Microsoft issue and not a Miro issue though). For businesses and enterprises, I would love to see an expansion of company templating to include being able to have company-wide fonts and company-wide colour palettes so you can easily be on brand in your organisation.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Any and all customer and user experience needs and problems are solved using Miro. It's our design team's default tool, which is beneficial because it means we are consistent in our approach and we know roughly what to expect as deliverables.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Samantha H.
Share
"A visual & process oriented persons dream tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro lets me easily illustrate my thought process and map my customers processes. Miro has served as a great tool to keep virtual conversations structured and organized. The visual guides and templates have made my conversations with businesses of all industries very impactful.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I may not be fully aware of integrations like connections to salesforce for example.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro makes it easier for me to have complex process oriented conversations with my customers. It makes it easy to keep a large group of people (5-12) on a call on track and organized.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Anusuya M.
Management
Share
"One of the best collaboration tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

This tool is very easy to use, easy to set-up and is one of the best tool for collaborative work. The best approach is the real time collaboration of board. Create different links for your board to show case your progress. This made us to make the tool our daily routine. Response of the customer support is quite good.

What do you dislike about Miro?

It becomes slow when a lot of people add their stuff at a time. Re-arrangement of tasks for new user is tricky.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's simultaneous collaboration feature is nice. It solves our project tracking problem very efficiently especially in work from home situation. People can update their stuff from anywhere. It solves our individual tracking of resources.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Charles Antoine P.
Share
"The tool without which I can't work anymore - take care, it's addictively productive!!!"
What do you like best about Miro?

Some people consider it only as a tool for online workshops. Let me tell you it's a shortsighted view since Miro is : - a personal and productive tool to prepare, plan and execute any project (from personal matter to professional and complex projects) - a collaborative (really collaborative) tool to share and exchange with your team, not only synchronously but more interestingly asynchronously. Anyone being able to modify and introduce contents at anytime from anywhere - a rich community of board producers that will free up your time and allow your team to magically build on others; should it be a kanban, an ice breaker, a design template, ... And you can print in PDF any of your production (I tend to prefer miro to devise our Inspiration boards [usually 90cm x 150cm] over Illustrator these days). This is the tool I use every signle day in my worklife. I'am also using it for somer personal projects. I think I spend 4h a day on miro. Finally, I don't know if it's a good thing but I can't say a word about customer support: I never had to contact them (really). Plenty of ressources on the Internet (boards) and the service has no glitch in operation.

What do you dislike about Miro?

A single tool can't do everything (otherwise it's poor in all fields). So you may be frustrated using tables in Miro: they do not intend to compete with a spreadsheet (aka excel). They do the job to display (various font sizes and colors of course) information, not to "play" with data into the cells. In the same vein, it's not a word processor (do we still use this name to say Word?). Using text boxes, you may end-up with limited text lengths (there is a number of characters limitation, but it's high enough not to prevent most of usages)

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaboration within an innovation team, design project delivery, online workshops with external clients, research, presentation

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Chris H.
Share
"Perfect Tool For Project Collaboration"
What do you like best about Miro?

An endless whiteboard space to effortlessly capture all of our team's thoughts and inspiration. I use it weekly for project collaboration and planning.

What do you dislike about Miro?

There's a bit of a learning curve, but the instructional videos are very helpful.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Many team members are visual learners. Miro provides an avenue for the team to turn their vocal explanation into a visual representation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Scott D.
Project Research Designer
Share
"Miro is great for anyone that loves design and collaboration! THE one solution for remote work!"
What do you like best about Miro?

The ease of use and integrations with your favorite everyday platforms, like Google Meets. There are many more integrations to help you get the very best out of Miro! Whether it's facilitating a workshop or mapping out your next big project, Miro has the tools to help you succeed! I use it often and daily! The more you do in Miro the more you'll learn how to use the platform. And they have many ways to learn and grow!

What do you dislike about Miro?

Sometimes people are intimidated by the many features and complexity of Miro. There are many boards to help new users get acquainted with the features and navigation. It takes some encouragement and hand-holding, but once people see how easy it is, they are sold on it.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are several problems that Miro helps me solve, mind-mapping, diagraming, meetings, and workshop facilitation. I use it in a variety of ways. It's my go-to for documentation and project alignment. It's my tool for diagrams, documenting processes, and understanding workflow and complex tasks. Miro is my go-to for designing and connecting the dots on projects and planning.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lilian M. avatar
Lilian M.
Ci & Ppm Manager
Share
"Miro is the best collaboration tool!"
What do you like best about Miro?

The tool is always reinventing itself and bringing new functionalities. They truly listen to the customer feedback and improve every day.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I hear some people complaining about zooming in and out

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workshops

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kieran B.
Share
"A top-notch collaborating and planning space"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro is an excellent space for collaborating with others. With a wide range of capabilities, finding something that compares and offers so much capability is hard. Miro has a strong community where many upload templates of 'boards' that they have created/used. A lot of these are great and can aid your meetings/collaboration spaces. Miro enables my team to have more asynchronous conversations and meetings and offers asynchronous design spaces. We use a multitude of different boards for topics, ranging from planning spaces, Retros, shared note-taking, and software design spaces. It is integral to our everyday work.

What do you dislike about Miro?

There are a lot of templates in the 'Miroverse' that can be hard to sift through - it can take time to find good templates that are useful for your situation. Board admin can be hard on larger boards, especially as the admin capabilities are limited for specific boards.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Asynchronous/remote collaboration is the name of the game. Software teams are highly collaborative, which can be hard to get right when working remotely. Miro enables our team to work together across the country without needing to be in the same space. This means we can plan/discover/design as frequently as we want, rather than needing to wait until we are all together.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ondrej P. avatar
Ondrej P.
Auditor
Share
"Miro is great for Collaboration"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro.com is an amazing online tool for collaboration, which allows users to work together seamlessly, irrespective of their location. It provides a virtual whiteboard, which can be used to perform numerous functions, including brainstorming, wireframing, and designing workflows. Miro.com also has strong collaboration features that enable different users to work simultaneously on the same project, in real-time. Overall, Miro.com is a highly recommended tool for teams who want to work efficiently and effectively, and Ondrej Papanek's templates add even more value by providing pre-designed visual tools to get work started quickly.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Sometimes is slow when a lot of users are participating in the same templates. It gets better. Miro already improved last month. This issues is almost not existing.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It improves collaboration in colocated teams. Bring all people together to find a solution to a problem. An excellent tool for designing mock-ups and getting feedback fast. Everyone is included and has a good time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ohad I. avatar
Ohad I.
Hris And Product Manager
Share
"I really can't imagine my (professional) life without Miro"
What do you like best about Miro?

It's super versatile, you can practically do almost anything with it. I use it for business processes, wireframes and all sorts of uses.

What do you dislike about Miro?

One small thing that can be fixed is the auto align of slides for presentation mode.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is helping my visualize to the teams that I'm working with my thought process, allowing a place where we can work together online and offline

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Maggie W.
Share
"Most Intuitive Tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

I like how many use cases Miro is equipped to handle, and the templates that they provide to get you started. As a product manager, I utilize Miro for brainstorming parts of product strategy and prioritization. Additionally, I've used it across various functions in the course of product discovery and development. Whereas its competitors are clunky and complicated, Miro is intuitive, even to new users that I include in collaborative sessions. Also, their free plan gives you a comprehensive sense of how you can utilize it. Lastlly, I appreciate the resources and community that Miro has created.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Their pricing can be tricky to figure out for smaller companies that are trying to cut costs in the current economic climate. You must pay for every seat on your team, which resulted in me rearranging team members and needing to consider who really required a seat vs being a guest on the free plan.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro solves the need for visual collaboration across our remote-first organization. It directly enables me to do my best work and quickly arrive at the insights I require to improve our product.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PG
Paul G.
Share
"Best tool for planning and collaboration"
What do you like best about Miro?

I love using Miro for its collaboration features. My team is working across the world which means having a trusted tool to is needed. The UI is very intuitive even if you are a newbie in Miro. I love the fact that I can use Miro for most of my needs in working like doing prioritisation, presentation, brainstorming and documentation. You can easily work with Miro with no/too little training or guidance. I also love the product marketing strategy of Miro. They always keep the users up to date regarding the new features of Miro that keep the users engaged.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I can not think of any downside in Miro.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is helping me solve the collaboration.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Carrie M.
Share
"Miro helps me organize my ideas and share them with my team"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro helps me visually organize my ideas so I can execute them. It is so important for my team and I to work together to brainstorm and share ideas and Miro allows us to do that. I also like that it is so easy to edit and move information around.

What do you dislike about Miro?

The tables are a little difficult to use. Whenever I copy text into a table it is very small and I have to increase the font size.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps us determine which research to focus on and moves us towards product innovation

Visit website