Oxygen Builder background blur
Oxygen Builder logo
Oxygen Builder
4.5
(27)
by Soflyy
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Oxygen Builder?

Oxygen Builder Reviews & Product Details

Oxygen Builder Overview
What is Oxygen Builder?

Oxygen Builder is a visual website builder designed for WordPress. Its core features include a drag-and-drop interface, live editing, and the ability to design custom templates. With Oxygen Builder, you can easily design custom pages without the need for coding skills. Oxygen Builder is a fast, flexible, and user-friendly platform that can help you design your website and control the layout and functionality of your pages.

Company Soflyy
Year founded 2016
Company size 2-10 employees
Headquarters United States
Social Media
Oxygen Builder Categories on Findstack
Oxygen Builder Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Oxygen Builder Media
Oxygen Builder 0
Oxygen Builder 1
Oxygen Builder 2
Oxygen Builder 3
Oxygen Builder 4
Oxygen Builder Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Oxygen Builder logo
27 Oxygen Builder Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ninos M. avatar
Ninos M.
Digital Projects
Share
"The Best WordPress Builder"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
Easy to use Lightweight Clean code output Dynamic Great online community Great support team
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
Could be faster. Lacks native integrations with many plugins
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating dynamic custom WordPress websites.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Simon M.
Web Designer
Share
"Creates Website Fast and Fast for Search"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
Very easy to use and lots of premade templates all in one place. There is no unneeded bloat so the websites load super fast compared to other website builders.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
The interface isn't as simple as other builders but just takes a bit more time to get used to.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Websites load much quicker compared to other web builders I have used increasing search rankings
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sri Ram P. avatar
Sri Ram P.
Technical Content Dev Lead
Share
"Awesome authoring tool"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
I have been working Oxygen for over 5 years now and I found it the best at its features compared to any other tool out there. For example, the quick tips while using an element is just awesome.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
The time to switch between two ditamaps can be reduced.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being such a great dita tool, content retyping is cool, in addition offline review theough doc transformation is superb.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Uditha W. avatar
Uditha W.
Director
Share
"Best Page builder I've ever used. There are no limit to customize."
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
CodeBlock is the main feature I liked most and the Custom CSS function is also a best one.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
Slow loading of the backend and not update woo commerce integration.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customization issue with other builders.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shashi R. avatar
Shashi R.
Technical Writer
Share
"Structured authoring at its best"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
It is very easy to use and user-friendly. It allows to edit content easily and create mulitiple formats at ease.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
Not anything that I can think about. It is the best authoring tool.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
I did not face any problems. If coupled with a good version control took it works wonders.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Anand A. avatar
Anand A.
Senior Technical Writer I
Share
"Oxygen Builder - a complete solution for incredible websites"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
Easy usability for a non-developer and a vibrant community.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
Pricing can be made a little flexible to suit all types of customers.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using oxygen as a writer to create portfolios. I do not depend on a third-party developer to create such sites.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Maminiaina R. avatar
Maminiaina R.
Ui/Ux | Web & Multimedia Designer
Share
"Oxygen builder review"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
Oxygen, unlike other builders like Divi or
Elementor logo
Elementor
is very close to
Webflow logo
Webflow
is usage and delivers clean codes. It is also very flexible in terms of what you can achieve with it, provided that you give yourself a bit of time to learn the basics of html, css, php, and js
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
Not much, sometimes loading the builder can be a bit slow, but it's a trade off I'm willing to accept for the job it is doing in other areas that saves a lot of my time. For example, I need to do less optimization. Also the builder allows to visually customize almost all other plugins with the selector detector function.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Oxygen allows me to build visually stunning websites with much more flexibility. With the builder, I don't need to find some many plugins to do certain things. Knowing a bit of css here, JS there and you can take advantage of so many free JS library such as GSAP, Anime.js or Three.js to bring your website to the next level. And all this with the cleanest code compared to other builders. With Oxygen, you also are not limited in how you design like how you are limited with certain themes. It really allows you to build your website like how you want it to be.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BP
Blake P.
Web Developer And Designer
Share
"Great tool to build robust WordPress websites"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
Reduces the requirement for front-end tooling as the css and js can be entered directly via the Oxygen builder. The ability to have re-usable classes on elements is priceless and the option for custom CSS stylesheets is great for sitewide resets and styles. I'd recommend you know CSS and JS to use this builder as it hinges on knowing what the CSS selectors and styles do / how they behave. I come from a dev background so this is a plus for me as it works how I like to work without hiding away the code.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
There are some quirks with the editor and it needs a decent web host to run properly (the builder in the backend that is, the front-end always works pretty well if you know what you're doing)- version 4 seems to have made some good speed differences. A couple of companion plugins and everything is covered (form plugin, image optimisation, custom fields etc) within the WP admin area.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streamlining the design and development of WordPress websites. Reduces the time required to go from design to a working website and ensures the future flexibility and repeatability of styles within a website.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Priyanka U. avatar
Priyanka U.
Senior Lead Technical Writer
Share
"The cost effective tool is wonderful for small and large projects with its XML editor feature."
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
The multiple build format provided by Oxygen is impressive. The multiple transformation scenarios. Very description alerts, errors and warnings. XSLT debugger and associated stylesheet. The integration between the parallel projects is amazing. The option to validate multiple projects in one go. Cost effective.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
The editor window can be smoother. The windows have nested panes and too many drop options on the tabs listed. The long list overflows onto the editor. Increase the number of tabs and optimum options for practical usage of the tool. They grey and black UI. The congested options present on the DITA Maps manager. Online Help content is unavailable. Cloud storage can be available.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a problem with multiple documents on multiple platforms. Oxygen solved the problem by providing a one dashboard solution. Structured Authoring. We used DitaExchange earlier which was very slow. Oxygen is DITA based and quick. It supports varied output formats for the same project. It also solved the problem of cost.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"OXYGEN best DITA authoring tool"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
WebUI based editing. Also has an online to view xml code online. Ability to search for crossreferences throughout the book file and bulk operations.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
Nothing as such it is the best tool for DITA authoring.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reusing content across products. Creating a common publishing framework.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The Best Visual Website Builder for Agencies & Individuals"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
Our agency loves Oxygen! We have used Divi,
Elementor logo
Elementor
, WpBakery, and more, and the flexibility that comes with Oxygen is incredible compared with the previously mentioned builders.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
I think they can do a better job of speeding up the editor, but they have made tremendous strides in developing and improving it, so I have no doubt it will only get better from here on out.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an agency, we have to build visually appealing websites while making sure the websites load fast. Oxygen has helped us build custom themes for each client and gave us complete freedom of every aspect of the theme-building process.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The stars have aligned here. When budgeting it's a given to justify Oxygen. AAA+ - 360°."
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
It functions on the bleeding-edge. And for it to work I can only imagine the effort put in to stay ahead of the curve. An exponential curve too.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
Not really a 'dislike' but the cost. You get what you pay for and I'd worry if the fee went down, honestly.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've lost count of the amount of NDAs I've signed so specifics are difficult. What I can say is three of Forbe's top 100 companies keep paying me!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"very comfortable and useful"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
it's very nice to write code and run it and very easy to use
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
there are sometimes bugs and it sometimes takes time to run all over the script
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
I did automation on a site, and it was beneficial. Also, you can upload files like excel easily and go over on it randomly
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Amazing authoring tool. Can create chapters and bookmarks easily"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
Chapter and book creation. And usage of add ons
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
Too heavy and time consuming when creating pdfs
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Authoring huge set of documentation
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Best Wordpress Theme System"
What do you like best about Oxygen Builder?
I ability to highly customize Wordpress websites. Easy to use templating system. Many great integrations and design sets available.
What do you dislike about Oxygen Builder?
Learning curve, not suitable for beginners.
What problems is Oxygen Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Through Oxygen's templating system I'm able to build sites out quickly and export them if needed.