Site123 background blur
Site123 Logo
Site123
Effortless Website Creation
4.3
(11)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Site123 Reviews & Product Details

Site123 Overview
What is Site123?

Site 123 is one of the easiest website builders available in the market today. It features an impressive 99.97% uptime along with access to an extensive selection of templates as well as eCommerce tools. The platform also comes with SEO tools that help your pages rank in search engines. Site123 has a simple pricing plan, but higher tiers will also come with a free email account and a custom domain as well as multilingual support.

Company SITE123 Ltd.
Year founded 2015
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Site123 Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Site123
What Site123 is best for?
How does Site123 compare to WordPress.com?
What are the pros and cons of Site123?
Site123 Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Site123 Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Very easy to use
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Site has multilingual support
Cons
  • There are ads on your site
  • Some limitations with site layout
  • Only provides limited access
Site123 Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Site123 Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Site123 Media
Site123 0
Site123 1
Site123 2
Site123 3
Site123 Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
Site123 Logo
11 Site123 Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Venkatesh S. avatar
Venkatesh S.
Founder
Share
"An Easiest Website Builder"
What do you like best about Site123?

Site123 is the easiest website builder that a website can be built with just 3 steps. No coding or design skill is needed. We can add just by clicking from the pool

What do you dislike about Site123?

I think it is good for a business website without much customization, but if more customizations can be included, that would make this website builder a great one

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been Site123 user for 3 + years from now and from the beginning till now, there has been lot of improvement and addition of new features and I think Site123 is adding features to keep it uptodate.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PD
Patricia D.
Emprededora De Tienda Virtual D2damanoccs
Share
"Creating web pages, it was never so easy"
What do you like best about Site123?

creating a web page from scratch could be traumatic, but with this tool it's more of a fun walk, it guides you, it gives you tips, you can improve your online publications in such a simple way and with a professional finish that caught me from the start

What do you dislike about Site123?

the free option only lasts a month and I have so many ideas that I could not try them all

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

I did not decide to assemble and design a web page, but with these people I go to closed eyes

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jeffrey A. avatar
Jeffrey A.
Web Developer/Designer
Share
"Build a professional looking website within minutes"
What do you like best about Site123?

- Site123 is very easy to use as it relies on the drag and drop feature to design websites - Beautiful user interface - Variety of templates to choose from - Their customer support is fantastic - A lot of features are accessible in the free version - Huge library of free images and templates

What do you dislike about Site123?

- Site123 is lacking in the plugin department compared to other popular content management systems. - The customization is a bit limited compared to platforms like WordPress. - The paid plans are quite expensive

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Saving costs by designing the websites myself instead of hiring someone else - Saving time when designing websites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Stefanie  H. avatar
Stefanie H.
Independent Business Owner
Share
"My experience was pleasant and productive. It was user friendly and had trendy designs."
What do you like best about Site123?

Customer service & tech support are absolutely outstanding and helpful.

What do you dislike about Site123?

I would like to see more social sharing options, and more drag and drop website creation features.

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am more productive with my time and projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ana H. avatar
Ana H.
Profesor Universitario
Share
"it's fine to create a website quickly without much knowledge about web development."
What do you like best about Site123?

It is very easy to use, the predesigned templates are nice and adapt to most small businesses. It has a library of free images pretty good. It has basic seo options and allows you to customize the language and regional settings successfully. You can use it for free for simple websites, with payment plans you can add more functionality, hosting space, bandwidth and custom domain. the website that is built automatically adjusts to mobile devices.

What do you dislike about Site123?

the customization options are more limited than other applications of the same type. It does not have predefined templates for educational web. Like many applications of its kind when you use the free plan your website does not belong to you and you must pay for the domain and for functionalities such as categories and external links

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows to build a simple website in a very short time without the help of experts in web development. in addition, the pages have a very fast loading time since the templates are light, I do not need to have a development team dedicated to the changes and allows adapting them to current issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
DM
Dhruv M.
Graduate Student
Share
"Can anyone built website using site123"
What do you like best about Site123?

1.easy to use just drag and choose photo from wide library which bootstrap doesn't give and free storage of 250 mb. 2.mobile responsive website. 3.connectivity to database

What do you dislike about Site123?

It's free version is useless for marketing it include limited design flexibility, and basic ecommerce, blogging, and marketing tools Customization options are also limited.

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

Yes and no it doesn't fullfill the amount which it is asking for premium and we can get better deal breaker but it's vast variety of library and responsive website make it good.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy way to build sites without prior knowledge of coding"
What do you like best about Site123?

Easy option to build any site just drag and drop elements. You can also build an e-commerce store and landing page also.

What do you dislike about Site123?

There is nothing to dislike about free option.

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have built some portfolio sites and personal site using SITE123 and it was quick and easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Site 123 is a perfect solution for a private or a corporate Internet user"
What do you like best about Site123?

Site 123 offering tools that will spare us of any prior design and coding experience and let us handle it without hiring a professional. Easy to use, no payment, no trial, no commitment.

What do you dislike about Site123?

If you want Premium, you must pay 10.80 $ monthly and you get free domain for 1 year.

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

I dont have any problems with Site 123. The advanced wizard with its ready-made styles and layouts will teach you how to make a website and help you set up perfect online presence with practically no effort. Every SITE123 website is automatically adjusted to smartphones and tablets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use with free subscription"
What do you like best about Site123?

The fact that I can get a free domain and get my website published

What do you dislike about Site123?

Since it's free, I can't dislike it until I'm dissatisfied with the premium package

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to publish my website with free and easy to use template

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Lacks some important feature and options."
What do you like best about Site123?

I like the most is it's easy to create a website because of it's drag and drop feature.

What do you dislike about Site123?

There are features lacking like payment methods that work depending which country the user will be visiting from.

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

Excellent in creating a landing page and to professionally introduce my website online. Good SEO as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Site123 has allowed development of our sites in an easy straightforward manner."
What do you like best about Site123?

The ease of building sites without unnecessary blaot appsl.

What do you dislike about Site123?

Some features could be more robust to allow for additional customizations.

What problems is Site123 solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building websites quciker and more efficiently without the need to do additional unnecessary steps.

Visit website